Feb 06,2013
By: 'Graeme Ough'
Feb 06,2013
3 people found
this helpful
I have been with David St James for 8 years, until 2012 they had been excellent in Every way HOWEVER my experinece with them over the past 12 montsh has been awful ..... late payments of my rent to me several times, no response to emails, and no one can ever call me back if you are a Landlord be very wary and do not let them collect the money on your behalf ..... am really diappointed in them
Was this helpful? Yes
By: DavidStJames Ltd
Feb 07, 2013
DavidStames Ltd

Dear Mr Graeme Ough

To add to the above, we have just been contacted by one of your tenants who has informed us that there is yet another leak coming through the ceiling in her bedroom. She has informed us that she has made you fully aware of this and you have failed to do anything about it. She has indicated that she refuses to pay rent until the leak is fixed as she cannot sleep in her room.

If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards

DavidStJames Ltd
By: DavidStJames Ltd
Feb 07, 2013
DavidStJames Ltd

Dear Mr Ough

Thank you for your review and we are sorry that we could not meet your expectations.

We have however looked into this case and have found the following:

The reasons for late payments are:

1) You left your tenants without hot water for 3 months
2) You left your tenants without heating for 3 months
3) Your water tank was so old it exploded, meaning the property had not water
4) The shower had to be replaced and you did not want to replace it even after you were informed it was dangerous and was leaking through to the electrics in the kitchen
5) The property was leaking onto a neighbour who pestered your tenants everyday
6) You did not return any of your tenants calls or email and they have made a complaint to us that you are never in the country and never respond to their correspondence
7) DavidStJames had to carry out nearly £4000 or repairs in the property which left your account indebted to us.
8) The tenants refused to pay rent for months, unless they where compensated for all the above

We have repeatedly informed you that the property is dated and needs a seriously modernisation but you have failed to take notice in our requests.

Due to the aforementioned your tenants have now refused to pay you rent directly and will only pay it to DavidStJames Ltd. This is beyond our control but at least it is getting paid.The reason they have done this is because we are a TPO registered agent and must adhere to their stricked rules and guidelines.

We hope this has helped to shed some light on the situation but if we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards

DavidStJames Ltd

Agent Response / Add a Comment

You can use this form to reply to the above review or a displayed comment on the above review.

David St James

447 Roman Road Bow Tower Hamlets, London
Greater London
E3 5LX

0208 980 8172

Opening hours

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home