I G Property Services
York, YO1
2.3/5, 7 reviews
14% recommended
0% lettings valuation accuracy
60% lettings fee satisfaction



Property Features

...left to get your reviews in for the
2022 allAgents Estate & Letting Agents Awards


“Excellent Service...”

Share on :
Oct 05,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'MJoireman'
Oct 05,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Emily was very helpful and did a great job overcoming all of our challenges quickly and easily. Thanks! Highly Recommend!
Was this helpful? Yes

Agent Response / Add a Comment

You can use this form to reply to the above review or a displayed comment on the above review.




Note: Your comment will not be activated until you click on the link in an email sent to your address as submitted in the form above. By clicking on Submit Comment you agree to receive an activation email from allAgents.


Opening Hours
Address

I G Property Services
22 High Petergate
York
Yorkshire
YO1 7EH
01904 629929

Performance statistics
Services Valuation Accuracy Fees Satisfaction Min Price of property reviewed Max Price of property reviewed
Lettings 0% 60% £460 £563
Review statistics
From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
0 0 1 6 0 0 0 0 0 0
Areas covered
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Members of
Latest Properties

No Properties

“The house looked nice before we moved in, but......”

Share on :
Mar 23,2022
Minithumbdown
By: 'D'
Mar 23,2022
0 people found
this helpful
The house looked nice before we moved in, but when we did none of the house had been cleaned or vacuumed, there was hair and dirt just about everywhere. The heating sometimes doesn't work, some radiators don't work altogether, we've had water problems, the extractor ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Katherine Teasdale
Mar 24, 2022
View all comments (1)
Hi D, I am so sorry you are unhappy with the property you are currently in. We do manage a lot of properties on behalf of landlords, and therefore our team are the best people for you to be speaking to about any issues. It sounds like you are on a joint contract, and this does mean you are all jointly responsible for the full rent payments. I am very happy to investigate this further if you can contact me to discuss which property you are in please. Kind regards, Katherine Teasdale, General ...

“Feeling quite let down by I G Property. I ren......”

Share on :
Aug 18,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'Aisyah'
Aug 18,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Feeling quite let down by I G Property. I rented with them in my second year and it was decent, a liveable house for students and our problems were easily solved - however, for that property we were in direct contact with the landlords. With ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“completely took advantage when it came to the......”

Share on :
Aug 05,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'David'
Aug 05,2020
0 people found
this helpful
completely took advantage when it came to the refunding of the deposit and excessively overcharged. When challenged stated unless prior reports had been made within a week of being in the property then the deductions stood...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Excellent Service...”

Share on :
Oct 05,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'MJoireman'
Oct 05,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Emily was very helpful and did a great job overcoming all of our challenges quickly and easily. Thanks! Highly Recommend!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Been with IG for two years, now house searching with ......”

Share on :
Nov 08,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Abigail'
Nov 08,2017
1 people found
this helpful
Been with IG for two years, now house searching with them again. Their houses are all high quality! Easy website, great properties and friendly agents. For the past two years, IG have responded quickly and helpfully to all our concerns and requests. They make sure ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Katherine
Nov 10, 2017
View all comments (1)
Dear Abigail, thank you so much for your review. It is lovely to hear that you are happy with the service you have been receiving and we really appreciate receiving such kind feedback. If you have a minute, would you be able to add this review to the main google reviews for us too please? Many thanks, Katherine ...

“In a word, horrific. The worst letting agency in the ......”

Share on :
Feb 05,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Simbo64'
Feb 05,2014
2 people found
this helpful
In a word, horrific. The worst letting agency in the world. They whisk you round the house during viewings so you never really find out what included and what's not. The house has been made to the cheapest possible standard. If something's broken, they wait ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Just don't do it!! Go elsewhere, ANYWHERE!! They will take ......”

Share on :
Aug 13,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'Thoroughly'
Aug 13,2013
2 people found
this helpful
Just don't do it!! Go elsewhere, ANYWHERE!! They will take your money, as much of it they can get their hands on but they won't fix ANY problems in your house, you'll even go without water/electricity if they can't be bothered. If you get ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Just don't do it!! Go elsewhere, ANYWHERE!! They will take your money, as much of it they can get their hands on but they won't fix ANY problems in your house, you'll even go without water/electricity if they can't be bothered. If you get into any difficulties, they won't care. If your guarantor dies, they won't be sympathetic, they'll simply inform you to get a new one. They'll take money from your account when you're not expecting and will bully you and not stick to their word. Anything they can do to take your money they will do and because you're a student, you'll take it. Well don't! Just don't even bother with this God awful, money grabbing, patronising, upsetting, lazy company. You deserve better. Good luck.
Attached Filesnbsp;
Was this helpful? Yes
No fees information available
Kindly note that legally, letting agents need to publish information about their tenancy fees, government-approved redress schemes and client money protection schemes on their website and on third party websites (on which agents are listed). For properties to lease/rent in England, agents need to keep this information up to date and precise on allAgents or specify within the property description.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by I G Property Services, York YO1 7EH


As Seen On

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home