Pat Robson & Co Ltd
Heaton, Newcastle-upon-Tyne, NE6
4.5/5, 30 reviews
93% recommended
100% lettings valuation accuracy
88% lettings fee satisfaction

“Really responsive...”

Share on :
Apr 03,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Liz'
Apr 03,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Great customer care, always follows up and made sure I knew what was happening with the sale. When things got complicated she helped sort them out. Really happy with the Pat Robson & Co in general - I've rented from them, bought my flat with their help, rented it out with them and now they're helping me sell it. Consistent good service.
Comment on agent fees
Good, fair
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pat Robson & Co
May 20, 2019
Good afternoon. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we are delighted with your positive feedback which is very much appreciated. We look forward to working with you again in the future

Agent Response / Add a Comment

You can use this form to reply to the above review or a displayed comment on the above review.




Note: Your comment will not be activated until you click on the link in an email sent to your address as submitted in the form above. By clicking on Submit Comment you agree to receive an activation email from allAgents.


Opening Hours
Address

Pat Robson & Co Ltd
242-244 Chillingham Road
Heaton,Newcastle-upon-Tyne
Tyne & Wear
NE6 5LP
0191 265 3000

Performance statistics
Services Valuation Accuracy Fees Satisfaction Min Price of property reviewed Max Price of property reviewed
Lettings 100% 88% £312 £700
Review statistics
From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
1 0 23 2 1 0 1 0 2 0
Areas covered
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Members of
NAEA ARLA TPOS Lettings TPOS DPS
Latest Properties

No Properties

“Great customer service especially Beth White,......”

Share on :
Sep 18,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Rachel stephen'
Sep 18,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Great customer service especially Beth White, she was fantastic. Such a lovely girl who gets the job done. She helped me get the flat I wanted and was so helpful/ professional....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Efficient Service...”

Share on :
Jun 05,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'NBarry1'
Jun 05,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Maura was most helpful in assisting us with the process of viewing, applying and completing the tenancy agreement for our new flat in Newcastle. We had a few questions along the way and Maura was happy to assist with any of our queries. Thanks again....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pat Robson & Co
Jun 05, 2019
View all comments (1)
Good afternoon. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we are delighted with your positive feedback which is very much appreciated. We look forward to working with you again in the future ...

“Really responsive...”

Share on :
Apr 03,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Liz'
Apr 03,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Great customer care, always follows up and made sure I knew what was happening with the sale. When things got complicated she helped sort them out. Really happy with the Pat Robson & Co in general - I've rented from them, bought my flat with their ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good, fair
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pat Robson & Co
May 20, 2019
View all comments (1)
Good afternoon. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we are delighted with your positive feedback which is very much appreciated. We look forward to working with you again in the future ...

“Always responsive...”

Share on :
Mar 21,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Pietro'
Mar 21,2019
0 people found
this helpful
My experience with Pat Robson has just been for 18 months. I must say that until the launch of the internet fault web portal, it was very easy to get hold of our property manager and solve the little issues. I feel that dealing and speaking ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
I cannot comment since Pat Robson took over the property from another agency, hence we did not pay any fees to Pat Robson.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pat Robson & Co
Apr 05, 2019
View all comments (1)
Good afternoon. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we are delighted with your positive feedback which is very much appreciated. We look forward to working with you again in the future ...

“Great Agency...”

Share on :
Mar 01,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Shristi'
Mar 01,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Pat Robson have made my tenancy very smooth and hassle free. Very quick responding to emails and any maintenance issue is always quickly resolved. I have always had problems with other agency specially getting the deposit back but I had such a smooth departure and ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pat Robson & Co
Mar 04, 2019
View all comments (1)
Good afternoon. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we are delighted with your positive feedback which is very much appreciated. We look forward to working with you again in the future ...

“Great service!...”

Share on :
Jan 03,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Helen'
Jan 03,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Laura has been a great property manager - timely communications, and quickly resolving issues with maintenance. Thank you for being so responsive and helpful at all times!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pat Robson & Co
Jan 16, 2019
View all comments (1)
Good afternoon. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we are delighted with your positive feedback which is very much appreciated. We look forward to working with you again in the future ...

“-...”

Share on :
Dec 20,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Anthony'
Dec 20,2018
0 people found
this helpful
A positive experience in which both the agent and property manager were very professional and knowledgeable about the property. The following are some more words to meet the arbitrary 20 word limit!...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
The fees are reasonable relative to the service provided.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pat Robson & Co
Jan 16, 2019
View all comments (1)
Good afternoon. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we are delighted with your positive feedback which is very much appreciated. We look forward to working with you again in the future ...

“Amazing!...”

Share on :
Sep 20,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'HollyRose'
Sep 20,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Laura and Pat Robson took over my property from a third company half way through the tenancy but as soon as they took over things became easier and a whole lot smoother. Whenever there was an issue, from a leak in the ceiling to getting ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pat Robson & Co
Oct 03, 2018
View all comments (1)
Good afternoon. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we are delighted with your positive feedback which is very much appreciated. We look forward to working with you again in the future ...

“Helpful and Efficient...”

Share on :
Aug 31,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Sam C'
Aug 31,2018
0 people found
this helpful
From moving in to moving out, the process was seamless and when I did require help, my request was dealt with quickly and efficiently. I'd definitely rent with Pat Robson again. Thanks again for all your help Laura!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pat Robson & Co
Oct 03, 2018
View all comments (1)
Good afternoon. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we are delighted with your positive feedback which is very much appreciated. We look forward to working with you again in the future ...

“Easy an hassle free...”

Share on :
Aug 17,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Oliver Hoffmeister'
Aug 17,2018
0 people found
this helpful
I found pat Robson to be a friendly welcoming and very hositable letting agents. We found multiple issues with the property which were delt with in a quick and professional manner. They communicated well with myself to make certain that we had everything we needed. ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
good
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pat Robsn & Co
Aug 17, 2018
View all comments (1)
Good afternoon. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we are delighted with your positive feedback which is very much appreciated. We look forward to working with you again in the future ...

“Fab agency...”

Share on :
Aug 16,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Sarah'
Aug 16,2018
0 people found
this helpful
My experience with Pat Robson has been really good both prior to moving in and during the tenancy. Everything is well organised and any issues such as repairs are dealt with quickly within the week. Will recommend to friends. And if boys replied to girls' ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Reasonable
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pat Robso & Co
Aug 17, 2018
View all comments (1)
Good afternoon. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we are delighted with your positive feedback which is very much appreciated. We look forward to working with you again in the future ...

“A very happy year in Chester Street!!...”

Share on :
Aug 15,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Meg'
Aug 15,2018
0 people found
this helpful
We had a really good experience during our final year at university in a student house. Brian was the property manager and he was very helpful whenever we contacted him via phone and email in arranging repairs (things got repaired pretty quickly and Brian would ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
The house was great value for its location to university and the standard it was
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pat Robson & Co
Aug 16, 2018
View all comments (1)
Good afternoon. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we are delighted with your positive feedback which is very much appreciated. We look forward to working with you again in the future ...

“Property management...”

Share on :
Aug 09,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Rob'
Aug 09,2018
0 people found
this helpful
We left our virgin media box behind and had to collect it or face a £135 fine, I rang Laura to explain our situation and she collected it the same day and let me know where I could collect it from when it was convenient for ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
They were quite reasonable, and seemed to be in line with what you would expect to pay.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pat Robson & Co
Aug 09, 2018
View all comments (2)
Good afternoon. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we are delighted with your positive feedback which is very much appreciated. We look forward to working with you again in the future ...

“Would recommend...”

Share on :
Jun 20,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'wpl97'
Jun 20,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Laura was a brilliant property manager for our Jesmond student house. She was really friendly and quick to reply to emails/phone calls and help us with any issues. Pat Robson as a whole always sent people out quickly if there was issues with appliances. ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Nothing to compare to
Was this helpful? Yes

“Professional...”

Share on :
May 11,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Kameron Morrell'
May 11,2018
0 people found
this helpful
I lived in 4 High Swinburne for over a year and had no issue unresolved. My house manager Laura Young was quick to reposed and gave a resolution to the issue promptly. My room was well priced, good value for money. I don't agree with the £35 ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
As I already said about the reference fee. The initial admin fee is okay, I believe its priced similar to other competitors.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pat Robson & Co
May 14, 2018
View all comments (1)
Good afternoon. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we are delighted with your positive feedback which is very much appreciated. We look forward to working with you again in the future ...

“Excellent...”

Share on :
May 10,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Carla'
May 10,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Laura is an excellent property manager. It was really easy have contacts with her and she was solving any problem related to the house promptly even during weekend, if necessary. She is really nice, friendly and helpful. My experience with Pat & Robson was good as ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Laura is an excellent property manager.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pat Robson & Co
May 11, 2018
View all comments (1)
Good afternoon. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we are delighted with your positive feedback which is very much appreciated. We look forward to working with you again in the future. ...

“Superb Letting Agent...”

Share on :
Mar 28,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'CazBri'
Mar 28,2018
0 people found
this helpful
An exceptional team, dedicated to client service from assessing property to communication throughout a letting. Always quick to respond to any queries and resolving any issues promptly and professionally....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
In line with the market.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pat Robson & Co
May 09, 2018
View all comments (1)
Good afternoon. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we are delighted with your positive feedback which is very much appreciated. We look forward to working with you again in the future ...

“I had a query about a property that this company ......”

Share on :
Feb 24,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'anonymous'
Feb 24,2018
0 people found
this helpful
I had a query about a property that this company had taken off, I spoke with Lorna and she was able to really help me out with an issue I was having with an energy company. She was able to give me the information I ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pat Robson & Co
May 09, 2018
View all comments (1)
Good afternoon. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we are delighted with your positive feedback which is very much appreciated. We look forward to working with you again in the future ...

“Overall Pat Robson have been a perfectly good estate agent ......”

Share on :
Jul 19,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Ryan'
Jul 19,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Overall Pat Robson have been a perfectly good estate agent to deal with. At issues with the property have been seat with in good time and they've been a helpful link to our landlord. Brian on check out was great help and I'd recommend him ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Reasonable.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pat Robson & Co
Jul 25, 2017
View all comments (1)
Good morning. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we are delighted with your positive feedback which is very much appreciated. We look forward to working with you again in the future. ...

“Quick response from January. September to December was many issues. ......”

Share on :
Jul 17,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'David Garwood'
Jul 17,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Quick response from January. September to December was many issues. On the whole Laura was excellent and attentive. The house when we moved in was not great and needs a lot of renovation. But she was very kind and always polite. Laura was the silver ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Bad for the standard of the house and having no electric in one side of the kitchen for half a year. A discount should have been provided.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pat Robson & Co
Jul 25, 2017
View all comments (1)
Good morning. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Unfortunately some maintenance issues are beyond our control and do take longer to resolve, however we do strive to attend to resolve issues as quickly as possible. We hope that you would consider using us again in the future and thank you for your feedback. ...

“Laura was a kind and friendly property manager for us ......”

Share on :
Jul 12,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Jack'
Jul 12,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Laura was a kind and friendly property manager for us throughout the last year. I'd heard horror stories about property managers ignoring maintenance requests etc but I've certainly not had that experience. Laura replied to emails promptly and politely, and always sorted any issues we ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pat Robson & Co
Jul 25, 2017
View all comments (1)
Good morning. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we are delighted with your positive feedback which is very much appreciated. We look forward to working with you again in the future. ...

“Pat Robson were good and reliable agents, whatever problems occurred ......”

Share on :
Jul 11,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Adumb'
Jul 11,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Pat Robson were good and reliable agents, whatever problems occurred with the house they were quick to sort out and help us out with. Laura was very helpful throughout our tenancy....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pat Robson & Co
Jul 25, 2017
View all comments (1)
Good morning. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we are delighted with your positive feedback which is very much appreciated. We look forward to working with you again in the future. ...

“Helpful throughout the year, responding to any issues experienced quickly. ......”

Share on :
Jul 07,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Matthew Smith'
Jul 07,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Helpful throughout the year, responding to any issues experienced quickly. Approachable property managers and reasonable rents. Would recommend, thank you....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
The fees were reasonable for the area.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pat Robson & Co
Jul 25, 2017
View all comments (1)
Good morning. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we are delighted with your positive feedback which is very much appreciated. We look forward to working with you again in the future. ...

“I would certainly recommend Pat Robson as an estate agent. ......”

Share on :
Jul 03,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Lewis'
Jul 03,2017
0 people found
this helpful
I would certainly recommend Pat Robson as an estate agent. The service was always of a high quality and in a timely manner. Jacki was always polite when dealing with any issue or query we may have encountered....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fees are not too bad
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pat Robson & Co.
Jul 04, 2017
View all comments (4)
Good afternoon. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we are delighted with your positive feedback which is very much appreciated. We look forward to working with you again in the future. ...

“Overall happy with the service provided. Property was affordable and ......”

Share on :
Apr 19,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'student'
Apr 19,2017
1 people found
this helpful
Overall happy with the service provided. Property was affordable and nicely presented. Any problems were dealt with relatively quickly. The staff were friendly and helpful....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pat Robson & Co.
Jun 29, 2017
View all comments (1)
Good afternoon. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we are delighted with your positive feedback which is very much appreciated. We look forward to working with you again in the future. ...

“Overall very happy with this managing agent. I did have ......”

Share on :
Apr 05,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Tinkerbell'
Apr 05,2017
1 people found
this helpful
Overall very happy with this managing agent. I did have a few problems at the beginning of my tenancy, however Laura was always available to help and sorted everything out for me quickly. What I found most important was how she kept me in the ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
They charge half of 1 months rent which is the norm in the area that I was renting.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pat Robson & Co.
Jun 29, 2017
View all comments (1)
Good afternoon. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we are delighted with your positive feedback which is very much appreciated. We look forward to working with you again in the future. ...

“Do not use this agency. I have had the hideous ......”

Share on :
Feb 24,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Jesmond renter'
Feb 24,2017
3 people found
this helpful
Do not use this agency. I have had the hideous experience of renting through them 3 separate times, once as a student twice as a proffesional. I hate using them but unfortunately they manage a large number of properties in Jesmond so I have little choice. ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Appalling
Was this helpful? Yes

“I have just recently signed a flat contract with Pat ......”

Share on :
Jun 06,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Amy'
Jun 06,2014
0 people found
this helpful
I have just recently signed a flat contract with Pat Robson, and I have to say they were very friendly and very helpful. Right from the "get go" they chose flats I could view based on what we wanted but also ones that they thought ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“QUITE HAPPY TO TAKE MONEY OFF YOU BUT VERY SLOW ......”

Share on :
Apr 22,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'JOHN SIMPSON'
Apr 22,2014
1 people found
this helpful
QUITE HAPPY TO TAKE MONEY OFF YOU BUT VERY SLOW WITH REPAIRS So we were lied to our faces on our last day with this joke of an agency that we would be receiving our 100% deposit back providing we 'wiped the kitchen surfaces and clean ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
QUITE HAPPY TO TAKE MONEY OFF YOU BUT VERY SLOW WITH REPAIRS So we were lied to our faces on our last day with this joke of an agency that we would be recieving our 100% deposit back providing we 'wiped the kitchen surfaces and clean the kitchen appliances' our last day in that house we spent doing exactly that. The following week this 'property manager' CORY BURRELL, emailed to say that they are charging us ‚£240 for cleaning to the house. Unbelievable. We had many issues with them over the 6 months, including a large amount of rubbish that was deposited in our yard from previous tenants. The shower leaked through the ceiling into the kitchen fusing all power to the house occasionally.. and the fridge was broke and took them 2 weeks to replace it! we have photos of the property when we first moved in and it was disgusting. One of the bedrooms in particular had cigarette buds down the side of the bed and wreaked of the smoke. They still have not replied to my complaint and or issue regarding the charges and are refusing to negotiate any less. Worst Agency Going.
Attached Filesnbsp;
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pat Robson Property Management
Apr 23, 2014
View all comments (1)
Dear John - Thank you for your feedback. I believe you have been contacted by a member of our department, who is addressing the issues you have raised. We are sorry that you feel that the experience you have had with Pat Robson & Company has not been to a satisfactory standard. We strive to resolve any issues as swiftly and efficiently as possible. ...

“Natasha and the rest of the team at the Heaton ......”

Share on :
Dec 19,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Lbarnes'
Dec 19,2013
1 people found
this helpful
Natasha and the rest of the team at the Heaton branch of Pat Robson worked tirelessly to ensure that we secured our ideal property. Her assistance made the whole process extremely easy and stress-free. From viewing properties to signing the contracts, her impartial and friendly ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

Tenant Fees

Holding Deposit (per tenancy)

Holding Deposit - One weeks rent will be taken to secure a property and will be held for 15 calendar days (unless otherwise expressly agreed) in order to complete all tenancy documents. This amount will be attributed to the first month's rent following the execution of all tenancy documents within the 15 calendar days of receipt of the holding deposit. This will be withheld if any relevant person (including any guarantor(s)) withdraw from the tenancy, fail a Right-to-Rent check, provide materially significant false or misleading information, or fail to sign their tenancy agreement (and/or Deed of Guarantee) within 15 Calendar days.Security Deposit Equal to five weeks rent - this covers damages or defaults on the part of the tenant during the tenancy

Last updated on 04/06/2019, 10:25 AM by Pat Robson & Co

Pending

Company Tenancy Administration Fee - (full company tenancy administration fee is required to secure a property on a non AST agreement) 50% of 1 month's rent ex. VAT, 60% inc. VAT
Company Tenancy Renewal Fee - £100 ex. VAT, £120 inc. VAT

Last updated on 04/06/2019, 10:27 AM by Pat Robson & Co

Unpaid Rent

Unpaid Rent - Interest at 3% above the Bank of England Base Rate from Rent Due Date until paid in order to pursue non-payment of rent. Please Note: This will not be levied until the rent is more than 14 days in arrears.

Last updated on 04/06/2019, 10:28 AM by Pat Robson & Co

Lost Key(s) or other Security Device(s)

Lost Key(s) or other Security Devices - Tenants are liable to the actual cost of replacing any lost key(s) or other security device(s). If the loss results in locks needing to be changed, the actual costs of a locksmith, new lock and replacement keys for the tenant(s), landlord, Agent and any other persons requiring keys will be charged to the tenant. If extra costs are incurred there will be a charge of £15 per hour (inc. VAT) for the time taken replacing lost key(s) or other security device(s), including attending a call-out for re-entry.

Last updated on 04/06/2019, 10:28 AM by Pat Robson & Co

Pending

Variation of Contract (Tenant's Request) - £50 (inc. VAT) per agreed variation. To cover the costs associated with taking landlord's instructions as well as the preparation and execution of new legal documents.

Change of Sharer (Tenant's Request) - £50 (inc. VAT) per replacement tenant or any reasonable costs incurred if higher. To cover the costs associated with taking landlord's instructions, new tenant referencing and Right-to-Rent checks, deposit registration as well as the preparation and execution of new legal documents.

Last updated on 04/06/2019, 10:29 AM by Pat Robson & Co

Early Termination

Early Termination (Tenant's Request) - Should the tenant wish to leave their contract early, they shall be liable to the landlord's costs in re-letting the property as well as all rent due under the tenancy until the start date of the replacement tenancy. These costs will be no more than the maximum amount of rent outstanding on the tenancy. The landlord's re-let fee is equal to 75% of a months rent + VAT

Last updated on 04/06/2019, 10:30 AM by Pat Robson & Co

Overall Fees

Reference Fees - Not payable by tenants. A Reference fee of £35 inclusive of VAT is payable by the landlord or agent requesting the reference, and these costs should not be passed onto tenants.

Last updated on 04/06/2019, 10:31 AM by Pat Robson & Co

Kindly note that legally, letting agents need to publish information about their tenancy fees, government-approved redress schemes and client money protection schemes on their website and on third party websites (on which agents are listed). For properties to lease/rent in England, agents need to keep this information up to date and precise on allAgents or specify within the property description.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure set.
Last updated at 10:40 AM 04/06/2019 by Laura

Awards won by Pat Robson & Co Ltd, Newcastle-upon-Tyne NE6 5LP


As Seen On

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home