Jan 30,2013
david zamojtuk
lorraine Hunter
Jan 30,2013
87 people found
this helpful
Do not use this company. I have had tenancy agreement written 4 times and still not right. The tenants contract is not signed. They kept the deposit and first 3 months rent, causing me to have bank charges and mortgage arrears and no doubt a bad credit rating. The tenants had paid their rent and this caused us to issue threatening letters to the tenants over the rent that they had paid but dexters had not passed on to us. They charged us for 12 months commission, even though the tenants are now moving out after 6. They charged us for management fees when it was let only. When i remind them they still do it again on the basis that it is an automated service. Not sure if the tenants can get their deposit back, as they are giving us all the run around.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Cass Camolas (Lettings Manager)
Nov 14, 2013
Dear Mrs Olusanya

I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with the service we provided, we have tried to contact you on several occasions after this incident to rectify and explain any complications you may think you have had but you have not come back to us unfortunately. In regards to the deposit, this is held by the TDS scheme and unfortunately we are not allowed to release the deposit until both LL and TT confirm deductions which at this stage has still not been done by either party. We contacted the tenants after who said they had no choice to leave because the property was not being treated for damp and that nothing was being done about many broken issues at the property. According to our records we never charged you a management fee and were very transparent with you in the way we collected our fees which at the time you were happy with, we have a dedicated accounts and management team that work from 8am to 6pm Monday to Friday that would have assisted you with any issues you had as we do not have an automated system of any kind.

Please do get in touch with me as I would like to speak to you face to face rather than any other way as feedback is very important to our business and most importantly to our clients

Kindest Regards
Cass Camolas
0208 8962121

Agent Response / Add a Comment

You can use this form to reply to the above review or a displayed comment on the above review.


170 High Street Acton, London
Greater London
W3 6QZ

020 88962112

Opening hours

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home