Ascent Lettings
Sheffield, S17
4.1/5, 40 reviews
78% recommended
0% lettings valuation accuracy
82% lettings fee satisfaction



Property Features


“Abbeydale Hall apartments...”

Share on :
Jan 17,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'T'
Jan 17,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Highly recommended agents, professional, flexible and very user friendly. The ease and speed of the whole process was second to none. Both apartments I rented were as described and fairly priced, any issues were swiftly dealt with and the secure parking , complimentary Gym membership and WIFI were an added bonus…
Comment on agent fees
The Agents fee were very reasonable
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Ascent Lettings
Feb 08, 2019
Thank you for your kind words, they are greatly appreciated. We are pleased you had a positive, pleasant experience at Abbeydale Hall, and wish you all the best for the future.

Agent Response / Add a Comment

You can use this form to reply to the above review or a displayed comment on the above review.




Note: Your comment will not be activated until you click on the link in an email sent to your address as submitted in the form above. By clicking on Submit Comment you agree to receive an activation email from allAgents.


Opening Hours
Address

Ascent Lettings
Abbeydale Hall, Abbeydale Road
South Dore,Sheffield
South Yorkshire
S17 3LJ
0114 262 1662

Performance statistics
Services Valuation Accuracy Fees Satisfaction Min Price of property reviewed Max Price of property reviewed
Lettings 0% 82% £445 £1,200
Review statistics
From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
0 0 31 9 0 0 0 0 0 0
Areas covered
  • S17
  • S8
  • S11
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Members of
Latest Properties

No Properties

“Disappointing end to tenancy...”

Share on :
Mar 29,2021
Minithumbdown
By: 'AM'
Mar 29,2021
0 people found
this helpful
Needing a short-term rent, 3 Montgomery Court met most of mine and my partner's requirements, despite the property we viewed not being the same one pictured in the listing. The condition of the property on moving in was substandard considering the "Premium properties, direct" slogan on ...
read full review
Attachments

Review file
Review file
Review file
Was this helpful? Yes

“Great communication from the agent that handl......”

Share on :
Sep 25,2020
Minithumbup
By: 'Shayna'
Sep 25,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Great communication from the agent that handled my application and queries. Quick replies and felt very looked after. Would definitely recommend to other renters....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Emily Hyslop
Sep 29, 2020
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your comments Shayna, I hope you have settled into your new home. ...

“Very professional and well organised. Had a v......”

Share on :
Aug 27,2020
Minithumbup
By: 'Andreas'
Aug 27,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Very professional and well organised. Had a very positive experience and would highly recommend! No deduction off the deposit for normal wear and tear...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Emily Hyslop
Aug 28, 2020
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your comments Andreas and for taking such great care of our property. Wishing you happiness in your new home. ...

“Ascent Lettings...”

Share on :
Jul 29,2020
Minithumbup
By: 'Kathryn'
Jul 29,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Ascent Lettings were good landlords. Always prompt in responding to emails and with anything that needed sorting in the flat. The application process was straight forward and carried out efficiently. The process of leaving the flat was tricky due to COVID-19 restrictions so things took ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Great service...”

Share on :
Jul 22,2020
Minithumbup
By: 'sara'
Jul 22,2020
1 people found
this helpful
Very impressed by the flat and easy to deal with all staff at Ascent. High standard of service across all areas....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Rob Neal
Jul 22, 2020
View all comments (1)
Hi Sara, thanks for the review and looking after our property. Hope you have settled into your new home. ...

“ascent lettings...”

Share on :
Jul 20,2020
Minithumbup
By: 'Mr'
Jul 20,2020
1 people found
this helpful
My wife and I looked all around for somewhere to rent a short term home, amongst others we visited Ascent Agents lettings at Abbeydale Hall and found them friendly courteous and proffesional. Our first contact was with Melissa Aspinall, who runs the office. Melissa was ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Ascent Lettings in the delightful setting of ......”

Share on :
Jul 16,2020
Minithumbup
By: 'Nina'
Jul 16,2020
1 people found
this helpful
Ascent Lettings in the delightful setting of Abbeydale Hall. When we recently took an apartment here in Abbeydale Hall, the Ascent Lettings staff were all extremely helpful, considerate and efficient whenever we spoke with them. The flats are well appointed and well maintained and there ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Great location and well managed. Attended to ......”

Share on :
Jul 15,2020
Minithumbup
By: 'David'
Jul 15,2020
1 people found
this helpful
Great location and well managed. Attended to any issues raised promptly. Mix of property types. The one I had had beautiful high ceilings and large rooms. Very bright and airy with a good aspect....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Rob Neal
Jul 15, 2020
View all comments (1)
Hi David, thanks for the review and hope you have settled into your new property. ...

“Lived at Abbeydale Hall for 6 months. Had a g......”

Share on :
Jul 13,2020
Minithumbup
By: 'M'
Jul 13,2020
1 people found
this helpful
Lived at Abbeydale Hall for 6 months. Had a great experience with Ascent Lettings. Easy to get moved in, quick and helpful response when we had any queries and easy quick checkout and return of deposit....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Rob Neal
Jul 22, 2020
View all comments (1)
Thanks very much for the review and pleased you enjoyed your time here. Appreciate you returning the apartment in great condition and hope you settle well into your new property. ...

“The worst rental experience of my life...”

Share on :
Jul 12,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'Ed'
Jul 12,2020
2 people found
this helpful
My wife and I moved into a flat at Abbeydale hall in November 2018 and moved out in January 2020. This was probably the worse rental experience I’ve had in my life and I’ve rented a lot of flats and houses. First of all, for ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Rob Neal
Jul 15, 2020
View all comments (1)
Dear Ed We are quite disappointed to read this review as during your tenancy we felt we tried our best to accommodate your needs. We must point out that the property was a purpose built first floor apartment and viewed by yourself before the tenancy started and too our knowledge never suffered from damp. We do try to be a reasonable and responsible landlord and we would welcome a call to try and resolve matters as we prefer to end tenancies on a positive note. ...

“Terrible management. Very rude and unprofessi......”

Share on :
May 28,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'Johnny'
May 28,2020
7 people found
this helpful
Terrible management. Very rude and unprofessional manager (RN). Don't waste your time and money with them. All the agencies around are more professional and act in your best interest. I was gonna give my full review but I found out just checking their unprofessional comments ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Rob Neal
Jul 15, 2020
View all comments (1)
Dear Johnny We again point out that we have no record of you ever renting from us, as we have previous stated in our reply of 31 Oct 19. If you would like to email us directly with the address of the property you rented we would be more than happy to discuss any concerns. robertneal@ascentlettings.co.uk ...

“We rented an apartment at 35 Abbeydale Hall S......”

Share on :
Jan 10,2020
Minithumbup
By: 'YS'
Jan 10,2020
0 people found
this helpful
We rented an apartment at 35 Abbeydale Hall Sheffield late 2019 between house moves. Robert, Melissa and staff of Ascent Lettings very professional and helpful. The apartment was presented well. I would recommend Ascent Lettings and would stay in the future....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Ascent Lettings
Jan 13, 2020
View all comments (1)
We appreciate you taking the time to leave this review. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us at Abbeydale Hall. As you found, we pride ourselves on the high standards of all our properties alongside the professionalism and friendliness of staff. We hope that you moved successfully into your new home and would happily welcome you back to rent any of our properties in the future. Regards, Ascent Lettings ...

“Rental...”

Share on :
Dec 27,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'gina'
Dec 27,2019
0 people found
this helpful
We rented a flat at 31 Abbeydale Hall , Sheffield in August 2019 and found Rob Neal of Ascent Lettings very professional, friendly and helpful. The flat was very nice and clean and we left it as we found it and received all of our deposit back. I ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“My experience of renting from Ascent was been......”

Share on :
Dec 22,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'David'
Dec 22,2019
0 people found
this helpful
My experience of renting from Ascent was been a positive one throughout. From my initial enquiry and agreeing the rental, during the tenancy period, and through the leaving process I have met with nothing but friendly, professional, efficient and courteous service from Rob and all ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Ascent Lettings
Jan 10, 2020
View all comments (1)
David, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, it is greatly appreciated. At Ascent Lettings, we make all efforts to try and accommodate our tenants and ensure that their time with us is an experience they have found professional, stress free and efficient. We would happily welcome you back to any of our properties in the future. ...

“My husband and I have lived in a two bed flat......”

Share on :
Nov 08,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Erica'
Nov 08,2019
1 people found
this helpful
My husband and I have lived in a two bed flat managed by Ascent Lettings for the last 6 years, which probably says a lot in itself. The administrative/move-in process was smooth and I have always found Rob and Melissa to be very responsive to ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Ascent Lettings
Jan 10, 2020
View all comments (1)
Erica, Thank you very much for your kind words, they are greatly appreciated. We endeavour to keep our properties to a high standard and as you have noted we make all efforts to ensure that any wear & tear or damage is fixed within a timely manor. Our priority is ensuring that our tenants are happy during their time renting from us, as such any maintenance problems are resolved as soon as possible, and all efforts are made to ensure that we are prompt in responding to any issues. We are happy ...

“WARNING, AVOID ASCENT LETTINGS. I had the wor......”

Share on :
Oct 19,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Johnny'
Oct 19,2019
5 people found
this helpful
WARNING, AVOID ASCENT LETTINGS. I had the worst experience with ascent lettings. I was very uncomfortable living there. The attitude *l is another level, this dude doesn't care about you, has no respect whatsoever and he only cares about the money. At the end of ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Ascent Lettings
Oct 31, 2019
View all comments (1)
With all our rental properties a security deposit is taken at the beginning of the tenancy, this is used to cover any damages or rent arrears. Prior to tenants moving into a property we instruct a third party to attend and complete an initial inventory, at the end of the tenancy a further inventory is completed by the same company. This process makes us aware of any new damage and helps us to confirm that all items provided as part of the tenancy, including furniture and appliances, have not b ...

“WARNING, AVOID ASCENT LETTINGS. I had the wor......”

Share on :
Oct 17,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Johnny'
Oct 17,2019
0 people found
this helpful
WARNING, AVOID ASCENT LETTINGS. I had the worst experience with ascent lettings. I was very uncomfortable living there. The attitude OF Rob Neal is another level, this dude doesn't care about you, has no respect whatsoever and he only cares about the money. At the ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“From start to finish my time at Abbeydale Hall was ......”

Share on :
Oct 07,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Sharon'
Oct 07,2019
2 people found
this helpful
From start to finish my time at Abbeydale Hall was horrendous and couldn’t wait to leave. I had to pay 6 months in advance so i felt that they had there money so did not care about any of the problems I was experiencing. I ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Ascent Lettings
Oct 31, 2019
View all comments (1)
Abbeydale Hall is gated development in a highly desirable location, unlike many apartments in Sheffield, it has spacious grounds and gardens, which we pride ourselves on keeping well maintained. Our apartments are kept to a high standard, prior to any tenant moving in we complete of full inventory of items in the property and ensure that any maintenance is completed. We use a third-party deposit protection scheme and at the end of the tenancy a final inventory is completed, monies will be deduct ...

“Efficient...”

Share on :
May 14,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Jordan'
May 14,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Both very helpful and efficient with anything you require from them. Regular updates with information you may require eg window cleaners, internal Apartment maintenance, meter readings. Also at the point of leaving they will inform you of any arranged visits with good time....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fair, slightly more expensive than average but the apartments are better than average.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Emily Harlington
May 14, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hello Jordan, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your experience renting with us. We really appreciate how you looked after the property during your time there, and wish you all the best for the future. ...

“Friendly, helpful and professional...”

Share on :
Feb 12,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Simmo'
Feb 12,2019
0 people found
this helpful
I came to these property with not really much idea of the rental market and they could not have been anymore helpful in guiding me through the entire process from start until finishing which included moving property with them in between my tenancy. Any issues ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes

“Well Maintained Properties...”

Share on :
Feb 11,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Scott'
Feb 11,2019
0 people found
this helpful
The properties are well maintained and as they are owned/ managed by one company this gives you some confidence as its in their interest to keep them to a good standard. Fixtures and fittings are good quality. Online portal makes reporting issues easy with updates ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“First Class...”

Share on :
Feb 08,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Andrew'
Feb 08,2019
0 people found
this helpful
We have been permanent residents at Abbeydale Hall for over three years and during that time we have been very happy indeed. The grounds are spacious and well maintained with many beautiful trees and shrubs. Little things like spreading salt in anticipation of ice really ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fair.
Was this helpful? Yes

“Feedback...”

Share on :
Feb 08,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Vartan'
Feb 08,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Emily, Rob and Andrew are all great. I would highly recommend them - always very helpful and quick to respond to issues and address these promptly. I've had minor issues in the past but all have been handled professionally and swiftly. Vartan...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Reasonable.
Was this helpful? Yes

“Our worst experience...”

Share on :
Feb 07,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Lucas'
Feb 07,2019
2 people found
this helpful
It has been a huge disappointment and we are quite annoyed with the end of our tenancy. They kept £500 out of out deposit because of minor details and a damage to a mattress and duvet that we have never used. We have been renting for ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Ascent Lettings
Feb 07, 2019
View all comments (1)
Thank you for taking the time to express your views, however we unfortunately don't share the same opinion. We don't feel it is acceptable to return a property in the state you did, and significant work was required to bring the property back to the standard it was let in. This can be seen by comparing the inventory taken at the start of the tenancy and check out report at the end. We are sorry if this caused you upset and was the worst experience you've had, however maybe you treated your p ...

“Abbeydale Hall...”

Share on :
Jan 29,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'David'
Jan 29,2019
3 people found
this helpful
I was renting with my family between selling and buying houses. I was attracted by the short/rolling tenancy. Whilst it is marketed as secure, the door entry system to our block was broken on arrival in August and remained defective on leaving in December. ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
We were charged a £75.00 administration charge on arrival and a further £75.00 on departure. Surely an inspection only needs to done once at the end of each tenancy. (Two bites of the cherry).
Was this helpful? Yes
By: David Chinchen
Feb 08, 2019
View all comments (2)
I stand by my original comments. To be clear I reported the excessive condensation/damp and it was this that prompted your communication. My concerns regarding security remain valid and are not addressed in your response (communal security door to block). Rather than allude to our ‘conduct during the tenancy' I would expect any concerns you may have in this regard to be clearly stated. ...

“Abbeydale Hall apartments...”

Share on :
Jan 17,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'T'
Jan 17,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Highly recommended agents, professional, flexible and very user friendly. The ease and speed of the whole process was second to none. Both apartments I rented were as described and fairly priced, any issues were swiftly dealt with and the secure parking , complimentary Gym membership and ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
The Agents fee were very reasonable
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Ascent Lettings
Feb 08, 2019
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your kind words, they are greatly appreciated. We are pleased you had a positive, pleasant experience at Abbeydale Hall, and wish you all the best for the future. ...

“Help in letting...”

Share on :
Nov 29,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'JamesJholland'
Nov 29,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Ascent property management were really helpful and knowledgable. There staff are very professional and they were always available to help...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes

“Excellent service from viewing to check out...”

Share on :
Aug 03,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Leigh'
Aug 03,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Ascent Lettings arranged a same day viewing for me upon initial contact. This was my first rented property through an agent but the application was processed efficiently, and Ascent were very helpful with any enquiries I had. Rob Neal was extremely patient when I had ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
The agents fees were standard for this type of move.
Was this helpful? Yes

“Excellent flat, brilliant landlords...”

Share on :
Jun 29,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Scott'
Jun 29,2018
1 people found
this helpful
On relocating to Sheffield for my work, we moved into Abbeydale Hall at the end of September 2016, expecting to be out in 4 or 5 months. We stayed for over 18 months while we looked for the right house to buy. Our lease was rolled over each month ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Reasonable. The inventory fees on moving in & out might have been lower I suppose.
Was this helpful? Yes

“Excellent Service...”

Share on :
May 30,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'M.R'
May 30,2018
0 people found
this helpful
My experience as a tenant was excellent with both staff members Miss Emily Harlington and Mr Robert Neal being very helpful at all times when required. I would highly recommend Ascent Lettings as a Letting Agent to anyone seeking a rental property....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Ascent Letting fees were very good.
Was this helpful? Yes
No fees information available
Kindly note that legally, letting agents need to publish information about their tenancy fees, government-approved redress schemes and client money protection schemes on their website and on third party websites (on which agents are listed). For properties to lease/rent in England, agents need to keep this information up to date and precise on allAgents or specify within the property description.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure set.
Last updated at 2:43 PM 05/11/2018 by Emily Harlington

Awards won by Ascent Lettings, Sheffield S17 3LJ


As Seen On

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home