Times Place
Wandsworth, London, SW18
3.6/5, 47 reviews
68% recommended
100% sales valuation accuracy
73% sales fee satisfaction
75% lettings valuation accuracy
84% lettings fee satisfaction



Property Features

...left to get your reviews in for the
2022 allAgents Estate & Letting Agents Awards


“Worst experience ever...”

Share on :
Jun 17,2022
Minithumbdown
By: 'Dani'
Jun 17,2022
0 people found
this helpful
I have been in contact with Luke Hamlin, he was very responsive and engaging at the beginning. He showed me a 1-bedroom flat in Kimber Road, and after a negotiation he informed that the landlord agreed to rent the property to me. Luke knew that I had paid the holding deposit for another property, but I was willing to lose that money and flat because I really wanted the flat in Kimber Road. After 1 week, When I requested the contract for the flat, after few hours Luke informed me that the landlord has changed his mind and decided to rent to the current tenants, leaving me with no property and a holding deposit lost for the other property. Luke informed me that he had another flat to show me in Wandsworth Common, 100 pounds lower than asking price, he said "My boss said he will give it to you for £1250 because you will move in asap and as a gesture of goodwill for you for the other property". He sent me some pics by WhatsApp and we agreed to see the property. On the 16/06 we went to see the flat but he informed me that the property will be rented unfurnished. He knew that I was looking for a furnished flat but what made me furious was his claim that in the advert was written unfurnished( ads that he didn't share with me but I found it on my research) and this was totally false as shown in the attachment. I have tried to contact Luke later, asking some questions but he didn't reply.
The services provided was below the basic expectations, I took time and money to see those properties and I was treated bad without respect.
Attachments

Review file
Review file
Was this helpful? Yes

Agent Response / Add a Comment

You can use this form to reply to the above review or a displayed comment on the above review.




Note: Your comment will not be activated until you click on the link in an email sent to your address as submitted in the form above. By clicking on Submit Comment you agree to receive an activation email from allAgents.


Opening Hours
Address

Times Place
172 Garratt Lane
Wandsworth,London
Greater London
SW18 4DA
020 8870 7999

Performance statistics
Services Valuation Accuracy Fees Satisfaction Min Price of property reviewed Max Price of property reviewed
Sales 100% 73% £225,000 £485,000
Lettings 75% 84% £800 £2,470
Review statistics
From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
10 3 17 5 3 1 2 5 0 1
Areas covered
  • SW18
  • SW17
  • SW16
  • SW12
  • SW15
  • SW19
  • SW20
  • SW11
  • SW4
  • SW6
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Members of
Latest Properties

No Properties

“Worst experience ever...”

Share on :
Jun 17,2022
Minithumbdown
By: 'Dani'
Jun 17,2022
0 people found
this helpful
I have been in contact with Luke Hamlin, he was very responsive and engaging at the beginning. He showed me a 1-bedroom flat in Kimber Road, and after a negotiation he informed that the landlord agreed to rent the property to me. Luke knew that ...
read full review
Attachments

Review file
Review file
Was this helpful? Yes

“Super happy with Times place, we were assiste......”

Share on :
Feb 14,2022
Minithumbup
By: 'Eduardo'
Feb 14,2022
0 people found
this helpful
Super happy with Times place, we were assisted all the time any problem was resolved quickly. Deposit back in less then a week I highly recommend them!! :)...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Luke was extremely helpful and very communica......”

Share on :
Oct 29,2021
Minithumbup
By: 'Natalie'
Oct 29,2021
0 people found
this helpful
Luke was extremely helpful and very communicative throughout the whole process - a pleasure to deal with! Would highly recommend....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Zak and Times Place managed our letting over ......”

Share on :
Oct 31,2020
Minithumbup
By: 'Connie'
Oct 31,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Zak and Times Place managed our letting over 2 years, they were always attentive, efficient and helpful. Zak went above and beyond to help sort problems out...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Excellent managing agent...”

Share on :
Oct 31,2020
Minithumbup
By: 'Connie'
Oct 31,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Times Place managed our house rental for two years, they were a always helpful and professional. Thank you for a great service....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Couldn't recommend Zak and the Team at Times Place enough!...”

Share on :
Oct 21,2020
Minithumbup
By: 'Laura'
Oct 21,2020
0 people found
this helpful
We recently rented our flat through Times Place and Zak was truly wonderful to deal with. He took extra time in showing us around the flat, we didn't feel rushed and were able to get a real feel for the place. He had a fantastic ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Good experience!!...”

Share on :
May 31,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Poliana'
May 31,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Times Place team are really helpful. Zak respond quick, he is always helpful and attentive. I've contacted Zak about repairs in the flat and he's always replied quickly. They are all nice people, very kind and knowledgeable. Would 100% recommend....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Really helpful!...”

Share on :
May 13,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Rebecca'
May 13,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Dorentina, Zak and the rest of the Times Place team are absolutely lovely. Always quick to respond, helpful and attentive. We've contacted Zak about repairs in the house multiple times and he's always replied quickly and usually fixes things the next day. All round lovely ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“AVOID - THEY WILL TRY AND SCAM YOU...”

Share on :
Jul 04,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Nick'
Jul 04,2018
3 people found
this helpful
As a landlord they will try and rip you off with all their hidden fees. If you are buying avoid since they make deals with the seller to missell. As a tenant they will tell you that things are included, where actually they are not! ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Maj
Jul 12, 2018
View all comments (2)
Thankyou for your feedback "Nick". We welcome all feedback regarding our services. We also want to ensure that improvements are made, where neccessary, so that all our clients experience only the best service. For this reason I urge you to contact us directly. It may be that you are using a seudo name for privacy purposes thus we are unable to match your name to our records. Also the content of this review is rather vague and general and for our customer satisfaction purposes we would encour ...

“Lovely boys...”

Share on :
Apr 30,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Shruti'
Apr 30,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Went to view a property in Earlsfield. Got shown 4 properties. Lovely service, got given tea with biscuits, the boys are very well spoken. Gave or deposit the same day! And living happily in our property! Thank you guys :)...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Maj has looked after my properties for several years now ......”

Share on :
Feb 28,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Marsella'
Feb 28,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Maj has looked after my properties for several years now and has always provided an excellent service. He has selected good tenants and been helpful in all my dealings. I am happy to recommend the agency to friends and family....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fees have always been reasonable
Was this helpful? Yes

“My day to day dealings was with Maj. They Let ......”

Share on :
Dec 07,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'AP'
Dec 07,2017
0 people found
this helpful
My day to day dealings was with Maj. They Let one of my property for 36 months and second for 12months. I found him very professional, knew the lettings market well and was able to provide advice when required. Rent from tenants was transferred within the ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
in line with other agencies in the area.
Was this helpful? Yes

“I have had very positive dealings with Timesplace both as ......”

Share on :
Dec 05,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Great'
Dec 05,2017
0 people found
this helpful
I have had very positive dealings with Timesplace both as the buyer of a property and as a private landlord for the past two and a half years. My agent during this period has been Maj, who I have always found to be particularly friendly, ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fees are highly competitive compared to larger high street agencies.
Was this helpful? Yes

“Maj has been absolutely brilliant, very helpful and understanding of ......”

Share on :
Aug 20,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Rumiana'
Aug 20,2017
1 people found
this helpful
Maj has been absolutely brilliant, very helpful and understanding of our needs- he was representing the seller for our purchase, yet throughout all our dealings with him (including after the sale), he has always come back to us and assisted with our queries and requests. ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
N/A as we were buyers
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Maj
Aug 22, 2017
View all comments (1)
Hi Guys, Thank you so much, I really appreciate your kind words and I will of course be happy to help again in the future if it's ever needed. I hope you have a fantastic day. Kindest regards Maj ...

“Worst agency ever! I gave 1 star because I couldn't give 0. ......”

Share on :
Jun 01,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Robert'
Jun 01,2017
2 people found
this helpful
Worst agency ever! I gave 1 star because I couldn't give 0. We still dont have our deposit back from them. We paid all fees, taxes and rent not even one day later, montlhy for one year and a half, but when we had problems with boiler ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I have been renting this flat now for 2 months and ......”

Share on :
Mar 31,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Marco'
Mar 31,2017
0 people found
this helpful
I have been renting this flat now for 2 months and I never found any problem with it as I did before in other flats with other agents. Since the beginning of the process of renting I found Maria and the landlords very helpful and available ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I rented a flat thought Times Place for a couple ......”

Share on :
Jan 23,2017
Minithumbup
By: '"SP"'
Jan 23,2017
1 people found
this helpful
I rented a flat thought Times Place for a couple of years and overall the experience was ok. I had some issues at the beginning of the tenancy and it took a while for them to reply to my queries and had to chase them, ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fees are standard but better/cheaper than some other agencies in the are
Was this helpful? Yes

“Very bad. AVOID AT ALL COSTS. Thought the property was ......”

Share on :
Jan 19,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Joe'
Jan 19,2017
1 people found
this helpful
Very bad. AVOID AT ALL COSTS. Thought the property was cheap to rent but it was cheap for a reason. They didn't want to fix anything that went wrong with the house (including health hazards like a mouse problem), and then tried to cheat me ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Zak
Jan 24, 2017
View all comments (1)
Hi Joe Thank you for your comment on your recent experience with Times Place. We deeply regret that your experience was not a positive one. As an independent company we strive to achieve only the best customer service to all our clients. We take great care and consideration to ensure all our clients are fully informed at initial expression of interest, this includes details of fees administration fees, contract fees and details of what is refundable and why etc. In the case of infestatio ...

“I have been renting my property out through Times Place ......”

Share on :
Jan 19,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Emily'
Jan 19,2017
0 people found
this helpful
I have been renting my property out through Times Place for a few years now. I never thought of changing them for another agent. They are so helpful and reliable. They also manage my property and it's so nice to not have to worry about ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes

“Had a viewing in Colliers Wood for a rental property. ......”

Share on :
Oct 26,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Tom'
Oct 26,2016
1 people found
this helpful
Had a viewing in Colliers Wood for a rental property. Got a message from Maj saying he would be 15 mins late. Annoying but what can you do. Waited 15 minutes, still no Maj. Said he was down the road but there was traffic - there was ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
no idea
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Maj
Jul 19, 2017
View all comments (3)
Dear Joanna, Thank you for your comment. Are aim is to always try to ensure that cancelations are kept to as minimum as possible as we appreciate this is inconvenient for all parties concerned. It was unfortunate that we had to cancel the viewing as the property you were booked to view was no longer on the market as the landlord found his own private tenants. As soon as we were informed of this, we made it our priority to cancel the viewings booked in. I can assure you that we have ...

“AVOID AVOID - THEY WILL RIP YOU OFFListen and read ......”

Share on :
Jul 08,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Mr'
Jul 08,2016
2 people found
this helpful
AVOID AVOID - THEY WILL RIP YOU OFF Listen and read all the bad reviews. They are there for a reason. I am a landlord and I never received my fees back from the agency, when the tenant left half way through the contract. Also ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Flawless?Duh
Jul 11, 2016
View all comments (2)
What a surprise Maj do you think anyone believes that every time you get a critique according to you, after searching your vast database, they ALL turn out to be fake... Think we can see a pattern here. ...

“Sensational, hilarious levels of incompetence. I have been dealing with ......”

Share on :
Mar 04,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Mr.'
Mar 04,2016
4 people found
this helpful
Sensational, hilarious levels of incompetence. I have been dealing with these agents for around 18 months while renting a three bed property from them and in that time have seen some unbelievable blunders including: - the wrong names on a contract; - the wrong monthly rent ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Hugely overpriced.
Attached Filesnbsp;
Comment on agent fees
Hugely overpriced.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Miss White
Aug 08, 2016
View all comments (3)
There is nothing fake about this review. I lived in said 3 bed property and were party to all of these incompetencies. These have been further illustrated by the above comment saying there are no landlords under this name when we clearly said we were tenants. Incompetencies also included; Giving no warning of showing the property, even though 24 hours is promised. not hugely appreciated with some of us working night shifts. Showing the property weeks after we'd moved in and lying to buye ...

“Being outside of the UK whilst trying to sell a ......”

Share on :
Feb 22,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'KC'
Feb 22,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Being outside of the UK whilst trying to sell a property in the UK is no easy task mainly due to the time differences and response times, however Maj had proved time and time again to be extremely vigilant in responding promptly to any queries ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Agent's Fees were very reasonable in comparison to others around the same area
Was this helpful? Yes

“The people working at that Agency are very nice, friendly ......”

Share on :
Jul 15,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Katarzyna'
Jul 15,2015
2 people found
this helpful
The people working at that Agency are very nice, friendly and helpful. We always could count on them, they are reliable. Honestly it is the best Agency I ever know!!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Maj
Jul 16, 2015
View all comments (1)
Hi Katarzyna, Thank you for your kind words and may I say it has been an absouloute pleasure having you as one of our tenants. If we can be of any further asistance in the future please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind Regards Maj ...

“We received the best service from an estate agency. Me ......”

Share on :
Jun 25,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Laura'
Jun 25,2015
2 people found
this helpful
We received the best service from an estate agency. Me and my boyfriend have rented our first flat together and what at the beginning looked like a long and stressful process Maria has made it so easy and quick. She dealt in a very professional ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fees are affordable.
Was this helpful? Yes

“Really fantastic service from Maria. Had to get everything sorted ......”

Share on :
Jun 05,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Shea'
Jun 05,2015
1 people found
this helpful
Really fantastic service from Maria. Had to get everything sorted in a week and she got it all done very quickly, despite the difficulty in getting hold of the references. Nice to deal with a company that makes you feel important. Thanks again Maris you ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“AVOID AVOID AVOID - Read all the bad reviews. We ......”

Share on :
May 28,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'Mr'
May 28,2015
3 people found
this helpful
AVOID AVOID AVOID - Read all the bad reviews. We cannot agree with those more! Maj and Zak are brothers and the whole estate agency is run by their family. Although there is nothing wrong with family businesses. this family business is a business that ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Maj
Jun 08, 2015
View all comments (1)
Dear Sir Madam. We beleive this review is false as we do not have any history selling to this name what so ever! We understand that other agents may be trying to tarnish our successfuilly built reputation and urge them to please stop leaving false neagtive reviws on our site as it is not very professional! Thanks Regards Maj ...

“I had a very good experience using Times Place. I ......”

Share on :
Apr 02,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Kate'
Apr 02,2015
1 people found
this helpful
I had a very good experience using Times Place. I was a tenant of theirs for two years and every time I dealt with them it was always very professional and friendly. I would highly recommend using them....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Zak and his team at Times Place provide an excellent ......”

Share on :
Oct 05,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Vicky'
Oct 05,2014
4 people found
this helpful
Zak and his team at Times Place provide an excellent service. They always keep in touch, provide good tenants quickly and do all the administration effectively. I recently recommended them to a friend and they found tenants for her property immediately. Zak is a fount ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I found Times Place to be a great company to ......”

Share on :
Sep 30,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'CaistorDelSol'
Sep 30,2014
3 people found
this helpful
I found Times Place to be a great company to use for my first place in London. Zak is unbelievably dedicated to both what he does, and to ensuring that his tenants are happy. Maj was also courteous, friendly and reliable, and the whole experience ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
No fees information available
Kindly note that legally, letting agents need to publish information about their tenancy fees, government-approved redress schemes and client money protection schemes on their website and on third party websites (on which agents are listed). For properties to lease/rent in England, agents need to keep this information up to date and precise on allAgents or specify within the property description.

Complaints Procedure

If you have any complaints then please send them across to [email protected] or write to us 172 Garratt Lane, SW18 4DA.
Last updated at 4:39 PM 01/09/2014 by maj ahmad

Awards won by Times Place, London SW18 4DA


As Seen On

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home