Noble City Living Sheffield
Sheffield, S2
2.5/5, 70 reviews
36% recommended



Property Features


“Noble City living is literally the WORST agen......”

Share on :
Nov 07,2021
Minithumbdown
By: 'Kyle Smith'
Nov 07,2021
8 people found
this helpful
Noble City living is literally the WORST agency I had ever dealt with, especially JADE ATA.

I have dealt with the following members of staff.
Louise (in charge of viewings and maintenance)
Jade Ata (sends you the contract)

Here's a summary of my experience with these horrible, mean people!

Firstly you should know that the moment you sign the contract, they will completely stop answering your calls, messages & emails. They have signed you up, you're not a priority anymore.

Signing our tenancy agreement:

After my viewing, I was asked by Jade to pay the deposit via bank transfer which I did promptly, on the very same day. We then did not hear from Jade at all. Complete radio silence for nearly two weeks, we actually felt scammed of nearly £600.

We called her everyday, nearly 50 times over two weeks and left a message each time to enquire about our money and tenancy contract & move in date …. The guy that answers the phone at noble office always told us that Jade is in a meeting.. she's been in meetings for two weeks straight. We sent a long complaint and cc'd everyone we could find an email address for at Noble, including Louise, not a single reply. Almost exactly 16 days after paying the deposit they sent us the tenancy agreement by email.

Until today (nearly 9 months later) Jade still has not replied to a single email from us. Other tenants in our apartment have all had similar experience with Jade.

Moving in:

The day we went to get the keys, the caretaker of the building warned us to take photos of the room and toilet and event the shared kitchen as NOBLE will always look for something to keep the deposit.

Maintenance:
The radiator in my room never worked. The ceiling in toilet was leaking and ONLY the care taker actually volunteered to address the issue. and personally showed up with a bucket... told me it could take Noble up to a week to get somebody to show up and fix the leak !

In summary, Noble City Living are absolutely the worst rental agency we have ever dealt with. Especially Jade Ata. They caused us so much stress and we will NEVER use them again, NEVER.
Was this helpful? Yes

Agent Response / Add a Comment

You can use this form to reply to the above review or a displayed comment on the above review.




Note: Your comment will not be activated until you click on the link in an email sent to your address as submitted in the form above. By clicking on Submit Comment you agree to receive an activation email from allAgents.


Opening Hours
Address

Noble City Living Sheffield
St Marys Gate
Sheffield
South Yorkshire
S2 4LA
01952615213

Performance statistics
Services Valuation Accuracy Fees Satisfaction Min Price of property reviewed Max Price of property reviewed
Review statistics
From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
0 1 24 39 0 0 0 0 1 5
Areas covered
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Members of
Latest Properties

No Properties

“Honestly I don’t even know where to start. I ......”

Share on :
Dec 04,2021
Minithumbdown
By: 'Mahmut'
Dec 04,2021
1 people found
this helpful
Honestly I don’t even know where to start. I wish I recognised the red flags and checked the reviews before I rented out from Noble City. Like many of these reviews, once you sign the contract that’s it for them, you’re no ...
read full review
Attachments

Review file
Was this helpful? Yes

“Living in St Mary's is nice, it is clean and ......”

Share on :
Dec 03,2021
Minithumbup
By: 'Jo'
Dec 03,2021
0 people found
this helpful
Living in St Mary's is nice, it is clean and it's better now the pool table room is back open...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“There is a CCTV camera in the kitchen, this i......”

Share on :
Nov 28,2021
Minithumbdown
By: 'Current Tenant'
Nov 28,2021
1 people found
this helpful
There is a CCTV camera in the kitchen, this is a huge invasion of privacy. Honestly, don't understand why there's a camera in the kitchen in the first place. I've lived in many other student accommodations and there has never been a camera. The biggest ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Absolutely God awful service...”

Share on :
Nov 22,2021
Minithumbdown
By: 'James'
Nov 22,2021
2 people found
this helpful
Absolutely God awful service. If by some miracle you do manage to get in contact with these clowns, in regard to the many issues you will experience, they'll likely just offer some BS excuse, a false promise, or just blame you and call it a ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Noble City living is literally the WORST agen......”

Share on :
Nov 07,2021
Minithumbdown
By: 'Kyle Smith'
Nov 07,2021
8 people found
this helpful
Noble City living is literally the WORST agency I had ever dealt with, especially JADE ATA. I have dealt with the following members of staff. Louise (in charge of viewings and maintenance) Jade Ata (sends you the contract) Here's a summary of my experience with ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“A scam, ran by criminals....”

Share on :
Oct 25,2021
Minithumbdown
By: 'E'
Oct 25,2021
9 people found
this helpful
let's get the obvious problem with noble out of the way first: jade is foul. the only thing that woman is fit to be the 'managing director' of is the trollies at asda quite frankly. she goes out of her way to try and make ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Bob
Oct 26, 2021
View all comments (1)
If you want to speak to someone in person, you are best off going to Printworks where most of the staff are based in the Management Suite. ...

“The WiFi has tanked again.Zero response fro......”

Share on :
Oct 21,2021
Minithumbdown
By: 'Lana'
Oct 21,2021
10 people found
this helpful
The WiFi has tanked again. Zero response from jade as per usual, but you better believe she'll get in touch and expect instant responses when she wants something from you. internet is a utility, especially in the age of covid when the students and young ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“AVOID! Jade is the rudest person I have ever......”

Share on :
Oct 20,2021
Minithumbdown
By: 'Grace'
Oct 20,2021
11 people found
this helpful
AVOID! Jade is the rudest person I have ever dealt with. My God she is a nightmare to get in contact with and not helpful at all. Her behaviour is horrendous and unprofessional. The building is nice enough but my God the staff (mostly Jade) ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Noble Design and Build
Oct 20, 2021
View all comments (1)
Hi Grace Smith, Thank you for your review, however we have never had a tenant under this name. Without the correct information we cannot comment on your tenancy or how it was handled but I assume thats why you have left this inaccurate review under a fake name to prevent us from being able to advise the public of real situations ...

“Do you enjoy showing up to a move in time/dat......”

Share on :
Oct 19,2021
Minithumbdown
By: 'Will'
Oct 19,2021
12 people found
this helpful
Do you enjoy showing up to a move in time/date with staff that aren't aware of it? Do you like painfully unreliable internet? Maybe you're a fan of having agents casually letting themselves into your flat AFTER you've moved in? What about fire alarms ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Will
Oct 21, 2021
View all comments (2)
The purpose of the review is to warn prospective tenants, I didn't ask nor did I need a response from you on here. It is hilarious how you still haven't responded to my email complaint but you have time to dispute bad reviews on here. Your ego really is the boss of you. Continue disregarding the legitimate complaints though, makes you look exactly as people describe. ...

“As ask buy Jade ata The only decent service ......”

Share on :
Oct 11,2021
Minithumbdown
By: 'Philip'
Oct 11,2021
3 people found
this helpful
As ask buy Jade ata The only decent service I Had was through the maintenance man that showed me round the property and it was he who contacted the office after I had no show on the Key Pick up. It is a shame that ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Awful Management. ......”

Share on :
Oct 01,2021
Minithumbdown
By: 'St Mary’s House Owner'
Oct 01,2021
10 people found
this helpful
Don’t touch them with a barge pole.,They are crooks and very unpleasant to deal with. Look at all the reviews; the good ones are plants. The bad ones are what they are really like. St Mary’s House is one of their properties, ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Confused... Being a resident in Printworks fo......”

Share on :
Sep 17,2021
Minithumbup
By: 'Manjit'
Sep 17,2021
0 people found
this helpful
Confused... Being a resident in Printworks for the last 9 months I have faced no issues, just a broken window which took a while but it was fixed....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I live in the hub i moved in in 2017 and have......”

Share on :
Sep 16,2021
Minithumbup
By: 'Charlotte'
Sep 16,2021
0 people found
this helpful
I live in the hub i moved in in 2017 and have liked my stay very much. The rent is cheap and cleaners clean my kitchen 👍👍👍 its a veri good place to live...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Terrible! Only just moved in last month and h......”

Share on :
Sep 16,2021
Minithumbdown
By: 'Al'
Sep 16,2021
7 people found
this helpful
Terrible! Only just moved in last month and have had so many issues. Staff are incredibly rude. They are so disorganised, on the moving date I arrived at a prearranged time but when I showed up there was no one there. Tried calling the office ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I have recently moved into St Marys House and......”

Share on :
Sep 15,2021
Minithumbup
By: 'Jade'
Sep 15,2021
0 people found
this helpful
I have recently moved into St Marys House and its amazing! Staff are so friendly, flat is always clean and move in was very easy...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Noble
Oct 06, 2021
View all comments (2)
Thank you for your review Mr Sinclair. In a country with a population of approximately 67 million and renting to students from approximately 15 + overseas country it may be hard for you to believe there is more than 1 Jade out of the population. This review has been kindly left by a resident of ours and not by Jade Ata the employee of Noble. If a "planted review" was going to be left do you believe we would leave one so obvious, let alone one at all! Whilst we are going to attempt to publicise i ...

“I have just moved into Lightbox it is very ve......”

Share on :
Sep 15,2021
Minithumbup
By: 'Yuxin Zhao'
Sep 15,2021
0 people found
this helpful
I have just moved into Lightbox it is very very nice, gym is good and staff are nice, move in was very very quick and easy...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Incompetent management larger due to Jade Ata...”

Share on :
Sep 13,2021
Minithumbdown
By: 'D'
Sep 13,2021
10 people found
this helpful
Like many reviewers have mentioned, most problems are caused by Jade's incompetents. I don't understand how this woman still has a job with the crap shes pulled. She is impossible to contact unless money is involved. When signing my contract I had to constantly email ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Laura Welsby
Oct 12, 2021
View all comments (2)
Hi, as I have been threatened with court too, is it possible to message you direct? Regarding been threatened with court like yourself as they are wanting more money off me. ...

“Awful the apartment we went to view was not a......”

Share on :
Aug 26,2021
Minithumbdown
By: 'Ben and Courtney'
Aug 26,2021
8 people found
this helpful
Awful the apartment we went to view was not available even though it was clearly advertised. Jade Ata and JK were completely useless. Completely not bothered about replying to any emails, and no not read them at all when responding....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Very helpful with the whole moving in process......”

Share on :
Aug 17,2021
Minithumbdown
By: 'Jake'
Aug 17,2021
0 people found
this helpful
Very helpful with the whole moving in process, the noble living team made it very easy to communicate, spoke to multiple staff and all of them was nice, talkative and helpful. Would definitely recommend...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“The worst company I have ever dealt with and ......”

Share on :
Aug 04,2021
Minithumbdown
By: 'Randa'
Aug 04,2021
23 people found
this helpful
The worst company I have ever dealt with and a horrible experience that has left me traumatised. I will break down this review into 4 parts: i: viewing stage ii: Contract signing stage iii: Moving in stage iv: Moving out/Refund stage Viewing Stage I was ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“ABSOLUTELY DIABOLICAL SERVICE. They don’t tur......”

Share on :
Aug 03,2021
Minithumbdown
By: 'Alexa'
Aug 03,2021
13 people found
this helpful
ABSOLUTELY DIABOLICAL SERVICE. They don’t turn up to viewings. The staff on the phone sound lazy and unprofessional. DO NOT RECOMMEND THEM AT ALL....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Nice rooms bad management...”

Share on :
Jul 26,2021
Minithumbdown
By: 'awdnokat'
Jul 26,2021
11 people found
this helpful
I enjoyed being in the property but the management is awful. It took them 6 months to get back to me about moving to a bigger room and there was still information they forgot to mention up until the day of the move making it a ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Terrible place and terrible service. They don......”

Share on :
Jul 21,2021
Minithumbdown
By: 'Davy'
Jul 21,2021
10 people found
this helpful
Terrible place and terrible service. They don’t care about the tenants. The walls are very thin you can literally hear the next door. Jade is very horrible to the tenants and don’t even care to solve issues. I’ll advice not to live ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Cheap, but that's about it....”

Share on :
Jul 21,2021
Minithumbdown
By: 'London Court'
Jul 21,2021
8 people found
this helpful
Where to begin on the list of disappointments regarding the London Court apartments. The heat during the summer is near unbearable due to the architecture of the building and nothing is done to remedy the heat. Ive been sick in the apartment due to excessive ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“A quick and easy application & quick move in ......”

Share on :
Jul 21,2021
Minithumbup
By: 'Rob Hirst'
Jul 21,2021
0 people found
this helpful
A quick and easy application & quick move in date. The Lightbox is absolutely beautiful, great apartment and the location is perfect. Jade at Noble and colleagues have been amazing. Thank you...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Cheap, but that's about it....”

Share on :
Jul 21,2021
Minithumbdown
By: 'London Court'
Jul 21,2021
8 people found
this helpful
Where to begin on the list of disappointments regarding the London Court apartments. The heat during the summer is near unbearable due to the architecture of the building and nothing is done to remedy the heat. Ive been sick in the apartment due to excessive ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Pretty decent all round...”

Share on :
Jul 14,2021
Minithumbup
By: 'James P'
Jul 14,2021
0 people found
this helpful
Pretty decent all round Nice furnishings and great size flat with balcony Jade has been fab throughout despite it been the busiest time of year and playing catch up with COVID Only downside I’d say is it’s very warm on the top floor ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Jade is extremely unprofessional, slow to rep......”

Share on :
Jun 29,2021
Minithumbdown
By: 'Anon'
Jun 29,2021
11 people found
this helpful
Jade is extremely unprofessional, slow to reply and rude. She either ignores emails/calls or half-responds to emails (after sending multiple emails asking her to respond) using text speak which is honestly shocking for a ‘Director’ of a company. The only time she will reply ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: dean anderson
Sep 19, 2021
View all comments (2)
I am a current investor having bought one of the student properties several years ago. I am astonished but not surprised at all to see all the negative reports against this extremely rude illiterate and unproffesional Jade Ata. She promised a buy back solution 18 months ago with guaranteed rental income for 5-10 years followed by a full buy back. She told us there would be more news to follow, but i have heard nothing from her during these last 18 months and my student property has yielded zer ...

“I lived in London Court last year was great m......”

Share on :
Jun 27,2021
Minithumbup
By: 'Lara Barber'
Jun 27,2021
0 people found
this helpful
I lived in London Court last year was great most students had gone home so pretty much had the flat to myself. Very clean and Covid-19 friendly. Nice friendly staff. Quick and easy move in. Thanks for my stay...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I love my flat and Its well looked after and ......”

Share on :
Jun 27,2021
Minithumbup
By: 'Habiba'
Jun 27,2021
0 people found
this helpful
I love my flat and Its well looked after and good service from everybody . Thank you everyone at Noble...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
No fees information available
Kindly note that legally, letting agents need to publish information about their tenancy fees, government-approved redress schemes and client money protection schemes on their website and on third party websites (on which agents are listed). For properties to lease/rent in England, agents need to keep this information up to date and precise on allAgents or specify within the property description.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by Noble City Living Sheffield, Sheffield S2 4LA


As Seen On

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home