Golding Estates
Liverpool City, Liverpool, L2
3.5/5, 65 reviews
63% recommended
54% lettings valuation accuracy
76% lettings fee satisfaction



Property Features


“hello,very friendly professional staff I have been dealing with ......”

Share on :
Oct 30,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Ali'
Oct 30,2013
0 people found
this helpful
hello,very friendly professional staff I have been dealing with goldings for several years now there are always been very useful and good.
Was this helpful? Yes

Agent Response / Add a Comment

You can use this form to reply to the above review or a displayed comment on the above review.




Note: Your comment will not be activated until you click on the link in an email sent to your address as submitted in the form above. By clicking on Submit Comment you agree to receive an activation email from allAgents.


Opening Hours
Address

Golding Estates
Unit 3 Exchange Street
Liverpool
Merseyside
L2 3PF
0151 227 1199

Performance statistics
Services Valuation Accuracy Fees Satisfaction Min Price of property reviewed Max Price of property reviewed
Lettings 54% 76% £333 £1,700
Review statistics
From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
18 4 16 15 0 0 0 0 7 5
Areas covered
  • L1
  • L6
  • L8
  • L17
  • L2
  • L7
  • L11
  • L3
  • L12
  • L4
  • L13
  • L5
  • L15
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Members of
ARLA RICS NLA DPS
Latest Properties

No Properties

“Absolutely disgusted with this agency and my ......”

Share on :
Oct 13,2021
Minithumbdown
By: 'Nicky'
Oct 13,2021
0 people found
this helpful
Absolutely disgusted with this agency and my daughter and her colleagues have only moved into this apartment 2 months. From day 1 it has been a complete sham!! Too many issues to list that have still not been addressed after being notified on day one. 3 trips have ...
read full review
Attachments

Review file
Was this helpful? Yes

“Awful experience renting with Golding's. Many......”

Share on :
Feb 09,2021
Minithumbdown
By: 'B'
Feb 09,2021
1 people found
this helpful
Awful experience renting with Golding's. Many parts of the property were broken or needing improved. When I moved in there was no heating for 3 days, the boiler pressure gauge was broken and the side gate to the property had no lock. For some reason none ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“This company were appalling to rent with. The......”

Share on :
Jan 12,2021
Minithumbdown
By: 'anonymous'
Jan 12,2021
1 people found
this helpful
This company were appalling to rent with. They misled us on what date we could move in, leaving us without a house for 3 weeks. They ignored emails about maintenance issues, their emergency number was never on so we were left without power, internet, heating and ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Avoid at all costs. They are sketchy. I’m not......”

Share on :
Jan 07,2021
Minithumbdown
By: 'Kim'
Jan 07,2021
2 people found
this helpful
Avoid at all costs. They are sketchy. I’m not saying it’s a scam (for legal reasons) but i’m saying they are sketchy, i’m saying I’ve given them money and never saw it again. if I could give 0 stars I would. ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Been using Goldings Estates dealing with Laun......”

Share on :
Nov 13,2020
Minithumbup
By: 'Lee'
Nov 13,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Been using Goldings Estates dealing with Lauren now for 5 years for HMO landlord never had a problem and they have always found me good paying tenants would highly recommend them....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“In general, we are very happy with the servic......”

Share on :
Nov 02,2020
Minithumbup
By: 'M'
Nov 02,2020
0 people found
this helpful
In general, we are very happy with the services provided by Golding. To begin at the beginning – it is no use buying and refurbishing a property if there is no one to rent it. Golding have proved adept and reliable at finding tenants for our ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Bad Experience...”

Share on :
Sep 25,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'Michael'
Sep 25,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Rented the property with them last year as a student and was left disappointed with the service they provided. They delayed our moving in date by two months because they didn't bother to sort out issues that came up from the previous years tenancy. On ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Manager
Sep 25, 2020
View all comments (1)
Hi Michael, thank you for the feedback and extremely disappointed that you have felt the need to leave a negative review. The move in date wasn't delayed you had simply paid a retainer rent, as is normal with all student properties the retainer period is so that the house can be prepared. The washing machine and dryer did work, the mould was minimal and caused by 'excessive condensation' i.e. the windows were never opened and the shower doesn't have a plug, however your group did block the wast ...

“We had an amazing weekend in the manhattan su......”

Share on :
Sep 27,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Nadine'
Sep 27,2019
0 people found
this helpful
We had an amazing weekend in the manhattan suite in Liverpool. Couldn’t have faulted anything or asked for more! The apartment had everything we needed and the manager even hand delivered flowers to the main guest! What a weekend! Would 1000% recommend these apartments and ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Absolutely amazing......”

Share on :
Sep 26,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Tracie'
Sep 26,2019
0 people found
this helpful
An absolutely amazing place, 24 of us stayed at the Manhattan suite apartments for a bucket list weekend. The place has everything and is totally wonderful, very centrally located, the beds so comfortable and we cannot wait to return to not only a wonderful city but ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Lauren, Leah and Louise have been very helpfu......”

Share on :
Aug 30,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Gurpreet'
Aug 30,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Lauren, Leah and Louise have been very helpful and proactive with getting my properties let in Liverpool, no hesitation in recommending them!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Great weekend!...”

Share on :
Mar 10,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'CN'
Mar 10,2019
0 people found
this helpful
the location was ideal! The apartment was perfect and well suited for all of us! The staff were super helpful, thanks again! Beds were so comfy and late check out was great!...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes

“Amazing VIP Suite...”

Share on :
Mar 10,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Emma'
Mar 10,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Stayed at the VIP Suite for my cousins hen weekend. The Suite was absolutely amazing so modern, right in the center of the city with everything in walking distance. Very comfy beds, very clean and brilliant overall. Thoroughly enjoyed my weekend in Liverpool. Thanks Brian...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes

“Great Stay...”

Share on :
Mar 10,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Angela'
Mar 10,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Stayed this weekend for a friends Hen and had a great stay very spacious and comfortable beds and is really clean. Great Location...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Amazing apartment...”

Share on :
Mar 10,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Rachel'
Mar 10,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Brilliant location amazing apartment! So big and spacious!! Beds are so comfortable and cosy would highly recommend staying here if u want a central location for hen stag...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“PAINFUL...”

Share on :
Feb 25,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'MARC'
Feb 25,2019
1 people found
this helpful
MARK SMITH THE WORST PROPERT AGENT OF LIVERPOOL. A VERY SUCCESSFUL, UNPLEASANT, LITTLE PROFESSIONAL, HUMILY TREATMENT... QUERÍA ALQUILAR UN APARTAMENTO CON GOLDING ESTATES, CON MARK SMITH COMO AGENTE. ACEPTÉ TODOS LOS REQUISITOS, ENTRE ELLOS ABONAR POR ADELANTADO 6 MESES DE ALQUILER POR UN CONTRATO DE 6 ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marc Garcia Montaner
Feb 25, 2019
View all comments (2)
Lo primero que quisimos era PAGAR 6 MESES POR ADELANTADO. No mientan para quedar bien o nuestro proximo paso será adjuntar los emails donde se acredita que PODIAMOS PAGAR 6 meses por adelantado. RIDICULA AGENCIA!! MUCHO MEJOR HUNTERS!!!!!? Google Translate: The first thing we wanted was to PAY 6 MONTHS IN ADVANCE. Do not lie to be well or our next step will be to attach the emails where it is proven that we CAN PAY 6 months in advance. RIDICULA AGENCY !! MUCH BETTER HUNTERS !!!!! ...

“Very helpful...”

Share on :
Jan 16,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Niamh'
Jan 16,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Lauren was very helpful, showed us multiple properties and answered all our questions. Was also very attentive and easy to get hold of....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good, not too expensive compared to others.
Was this helpful? Yes

“arrongant and incompent...”

Share on :
Jan 14,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Saverio'
Jan 14,2019
1 people found
this helpful
I have been dealing with this company for the last 2 years. I finally managed to sold my property and I will never deal with them again. Their rent was paid always late and once in order to get the rent paid I had to change ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
bad
Was this helpful? Yes

“Extremely Disappointed...”

Share on :
Dec 06,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Katie'
Dec 06,2018
3 people found
this helpful
We are currently renting with Golding Estates. We have had multiple problems since moving in in August including an overgrown garden, filthy sofas that have not been cleaned, lack of Wi-Fi and a bathroom that is uninhabitable. Contractors are currently doing work on the downstairs ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Holding up rental payment...”

Share on :
Sep 26,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Michael'
Sep 26,2018
10 people found
this helpful
Have an apartment in Liverpool and Golding is my letting agent. They are supposed to pay out the collected rent every 3 months starting on Feb., 2018. The first payment which was due in May was over 2 weeks late with plenty of excuses. Now come the second ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Very poor and disappointed...”

Share on :
Sep 14,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Mrbarhey'
Sep 14,2018
7 people found
this helpful
My daughter moved into a property and on initial visit looked very good. However when she moved in it was simply disgusting, filthy, even dirty underwear around the flat and under the bed! The flat was so filthy my wife and I went out spent ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Neil Barney
Sep 16, 2018
View all comments (2)
Thanks for the quick response and we are discussing the matter. The additional costs are being refunded. Brian contacted me by e-mail promptly which was much appreciated. This type of response goes a long way in restoring our confidence. Thank you Brian ...

“5* customer service...”

Share on :
Sep 06,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Ellie'
Sep 06,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Brian has 5* customer service, he would contact you back within reasonable time. He went beyond expections which I more than appreciated....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Terrible student experience...”

Share on :
Jul 21,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Lawrence'
Jul 21,2018
6 people found
this helpful
I can only urgently encourage people NOT to use Golding as their letting agency. I was a tenant in one of Golding's student houses and had a terrible experience with the agency. Having been advised that I could move in to the house at the ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Katie Graham
Dec 06, 2018
View all comments (3)
We are currently renting with Golding Estates. We have had multiple problems since moving in in August including an overgrown garden, filthy sofas that have not been cleaned, lack of Wi-Fi and a bathroom that is uninhabitable. Contractors are currently doing work on the downstairs bathroom, resulting in carpets being ripped up, no flooring, no shower or toilet and lots of noise. This leaves us with one bathroom between SEVEN students. The heating in numerous rooms has not worked since the day we ...

“GREAT GREAT SERVICE...”

Share on :
May 09,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Stu038'
May 09,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Very nice house done to a very good specification. Great appliances and facilities. Quick to respond to issues and deal with them appropriately. Improved correspondence between landlord and tenants. Overall good experience for my final year!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Best first experience...”

Share on :
Mar 21,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'JackLaw01'
Mar 21,2018
0 people found
this helpful
My first ever experience dealing with estate agents and I did a lot of research prior to inviting them in. It has to be said that Mark from Golding was the most professional, understanding of my needs and least pushy. hhe was very attentive, he ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very good
Was this helpful? Yes

“Very professional team, I had a great and personal customer ......”

Share on :
Mar 05,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'LouiTaylor38'
Mar 05,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Very professional team, I had a great and personal customer experience. Very happy with the outcome and will highly recommend gold especially Mark...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Great
Was this helpful? Yes

“I think goldings are the worst agency I have ever ......”

Share on :
Feb 19,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'james'
Feb 19,2018
5 people found
this helpful
I think goldings are the worst agency I have ever had the staff are aragent I have been with them for ten years and this person has been nasty with me for this long I have always had problems with the staff in green lane...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
very bad
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Brian Price
Feb 23, 2018
View all comments (1)
Hi James, really sorry to hear you have had a bad experience, it would be helpful to have you contact me direct in a bid to try and resolve.... Sandie has not been employed with Golding for 10 years, please get in contact and i am sure i will be able to resolve to your satisfaction ...

“As a current tenant in one of the properties managed ......”

Share on :
Feb 15,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Regretful'
Feb 15,2018
6 people found
this helpful
As a current tenant in one of the properties managed by Golding Estates, I am disappointed in the service provided. Staff members are rude and lack concern for their student tenants. Having experienced the service provided by a range of other agents in the city, ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Brian Price
Feb 15, 2018
View all comments (1)
I am very sorry to hear your experience has been poor, rude staff is a real shock to hear and as all of our other reviews show is a surprise, it would be helpful to identify who you are so we could address the issues you have experienced and i am sure any issues could have or can be resolved, its also worth noting that competitors use platforms such as this to shed a bad light on companies that may be a threat to them, with your personal details sent direct to me we could rule this out and addre ...

“I have been letting with Golding Estates for a few ......”

Share on :
Jan 24,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Malcolm'
Jan 24,2018
0 people found
this helpful
I have been letting with Golding Estates for a few years now and have ALWAYS found them to be very professional and with a bit of humour (very important). They have always helped out with problems that arise when owing a property, with a superb ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good and fair.
Was this helpful? Yes

“Cannot thank Lauren enough for all of her help in ......”

Share on :
Jan 11,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Student'
Jan 11,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Cannot thank Lauren enough for all of her help in helping me find my dream property. Suggested loads and listened to what features I liked and wished for. Knows what she's doing and is amazing at dealing with people and a very promising face for ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes

“Great agency to let off. Smooth transition with moving never ......”

Share on :
Nov 10,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Selina'
Nov 10,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Great agency to let off. Smooth transition with moving never had a problem with any repair issues. Staff at golding are really friendly and very polite and helpful. I would recommend Golding to anyone who wish to use a reputable Estate agency. Best I've ever ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes
No fees information available
Kindly note that legally, letting agents need to publish information about their tenancy fees, government-approved redress schemes and client money protection schemes on their website and on third party websites (on which agents are listed). For properties to lease/rent in England, agents need to keep this information up to date and precise on allAgents or specify within the property description.

Complaints Procedure

Any complaints to be sent to directors@goldingestates.co.uk and a response will be made within 14 days.
Last updated at 1:12 PM 25/11/2016 by kelly

Awards won by Golding Estates, Liverpool L2 3PF


As Seen On

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home