Aug 25,2010
Aug 25,2010
2 people found
this helpful
Tame Estate were my only hope when I recieved this house and since moving in I have nothing but problems. I think now why didn't I listen to my sister. The holding fee is supposed to be for the holding of the house and credit checks of which apparently they don't do. My sister used to work for them and has stated that they don't do credit checks on anyone. I was advised to withhold the top up rent and have recieved an eviction notice. I am hoping to seek legal advice about the state of the property. I have had the enviromental health coming today taking photos ect and I have found out every room but mine is damp. Its discusting. I would not advise anyone to get a house with Tame Estate. Ever! I have 3 little ones and I had no boiler or hot water for a week and when they did finally send someone round to do the boiler they turned up at 7.30pm when my baby was in bed in the room where the boiler was. The guy was then horrible when he came when I stated that he will have to come back another time to do the boiler swearing at me in front of other children on the street. Apparently theres an MD but noone is allowed to speak to him. This company needs shutting down and not be able to reopen as anything. I am very discusted in the way I have been treated by them. Noone came to do the boiler so I had to pay out myself to have it repaired even though I'm on benefits. Maybe we should all go and see if we can see the same solicitor and sue this letting agency. Maybe they won't be so cocky with their tenants again if we do.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: shrek
Jul 16, 2012
i know what a slime ball mike is back in 2005 my dad just passed away we owned 2 bungalows we desperatley needed to sell market value£120000 each he screwed us at £60000 each he is first class xxxxxxx and what my brother as been diagnosed lung cancer sorry it happened to the wrong guy
By: debs
Apr 17, 2012
i to as a guarantour bein taken to court over money i dont owe they are a disgrace the property was disgustin the boiler was broken the carpets mouldy damp smelly n lots of repairs needed doin we got billed for over 4 grand when my daughter n her bf left when housin benefit paid the rent to them i have challenged them in court n he has sent me threatenin letters sayin he wants my house n hes sendin baliffs hes a disgrace bet he doesnt live like that the staff are rude n unhelpful n just sit filein their nails n ive bin in when ppl have rang to report repairs and they have put the phone down n then just ignored it n carried on doin wot they were doin such as talkin eatin or doin their nails they need shuttin down we paid a deposit n in court he told the judge they dont take deposits and said we tryin to get money out of him i dealt with a guy called colin who told us he was a partner when we actually got to court hes just a worker n hes suddenly dissapeared as the judge told the ownner he had to find him the owners called michael handley hes doin everythin he can to get money i dont owe out of me the judge asked him y i wasnt credit checked as to b a guarantour its a legal requirement and he told him as im on benefits and was at the time i should never of bin a guarantour in the first place im just hopin my court case on friday the 20th of april 2012 is successful n that we win and then im takin this to tradin standards as there must b sumthin u can do to get this shark closed down n stopped from tradin again il keep u all posted
By: iain35541678
Apr 17, 2012
I was thinking about renting a house with te lettings but after my dad descovered this site i am glad i never rang for a viewing , what this company does to people is shocking and sickens me , glad am a looky one who dint get involved with te lettings!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
By: Karen tame estate tenant
Oct 05, 2010
To all these comments the handyman that is the only one there now is brilliant. Hes fixed many things for me and always got round to me when he could. As for the man saying he hated the company etc no longer works there and the everyday handyman does not deal with the boilers thats someone else.
By: jncpl
Oct 01, 2010
Obviiously I dont knoiw who laurens dad is, bt when tame did eventually send someone out to do repairs, it was always the same guy. (apart from the boiler repair) This guy openly admitted to me in front of a witness, how bad tame estates were, that he could not do repairs properly as they wouldnt give him the time, or employ anyone else. He too couldnt stand the admin staff, saying they were rude and had had a stand up row with emma, about breaking into an empty propery this handyman told me they were known as shame estates and about this site and he was ashamed to work for them . So lauren before yu add anything else to the site, it may be a good idea to actually speak to your dad and find out the truth, may be he doesnt want his daugheter to know how unhappy is in his job or how terrible his employers are, but if its the guy i now im sure he wouldnt want you sticking up for them either
By: lea
Sep 22, 2010
And Lauren if your dad is the only handy man Tame Estates employ will you ask him why my boiler was broke from oct till dec last year and each time I complained I was told a workman was on his way... I have three kids all under seven they were left without heating and hot water on countless occasions because it would seem Tame Estates 'handy man' was too busy, so if he is the only handy man they employ then I will call him a cowboy.
By: lea
Sep 22, 2010
They took me to court stating I had arrears and they were applying for possetion, I had reciepts to show I was not in arrears and the judge did not grant them there warrent. However I received a letter today stating my eviction is to take place tomorrow!!! How can they get away with this and can I refuse to leave if they do come to evict me?
By: Rach1982
Sep 20, 2010
Lauryn not being funny love but you try living in one of their houses. They are a disgrace. Unfortunatelly Tame Estate haven't shut down.
By: Lauren
Sep 16, 2010
To geoff pretty sure its your house thats bent not the gate dont ever slag my dads handywork off again!!!!!
By: Geoff
Sep 14, 2010
They are bad, everyone stay away from these cowboys and the repair man (can't even put a wooden gate on straight). Waste of time.
By: unhappytenant
Sep 11, 2010
Best solicitors is Beevers on Stamford Street, Ashton. You need to take pics and keep a log of all the complaints etc. and any paper work to back it up. This landlord will stop at nothing to get more money out of you or your guarantor. It's time we all turned this around before any more stress and heartache is caused...Bill at Shelter is brilliant and worth a phone call.
By: unhappytenant
Sep 10, 2010
Ditto Ditto Ditto!!!! They should be closed down!!!! Anyone needing any help or advice you can ring Bill on 020 7505 2032. Be good if we could all get together and sue them instead heh :-)
By: me
Sep 10, 2010
It serves them right if its true. They have put me through hell for the past 7 months. I'm keeping everything crossed!
By: leanne
Sep 10, 2010
I'm not sure how true it is but a friend of a friend has been having an ongoing court battle with Tame Estates and she said that after the news report ect. Tame Estates were shut down this morning, I'm not sure if this is true but fingers crossed.
By: chez
Sep 09, 2010
Tame Estates should be called Shame Estates. Riped me off my deposit. Stear clear. Bad bad bad news.
By: justice for tenants
Sep 09, 2010
I am actually being taken to court by Tame Estates as we speak. I cannot say too much cos its still pending but what I say to Tame Estates is bring it on cos I don't owe a penny, I will up date you all soon, all I can say is don't pay a penny, go to trading standards and welfare rights, I am sure they would like to hear from you too!!!!
By: Rach1234
Sep 03, 2010
I am currently seeking advice from a solicitor that Bill from shelter past me onto regarding the bailiff letter I finally recieved giving me 2days notice. Since found out that this bailiff was probably fake. I also asked the bailiff to see any letters I should have recieved that they say were sent to me and suprise suprise they couldnt produce them 2 me. I am going all the way with this so if anyone else wants 2 join me in getting justice with these people feel very welcome.
By: sheen770
Sep 02, 2010
Please if anyone has a court notice take it to the county court to be checked I did but It is my word against theirs as they sent a letter with it but didn't prove it to the court. They are now not seeking any further action unless others come forward. Please I can't stress enough how importnant this is that the more illegal court letters there is justice should be done.
By: me
Aug 31, 2010
Ring bill on this number 07743779772 he is helping everyone on here im sure he can help you.
By: glitter2103
Aug 31, 2010
I myself am renting of Tames and I'm constanly in fear of being evicted. I'm getting letters all the time saying I'm in arears when I know I'm not. My rent goes weekly in to their account im trying desperatly to save for a deposit so I can move but I'm stuck here as I work partime and earn a low income. Any advice plz.

Agent Response / Add a Comment

You can use this form to reply to the above review or a displayed comment on the above review. PLEASE NOTE! This is not the page to leave a new review of te Lettings Office 1! To leave a new review of te Lettings Office 1, please click the link below !
Write a review for te Lettings Office 1

(optional) upload photographs,images,youtube video or .pdf files to support your review

te Lettings

Tame House 24 Alexandra Road Ashton-under-Lyne
Greater Manchester

0161 339 3252

Opening hours