Manchester City Centre, Manchester, M3
4.7/5, 1173 reviews
95% recommended
90% sales valuation accuracy
93% sales fee satisfaction
88% lettings valuation accuracy
87% lettings fee satisfaction

...left to get your reviews in for the
2020 Estate & Letting Agent Awards


“It was a lot easier than I thought it would b......”

Share on :
Jun 30,2020
Minithumbup
Amanda Field
By: 'Joseph Blakemore'
Jun 30,2020
0 people found
this helpful
It was a lot easier than I thought it would be to move during the pandemic, but Amanda helped make the whole process streamlined and the online applications and phone calls online made it very easy for us in a time where we couldn't leave our homes to see the flat.
Was this helpful? Yes

Agent Response / Add a Comment

You can use this form to reply to the above review or a displayed comment on the above review.




Note: Your comment will not be activated until you click on the link in an email sent to your address as submitted in the form above. By clicking on Submit Comment you agree to receive an activation email from allAgents.


Opening Hours
Address

Ascend Properties
241 Deansgate
Manchester
Greater Manchester
M3 4EN
0161 637 8336

Performance statistics
Services Valuation Accuracy Fees Satisfaction Min Price of property reviewed Max Price of property reviewed
Sales 90% 93% £30,000 £245,500
Lettings 88% 87% £315 £3,575
Review statistics
From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
26 1 1019 51 19 0 23 0 31 3
Areas covered
  • M3
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Members of
ARLA NALS DPS SAGEagent
Latest Properties
Images & Videos

“Amanda was Amazing, did what she could to bri......”

Share on :
Jul 10,2020
Minithumbup
Amanda Field
By: 'Liam Hughes'
Jul 10,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Amanda was Amazing, did what she could to bring forward the move over a day day period. Excellent work very great full. Thank you...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Professional and Friendly...”

Share on :
Jul 08,2020
Minithumbup
Amanda Field
Ardent
By: 'Aleena Godinez'
Jul 08,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Ardent and Amanda answered all our queries. Although, some replies were delayed this was totally understandable as they were very busy. They were accommodating and professional....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“It was a lot easier than I thought it would b......”

Share on :
Jun 30,2020
Minithumbup
Amanda Field
By: 'Joseph Blakemore'
Jun 30,2020
0 people found
this helpful
It was a lot easier than I thought it would be to move during the pandemic, but Amanda helped make the whole process streamlined and the online applications and phone calls online made it very easy for us in a time where we couldn't leave ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I had a very good experience. The agent I spo......”

Share on :
Jun 29,2020
Minithumbup
By: 'Rose'
Jun 29,2020
0 people found
this helpful
I had a very good experience. The agent I spoke to was very communicative and patient with me as I didn’t understand what the plots mean to check which house on the brochure, but he explained to me on how to check. I am ...
read full review
Attachments

Review file
Was this helpful? Yes

“Professional, quick and easy to deal with...”

Share on :
Jun 29,2020
Minithumbup
Amanda Field
By: 'Tom O'Callaghan'
Jun 29,2020
0 people found
this helpful
I’ve dealt with Amanda and Jess the last week, moving very quickly through the process and keeping me up to date and feeling very secure about first time renting! It was an absolute breeze and I’m surprised I’d never heard of Ascent ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Amanda Field and Tom Best review...”

Share on :
Jun 24,2020
Minithumbup
Amanda Field
By: 'Jack Deary'
Jun 24,2020
0 people found
this helpful
I dealt with both Tom and Amanda moving into my new home during the COVID-19 pandemic. Both of them were absolutely amazing! Always happy to help no matter. Tom immediately sent me a video tour and was helpful through the whole deposit process, and Amanda ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Assistance with an old deal...”

Share on :
Jun 24,2020
Minithumbup
Robert
By: 'Mohammed El-Bahnasawi'
Jun 24,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Robert went above and beyond to make sure my new property management honoured their deal proposed 1 year ago when I first moved in. He acted promptly, professionally and put me at ease. This has been the general theme with Ascend, and as someone who's been ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Negative...”

Share on :
Jun 22,2020
Minithumbdown
Tom
Robyn Young
By: 'Jean-Pierre Kohler'
Jun 22,2020
11 people found
this helpful
I had a very negative experience with this agency all around on several aspects during my short 1 year tennancy. The one that stands out the most is that I was bullied into "confirming" I would end my one year contract because I was applying to ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Jean-Pierre Kohler
Jun 24, 2020
View all comments (2)
The maintenance issues were reported long before the COVID19 lockdown so to use the current situation we find ourselves in, in order to facilitiate your response is disgraceful. Please see picture attached of when the smoke alarm problem was raised (10th March) and when the UK lockdown started (23rd March). For 23 days I would hear a very loud beep every few minutes causing me stress and sleepless nights as well as not being fire safe. Regarding the rodents: Yes I did in fact report this pro ...

“They make you write a positive review before ......”

Share on :
Jun 19,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'Nimrod Nyakonda'
Jun 19,2020
22 people found
this helpful
They make you write a positive review before you move so it looks like they are great, but in all honesty they scum you out of your deposit once you vacate the premises. They charges me £138 for " light cleaning" in a two bedroom flat. Please ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Nimrod
Jun 26, 2020
View all comments (2)
You would say that though wouldn't you, could please kindly show any proof that I was aggressive in any way. ...

“Excellent friendly service. They managed to a......”

Share on :
Jun 18,2020
Minithumbup
Ardent
Amanda Field
By: 'Adam Watson'
Jun 18,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Excellent friendly service. They managed to arrange a viewing of the property very last minute amidst the corona virus pandemic which lead to everything being sorted within the week!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Happy and delightful service...”

Share on :
Jun 16,2020
Minithumbup
Ewan Rowe
By: 'Fern Swindells'
Jun 16,2020
2 people found
this helpful
Ewan recently helped me and my friend with an apartment in Manchester. Even in the Covid-19 pandemic, he was more than happy to assist with all of our needs and make sure that we were safe and comfortable when viewing the apartment. Ewan was also ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I am a first time buyer, I was not very knowl......”

Share on :
Jun 09,2020
Minithumbdown
Ektha Mehta
Lucy Wakeland
By: 'Yifan Li'
Jun 09,2020
11 people found
this helpful
I am a first time buyer, I was not very knowledgeable to property and misrepresented by the selected information the agent disclosed to me, as the property was not fit for a mortgage buyer they still let me put down reservation without disclosing that the ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Ascend Properties
Jun 10, 2020
View all comments (3)
Ms Li, if you wish to discuss this matter further, we are more than happy to have a conversation over the phone or alternatively you can follow our internal complaint’s procedure, which you are already in possession of. ...

“Extremely Helpful and Great Service...”

Share on :
May 16,2020
Minithumbup
Ewan Rowe
By: 'Chris Jenks'
May 16,2020
3 people found
this helpful
Ewan and the rest of the staff I dealt with from Ascend Properties were extremely helpful and made the process of finding and signing for a property seem-less, even during a difficult period. I’d definitely recommend them to friends and family. I look forward ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Amazing letting experience !!! Higher quality......”

Share on :
May 14,2020
Minithumbup
Ewan Rowe
By: 'Agne Nenortiene'
May 14,2020
3 people found
this helpful
Amazing letting experience !!! Higher quality service and great communication 👏 Thank you for helping to find a perfect house for our needs👏...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Worst estate agents in Manchester. False prom......”

Share on :
Apr 21,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'Kyle McKenna'
Apr 21,2020
22 people found
this helpful
Worst estate agents in Manchester. False promises, they don't care, rude staff (* it states their apartments are perfect on their website, they leased us a filthy apartment with promises to repaint - never happened. Ignored our leak for 3 weeks that was a fire hazard. Apartment ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Ascend Properties
Apr 21, 2020
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your review. I can confirm upon you viewing the property you requested and the landlord agreed to repaint the ceiling in the living room and hallway along with providing a replacement sofa. These works were agreed in writing and signed by both parties to confirm these were the only works to be completed. These works were completed prior to you moving into the property. Upon moving into the property you requested further works. We received quotes and the landlord agreed to re ...

“Ewan was really excellent throughout the proc......”

Share on :
Apr 18,2020
Minithumbup
Ewan Rowe
By: 'Chris Ginger'
Apr 18,2020
3 people found
this helpful
Ewan was really excellent throughout the process even when we became a tricky customer. He always replied to questions by text or email really quickly and was always on hand. Would highly recommend and it's very good to see how positive he is about he's ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Great customer service, found a flat perfect ......”

Share on :
Apr 06,2020
Minithumbup
By: 'Ibrahim quddoos'
Apr 06,2020
1 people found
this helpful
Great customer service, found a flat perfect for me in a very limited timescale! Got a flat and moved in within a week or 2...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Excellent Service...”

Share on :
Mar 23,2020
Minithumbup
Pearl
By: 'Grace Donovan'
Mar 23,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Recently shown round a property we are now going to rent as of May by Pearl. Pearl was brilliant, managed to answer all our questions and arrange a video of the property to be sent to us. Since going through the letting process th Ascend ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Excellent customer service skills.Contactabl......”

Share on :
Mar 05,2020
Minithumbup
Ewan Rowe
By: 'Denise Eccles'
Mar 05,2020
4 people found
this helpful
Excellent customer service skills. Contactable via phone or email after working hours when suitable for individual. Swift process easy to follow....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I have been speaking with a lovely and helpfu......”

Share on :
Feb 17,2020
Minithumbup
By: 'Charlie woods'
Feb 17,2020
0 people found
this helpful
I have been speaking with a lovely and helpful lady Catalina. She has been very quick with her responses and is very informative....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Communication was 10/10! The process couldn't......”

Share on :
Feb 14,2020
Minithumbup
By: 'Danielle Barlow-Massey'
Feb 14,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Communication was 10/10! The process couldn't have been simpler for us, being able to reserve the house the same day we went to view....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“We are super excited to move into our home n......”

Share on :
Jan 23,2020
Minithumbup
Lucy Sexton
By: 'Jade Allen'
Jan 23,2020
0 people found
this helpful
We are super excited to move into our home next week and cannot thank and recommend Mollie Staines enough. Mollie arranged a house viewing around our busy work schedule, she was on time and so so helpful when showing us around. We have viewed properties ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“5 stars...”

Share on :
Jan 20,2020
Minithumbup
By: 'Joe holloran brown'
Jan 20,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Great company, easy to contact and very helpful, the process was very simple and stress free. My agent was Erin, highly recommend!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Amanda was incredibly helpful, and managed to......”

Share on :
Jan 08,2020
Minithumbup
Amanda Field
By: 'Blake LaBonte'
Jan 08,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Amanda was incredibly helpful, and managed to secure me and my friend a property in just two days, very efficient and helpful....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“This was the easiest move I've ever experienc......”

Share on :
Dec 18,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Lucy Kaufmann Gaskell'
Dec 18,2019
0 people found
this helpful
This was the easiest move I've ever experience. From start to finish the process went smoothly, we love our new place and when the time comes again we would happily use your services! Thanks!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Staff picture Robert
(327)
Staff picture Lucy Wakeland
(16)
Staff picture Ewan Rowe
(10)
Staff picture Ektha Mehta
(4)
Staff picture Ardent
(19)
Upload your photo Pearl
(1)
No image available Tom
(6)
Staff picture Amanda Field
(16)
Staff picture Oliver Sacks
(2)
Staff picture Adam Stephenson
(22)
Staff picture Lucy Sexton
(17)
Staff picture Lora Barker
(11)
Staff picture Mark Lewin
(3)
Staff picture Eleanor Crockett
(1)
Staff picture Fiona Trigg
(12)
Staff picture James Hardern
(6)
Staff picture Charlie Poulter
(0)
Staff picture Adam Mack
(0)
Staff picture Nicole Moore
(0)
Staff picture Stephanie Bates
(0)
Staff picture Robyn Young
(1)

Tenant Fees

Current Tenancies & Company lets Signed Before 1st June 2019

All fees include VAT:

Renewal fee: £180

Company let application Fees: £300

Company let Renewal fee: £180

New Assured Shorthold Tenancies (ASTs) Signed On or After 1st June 2019

Holding Deposit (per tenancy)

One Week’s rent. This is to reserve a property and will be offset against 1st months Rental. Please note: This will be withheld if any relevant person (including any guarantor(s)) withdraw from the tenancy, fail a Right-to-Rent check, provide materially significant false or misleading information, or fail to sign their tenancy agreement (and/or Deed of Guarantee) within 15 calendar days (or other Deadline for Agreement as mutually agreed in writing).

Security Deposit (per tenancy. Rent under £50,000 per year)

Five weeks’ rent. This covers damages or defaults on the part of the tenant during the tenancy.

Unpaid Rent

Interest at 3% above the Bank of England Base Rate from Rent Due Date until paid in order to pursue non-payment of rent. Please Note: This will not be levied until the rent is more than 14 days in arrears.

Lost Key(s) or other Security Device(s)

Tenants are liable to the actual cost of replacing any lost key(s) or other security device(s). If the loss results in locks needing to be changed, the actual costs of a locksmith, new lock and replacement keys for the tenant, landlord any other persons requiring keys will be charged to the tenant. If extra costs are incurred there will be a charge of £15 per hour (inc. VAT) for the time taken replacing lost key(s) or other security device(s).

Variation of Contract (Tenant’s Request)

£50 (inc. VAT) per agreed variation. To cover the costs associated with taking landlord’s instructions as well as the preparation and execution of new legal documents.

Change of Sharer (Tenant’s Request)

£50 (inc. VAT) per replacement tenant or any reasonable costs incurred if higher. To cover the costs associated with taking landlord’s instructions, new tenant referencing and Right-to-Rent checks, deposit registration as well as the preparation and execution of new legal documents.

Early Termination (Tenant’s Request)

Should the tenant wish to leave their contract early, they shall be liable to the landlord’s costs in re-letting the property as well as all rent due under the tenancy until the start date of the replacement tenancy. These costs will be no more than the maximum amount of rent outstanding on the tenancy.

CMP: PropertyMark
Redress Scheme: The Property Ombudsman
Last updated at 12/06/2019, 6:05 PM by Jack Wright
Kindly note that legally, letting agents need to publish information about their tenancy fees, government-approved redress schemes and client money protection schemes on their website and on third party websites (on which agents are listed). For properties to lease/rent in England, agents need to keep this information up to date and precise on allAgents or specify within the property description.

Complaints Procedure

Contact Branch Manager
Last updated at 4:50 PM 28/06/2019 by allAgents

As Seen On

Get in touch with

Ascend Properties

Branch - Manchester City Centre, Manchester, M3