Linley & Simpson
Dock St Leeds, Leeds, LS10
3.3/5, 86 reviews
57% recommended
100% sales valuation accuracy
100% sales fee satisfaction
60% lettings valuation accuracy
57% lettings fee satisfaction

“Criminal...”

Share on :
Sep 19,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'DO NOT USE L&S'
Sep 19,2018
2 people found
this helpful
Absolutely awful, from start to finish.
I cannot believe the lack of customer service, total disregard for humanity and the daylight robbery.
They were non-existent on emails, in branch they are all so rude (I have never know anything like it) and charge £120 to check out of the property, £100 to clean it and save them a job, lie about the inventory.
The flat itself was not worth the money at all, poor building and shoddy finishes.
I WOULD NOT recommend these criminals to anyone. Total jokes of humans.
Comment on agent fees
Ridiculous. £60 to change a date in a document, £120 to walk around the tiny one bed flat for 10 mins. It's a joke.
Was this helpful? Yes

Agent Response / Add a Comment

You can use this form to reply to the above review or a displayed comment on the above review.




Note: Your comment will not be activated until you click on the link in an email sent to your address as submitted in the form above. By clicking on Submit Comment you agree to receive an activation email from allAgents.


Opening Hours
Address

Linley & Simpson
1 Dock Street
Leeds
West Yorkshire
LS10 1NB
0113 398 0099

Performance statistics
Services Valuation Accuracy Fees Satisfaction Min Price of property reviewed Max Price of property reviewed
Sales 100% 100% £197,500 £249,950
Lettings 60% 57% £425 £1,275
Review statistics
From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
7 0 38 29 1 0 3 1 1 6
Areas covered
  • LS10
  • LS1
  • LS2
  • LS10
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Members of
NAEA ARLA TPOS Sales TPOS Lettings TPOS DPS
Latest Properties

No Properties

“Hassle- free services. Viewing agent was ver......”

Share on :
Mar 04,2020
Minithumbup
By: 'Azumi Ikenna-Ononugbo'
Mar 04,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Hassle- free services. Viewing agent was very helpful and supportive and final paper work was superb with all concerns adequately addressed....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Worst letting agents I've ever used!!...”

Share on :
Feb 22,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'Luke Caudwell'
Feb 22,2020
1 people found
this helpful
Worst letting agents I've ever used. Had problems moving in (replacing an existing housemate) no paperwork was drawn up, I wasn't told who to pay rent to, how the deposit would work, then emails/calls went ignored. We've reported about 6 maintenance problems since living here ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Casey is fantastic asset to the company, extr......”

Share on :
Nov 07,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Monika kludka'
Nov 07,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Casey is fantastic asset to the company, extremely professional, excellent customer service, thank you so much from Kev & Mon. You are a superstar...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Extremely rude staff members, arrogant, unpro......”

Share on :
Oct 28,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Julie anderson'
Oct 28,2019
1 people found
this helpful
Extremely rude staff members, arrogant, unprofessional. The worst customer service I've ever experienced in my life. I would not recommend them to anyone. If director doesn't care to train the staff members they will be always rude to customers. No other agency in Leeds have ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Lucy
Oct 28, 2019
View all comments (1)
Good morning Julie. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I'm really sorry that you have been unhappy with elements of our service. We take such feedback very seriously and we would like to respond properly but we can’t find any record of your name on our database. If you email our Lettings Manager- LaurenS@linleyandsimpson.co.uk, she will come back to you. Lucy ...

“I couldn't give 0 Worst experience everSp......”

Share on :
Oct 09,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Dany'
Oct 09,2019
3 people found
this helpful
I couldn't give 0 Worst experience ever Specially with Milly at Leeds branch Has not clue what she's doing there. They need to look a bit more about employing the Wright staff....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Lucy
Oct 11, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hi Dany, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We believe that we have resolved your queries via email, but if you have any further thoughts or comments please email them to Lisa Dennett at lisa.dennett@linleyandsimpson.co.uk ...

“I am so pleased to have changed our managemen......”

Share on :
Sep 25,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Anne-Marie Stenson'
Sep 25,2019
0 people found
this helpful
I am so pleased to have changed our management agent to Morgan's. Everyone we have dealt with have been totally professional and approachable. Thanks especially to Sarah and Rebecca. We now have two properties fully managed by this expert team and would totally recommend to ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Amazing experience with Morgans! Special thanks to Matthew for his support!...”

Share on :
Sep 05,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Mohammed Khan'
Sep 05,2019
0 people found
this helpful
My experience with Morgan city living has been amazing especially my property agent Matthew Kendrick has been amazingly support in terms of any queries i have about my property or arranging a handyman, he is always there to help in any way he can which ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Good central Leeds agency...”

Share on :
Aug 24,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Dr Shaw'
Aug 24,2019
0 people found
this helpful
I had a good experience with Morgan's. The property manager, Lydia Craig, was very friendly and professional and when issues arose got them sorted promptly. Renting through Morgan's was very easy. When I initially viewed properties with them, I felt like they really understood what ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I cannot speak high enough of Casey Grieveson......”

Share on :
Aug 02,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Hossein Miraftabi'
Aug 02,2019
0 people found
this helpful
I cannot speak high enough of Casey Grieveson at Morgan City Living. Throughout the period I was looking for a property, she was very informative and kept me up-to-date about the best properties available on the market. Without her help I couldn't even image to ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“My experience of flat viewing/ contract signing/ communication during tenancy ......”

Share on :
Jul 31,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Li Z'
Jul 31,2019
0 people found
this helpful
My experience of flat viewing/ contract signing/ communication during tenancy is very positive. Emails I sent are replied with good level of details in a good time scale. Very professional. Special thanks to Lydia Craig :)...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Good reactivity of the letting agency. good s......”

Share on :
Jul 16,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Marc'
Jul 16,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Good reactivity of the letting agency. good service, the place fit to my needs, thanks. Also Lydia has been really helpful the first days when i needed some details....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Superb letting experience!...”

Share on :
Jul 13,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Antonio Díaz'
Jul 13,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Morgans City Living has provided me with a great letting experience. Lydia Craig has been very supportive and she is always keen to help and to answer any query you might have rapidly and effectively . I would not hesitate at all in recommending their services ....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Very grateful to James Pearson who has shown ......”

Share on :
Jul 12,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Helen Fraser'
Jul 12,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Very grateful to James Pearson who has shown patience and efficiency in our selling process. Very impressed with his professionalism throughout the process and all the members of the Morgans team I have met thus far. Thank you....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Very efficient and Lydia was always on hand t......”

Share on :
Jul 10,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Jodie Wallace'
Jul 10,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Very efficient and Lydia was always on hand to sort any issues, she’s very professional and that’s why my review is 5*s...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I mainly dealt with Kerry who was managing ou......”

Share on :
Jun 25,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Spyridon Vlioras'
Jun 25,2019
0 people found
this helpful
I mainly dealt with Kerry who was managing our flat, she was really helpful, prompt to respond and sorted out everything we needed. Fair, professional service with a smile can never go wrong! Would highly recommend....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Experience counts !...”

Share on :
Jun 19,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Gillian'
Jun 19,2019
0 people found
this helpful
We much appreciate Morgans for their quick and professional response to marketing our rental apartments in the heart of Leeds. Over many years with Morgans we have been introduced to excellent tenants time and time again . Morgans experience in this market definitely counts !...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
We are happy with the fees and service
Was this helpful? Yes

“Fantastic Buying Experience...”

Share on :
Jun 17,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Adam Green'
Jun 17,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Both Alex and Liz made my whole buying process really easy from the first contact right up until the purchase completed. Alex was fantastic during the searching stage, he really understood what i was after and made it his mission to find me the right ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Bathroom repaint...”

Share on :
Jun 14,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Mark Graydon'
Jun 14,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Lydia negotiated with the landlord as my tenancy was coming up for renewal and he agreed to repaint the bathroom which was looking tired. Thanks Lydia!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Check out fees...”

Share on :
Feb 23,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Anon'
Feb 23,2019
4 people found
this helpful
Be careful of checking out fees with this company they will try to charge you over the odds and be nit picky with the cleanliness of the flat when exiting. Especially when they themselves leave your lights on and freezer doors open on viewings when ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Con
Was this helpful? Yes

“Prompt, efficient, professional service...”

Share on :
Jan 25,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Vicki'
Jan 25,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Supported by James Pearson, we felt valued and respected through his genuine, caring approach. His knowledge of the trade and city was reassuring. Communication with each team member was both polite and courteous. Thank you....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Comparably reasonable
Was this helpful? Yes

“Good service...”

Share on :
Oct 26,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Dora'
Oct 26,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Second time I am letting via Morgans. The flats are of good quality and reasonable price. While attempting to move in the new flat, I came across a number of difficulties that were probably a result of lack of management. However, one of Morgans staff, ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Excellent Agency to buy property from...”

Share on :
Oct 04,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Alex'
Oct 04,2018
0 people found
this helpful
I have recently completed on an apartment in Leeds City center. Morgans were very prompt at answering all queries over email, phone and in person. Appointments were made to view properties last minutes and re-viewings of the property. Queries have also been answered since completion ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
N/A - Property buyer
Was this helpful? Yes

“Criminal...”

Share on :
Sep 19,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'DO NOT USE L&S'
Sep 19,2018
2 people found
this helpful
Absolutely awful, from start to finish. I cannot believe the lack of customer service, total disregard for humanity and the daylight robbery. They were non-existent on emails, in branch they are all so rude (I have never know anything like it) and charge £120 to check ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Ridiculous. £60 to change a date in a document, £120 to walk around the tiny one bed flat for 10 mins. It's a joke.
Was this helpful? Yes

“Agent never showed up...”

Share on :
Sep 19,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Teo'
Sep 19,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Waited for them for 30 minutes in front of the property to view, the agent never showed up. Called them after waiting for 15 minutes, they claimed the agent was on their way (the office is 1 minute away from the property), a blatant lie. Zero professionalism, avoid....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Cleaning fee...”

Share on :
Aug 29,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Tenant'
Aug 29,2018
2 people found
this helpful
The estate agents offer a very poor service. They have had to re-do all sealants in the bathrooms however after numerous calls over a period of 3 months no one arrived to get the job done. Furthermore, after cleaning the flat thoroughly, the estate agents still ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very bad and high
Was this helpful? Yes

“The worst letting agency I ever talked to...”

Share on :
Aug 08,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Disappointed customer'
Aug 08,2018
0 people found
this helpful
This is the worst letting agency I ever talked to. I called them to book to view two flats, I called several times but didn't get thought. Finally when I got to talk to one lady, she took every detail of me (for their marketing ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Bad experience from start to finish...”

Share on :
Jul 26,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Thankful to be gone'
Jul 26,2018
2 people found
this helpful
Letting flats with the potential to be lovely but neglected, not well maintained but at top prices! Landlord obviously does not want to spend any money on their property and only concerned with the income. Linley & Simpson should either advise that an asset needs to ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fee in-going then £120 check out fee?? Plus "cleaning costs" of £150 for a professional clean on the carpets (note the staining mentioned upon arrival) so basically we are being charged for doing them a favour and taking the broken beds away. A wipe and a light dust charge when the property was given back cleaner than received.
Was this helpful? Yes

“Not helpful...”

Share on :
Jun 27,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Gabriela'
Jun 27,2018
5 people found
this helpful
The whole experience with this agency was absolutely outrages. I could write a massive list .Its started well , as soon as we received the keys , the agency was not helpful at all. Moreover, the team does not communicate and provide you with different information. Just ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Don't know what you pay for.
Attachments

Review file
Was this helpful? Yes

“Poor...”

Share on :
Jun 21,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'First time Let'
Jun 21,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Disinterested and unhelpful staff, not one person stood out as someone who genuinely wanted to ease any difficult situations. Often had difficult conversations over the phone with grumpy and sarcastic agents. This is my first move and dealing with them has definitely not helped my ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Bad in terms of value for money
Was this helpful? Yes

“Unhelpful...”

Share on :
Jun 15,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Moving up north.'
Jun 15,2018
0 people found
this helpful
While viewing houses in Leeds,( i live in Kent), tried to arrange viewings on houses with these agents but got no joy. All they want to do is open days and will not consider making allowances for people who have come a long way and ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Overpriced for the service they provide.
Was this helpful? Yes
No fees information available
Kindly note that legally, letting agents need to publish information about their tenancy fees, government-approved redress schemes and client money protection schemes on their website and on third party websites (on which agents are listed). For properties to lease/rent in England, agents need to keep this information up to date and precise on allAgents or specify within the property description.

Complaints Procedure

Morgans, a member of the Property Ombudsman, aims to provide the highest standards of service to all our customers. To ensure that your interests are safeguarded, a complaints procedure is in place. This provides for the matter to be dealt with internally and, in the event that we are not able to deal with the issue to our mutual satisfaction, by reference to The Property Ombudsman.

If you believe you have a complaint, please write in the first instance to:

Jacqui Pringle
Operations Manager
Morgans Cityliving
1 Dock Street
Leeds
LS10 1NB

Or email j.pringle@cityliving.co.uk

Your written complaint will:
be acknowledged within 24 hours whenever practicable but in no longer than 3 working days,
investigated thoroughly in accordance with established in-house procedures and
a formal reply will be sent to you within 15 working days of receipt of your complaint.

If you are not satisfied with the outcome of our initial investigation, you are provided with a further and final opportunity to have the complaint reviewed by a member of the senior management team, who has not already been involved in the initial investigation. This should be raised with Jonathan Morgan, MD, at the above address and he will conduct the review.

In the event that the final review, as detailed above, still fails to satisfy your complaint, then you are at liberty to have the matter referred to The Property Ombudsman. We will submit our file to the Ombudsman on request. You are also entitled to have your complaint referred to the Ombudsman should we fail to deal with matters promptly or do not comply with our in-house complaints procedure within 8 weeks from the date we receive your written notification.

www.tpos.co.uk

We have client money protection via ARLA – MO200870 and NAEA – C0011302
Last updated at 9:34 AM 10/07/2019 by Lucy Smith

Awards won by Linley & Simpson, Leeds LS10 1NB


As Seen On

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home