May 09,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
May 09,2013
0 people found
this helpful
Where to start...I thought I\'d had some rude estate agents in the past but these take the cake! "The customer is always right" is certainly not a mantra these people employ at their "business". I don\'t know whether it was because we are a young student couple or just because these people have no customer service skills, but the way we have been treated is disgusting.

We have not been perfect tenants- the rent has been late a couple of times but has always been paid. If one of us has paid late, we have received threatening letters to our guarantors (both of ours, despite promises that only our own were eligible for our rent), we have attempted to avoid a stupid "late fine" they have in place by calling and leaving messages about 4 days before the cut off day, only to receive an angry phone call the day after the cut off demanding the late fee. When we asked why our calls weren\'t returned so that we could pay the rent without getting fined, we were told that no messages had been received and snapped at rudely. Very well played manipulation there.

They lie through their teeth. When they owed us a refund for something and it was a bit late we rang to ask when it might be processed (quite politely might I add- it was a large sum of money and we had nothing, so we kind of needed it)- we got a disgustingly snappy retort, blaming us for not sending our bank details over, when we BOTH did.
They also told us, before we moved in, that we could have caged pets (rabbits). We confirmed this with them numerous times (even as we were signing contracts Peter made a joke about us being happy to get our new rabbits!). However, upon our "inspection", which was made whilst we were both asleep, the landlord decided he wasn\'t happy with us having pets; why? Because PJ Palmers had never confirmed it with him. We were then sent ANOTHER angry email saying we must have the pets out within 8 days. Where, pray tell, PJ Palmers, are we to take them? We made a commitment to look after two animals, we shall not just throw them out because of your mistake. A mistake that they will undoubtedly shift the blame onto us for, because it is what they do best.

Vile, manipulative, unprofessional, rude, money-grabbing, condescending idiots. That is how I would sum up PJ Palmers. I\'m pretty sure they don\'t actually care about people leaving negative reviews about them- perhaps their goal is for their business to fail. Spread the word: Do NOT waste your time or money.
What agent could do to change your mind?
Perhaps go on some sort of customer service training course? Learn some manners? Accept responsibility? Treat your customers with respect, even if they ARE lowly student types? The list is endless.
Was this helpful? Yes

Agent Response / Add a Comment

You can use this form to reply to the above review or a displayed comment on the above review. PLEASE NOTE! This is not the page to leave a new review of PJ Palmers Office 1! To leave a new review of PJ Palmers Office 1, please click the link below !
Write a review for PJ Palmers Office 1

(optional) upload photographs,images,youtube video or .pdf files to support your review



PJ Palmers

6 Blatchington Road Hove
East Sussex
BN3 3YN

01273 747372

Opening hours