Head office, Manchester, M3
4.5/5, 412 reviews
90% recommended
100% sales valuation accuracy
94% sales fee satisfaction
81% lettings valuation accuracy
78% lettings fee satisfaction
Julie Twist the City Centre Property Specialist

“Fantastic...”

Share on :
Aug 28,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'CMC'
Aug 28,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Julie Twist Estate Agent is fantastic. The staff are really helpful and nothing was too much trouble.

I have never rented a property before but Sian and Franc helped me find a superb apartment in the city centre that met all my requirements and price range. They took me through the whole process of renting with ease and were quick to respond my questions and queries.

I'd definitely recommend Julie Twist, without hesitation, and will be using this estate agent again in future. I'd like to also add that Yvonne Cook and Filippo Bennardo were also incredibly helpful and if I could give them both 5 stars, I would.
Comment on agent fees
Reasonable and competitive. I was happy with the fees I paid.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Yvonne Cook
Aug 29, 2018
Thank you for the lovely comments, I am glad we made your move to your new home stress free and easy. enjoy the apartment

Agent Response / Add a Comment

You can use this form to reply to the above review or a displayed comment on the above review.




Note: Your comment will not be activated until you click on the link in an email sent to your address as submitted in the form above. By clicking on Submit Comment you agree to receive an activation email from allAgents.


Opening Hours
Address

Julie Twist Properties
237-239 Deansgate
Manchester
Greater Manchester
M3 4EN
0161 834 8486

Performance statistics
Services Valuation Accuracy Fees Satisfaction Min Price of property reviewed Max Price of property reviewed
Sales 100% 94% £85,000 £385,000
Lettings 81% 78% £400 £3,900
Review statistics
From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
79 10 149 24 62 1 67 1 15 4
Areas covered
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Members of
NAEA ARLA TDS
Latest Properties

No Properties

Images & Videos

“Excellent Service...”

Share on :
Nov 10,2019
Minithumbup
Paul
Rebecca
By: 'chrissie Brooks'
Nov 10,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Julie Twist was recommended to us by a few people, I now know we they have a great reputation. What a team! Rebecca and Sarah were excellent, they kept us really well informed of what was going on by phone and by email. Paul in ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Well deserved 5 Stars for Julie Twist! I really can't praise ......”

Share on :
Nov 08,2019
Minithumbup
Sarah Leach
Paul
By: 'Kevin Smith'
Nov 08,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Well deserved 5 Stars for Julie Twist! I really can't praise the staff at Julie Twist highly enough. Their service was always personal, professional and proactive throughout – every call answered, every message quickly replied to and every question resolved in a consistent, thoughtful, efficient and timely ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Extremely helpful throughout the sale process......”

Share on :
Nov 05,2019
Minithumbup
Paul
By: 'Ian P Brookes'
Nov 05,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Extremely helpful throughout the sale process. Communication brilliant kept me in touch with the sale throughout. Would use Julie Twist again...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“NOT PROFESSIONAL AT ALL When you receive the......”

Share on :
Oct 23,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Ahmed'
Oct 23,2019
0 people found
this helpful
NOT PROFESSIONAL AT ALL When you receive the property you should meet someone from the state agency at the property to give you the keys and show you the flat and take pictures of any damages . That didn't happen instead they told me to go ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Stacie wright
Oct 24, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hi Ahmed Firstly, we would like to apologise should you feel that you have not received the level of service that we wish to provide. We would like to answer the points that you have raised on this review individually 1. When moving into a property, all of our tenants meet a member of the team to run through the move in with at the office. When you collect keys, you are provided a detailed inventory with pictures and are advised to review this and return to the office within 3 wor ...

“We have recently moved into our new flat. The......”

Share on :
Sep 18,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'pooria miladi'
Sep 18,2019
0 people found
this helpful
We have recently moved into our new flat. The process went smoothly and the staff at the Julie Twist were all nice and helpful, especially Helen!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Without doubt the most helpful, friendly and ......”

Share on :
Sep 16,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Bridget Sissons'
Sep 16,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Without doubt the most helpful, friendly and professional estate agents I've had the pleasure of using. If I could give more stars I would! Special thanks to Sian and Kelly!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Julie Twist made our first proper move smooth......”

Share on :
Aug 10,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Jess Peach'
Aug 10,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Julie Twist made our first proper move smooth and easy, with quick communication and helpful, friendly staff including Yvonne Cook and Sian Davenport....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“All the letting staff at Julie twist properti......”

Share on :
Aug 08,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Steve lewis'
Aug 08,2019
0 people found
this helpful
All the letting staff at Julie twist properties have been very professional, friendly and dedicated to finding the right tenant for my apartment. The whole process was smooth and effortless. Thank you ....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Very responsive...”

Share on :
Jul 08,2019
Minithumbup
Sarah Leach
By: 'Mike Benham'
Jul 08,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Very prompt response to email enquiries and kept chasing solicitors and keeping us up to date throughout the buying process....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Extremely awsome and friendly folks. Carla,Margaret & Simon are just wonderful.They did just a great job for me . Very helpful. Awesome. Amazing....”

Share on :
Jun 20,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Mohamed HISHAM ELFIKI. Petroleum Geophysicist. Oil'
Jun 20,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Carla , Margret and Simon are extremely friendly and helpful . All did just a wonderful job . Simon deserves a rase . Simon is a very helpful person . All are extremely friendly folks .Also I would like to say thank you very much indeed to the landlord . He ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Carla
Jun 30, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hello Mohamed, Thank you for your lovely comments, we are glad we could be of help! Best wishes, The maintenance team. ...

“Simon is a superstar!...”

Share on :
Jun 20,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Joseph Woodcock'
Jun 20,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Simon is a superstar! This guy honestly goes the extra mile and has helped ease my girlfriend and I into our new rented property with ease. Top bloke, unlike experiences with previous estate agents, this guy cares! Margaret gets a shoutout too for organisation. Julie ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Margaret
Jun 21, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hi Joseph, thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review for Simon and myself, it's very much appreciated. If there's anything we can help you with in the future, please contact us and we'll endeavour to be of assistance, Best regards Margaret & Simon. ...

“Poor experience...”

Share on :
Jun 19,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Steve'
Jun 19,2019
1 people found
this helpful
I didn't find them professional. It was a let only and they withheld 6 months advanced rent for no valid reason. I had to chase them to get an explanation on what was happening and for the money to be lodged to my account. Very disappointing ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Poor experience.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Steve
Jun 21, 2019
View all comments (2)
All I expected was to be informed and you didn't do that. Very simple. There was no apology and you just defended it, instead of a simple, we apologise, that should not have happened etc. I don't remember signing an agreement for you to hold the money or any communication that made that clear. Yes, its a serious allegation but I stated facts. The bad experience continues, I posted for one reason - because you couldn't apologise and did not recognise my concern. That is arrogant and it's my ...

“Amazing Service...”

Share on :
Jun 18,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'OD'
Jun 18,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Excellent customer service. Quick response at all time and very helpful staff. I'm very grateful for Yvonne service. She has been very keen in responding my emails and willing to solve any issues....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Repairs Department Kudos...”

Share on :
Jun 14,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'SL'
Jun 14,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Just wanted to give a shout out to the maintenance dept at Julie Twist. Been renting for 3 years and they have helped with all sorts of problems big and small. Keep it up....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“They are always there to help,best experience received in sales process...”

Share on :
May 29,2019
Minithumbup
Paul
Kelly
By: 'Wei'
May 29,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Love the passion and their commitment in doing their job. They have supported me throughout the sales. The best servive I have experienced and received from Paul,Kelly and Ani that no other agents provide. Thanks JT!...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
good
Was this helpful? Yes

“Great Maintenance Service...”

Share on :
May 27,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Dom M'
May 27,2019
1 people found
this helpful
Brilliant and efficient service by Simon in the maintenance team. Replace my sink perfectly and made it look all incredibly shiny. Reliable service from Simon who has now fixed issues in my property twice. Really really happy with the service and would use them again ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
N/A
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Margaret
May 28, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hello Dom, thank you for the feedback regarding the work Simon has completed at your property. I will pass on you comments to Simon, Many thanks again. ...

“Awful...”

Share on :
May 25,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Mick'
May 25,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Despite their very high management fees they do not provide adequate service. I have to chase them to chase rent payments and their maintenance department is truly awful. Incompetent, unresponsive and slow. Kelly in their Quays branch is the only bright spot in an otherwise ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Expensive even if they provided the service they promise - which they don’t.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Julie Twist
Jun 20, 2019
View all comments (2)
Dear Mick, I am sorry to see you have left a one star review about my Company. Our goal is customer satisfaction and we clearly failed to deliver on this occasion. Regards Julie Twist ...

“Yvonne has been absolutely brilliant this year. No issue has ......”

Share on :
May 22,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'CM'
May 22,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Yvonne has been absolutely brilliant this year. No issue has been too big or small, she gets back in touch with you really quickly, she's very supportive and absolutely lovely. I have been incredibly happy with her services and I'm really pleased that she's going ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Competitive and reasonable.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Yvonne Cook
May 22, 2019
View all comments (1)
Thank you so much for your lovely comments Cat, happy to help at time. I am so glad you are enjoy the property and extending with us for another 12 months ...

“Straight forward and responsive to work with...”

Share on :
May 09,2019
Minithumbup
Paul
Rebecca
By: 'W'
May 09,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Easy to work with once the offer was accepted. Chased sellers solicitors well. Helped push through the deal for our completion timeline. Made submitting the offer quite difficult....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Paul
May 15, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hi Will, Thank you for taking the time for the review, all the best in your new home Kind Regards Paul ...

“Patience with a sale...”

Share on :
May 07,2019
Minithumbup
Paul
Sarah Leach
By: 'Brooke'
May 07,2019
0 people found
this helpful
I thought the staff at Julie Twist that handled my property sale were very professional throughout the process. They coped with a prolonged and sometimes tricky sale going through. Full credit to them, especially Paul who went the extra mile for us towards the end ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Slightly expensive, but worth it.
Was this helpful? Yes

“Excellent service...”

Share on :
Apr 30,2019
Minithumbup
Paul
Paul
By: 'Kathryn'
Apr 30,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Paul was really helpful when we were buying the property. He kept things on track and chased the solicitors when needed. He replied to e-mails quickly and efficiently....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
N/A
Was this helpful? Yes

“Excellent service...”

Share on :
Apr 29,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Martin and Jan'
Apr 29,2019
0 people found
this helpful
We have been with Julie Twist for the last year or so,and they have been extremely efficient in managing the property for us.With the first tenant,we had an issue with a flood in the flat,which they managed to help resolve for ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Appear to be reasonably priced
Was this helpful? Yes

“New kitchen and bathroom...”

Share on :
Apr 29,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Nick D'
Apr 29,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Margaret and Simon couldn't have been more helpful arranging for a new kitchen and bathroom to be installed at short notice. Communication was excellent throughout, including detailed discussion of the layout and materials involved, backed up by extensive photos before and after. The quality of ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
The fees were very reasonable for the quality of work
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Margaret Proctor
May 06, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hi Nick, Thank you for you lovely feedback, much appreciated. All the best Margaret & Simon. ...

“Great service, well managed...”

Share on :
Apr 29,2019
Minithumbup
Paul
Paul
By: 'Citycentreflat'
Apr 29,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Paul did a great job of handling the prospective buyers and getting us the best price. Would highly recommend using them to market your property....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Market
Was this helpful? Yes

“Great and reliable agency...”

Share on :
Apr 23,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Kat'
Apr 23,2019
0 people found
this helpful
From the first call to the last email we felt Julie Twist was a great estate agent. We've been dealing mainly with Helen, who was competent, professional and very quick in replying to our questions. But also the other members of staff were great. Definitely ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fees seem high however we don't really have a comparison.
Was this helpful? Yes
No image available Paul
(130)
Staff picture
(66)
No image available Rebecca
(46)
No image available Sarah Leach
(32)
No image available Filippo
(27)

Tenant Fees

HOLDING DEPOSIT (PER TENANCY)
One weeks rent. This is to reserve the property. Please note: This will be withheld if any relevant person (including any guarantor(s) withdraw from the tenancy, fail a Right-to-Rent check, provide materially significant false or misleading information, or fail to sign their tenancy agreement ( and/or Dee of Guarantee) within 15 calendar days ( or other deadline for Agreement as mutually agreed in writing)

SECURITY DEPOSIT - FOR A RENTAL AMOUNT UNDER £50,00 PER YEAR
Five weeks rent. This is to cover damages or defaults on the part of the tenant during the tenancy.

SECURITY DEPOSIT - FOR A RENTAL AMOUNT OF OR OVER £50,00 PER YEAR)
Six weeks rent- This is to cover damages or defaults on the part of the tenant during the tenancy.

UNPAID RENT
Interest at 3% above the Bank of England Base Rate from Rent Due Date until paid in order to purse non-payment of rent. Please note: This will not be levied until the rent is more than 14 days in arrears.

LOST KEYS (OR OTHER SECURITY DEVICE(S)
Tenants are liable to the actual cost of replacing any lost key(s) or other security device(s). If the loss results in locks needing to be changed, the actual cost of a locksmith, new lock and replacement keys for the tenant, landlord and any other person requiring keys will be charged to the tenant.
If extra costs are incurred there will be a charge of £15 per hour (Inc. VAT) for time taken replacing lost key(s) or other security device(s).

CHANGE OF SHARER
(Tenant’s Request) £50 (Inc. VAT) per replacement tenant or any reasonable cost incurred if higher.
The cover the costs associated with taking landlord’s instructions, new tenant referencing and Right-to- Rent, deposit registration as well as the preparation and execution of new legal documents.

EARLY TERMINATION
(Tenant’s Request)
Should the tenant wish to leave their contract early, they shall be liable to the landlord’s cost in re-letting the property as well as all rent due under the tenancy until the start date of the replacing tenancy. These costs will be no more that the maximum amount of rent outstanding on the tenancy.

CLEANING CHARGES
Check out cleans from £80(Inc. VAT)
Carpet and upholstery cleaning from £25(Inc. VAT)
Appliance/oven cleaning from £20(Inc. VAT)
Rubbish Removal £3.50 (inc. VAT) per bin bag
Furniture Removal (price will depend on size and quantity of items)
Last updated at 08/06/2019, 3:53 PM by Julie Twist
Kindly note that legally, letting agents need to publish information about their tenancy fees, government-approved redress schemes and client money protection schemes on their website and on third party websites (on which agents are listed). For properties to lease/rent in England, agents need to keep this information up to date and precise on allAgents or specify within the property description.

Complaints Procedure

Julie Twist Properties
Complaints Handling Procedures
1.    Any complaints to be dealt with under this procedure should be in writing.
 
2.      The Office Manager or Director of the company is responsible for the particular branch will initially deal with the complaint.
  
3.      Your complaint will be acknowledged within 3 working days of receiving the initial complaint.
 
4.      You complaint will then be fully investigated and a detailed written response will be made.
 
5.      If you are not satisfied with the outcome of our initial investigation, your complaint will be reviewed by a Julie Twist the Managing Director either by e mail to Julie@julietwist.com or by post to 237-239 Deansgate, Manchester M3 4EN and a detailed response will be made including our final view point.
 
6.      In the event that the final view point still fails to satisfy your complaint, you have the option to refer the matter to the Ombudsman for Estate Agents within 6 months of the final viewpoint letter.  The Property Ombudsman, Beckett House, 4 Bridge StreetSalisbury,Wiltshire SP1 2LX.  Tel: 01722 333306   Fax: 01722 332296.
 
 
 
 
 
Last updated at 9:55 AM 22/11/2017 by Dan

Awards won by Julie Twist Properties, Manchester M3 4EN


As Seen On

Get in touch with

Julie Twist Properties

Branch - Head office, Manchester, M3