Jan 27,2013
Jenny Hill
Charlotte Brotherhood
By: 'Anna Field'
Jan 27,2013
1 people found
this helpful
Renting through Heritage was a dreadful experience for us as customers. We received very bad customer service on more than one occasion from them. When we reported faults with the property they were not followed up. The property was rented without smoke alarms and when we brought this to their attention we were asked to fit them ourselves. Our honestly was questioned on more than one occasion, and generally we feel that we were treated in a poor, patronising and condescending manner. As a landlady and a tenant, I would advise both tenants and landlords to stay well clear of this company.
What agent could do to change your mind?
They should have treated us, as paying customers, in a fair and professional manner. I can honestly say that I have never experienced such poor service from any company that I have ever dealt with.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Andrew Bryant
Oct 03, 2013
Hello Anna, thank you for taking the time to post a review about Heritage Estate Agency. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the service that you received. Heritage takes pride in going above and beyond for both landlords and tenants as I am sure you will recall from when you were house hunting and viewing properties. Customer service and safety issues are of paramount importance to us. As an agent it is our job to act as a landlord’s representative and liase between landlords and tenants – unfortunately sometimes this can lead to dissatisfaction if one party does not receive the response that they desire from the other. As you will know an agent does not have the authority to make decisions on behalf of a landlord. Heritage works closely with both landlords and tenants to resolve any issues that may arise during a Tenancy. It is our understanding that an agreement was reached with you regarding the smoke alarm issue which was then changed at your request.
We would like to take this opportunity to make it clear that Heritage invites our clients to discuss any issues they may have with us directly so that a suitable resolution can be found. We are an approachable, polite and professional company who pride ourselves on our customer service. We feel that this is reflected in the sporadic nature of the reviews on this site and also by the numerous and frequently received positive comments from our clients.
Anna, if at any point you wish to discuss your experience with us directly please do not hesitate to contact us.

Agent Response / Add a Comment

You can use this form to reply to the above review or a displayed comment on the above review.

Heritage Estate Agency (Birmingham)

91 High Street Kings Heath, Birmingham
West Midlands
B14 7BH

0121 443 5900

Opening hours

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home