Jul 03,2013
By: 'notthatrusko'
Jul 03,2013
5 people found
this helpful
Booked time off work to view a property with a view to taking it immediately provided the standard was as appeared in advert.

We had a reservation the day before our viewing. 2 hours before our booking Ashley cancelled on us with no reason. When I called in Ashley made up an excuse about having another appt. Which didn\'t make sense. When I pointed out the fact he was obviously blagging me he changed his story to something about a tenant. Which also didn\'t add up. When I asked why he had waited until 2 hours before my appt. He had no explanation and basically ignored the question.

I asked for his manager and he said he would get her to call me. She hasn\'t (surprise surprise).

We are excellent professional tenants seeking long term tenancy, and now we won\'t be renting with these xxxxx because of the offensive level of service we received. Had the manager contacted us we would have gone back - the fact that she\'s just as unprofessional told us all we needed to know...
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Countrywide Customer Care Team
Jan 20, 2015
Dear Notthatrusko,
We are really sorry you had a poor experience with this branch. We are happy to share that since your review we have ungone gone big changes to improve our customer service and the whole team at Mann Lewisham has changed and is under new management. Never the less we are sorry you had a poor experience at that time. Should you wish to share more about your previous experience please feel free to call the Customer Care Team on 0208 650 9566. Thank you.
Countrywide Customer Care Team

Agent Response / Add a Comment

You can use this form to reply to the above review or a displayed comment on the above review.


171 Lewisham High Street London
Greater London
SE13 6AA


Opening hours

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home