Leaders
Woking, GU21
3.7/5, 34 reviews
65% recommended
57% sales valuation accuracy
29% sales fee satisfaction
86% lettings valuation accuracy
68% lettings fee satisfaction



Property Features


“Would just like to thank James for help me an......”

Share on :
Aug 17,2020
Minithumbup
James
By: 'Paula'
Aug 17,2020
1 people found
this helpful
Would just like to thank James for help me and my daughter find our new home it had been challenging times for us recently and he made the whole experience easier to deal With. He’s great with children made her feel super important including her in the big decision making. Had dealings with many agents during this process but leaders was buy far the best. James and Sarah were very informative and quick Getting everything complete many thanks to you all
Was this helpful? Yes

Agent Response / Add a Comment

You can use this form to reply to the above review or a displayed comment on the above review.




Note: Your comment will not be activated until you click on the link in an email sent to your address as submitted in the form above. By clicking on Submit Comment you agree to receive an activation email from allAgents.


Opening Hours
Address

Leaders
Surrey House, 46 Commercial Way
Woking
Surrey
GU21 6HW
01483 762 626

Performance statistics
Services Valuation Accuracy Fees Satisfaction Min Price of property reviewed Max Price of property reviewed
Sales 57% 29% £0 £0
Lettings 86% 68% £750 £1,700
Review statistics
From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
9 1 12 10 0 0 0 0 1 1
Areas covered
  • GU21
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Members of
ARLA TPOS
Latest Properties

No Properties

“Very pleased with the service provided by Sophie Allen...”

Share on :
Feb 14,2024
Minithumbup
Sophie
By: 'E.L.'
Feb 14,2024
0 people found
this helpful
Very pleased with the service provided by Leaders and particularly the property manager, Sophie Allen. The responses have been prompt and the service has been very efficient. I highly recommend the team....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“My elderly mother has had a property with Lea......”

Share on :
Feb 12,2024
Minithumbup
Katy
By: 'Sue Slade'
Feb 12,2024
0 people found
this helpful
My elderly mother has had a property with Leaders for quite a few years. Just recently I have been dealing with Katy Elsdon and she has been a breath of fresh air. She is very helpful and goes above and beyond. Thanks Katy for all ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Very disappointing experience with apartment ......”

Share on :
Dec 16,2022
Minithumbdown
By: 'Ahmed Yousef'
Dec 16,2022
0 people found
this helpful
Very disappointing experience with apartment parking slot. No effort was done to help with parking management company. Not even a way to contact them on my behalf....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“We moved into our rental on the 11 February 2......”

Share on :
Mar 14,2022
Minithumbdown
By: 'Lisa'
Mar 14,2022
1 people found
this helpful
We moved into our rental on the 11 February 2022 to this date we have had very little assistance with repairs and the ventilation is non functional so we have the strong smell of cigarette smoke filling our flat daily after we signed a non smokers clause ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Highly dissatisfied with the maintenance serv......”

Share on :
Jan 31,2022
Minithumbdown
By: 'pratiksha'
Jan 31,2022
0 people found
this helpful
Highly dissatisfied with the maintenance services. I recently moved into a new flat and basic things like heating, hot water was not working. Upon raising multiple times they kept on delaying and were totally unsupportive towards my request. Terrible after sales service, it has been ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Fantastic leadership at Leaders !...”

Share on :
Jan 31,2022
Minithumbup
Austyn
By: 'Junaid Shah'
Jan 31,2022
2 people found
this helpful
I have had an impossible tenant. To say that my property was left in a state of disrepair would be a huge understatement. The condition of the flat was so exceptionally poor that I doubt anyone could imagine it or have seen anything like it ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Larissa Tilley has always been a great help, ......”

Share on :
Nov 30,2021
Minithumbup
Larissa
By: 'Sylvia'
Nov 30,2021
0 people found
this helpful
Larissa Tilley has always been a great help, nothing is too much trouble! Always cheerful. Always gets the job done. Thank you...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Kate is a very professional and caring agent.......”

Share on :
Sep 21,2021
Minithumbup
Kate
By: 'Vennissa'
Sep 21,2021
0 people found
this helpful
Kate is a very professional and caring agent. She understands my needs and always try her best to provide what she could. She responds very quickly and update the progress from time to time. I am very satisfied with her expertise, patience and efficiency. I ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I would like to say thank you to Austyn Green......”

Share on :
Jul 05,2021
Minithumbup
Austyn
By: 'Richard'
Jul 05,2021
0 people found
this helpful
I would like to say thank you to Austyn Green for organizing work repair with our landlord for renting property 56 Selwood road, Woking. Really care about sorting out our plumbing issue. Replying immediately on my emails....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Vio Popescu
Jul 23, 2021
View all comments (1)
Never, never, but never use Leaders as your agency to let. You never find the right person on the phone, busy and never call back, never solve the management issues, and NEVER give back the DEPOSIT.Ask everybody and you will have the confirmation. Not recommend .AVOID. Viorel ...

“Best in Class team ......”

Share on :
Jun 30,2021
Minithumbup
Sarah
By: 'Junaid Shah'
Jun 30,2021
0 people found
this helpful
I have been with Leaders (County before that ) for about 8 years. In this time,I have found the entire team to be sincere, personable , helpful and genuinely caring. This is really ideal from a company that protects and cares for your valuable investments; you really ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Excellent & efficient service...”

Share on :
May 28,2021
Minithumbup
Kate
By: 'Candy'
May 28,2021
1 people found
this helpful
Excellent & efficient services and a great experience dealing with Woking Leaders, especially Credit to Kate O, Kate is professional and helpful and always has prompt reply! Thank you so much!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Sevices are good and they are not faked like ......”

Share on :
May 28,2021
Minithumbup
Kate
By: 'Milen'
May 28,2021
0 people found
this helpful
Sevices are good and they are not faked like other agencies do by publishing something cheap they don't really have and when you call to tell you that this is gone but they can get you something similar at different price if course. I guess ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“The whole moving experience was brilliantly m......”

Share on :
May 05,2021
Minithumbup
Sarah
By: 'Jim Prendergast'
May 05,2021
0 people found
this helpful
The whole moving experience was brilliantly managed by Sarah. The online reference process was a little clunky, but Sarah steered us through that smoothly. From offer to move-in only took 10 days - couldn't have asked for more. Thanks!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Leaders does NOT CARE....”

Share on :
Mar 07,2021
Minithumbdown
By: 'David'
Mar 07,2021
0 people found
this helpful
Leaders does NOT CARE. They did not care when they delayed our entry into the property having confirmed a date, meaning we had to look for somewhere to stay within 24 hours for my wife and 3 month old baby until the property was ready. No apologies, ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Professional and no-fuss attitude...”

Share on :
Jan 14,2021
Minithumbup
Louise
By: 'Anita'
Jan 14,2021
0 people found
this helpful
Absolutely excellent service and a great experience dealing with Woking Leaders, especially Louise Knightley, who professionally and expertly deals with our queries with a no-fuss attitude and a great attitude....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Excellent sevice, Katie O was great. In such......”

Share on :
Dec 24,2020
Minithumbdown
Kate
By: 'Stew b'
Dec 24,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Excellent sevice, Katie O was great. In such trying times it was really good to have such helpful ,thank you so much....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Fast, Accurate, Reliable...Great Service esp.......”

Share on :
Oct 05,2020
Minithumbup
Larissa
By: 'Stuart'
Oct 05,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Fast, Accurate, Reliable...Great Service esp. thanks to Larissa for confirming all requests and queries in double quick time & managing renewal of agreements....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“New property manager - great...”

Share on :
Oct 03,2020
Minithumbup
Larissa
By: 'A'
Oct 03,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Recently introduced to our new property manager Larissa, she is a great person to have manage our property. Always polite, professional and efficient. Nothing is too much trouble for her and we've had a few problems to resolve recently....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Excellent Lettings Agent ! We had the best l......”

Share on :
Sep 29,2020
Minithumbup
Kate
By: 'samantha'
Sep 29,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Excellent Lettings Agent ! We had the best lettings negotiator - Kate. Right from the start we had such a personable experience - Kate worked really hard to find a suitable letting for my Son and grandson. I was engaging with 3 other estate agents representatives at ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Thank you to James K, James McC and to Kate f......”

Share on :
Aug 20,2020
Minithumbup
James
By: 'Philippa'
Aug 20,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Thank you to James K, James McC and to Kate for re-letting my flat in under 2 weeks. They acted as a dedicated team, efficiently and courteously. They not only got viewers to view in these awful Covid times, but the final negotiation of price and ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Would just like to thank James for help me an......”

Share on :
Aug 17,2020
Minithumbup
James
By: 'Paula'
Aug 17,2020
1 people found
this helpful
Would just like to thank James for help me and my daughter find our new home it had been challenging times for us recently and he made the whole experience easier to deal With. He’s great with children made her feel super important including ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Seems like landlords agent, not good for Tena......”

Share on :
May 01,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'prasanth'
May 01,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Seems like landlords agent, not good for Tenants. We had some issues and Leaders were supporting Landlord without proper investigation even though we explained the issue many many times....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Fantastic service....”

Share on :
Sep 13,2019
Minithumbup
Bell
By: 'Gift'
Sep 13,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Fantastic service. We rented a flat for 9years and we never had a problem not once. We have recently moved to a house under Leaders and the transition was very smooth. Bel Smith who was managing the flat and is now managing the house we ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Mr....”

Share on :
Mar 05,2019
Minithumbup
Bell
By: 'Hugo'
Mar 05,2019
0 people found
this helpful
We had a problem with hour boiler. We did not have a hot water since morning. Staff (Bell Smith)-the property manager managed to sort out an enginear straight away. This gentelman came in couple of hours and managed to repair our boiler. Very Positive ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
N/A
Was this helpful? Yes

“Unprofessional, Rude stuff...”

Share on :
Feb 14,2019
Minithumbdown
Lara
By: 'Mina31Grosvenor'
Feb 14,2019
5 people found
this helpful
Unprofessional staff, to point out Ms.Lara Redman, who when asked a question went off the rails. Very unprofessional, the worst customer service I've ever experienced. Her manager, enabling poor customer service, by not investigating the reported rudeness. Their fees are extortionate, yes, but being ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Extortionate!
Was this helpful? Yes

“Exploitative Fees....”

Share on :
Oct 08,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Too'
Oct 08,2018
3 people found
this helpful
We rented our flat with Leaders for around 2 years. Their initial agency fees were by far the most expensive I had even seen in my life as a tenant. The flat itself was on its last legs, with some pretty damaged furniture, walls and mould ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Awful agency fees, really exploitative. The staff themselves were very polite when speaking to them, but I imagine these decisions were beyond their control.
Was this helpful? Yes

“Just avoid...”

Share on :
Oct 08,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Mimi'
Oct 08,2018
6 people found
this helpful
I have a very negative experience with Leaders from Woking. An agent arrived and had no idea where the house is located, then he had nothing to say me about the property, I also tried to find out about additional fees and cost - he ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
He did not inform me about additional cost like tenancy insurance. He Had no idea about bills, like energy, council tax, water etc. He had nothing to say, and prevented me to ask current tenants.
Was this helpful? Yes

“Absolutely shocking!...”

Share on :
Jul 31,2018
Minithumbup
Gaga!!!
By: 'Stay'
Jul 31,2018
7 people found
this helpful
I have given 1star but even that is to generous! We rented a property from leaders fully managed for 9 years we had nothing but problems! We lived with damp undecorated walls for 8 of those, a porch that leaked everytime it rained, my 8 year old son ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Mimi
Sep 30, 2018
View all comments (1)
I regret to read your opinion too late. My opinion is the same - they are extremely unprofessional. To avoid! ...

“I reported some plumbing issues to Leaders. Initially they denied ......”

Share on :
Apr 15,2016
Minithumbdown
Angela
By: 'Andy'
Apr 15,2016
13 people found
this helpful
I reported some plumbing issues to Leaders. Initially they denied that they (fully) managed the flat. Once they had a 'better look' at their records, they arranged for Angela to call me. I explained the problem and a plumber was promised. Two weeks later the ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
N/A
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Leaders
Apr 20, 2016
View all comments (1)
Hello there, we are sorry to hear you have had a bad experience. We are really keen to look into this for you, but will need some more details on the property you are referring to as well as your name and contact email. Please can you email us or contact the branch directly so that we can investigate further. Many thanks. ...

“We have let properties with Leaders for the past 10 years ......”

Share on :
Sep 18,2015
Minithumbdown
Julie
By: 'John'
Sep 18,2015
9 people found
this helpful
We have let properties with Leaders for the past 10 years but over the past few years this office has become complacent and slack in Management skills form Julie, the Rental market values they are always low, poor at finding genuine tenants. Other Management Companies are ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Leaders need to change Managers Julie has been in the office too long Leaders should change staff round to keep them fresh and on their toes, the letting team mainly Linda its time for a change. We have since changed Management Companies and they are fresh keen hardworking and with Managers who know the market Townends Daneil Le Boudec runs a well managed office in Woking his team are very keen and aggressively follow every lead and have found tenants for 4 properties in 7 weeks with a better management fee and rents than Leaders ever did in the past few years.
Attached Filesnbsp;
Comment on agent fees
We have repeatedly asked Leaders to match other management companies fees but to no avail Julie is just running the office in to the ground if it was not for a buoyant market she would be long gone as branch manager.
Was this helpful? Yes
No fees information available
Kindly note that legally, letting agents need to publish information about their tenancy fees, government-approved redress schemes and client money protection schemes on their website and on third party websites (on which agents are listed). For properties to lease/rent in England, agents need to keep this information up to date and precise on allAgents or specify within the property description.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by Leaders, Woking GU21 6HW



Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home