Apr 11,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Apr 11,2013
7 people found
this helpful
Hi folks.

Not good news. I have been advised that Housetree has been put into administration.

The administrator should be in touch with each client shortly to let you know the position. It is hoped that another online estate agent will be taking over the running of the company at some point - tomorrow (12/4/13)..

I have also been advised to cancel my direct debit I set up with Housetree as soon as possible. :'(

I'm not sure how I'm feeling at the moment .... I think "numb" is the word..
Was this helpful? Yes
By: uhqjae804
Oct 28, 2016
diphenylacetylene billions
copedbawnkopje <a href="http://www.jminvest.com/itq02hu-canada-goose-kensington-parka-kokemuksia">canada goose kensington parka kokemuksia</a> <a href="http://www.terranossaempreendimentos.com.br/ksgt2hl-cheap-Seattle-Seahawks-Marshawn-Lynch-Jerseys">cheap Seattle Seahawks Marshawn Lynch Jerseys</a> <a href="http://www.notaria3chih.com/yau3884-nfl-Carolina-Panthers-Ben-Jacobs-Jerseys-cheap-">nfl Carolina Panthers Ben Jacobs Jerseys cheap </a> <a href="http://www.folhadeitapetininga.com.br/qn7bnh9-Nike-Broncos-94-DeMarcus-Ware-Navy-Blue-Alternate-Mens-Stitched-NFL-New-Game-Jersey">Nike Broncos #94 DeMarcus Ware Navy Blue Alternate Men's Stitched NFL New Game Jersey</a> <a href="http://www.folhadeitapetininga.com.br/gag8uum-nike-air-max-1-b-safari-atmos">nike air max 1 b safari atmos</a> <a href="http://www.patologiabucal.com/gz01kjn-cheap-Washington-Redskins-Anthony-McCoy-Jerseys">cheap Washington Redskins Anthony McCoy Jerseys</a>
Attachments

By: Curtisdync
Oct 20, 2016
pauojxi

http://www.herdephotos.fr/422-adidas-zx-900-prix.html
http://www.giochidipolizia.it/stan-smith-pharrell-williams-verdi-731.html
http://www.institut-lili.fr/214-nike-air-max-femme.htm
http://www.chris-musikbox.de/637-nike-air-max-thea-damen.php
http://www.asadistribuzione.it/adidas-gazelle-verdi-572.html

<a href=http://www.gameswallpapers.eu/665-アディダススーパースター-スリッポン.html>アディダススーパースター スリッポン</a>
<a href=http://www.astro-lichtblicke.de/nike-presto-rot-weiß-437.php>Nike Presto Rot Weiß</a>
<a href=http://www.dealonpro.fr/nike-air-max-femme-bleu-et-rose-150.php>Nike Air Max Femme Bleu Et Rose</a>
<a href=http://www.womenambassadors.it/air-max-1-ultra-moire-rosse-904.php>Air Max 1 Ultra Moire Rosse</a>
<a href=http://www.jeannot.nu/083-ローシワン-キッズ.html>ローシワン キッズ</a>
Attachments

By: JeffreyNig
Mar 07, 2016
New &amp; Used Portable Ultrasound Machines, CT and MRI Equipment For Sale
http://creviso.com/ - More info!
http://creviso.com/ultrasound-probes/acuson/acuson-l558/
http://creviso.com/ultrasound-probe-applications/abdominal/
http://creviso.com/ultrasound-probes/toshiba/toshiba-pvf-621vt/
http://creviso.com/ultrasound-probes/ge/ge-4s/
http://creviso.com/ultrasound-probe-applications/ob-gyn/
Attachments

By: Bob
Apr 30, 2013
They have no morality. http://www.media.cx/ is now online operating from the same location and uses the same Manchester number. The same number someone answered and said I had the wrong number.
By: Jude
Apr 22, 2013
You may need to cache housetrees terms and conditions in order to get them for a section 75 as they changed them on the 15th April to allow wesold to take clients. Though the fact they didnt inform anyone makes this worthless..

Simply add http://webcache.googleusercontent.com/search?q=cache: to the front of the page you want..

ie http://webcache.googleusercontent.com/search?q=cache:https://www.housetree.co.uk/terms-of-business.asp
By: Jude
Apr 18, 2013
Future tip especially with internet agents is to use zoopla to see how many listings the agent has.. If its a few hundred forget it.. That wont pay for the Rightmove fees never mind the companys admin and costs..

The industry is sewn up by two market leaders at the moment as far as I can determine; emoov and House network who each have listings in the thousands. House tree at the time of its demise had 244 listings..

I would also be very wary of companies that charge for viewings especially if your in a location that suffers from little price recovery or your house is perhaps overpriced as you'll soon find the viewings bill would be more than a flat fee.
By: House Tree
Apr 16, 2013
Hello All,

Tom Harrington here from Wesold Ltd. We have taken responsibility for all properties that have been marketed with House Tree Ltd as they are unfortunately going into administration.

We understand that it has been very frustrating not being able to get in touch with House Tree over the past 2 weeks. We have been able to turn the telephone lines on as of today and all telephone numbers relating to House Tree will get through to us. We have only today received all information and client lists from House Tree Ltd and are currently working through all enquires.

We do hope that we can restore your faith with us in the selling of your properties.

If you had any queries you can call me directly on 0203 397 7383 or my email, tom@housetree.co.uk

Kind regards,

Tom Harrington
Managing Director
Wesold Ltd, trading as House Tree
By: Jude
Apr 16, 2013
Is it just me or does the whole wesold method seem like a total scam?....
By: JayB
Apr 16, 2013
Just received the same email as the two reviewers illustrated above. A bit late now given that I have agreed a deal and resorted to thinking that I was going to have to handle the sale myself. I don't know about anyone else, but have now lost the trust/confidence element in signing on with this new agent. One thing that I have just thought. I was not given any "terms of business" to sign in the first place. Possibly due to the fact, Housetree were aware they were going into administration at the end of the financial year and chose not to send the forms out to me.The deal and first payment was done over the phone - 3 weeks ago. There, may be, the "get out" clause .. Did any one else sign a "term of business"?
By: Poppy P
Apr 16, 2013
I also received an e:mail from Wesold Ltd today setting out that the Option 2 contract I took out with Housetree would not now cover the solicitors fees for the sale (£199 plus VAT), very frustrating.
By: I
Apr 16, 2013
Dear customer,

There has been a change of ownership of the House Tree brand. From today House Tree Ltd will cease to trade and Wesold Ltd is now the new owner of the House Tree assets, which includes the marketing of your property.

Although House Tree Ltd will cease to exist, the way you receive your service, the House Tree website, and the websites that your property is advertised on will not change.

Direct Debit

This deal will continue however please cancel the direct debit agreement you have with House Tree Ltd immediately so no further payments are made to House Tree Ltd.

Your will need to create a new direct debit payable to Wesold Ltd. This can be done by clicking here to create a direct debit through Gocardless.

Marketing
You may notice that your property may not be visible on Rightmove and similar portals today as the changeover takes place however we aim to get it back on all the marketing websites as soon as possible. We would like to make it clear that from your point nothing has or will change with the continued marketing of your property. We will continue to inform you when we receive any enquiries about your property.

Terms of business
For us to be able to continue marketing your property, please agree to the revised terms of business. Please click here to do this and complete the form. Once this has been done we will be able to continue to market your property and pass on enquires.


Should you wish to get in touch please do so via email at support@wesold.co.uk

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for being patient whilst this transition takes place and I’m sure we will speak soon.

Our registered address is now:

Wesold Ltd, Burrell Row, High Street, Beckenham, BR3 1AT


Yours sincerely,

Tom Harrington and the new House Tree Team.
Managing Director
By: K
Apr 16, 2013
I got the following email:

"Dear customer,

There has been a change of ownership of the House Tree brand. From today House Tree Ltd will cease to trade and Wesold Ltd is now the new owner of the House Tree assets, which includes the marketing of your property.

Although House Tree Ltd will cease to exist, the way you receive your service, the House Tree website, and the websites that your property is advertised on will not change.

Direct Debit

This deal will continue however please cancel the direct debit agreement you have with House Tree Ltd immediately so no further payments are made to House Tree Ltd.

Your will need to create a new direct debit payable to Wesold Ltd. This can be done by clicking here to create a direct debit through Gocardless.


Marketing

You may notice that your property may not be visible on Rightmove and similar portals today as the changeover takes place however we aim to get it back on all the marketing websites as soon as possible. We would like to make it clear that from your point nothing has or will change with the continued marketing of your property. We will continue to inform you when we receive any enquiries about your property.


Terms of business

For us to be able to continue marketing your property, please agree to the revised terms of business. Please click here to do this and complete the form. Once this has been done we will be able to continue to market your property and pass on enquires.


Should you wish to get in touch please do so via email at support@wesold.co.uk


We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for being patient whilst this transition takes place and I’m sure we will speak soon.


Our registered address is now:


Wesold Ltd, Burrell Row, High Street, Beckenham, BR3 1AT




Yours sincerely,



Tom Harrington and the new House Tree Team.

Managing Director
By: Jo B
Apr 16, 2013
Same experience. Very disappointing. Can anyone post contact details for the administrators or the agents who will take over the accounts. I'm completely in the dark.
By: IK
Apr 15, 2013
Thank you for this information I had wondered why my property had been removed from Rightmove. I have contacted my Credit Card company and I am apprently covered. Such a shame as their communication had been the best I experienced up until last week even potenitally buyers had commented on how good they seemed. Oh well on to finding another agent - think might go for the trusted shop front this time.
By: RobC
Apr 15, 2013
In response to Jude's comment around being covered from loss. You can also speak with your bank around their 'Voluntary Chargeback Scheme' which you can pursue to claim back money if you paid on a debit card like myself.
By: RobC
Apr 15, 2013
Additonal to Jude's comment about being covered if you paid on credit card. You may also be covered for debit transactions though this is up to the bank if they want to pursue. just contact your bank and ask about their 'Voluntary chargeback scheme' I'm going through this process now with HSBC as paid £750 on visa for their Option 2 which included selling conveyance a service I have not received and my property has stopped being listed on Rightmove.

have complied alot of data which I will beforewarding to the bank to aid in my refund.
By: JayB
Apr 14, 2013
Thanks Clare. By pure chance, I was able to locate the contact details of two out of the three prospective buyers. I am very pleased to say that over the weekend, I was able to agree a purchase price.
By: Jude
Apr 14, 2013
Same problem.. It would seem you are cobered by section 75 if you paid by sredit card.. One issue though is will it be possible to get your contact details for viewers, as if you reduce the property you will have lost some potential buyers
By: Mike
Apr 12, 2013
Spoke to Rightmove today. They had no idea of the problems...also had no contact from anyone today. I hope we haven't done our money ;o((
By: Clare Broadbelt
Apr 12, 2013
Just had a thought, as we have had this happen - the people who are buying your house *may contact you directly.
They could either come to your house as they viewed it or as happend with us get their estate agents to get in touch.
We hope for a positive outcome too!
Clare
By: Clare Broadbelt
Apr 12, 2013
Thank you for proving this information. It was what we had suspected.
I can only begin to imagine what you are both going through - we were selling through them!
Clare
By: RobC
Apr 11, 2013
Thanks for the info its more I've been given. I'm already £750 down. I'll be filing a complaint with my MP about Ltd companies as its not the directors first failed venture looking at companies house. Who protects the consumer?


House Tree

Provident House Burrell Row Beckenham
Kent
BR3 1AT

0207 060 4674

Opening hours


Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property