Noble City Living Sheffield
Sheffield, S2
1.8/5, 23 reviews
17% recommended

“DO NOT USE...”

Share on :
Feb 18,2021
Minithumbdown
By: 'Kevin'
Feb 18,2021
6 people found
this helpful
DO NOT USE. Jade is a rude money grabber. After living in the property for 18 months through an estate agent I received an email for jade stating that I owed over £400 in council tax. The contract clearly state thats and I quote directly from the TA

"Rent being inclusive of all costs at the Property relating to electricity, gas and water. For the avoidance
of doubt, this excludes the cost of council tax and TV licensing and this is the liability of the tenant."

Which means I need to contact both tv licensing and local council to pay for both of these.
I contacted the council to be told that I don't need to pay anything on this property. I mentioned this to both Nick and Jade but both refused to listen. I took this matter to citizens advise who reviewed my contract and told me I DO NOT have to pay anything in regards of council tax to noble as it is NOT STATED in my contract and NO AMOUNT was given. So them telling me that I have to pay £25 a month could just have been any figure they came up with just to make a bit more cash.

Moving out time, when it came to moving out I was shocked that no one was attending to do my check out as any other landlord or agent does to prove that they aren't damaging the property to then try and blame me for it luckily I haven't been blamed for any damage. When I emailed Jade a week later asking when I would receive my bond back surprise surprise no response, I only received a response after I sent an email stating that if I didn't receive my bond by the end of the month then I would be making a claim to the small claims court. Jade response was I never paid a bond and I still "owe" for the council tax (that I legally don't have to pay to them) and its me that will be taken to court. After applying for a new property as my partner and I are moving in together as we have a baby due i asked Jade if she can respond to the emails requesting a reference of my tenancy. Now this is a very simple email that would have taken less than 2 minutes to write and send. After multiple emails asking Jade for this reference she replies "we will not be giving a reference" now this has affected the property that me and my partner had applied for and caused me to lose £127 as I had to give a nonrefundable holding fee. This has now left me short on being able to apply for another property and as I'm currently in temporary housing and must leave on the 27th Feb I WILL BE HOMELESS!!!!!
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Kevin
Feb 24, 2021
Funny thing is how can you enforce debt collection on someone who has been made homeless (at your own hands) to go through with debt collection you need an address to have it enforced to and as I don't have an address now I feel your threats of debt collection are futile. Plus you can also not enforce collection on a debt that is under someone else's name and as there is no signed agreement to say that I should have payed any form of council tax to you again I would not be liable to pay it to you. Maybe you should go study law and contract law to fully comprehend how much you are ILLEGALLY running your business because if you did manage to take me to court you can rest assure that I will be placing a counter claim to investigate how many tenants you have UNLAWFULLY made to pay council tax to you when there is no signed agreement.
By: Noble City Living
Feb 19, 2021
Kevin, thank you for your review. The council tax was due and was not paid, we had continuously chased this throughout your tenancy and was not sprung on you upon checkout, we provided proof of the bill and your proportion and you refused to pay this. In the middle of national lockdown we have also tried to remove as much face to face contact as possible, for protection of our staff just as much as our residence. You have been rude and aggressive to the staff as well as threatening. As your also aware this review has only been left after being advised that debt collection has now been instructed on the outstanding balance.

Agent Response / Add a Comment

You can use this form to reply to the above review or a displayed comment on the above review.




Note: Your comment will not be activated until you click on the link in an email sent to your address as submitted in the form above. By clicking on Submit Comment you agree to receive an activation email from allAgents.


Opening Hours
Address

Noble City Living Sheffield
St Marys Gate
Sheffield
South Yorkshire
S2 4LA
01952615213

Performance statistics
Services Valuation Accuracy Fees Satisfaction Min Price of property reviewed Max Price of property reviewed
Review statistics
From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
0 0 4 17 0 0 0 0 0 2
Areas covered
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Members of
Latest Properties

No Properties

“DO NOT USE...”

Share on :
Feb 18,2021
Minithumbdown
By: 'Kevin'
Feb 18,2021
6 people found
this helpful
DO NOT USE. Jade is a rude money grabber. After living in the property for 18 months through an estate agent I received an email for jade stating that I owed over £400 in council tax. The contract clearly state thats and I quote directly from the ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Kevin
Feb 24, 2021
View all comments (2)
Funny thing is how can you enforce debt collection on someone who has been made homeless (at your own hands) to go through with debt collection you need an address to have it enforced to and as I don't have an address now I feel your threats of debt collection are futile. Plus you can also not enforce collection on a debt that is under someone else's name and as there is no signed agreement to say that I should have payed any form of council tax to you again I would not be liable to pay it to yo ...

“AVOID, AVOID, AVOID!!!!!! WORST COMPANY I’VE ......”

Share on :
Feb 08,2021
Minithumbdown
By: 'Anon'
Feb 08,2021
7 people found
this helpful
AVOID, AVOID, AVOID!!!!!! WORST COMPANY I’VE EVER DEALT WITH. Jade Ata is THE WORST and THE RUDEST woman I have ever dealt with. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY. The heaps of negative reviews this company receives speaks for itself. This is going to be ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“DISGUSTING, HORRIBLE, SCAMMERS, AVOID LIKE TH......”

Share on :
Feb 04,2021
Minithumbdown
By: 'None'
Feb 04,2021
8 people found
this helpful
DISGUSTING, HORRIBLE, SCAMMERS, AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE. This review is a long time coming and is going to be lengthy but please read as I want everyone to be aware of just how awful this company is. Jade Ata is the most vile person I ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Horrible - noble city still owes me £830 !! ......”

Share on :
Jan 17,2021
Minithumbdown
By: 'Rosie'
Jan 17,2021
6 people found
this helpful
Horrible - noble city still owes me £830 !! After paying my deposit for a one bedroom apartment in the new atrium-style build, I was looking forward to moving in! What followed was FOUR delays on the moving in date with notice only two days before (each ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“very rude and slow , still havent returned my......”

Share on :
Dec 28,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'not'
Dec 28,2020
4 people found
this helpful
very rude and slow , still havent returned my reservation fee after 3 weeks when the room became unavailable the next day and when I call they are very rude interrupt me when i try to ask nicely and explain i have no money right now , when ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Noble Design and Build
Dec 28, 2020
View all comments (1)
Hi There, We are unable to identify yourself due to no name being left on the review. Out offices closed on the 23rd December and re open on the 4th January. Can you please contact the office on the 4th January to discuss this, as if a refund hasn't taken place there will be a reason behind it. All refunds will take 7 - 10 working days from receipt of bank details which you will have been informed of. Hopefully you will contact us on the 4th January to be able to discuss this and sort this for y ...

“Jade Ata is one of the worst human beings I h......”

Share on :
Dec 25,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'John Doe'
Dec 25,2020
12 people found
this helpful
Jade Ata is one of the worst human beings I have had the displeasure of forced conversation. If you call Nobles offices about anything that might slightly inconvenience them, it must go through Jade who is rarely free to speak, seemingly due to a lack ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Great locations, excellent facilities and cle......”

Share on :
Dec 22,2020
Minithumbup
By: 'Adrian'
Dec 22,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Great locations, excellent facilities and clean buildings. These might not be for everyone, but they certainly fill a valued role for some....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Disgrace of a company! All they think about i......”

Share on :
Dec 04,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'Laura'
Dec 04,2020
9 people found
this helpful
Disgrace of a company! All they think about is money. I tried renting a studio flat 2 years ago off them. Which in approx total I paid over a grand. This was deposit fee etc before I had the keys to move in! Anyway ... I then ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Noble Design and Build
Dec 23, 2020
View all comments (2)
Laura, you chose not to proceed with the flat because you decided you couldn't afford the rent yet you signed a legal binding contract. All we have done is held you to your legal responsibility as we are legally entitled to. You also only paid £290 not £1000! At no point did we mess you around, you emailed us to cancel the booking because you couldn't pay the rent inline with the legal binding contract that you signed. Since then you have received numerous calls, emails and letters about this ...

“AVOID AT ALL COSTS!...”

Share on :
Dec 01,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'Devon'
Dec 01,2020
7 people found
this helpful
This company is the biggest fraud doing, misleading adverts and failure to communicate professionally. Viewed a flat which was suitable, price not at listed but went ahead with referencing and so on as I wanted to move, signed the contract to then be told the ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Noble Design and Build
Dec 23, 2020
View all comments (3)
Devon, the apartments would have been vacant whilst waiting for the new tenants to move in, due to us working back to back on bookings at running at a 99.6% occupancy level meaning we don't always have vacant apartments for viewings. You signed a legal binding contract on a property which you signed willingly, if you change your mind that is not something we can be held responsible for. Also if you felt the property you signed for wasn't reasonably priced why sign for any of them let alone "3". ...

“Edit: I have amended some of the cons due to ......”

Share on :
Nov 29,2020
Minithumbup
By: 'Lydia'
Nov 29,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Edit: I have amended some of the cons due to Noble's quick response in fixing them, and updated the review to four stars Have lived in the Printworks building now for 2.5 years. Pros: - Excellent location (close to Moor, multiple supermarkets, cinema, bus routes) - ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Noble Design and Build
Nov 20, 2020
View all comments (1)
Hi Lydia, Thank you for your review. Since you moved in we have made some significant changes to our business structures and the way we operate now so the move in issue should not occur for anyone future and we do sincerely apologies this occurred for yourself. In regards to the washing machine's following your report of this we have now instructed a new in-depth daily clean and also replacing all the seals on the machines. In regards to the wifi it is not password protected but it is a secure n ...

“Long Term Resident...”

Share on :
Nov 20,2020
Minithumbup
By: 'Emilee'
Nov 20,2020
1 people found
this helpful
Now going into my third year of being in the Printworks building and I can honestly say it has been a lovely apartment for myself and my partner to live in and study from. As expected with lots of students in a building, there have ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Noble Design and Build
Nov 20, 2020
View all comments (1)
Hi Emilee, Thank you very much for your review, it has been a pleasure to have you as a tenant for the last 3 years. Thank you once again ...

“Lived in Kelham Works. Communication was the ......”

Share on :
Nov 19,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'Emma'
Nov 19,2020
1 people found
this helpful
Lived in Kelham Works. Communication was the main problem, the property itself was fair but quite expensive (not surprising given the location). Renewed for a second year after the first so didn’t hate it....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Noble Design and Build
Nov 19, 2020
View all comments (1)
Hi Emma, Thank you for your review. Your tenancy is slightly more expensive as your on a dual occupancy tenancy so we do have to charge the extra to cover the second residents utilities. In regards to communication over the past few years we have taken all comments and feedback on board regarding communication and have now made some significant changes to our company to ensure this is no longer a concern or issue for our clients which we hope will correct any concerns you had initially regarding ...

“The HUB "Literally"...”

Share on :
Nov 19,2020
Minithumbup
By: 'Amirhossein'
Nov 19,2020
0 people found
this helpful
I live in The HUB, Philadelphia where is a smart place. Yellow/Blue Tram stop: 1 min walk Bus stop: 1 min walk TESCO: 2 min walk Aldi: 10 min walk Morrison 15 min walk Hillsborough 20 min walk West Street 17 min walk The University of Sheffield: 20 min walk Decathlon 25 min ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Noble Design and Build
Nov 20, 2020
View all comments (1)
Hi Amir, Thank you so much for your review, we are glad to see your enjoying your stay and we look forward to your next year following your recent 12 month renewal ...

“One star for turning up to show one of us rou......”

Share on :
Oct 24,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'Eve'
Oct 24,2020
7 people found
this helpful
One star for turning up to show one of us round the flat. Took my daughter to view a a one bedroom flat at the printworks on Headford Street. It was advertised on Rightmove as £ 347. At the building I was not allowed to accompany my ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Noble Design and Build
Nov 19, 2020
View all comments (1)
Hi Eve G, Thank you for your review. Any dual occupancy adverts are clearly presented and you are also explained this when booking a viewing over the telephone. A 1 bedroom flat is not what you viewed when you attended it was a studio, you never requested to view anything else. You were advised you could not go on the viewing with your daughter to start with due to guidelines, but the lady who did you viewing advised you she would happily take your daughter around the property and then take your ...

“Wouldn’t even give them a 1 *...”

Share on :
Sep 30,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'Alice'
Sep 30,2020
10 people found
this helpful
Wouldn’t even give them a 1 * Jade ata is the most rudest and unprofessional being! They only reply when they are getting your money! I had so so so many issues while I was here! Would 100% Avoid them!!!!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Lived at St Marys house during 2019. I found ......”

Share on :
Sep 30,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'Thea'
Sep 30,2020
3 people found
this helpful
Lived at St Marys house during 2019. I found the accommodation good, but I felt completely let down by staff. Stuff went missing frequently despite our door always being locked - cleaners and maintenance had keys.... having arranged to collect keys with Jade.. she didn’t ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Noble Design and Build
Oct 18, 2020
View all comments (1)
Hi Thea, Thank you for your review. We have reviewed your account and you have never reported such issue of anything going missing, our staff have been with us for several years and would only access your communal kitchens which are filled with Noble owned possessions other than food? We find it strange how if things went missing why you wouldn't report it. In addition you claim to have waited 2 hours for Jade to turn up yet Jade is not based in Sheffield so definitely would not have turned up t ...

“Not good. I don't recommend this company. ......”

Share on :
Sep 25,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'Samantha'
Sep 25,2020
2 people found
this helpful
Not good. I don't recommend this company. My relative booked a few visitings to view the different rooms and they were great. Very modern and clean. Everything they were looking for. The problem is the staff. It is so hard to contact staff as nobody ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Couldn't have picked a worse company/landlord......”

Share on :
Sep 22,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'Dom'
Sep 22,2020
3 people found
this helpful
Couldn't have picked a worse company/landlord. The lift is always out and the smoke alarms are always going off. Nothing ever gets fixed. We had a trip hazard that led to a 2 foot drop for 7 months!!! Other tenants guests will often ring every buzzer ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Worst company...”

Share on :
Jul 14,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'J'
Jul 14,2020
2 people found
this helpful
Please please please don’t use this company, JADE IS THE WORST PERSON IN THE COMPANY, and SUPER RUDE, NOT RESPONSIBLE. It was a nightmare living in one of the property of them, there were 8 viewings of my flat in one day, at least one ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Noble Design and Build
Jul 15, 2020
View all comments (1)
Hi 'J C' Thank you for your review can you please clarify your property address or your legal name. No viewings would take place without at least 24 hours notice and we would not carry out that many viewings on 1 property unless you asked for an immediate tenancy take over but even then we would not do that many viewings in such a small space of time. ...

“Avoid if your sanity is important to you....”

Share on :
Jul 04,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'Lisa'
Jul 04,2020
3 people found
this helpful
Absolutely the worst company/woman I have ever dealt with. If you value your sanity then avoid this company like the plague. Extremely disorganised, extremely rude, appalling grammar. Honestly just avoid. Property was fine, that's the only good thing I can say....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: K Mensah
Nov 25, 2020
View all comments (5)
Great property and meets expectations, good transport links and close to the city. Gym is a handy facility but now closed due to covid. Reasonably priced for students and professionals who just want their own space. Building/room temperature is always kept warm as well which is a great bonus. Beds could be sturdier, the rooms are well designed and easy to keep clean. Everything you need and more ...

“Worst Letting Agency I've ever used...”

Share on :
May 17,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'Lucy'
May 17,2020
8 people found
this helpful
Jade is unorganised, rude and only replies when it involves her receiving money. I organised to pick up the keys on a Friday afternoon, nobody turned up or answered the phone. I had no choice but to get a taxi back with ALL my belongings. ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“avoid...”

Share on :
Mar 24,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'Abi'
Mar 24,2020
7 people found
this helpful
Jade Ata who deals with contracts etc is extremely rude and never polite. She did paperwork wrong and so there was only 1 key between 2 people for a whole week. She never admits she’s wrong or apologises just pushes the blame on you. The flat ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Abi
Jul 18, 2020
View all comments (4)
Hi Jade. Joe has emailed you multiple times over the past week (since 9th July) we don’t understand why we are being charged £30 for window restrictors when there were none there throughout our whole tenancy at Printworks. Also why are we charged £30 for an oven clean on top of a £75 overall clean? ...

“KEEP AWAY...”

Share on :
Feb 09,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'David'
Feb 09,2020
6 people found
this helpful
Changed their name from noble and design to noble city living to delete reviews. KEEP WELL AWAY *. London court is awful, I am on floor 5 and the rooms have no ventilation and *** constantly harasses me for rent I have paid. The property is over priced ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
No fees information available
Kindly note that legally, letting agents need to publish information about their tenancy fees, government-approved redress schemes and client money protection schemes on their website and on third party websites (on which agents are listed). For properties to lease/rent in England, agents need to keep this information up to date and precise on allAgents or specify within the property description.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by Noble City Living Sheffield, Sheffield S2 4LA


As Seen On

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home