Islington / East Office, London, N1
4.4/5, 22 reviews
86% recommended
100% lettings valuation accuracy
86% lettings fee satisfaction
Black Katz | Properties to rent in London | Flats to Rent in London

“We came to Black Katz by accident, just passi......”

Share on :
Sep 27,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Christine'
Sep 27,2019
0 people found
this helpful
We came to Black Katz by accident, just passing by as we were looking for shared accommodation for my son (student from abroad). We were welcomed by Amy and she was amazing. The day after she drove us around and we saw 3 properties. She took her time and it was greatly appreciated. As a result we picked the first property. Since we are abroad it was not always easy to communicate and the landlord was taking his time but in the end we managed and we are very happy with the service provided.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Andrew Black
Oct 07, 2019
Christine, many thanks for your review. Really pleased you were happy with the service provided by Amy. Thanks again. Regards Andrew Black
Director

Agent Response / Add a Comment

You can use this form to reply to the above review or a displayed comment on the above review.




Note: Your comment will not be activated until you click on the link in an email sent to your address as submitted in the form above. By clicking on Submit Comment you agree to receive an activation email from allAgents.


Opening Hours
Address

Black Katz
22 Baron Street
Islington,London
Greater London
N1 9ES
020 7713 7337

Performance statistics
Services Valuation Accuracy Fees Satisfaction Min Price of property reviewed Max Price of property reviewed
Lettings 100% 86% £671 £1,840
Review statistics
From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
1 0 16 3 0 0 0 0 2 0
Areas covered
  • Islington
    Angel
    Highbury
    Holloway
    Finsbury Park
    Stoke Newington
    Dalston
    Bethnal Green
    Liverpool Street
    Hackney
    Clerkenwell
    Old Street
    Dalston
    Seven Sisters
    Archway
    Tufnell Park
    Kings Cross
    Bow
    Mile End
    Russell Square
    Holborn.
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Members of
NAEA ARLA TPOS Lettings TPOS
Latest Properties
Images & Videos

“Great service - thank you...”

Share on :
Sep 30,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Ellie'
Sep 30,2019
1 people found
this helpful
Leigh was really helpful when I needed to move flat at short notice. Professional, friendly and got me the flat I wanted! Thank you. Would recommend....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Andrew Black
Oct 07, 2019
View all comments (1)
Ellie, really pleased you were happy with the service from Leigh. Thanks for the great review, much appreciated. Regards, Andrew Black Director ...

“We came to Black Katz by accident, just passi......”

Share on :
Sep 27,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Christine'
Sep 27,2019
0 people found
this helpful
We came to Black Katz by accident, just passing by as we were looking for shared accommodation for my son (student from abroad). We were welcomed by Amy and she was amazing. The day after she drove us around and we saw 3 properties. She took ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Andrew Black
Oct 07, 2019
View all comments (1)
Christine, many thanks for your review. Really pleased you were happy with the service provided by Amy. Thanks again. Regards Andrew Black Director ...

“Lack of transparency, fairness and competence...”

Share on :
Apr 17,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Simone'
Apr 17,2019
0 people found
this helpful
The practice was handled in the less professional manner everseen in London. The agent did not even know the legislation (what documents may be provided for a right to rent check), was never available nor reachable the days prior to entering the house, and ultimately ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fair
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Andrew Black
May 13, 2019
View all comments (2)
Simone, We have not heard back from you. We have looked further into the matter and are sorry you are not happy but feel generally your comments are not reasonable or justified. 1. You did not transfer the monies on time so we were unable to release the keys. This is despite us advising you to do the transfer as soon as possible when the first welcome email was sent. Instead you choose to do the transfer 1-2 days before the move-in. 2. In terms of furnishings the current tenant made very c ...

“Both Pip and Karen were fantastic to work with in ......”

Share on :
Feb 13,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Aminah'
Feb 13,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Both Pip and Karen were fantastic to work with in my renewal of my flat. Professional and very responsive to all inquiries. Made the entire process very easy....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
The renewal fees were fine and what one would expect.
Was this helpful? Yes

“Nik was extremely helpful during my process of making an ......”

Share on :
Nov 27,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'PAB'
Nov 27,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Nik was extremely helpful during my process of making an offer - he was proactive, easy to speak with and professional. His speed and guidance made a huge difference, and I don't think we would have been successful without his insight and thoughtfulness. Really appreciated ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Not applicable
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Nik
Nov 27, 2017
View all comments (1)
Thank you for such a positive review. I must say that Lorraine did much of the hard work here and I just helped in getting it over the line. ...

“Professional, excellent,I've been a customer for many years and ......”

Share on :
Aug 03,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Terrie'
Aug 03,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Professional, excellent,I've been a customer for many years and I have had the best service always. My flat is now sold however, Blackatz comes highly recommended by me, all my tenants over the years has been terrific and on time with their rent and ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Reasonable and stayed the same for a few years as their existing customer.
Was this helpful? Yes

“Nik and his Team have done a fantastic job, I ......”

Share on :
Feb 17,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Jacob'
Feb 17,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Nik and his Team have done a fantastic job, I have to say, I was more then pleased. Having lived in many european cities, this was by far the best experience I ever had with a letting agency. Communication was fast and spot on, everything ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“professional, on time, couldn't ask for much more really. positives: ......”

Share on :
Nov 22,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'JEAN-PIERRE JANVIER'
Nov 22,2016
0 people found
this helpful
professional, on time, couldn't ask for much more really. positives: knew the area well, articulated the urgency and situation well negatives: none really - I'm a fuss pot sometimes so if I were to say something negatives its more my problem than his... With that ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
good
Was this helpful? Yes

“Akash was great in helping me with my search. Really ......”

Share on :
Oct 04,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Annika Symonds'
Oct 04,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Akash was great in helping me with my search. Really personable but also very efficient and effective. He took the time to properly understand my requirements and quickly put forward a perfect property to meet these....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Fresh off the boat (I'm from Australia), this was the ......”

Share on :
Feb 29,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Would Recommend!'
Feb 29,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Fresh off the boat (I'm from Australia), this was the first agency I visited and I ended up renting the very first property shown to me. Daniel and Nik (hope I got this right) were great - very helpful and flexible and without them, I ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“We went with Black Katz when we rented a property ......”

Share on :
Sep 21,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'anna'
Sep 21,2014
0 people found
this helpful
We went with Black Katz when we rented a property in North London, and I'd definitely go with them again. The process was pretty straightforward, and it was easy to get hold of somebody if we had any questions. Also, any problems in the flat ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I have had an awful experience with Black Katz, and ......”

Share on :
Aug 28,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Emily K'
Aug 28,2014
5 people found
this helpful
I have had an awful experience with Black Katz, and i would definitely not recommend them as they were unprofessional and very rude when dealing with my case. I had chosen to rent a three bedroom flat with two of my friends in Archway, we ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Well firstly the agent should have told me about the skylight window in the third bedroom, as i would not have accepted that flat if i knew i wouldn't have a bedroom window i would have liked to have not felt pressured to make a decision that second and been given time to think, as the agent made me believe that there would be no properties available later and that i have very few options which of course was a lie since properties become increasingly more available throughout the summer! when i made a complaint after moving in i would of liked to have been treated in a polite and professional manner by the agents, instead they were rude and acting as if i did not have rights to make complaints
Attached Filesnbsp;
Comment on agent fees
the estate agents charges a total of ‚£450 service fees to all three of us girls (students) which i found to be odd, this fee did not go to our deposit or the rent it was for them showing us one very small apartment and i felt outraged to have paid them for their extremely poor services. I felt if the estate agents were honest and said that more properties would become available at a later date if we weren't too sure about this place, instead of pressurizing us into taking this apartment stating there would be no other properties within our price range and we have to act fast.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Andrew
Sep 24, 2014
View all comments (1)
Emily, We are sorry that you have felt the need to complain; we work very hard at customer service which is why we get so many good reviews. Our comments are: 1. We never pressure any individual into taking a property but we do make them aware how busy the market is and therefore if they are interested in a specific property the sooner they can make a decision the better. This is especially true during the student season when the market is really, really busy. 2. You were not happy with you ...

“This summer was my first experience looking for a flat ......”

Share on :
Aug 01,2012
Minithumbup
By: 'Hayley'
Aug 01,2012
1 people found
this helpful
This summer was my first experience looking for a flat to rent, and I quickly realised that estate agents can be disorganised, unhelpful and occasionally rude. However, my experience with Nik from Black Katz Islington was entirely the opposite. Nik drove us to viewings, gave ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I have just moved into my new flat and wanted ......”

Share on :
Nov 21,2011
Minithumbup
By: 'Khadira'
Nov 21,2011
0 people found
this helpful
I have just moved into my new flat and wanted to thank Reuben at Black Katz Islington branch for finding it for me so quickly. I had spent a long time looking for flats with other agents who fobbed me off saying nothing was available ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Just want to thank RUBEN at Black Katz in Islington ......”

Share on :
Sep 18,2011
Minithumbup
By: 'Oliver'
Sep 18,2011
0 people found
this helpful
Just want to thank RUBEN at Black Katz in Islington for finding us the perfect flat so quickly! Also the other guys in the office were very helpful too.Couldn't have asked for a better service and have already recommended them to some friends. Thanks ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“The service has been very good! Very suprised with the ......”

Share on :
Jan 08,2011
Minithumbup
By: 'traveller'
Jan 08,2011
0 people found
this helpful
The service has been very good! Very suprised with the comments on here! - think ppl have a bit too much time to winge! Love the agency would highly recommend! I dealt with William and found him very effecient!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Never ever again. They are good in charging fees but ......”

Share on :
Apr 26,2010
Minithumbdown
By: 'LS'
Apr 26,2010
2 people found
this helpful
Never ever again. They are good in charging fees but apart from that a rather poor service. In addition they should also review the landlords they work with. Some of them have quite a nice track record with the local councils. Not to recommend! ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: ANDREW
Apr 29, 2010
View all comments (1)
I am sorry that you were not happy with the service you received. If you can please provide me with some more details I will look into the matter ASAP. Again, my apologies that you have had reason to complain. I look forward to hearing from you. ANDREW BLACK BLACK KATZ ...
No fees information available
Kindly note that legally, letting agents need to publish information about their tenancy fees, government-approved redress schemes and client money protection schemes on their website and on third party websites (on which agents are listed). For properties to lease/rent in England, agents need to keep this information up to date and precise on allAgents or specify within the property description.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure set.
Last updated at 4:17 PM 25/07/2016 by allAgents

Awards won by Black Katz, London N1 9ES


As Seen On

Get in touch with

Black Katz

Branch - Islington / East Office, London, N1