Nov 09,2013
By: 'Kate.Ng'
Nov 09,2013
21 people found
this helpful
Terrible service and very rude attitude towards customers after signing the house contract in Uxbridge branch. The rent seems realistic yet come with lots of hidden problems and nonsensical charge afterwards. The house is totally have not fixed before we moved in as the blocked and drained sink, toilet and all is our responsibility. Once we move in, no one show us how does everything works and check it again. The lady named Nikki said we need to know how to use all the facilities by ourself. Also, she said she can argue with us for the whole day but still we need to pay. And yes, 90 pounds for 5 minutes checking the boiler. Very unreasonable charge for student house.
Reporting in the office about giving the wrong key for individual room. Then, wait for 2 weeks without any replying until we call them again. The worst letting agency I have ever come across. Due to the poor communication service, I would never recommend this agent to my friends and family.
What agent could do to change your mind?
Cancel the unreasonable charge!
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: KM
Nov 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback which you recently posted. We certainly do not wish for you to be unsatisfied with our services in any respect. We have investigated this issue in its entirety and feel we need the opportunity to respond to this matter in order to provide extra clarity to all parties involved.

Our records reflect you reported an issue with the central heating system at the property to our Management team during which you advised us that you’d completed the troubleshooting normally associated with the issue reported; this included switching the boiler on in an attempt to resolve the issue without instructing a contractor. As a result, Gibbs Gillespie instructed an engineer on the basis of this confirmation. When the engineer attended the property, he found the boiler to be in good working order, however it had not been switched on. The engineer charged their standard call out charge, and recorded it as a simple user error, and in light of your information provided to us, the landlord should not be liable for this cost.

In certain situations, Gibbs Gillespie expect a Tenant to investigate issues themselves in to establish the workings of items and if something cannot be worked out you should seek advice or ask for a manual from the Management Team. On this occasion whether or not Gibbs Gillespie arranged to show you how to use the Boiler, we don’t feel it was relevant as when you reported the issue you advised us you'd worked out how to use the Boiler and had switched it on, so whether we showed you or not, you had advised us you completed these steps.

Should you wish to discuss this matter in greater depth please contact me, Chris Reile on 020 8868 2467 or

Agent Response / Add a Comment

You can use this form to reply to the above review or a displayed comment on the above review.

Note: Your comment will not be activated until you click on the link in an email sent to your address as submitted in the form above. By clicking on Submit Comment you agree to receive an activation email from allAgents.

Gibbs Gillespie

268 High Street Uxbridge

01895 252542

Opening hours

As Seen On

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home