Touchstone CPS Ltd
Bath, BA2
3.9/5, 140 reviews
75% recommended
100% lettings valuation accuracy
73% lettings fee satisfaction

“The most patient Property Manager...”

Share on :
Aug 26,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Kaja'
Aug 26,2018
1 people found
this helpful
Since the beginning of our tenancy Amy has been lovely, helpful and understanding! As me and my boyfriend took our new flat very seriously we wanted everything to be perfect and Amy just made it happen! When she left on holiday we were passed on to her colleague - Kelly Egan, which was as professional and as helpful as it can be!

Both of them sorted out our problems in a timely manner and all our queries were taken seriously and handled very well.

I think anyone having Amy or Kelly as their property managers is very lucky!
Comment on agent fees
All worth it
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Aug 28, 2018
Hi Kaja

Thank you for your glowing commendation of the service you have received from my colleagues, Amy and Kelly, it is much appreciated and deserved.

Moving can be a busy time with lots going on but I'm pleased to see that any matters arising were dealt with promptly and professionally.

Thanks again.

Kind regards
Penny Graham
Touchstone CPS Ltd

Agent Response / Add a Comment

You can use this form to reply to the above review or a displayed comment on the above review.




Note: Your comment will not be activated until you click on the link in an email sent to your address as submitted in the form above. By clicking on Submit Comment you agree to receive an activation email from allAgents.


Opening Hours
Address

Touchstone CPS Ltd
2 Crescent Office Park Clarks Way
Bath
Somerset
BA2 2AF
01225 838 490

Performance statistics
Services Valuation Accuracy Fees Satisfaction Min Price of property reviewed Max Price of property reviewed
Lettings 100% 73% £370 £2,708
Review statistics
From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
1 0 97 34 0 0 0 0 7 1
Areas covered
  • BA2
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Members of
ARLA RICS NALS TPOS Lettings TPOS SAGEagent
Latest Properties

No Properties

“Our contact person was Jade. She has been so ......”

Share on :
Nov 11,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'J'
Nov 11,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Our contact person was Jade. She has been so supportive, knowledgeable and a 'God's Send' in my son getting his first 'home' My son works 12 hour shifts and by agreement from James, I was the port of contact, whilst he could get some sleep and ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Nov 12, 2019
View all comments (1)
Thank you so much providing such a glowing commendation of my colleague Jade, following your son's recent move. I am delighted, but not surprised, to see that you found Jade supportive and understanding during a traditionally busy time. Thanks again for taking the time to provide a review, it's much appreciated. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“Holly was such a great help and always respon......”

Share on :
Oct 31,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Lauren Healey'
Oct 31,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Holly was such a great help and always responded very quickly It took 3 days between viewing and being accepted for a property Very professional and thank you for all the help...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Nov 01, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hi Lauren Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your wonderfrul review regarding my colleauge Holly following your recent move. It is always very pleasing to see my colleagues' work recognised by our customers, so again I thank you. Best wishes for your new home. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“Staff had a good knowledge of the property an......”

Share on :
Oct 18,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Ruairidh MacDonald'
Oct 18,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Staff had a good knowledge of the property and were able to answer any questions I had. Very quick at responding and helping me with any queries I had...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Oct 18, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hi Ruairidh Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with such a great review and rating, it's much appreciated. Thanks again. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“Literally the worst service I have ever recei......”

Share on :
Oct 16,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Dorothy Edgar'
Oct 16,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Literally the worst service I have ever received. Flat wasn't up to par when we moved in but we just went ahead as it was minor issues like light fixtures and we could easily fix those ourselves. Then, every possible sign told us we'd made ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Oct 18, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hi Dorothy I am very sorry that you have been experiencing some difficulty with our management recently. I note with concern your comment about having raised a formal complaint but not receiving a response, I can only apologise for this. Please may I ask that you contact me direct: penny.graham@touchstonecps.com with details of your property and who you sent your complaint letter to, so that I can investigate the matter further with the relevant team. I look forward to hearing from you ...

“Terrible Service!...”

Share on :
Oct 14,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Carla'
Oct 14,2019
0 people found
this helpful
I've sent 8 email chasing a repair with no updates. I've called and the numbers just keep bouncing around to other offices that doesn't relate to my address. Every time I need a repair done, I have to call at least 8 times! Terrible service!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Oct 15, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hi Carla I am very sorry that you have been experiencing difficulties contacting us recently. Please could you contact me via: penny.graham@touchstonecps.com with details of your property and what's outstanding, so that I can investigate the matter further with the relevant team. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“Please avoid using these guys if you can. For your own good....”

Share on :
Oct 07,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'James'
Oct 07,2019
4 people found
this helpful
Everyone's experience will likely be different, since this is a company and you will have a different property manager depending on where you rent. Our property manager was * quite possibly the worst, least-professional property manager I've ever had to work with. Verbatim, she has said ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Oct 08, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hi James I am very sorry to see that you have been experiencing difficulties during your tenancy with us and that matters remain outstanding. Please could I ask that you email me direct: penny.graham@touchstoneresi.co.uk confirming your property and any outstanding maintenance required, so that I can take this up with the relevant team to seek a resolution for you. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“Very Professional...”

Share on :
Sep 27,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Phil Campbell'
Sep 27,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Amy was very efficient and extremely helpful in assisting me to renting my own property. Everything I required she was able to supply in a friendly yet professional manner. I personally thank Amy for her support...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Sep 27, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hi Phil Thank you so much for reviewing your Touchstone experience and especially the service that you have received from my colleague, Amy. It really is appreciated. Since joining Touchstone, Amy has proved herself to be polite, helpful and approachable. I'll be happy to pass on your feedback and thanks to Amy. Best wishes in your new home. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“Aweful experience. Would never rent a propert......”

Share on :
Sep 27,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Naomi'
Sep 27,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Aweful experience. Would never rent a property with touchstone nor recommend them. Communication is appalling. Dealt with 3 different people in a year. False information was given. Emails ignored. Took over 6 months for one thing to be fixed even though they knew it was actually dangerous. ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Oct 04, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hi Naomi I am very sorry to see that you have experienced some difficulties with our Edinburgh Office. Please could you email your contact and property details along with the details of any outstanding issues to me direct: penny.graham@touchstoneresi.co.uk, so that I can investigate the matter further with the relevant team. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“Although I had to call twice about my cooker,......”

Share on :
Sep 11,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Robert Johnston'
Sep 11,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Although I had to call twice about my cooker, the staff couldn't be nicer or more helpful and with the second call Amy sorted a replacement immediately. Excellent customer service....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Sep 13, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hi Robert Many thanks for taking the time to review the service that you received from my colleague, Amy, recently. I am pleased to see that your recent experience with Touchstone was a positive one. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“Very good, speedy serviced provided. Thanks J......”

Share on :
Sep 10,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Harish'
Sep 10,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Very good, speedy serviced provided. Thanks Jade for helping me move in as quickly as possible and getting everything sorted....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Sep 13, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hi Harish Thank you for taking the time to review the service that you received from my colleague, Jade recently, it is much appreciated. I am pleased to see that your experience of our service was a positive one. Best wishes in your new home. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“This company is useless. Not only did they no......”

Share on :
Sep 06,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Annette Curtana'
Sep 06,2019
2 people found
this helpful
This company is useless. Not only did they not uphold the terms of tenancy, they were lazy, condescending and rude, avoiding me when things inevitably went wrong which simply made things worse. they could be efficient when they wanted to (i.e. taking my money) ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Sep 10, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hi Annette I am sorry to see that you have clearly experienced some difficulties with our service. I am concerned by the comments you have made and would ask that, in the first instance, you contact me direct: penny.graham@touchstoneresi.co.uk confirming your address, further information about the issues you mention and any outstanding issues, so that I can take up the matter with the relevant team for you. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“Touchstone’s service was just the worst....”

Share on :
Sep 03,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Carl'
Sep 03,2019
1 people found
this helpful
Touchstone’s service was just the worst. First, we did not get any notice, that Touchstone took over our apartment. Several times, people suddenly entered the flat with keys, by order of Touchstone, to check some water and fire restrictions. Again, without upfront notice. It ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Sep 06, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hi Carl I am sorry that you experienced some difficulties during your tenancy. As you have now vacated the property I'll understand I don't hear from you but I'd be interested to know more. If you could email me direct: penny.graham@touchstoneresi.co.uk with details of property and any issues encountered during your tenancy, it will allow me to investigate the issues with the team and hopefully we can avoid this type of situation arising again. I look forward to hearing from you. B ...

“Touchstone are an okay company but unfortunat......”

Share on :
Aug 29,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Lindsey Dewick'
Aug 29,2019
3 people found
this helpful
Touchstone are an okay company but unfortunately they have a pretty useless member of staff at Touchstone, who replies quickly to simple questions but ignores questions she can't deal with and leaves you waiting an eternity for a response. She didn't know how to deal ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Aug 30, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hi Lindsey I am sorry that you felt the need to give our company such a low rating. I note your comments and would ask if you could email me: penny.graham@touchstoneresi.co.uk with details of your tenancy and any outstanding issues so that I can take these up with the team for you. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“Hi, I would not recommended. They are do not ......”

Share on :
Aug 15,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Dotty'
Aug 15,2019
2 people found
this helpful
Hi, I would not recommended. They are do not care about tenants. Does not reply for the emails. In general very poor servise....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Aug 20, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hi Dotty I am very sorry to see that you have experienced difficulties with our management. Please could you contact me: penny.graham@touchstoneresi.co.uk with details of your property and any outstanding matters and I will take up the matter with the relevant team for you. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“Great experience so far...”

Share on :
Jul 19,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Nikola Donchev'
Jul 19,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Recently moved in to a property managed by Touchstone. The whole process was very smooth and easy. I have been speaking with Amy and she has been answering my never ending questions very professionally! Thank you....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Jul 19, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hi Nikola Thank you for taking the time to provide a 5 Star rating and great review of the service that you received recently from my colleague, Amy. I am pleased that you found Amy helpful and that she was able to guide you through the move-in process smoothly. Thanks again. Best wishes in your new home. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“Kelly at TouchStone is a breath of fresh air.......”

Share on :
Jul 19,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Dan Belden'
Jul 19,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Kelly at TouchStone is a breath of fresh air. She’s juggled our every need without losing her cool; from inventory, checkin and misc requests she has you covered. I’ve been renting for over a decade (Yikes!) and of the few agencies I’ve ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Aug 20, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hi Dan Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the service that you have experienced recently from my colleague, Kelly. Having worked with Kelly for a while now, I know first hand how capable she is and willing to resolve any issues that may arise. Thanks again. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“Fantastic...”

Share on :
Jul 18,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Claudia Bryceland'
Jul 18,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Fantastic service from Amy. She look after us from start to finish when organising our leasing agreement, making the process easy and straight forward....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Jul 19, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hi Claudia Thank you for providing Touchstone with a 5 Star rating and review of the service that you received from my colleague, Amy recently. I am pleased that Amy was able to guide you through our processes with ease. Thanks again. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“The whole process was quick and efficient. Kelly was really ......”

Share on :
Jul 15,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Anna'
Jul 15,2019
0 people found
this helpful
The whole process was quick and efficient. Kelly was really helpful and responded to all our questions making sure we have everything we need for a smooth move to the new flat!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Jul 19, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hi Anna Thank you for providing a 5 Star rating and great review of your recent experience with Touchstone and, more specifically my colleague Kelly. I am pleased that Kelly was able to guide you through what can be a tricky time with speed and ease. Enjoy your new home! Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“Very bad expereince, Jade has always been threatening in his emails, he does not understand that as customers we give him Bussiness, ans has no sympat...”

Share on :
Jun 06,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Charity mwelwa'
Jun 06,2019
1 people found
this helpful
Very bad expereince, Jade has always been threatening in his emails, he does not understand that as customers we give him Bussiness, and has no sympathy. I have reported a few repairs for the property and no one has come forward to repair but have ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very high fees, poor customer service
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Jun 07, 2019
View all comments (1)
Dear Charity, Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear that you haven’t had a great experience with us. I will look into this matter on your behalf and see if we can resolve the issue. Kind regards, Julie Kemp Touchstone ...

“Fast and Fantastic...”

Share on :
May 28,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'John Mann'
May 28,2019
1 people found
this helpful
Fast and fantastic service received from Kelly today and in the last few days in relation to problems in my property. Kelly moved things along professional in a quick and calm manner leaving me very happy!...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
These are included as part of my rental costs.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
May 31, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hi John Thank you for taking the time to provide a 5 star ranking as well as the great feedback about the customer service you received recently from my colleague, Kelly Egan. It is always great to be able to share such feedback with my colleagues. Thanks again. Best wishes Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“Move in Touchstone Property...”

Share on :
May 24,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Pradeep'
May 24,2019
0 people found
this helpful
I recently moved in to one of Touchstone's properties and Property Manager Susan Lywood was really helpful and turnaround was really quick.Process was completed very quickly. I would highly recommend!......
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
May 24, 2019
View all comments (1)
Thank you for taking the time to rate our company and particularly for your review of the prompt and helpful service that you received recently from my colleague, Sue Lywood. I'll share your feedback with Sue. Thanks again. Best wishes in your new home. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“Review of tenancy experience...”

Share on :
May 17,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'C darroch'
May 17,2019
0 people found
this helpful
I have recently ended my tenancy and I have nothing but positive experiences whenever I have dealt with the company. Everything has always been straightforward and well explained. Well done people, keep up the good work....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very reasonable
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
May 17, 2019
View all comments (1)
Thank you for sharing such positive feedback of your experience with Touchstone during your tenancy, it's much appreciated. Best wishes to you in your new home. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“Review of Bingcheng Zheng...”

Share on :
May 03,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Zheng'
May 03,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Holly replied all the email immediately, and provided me a lot of details about the flat. I really enjoyed rent a flat with touch stone...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
May 03, 2019
View all comments (1)
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide a review of the service that you received recently from my colleague, Holly Thwaites. Holly is a valued Touchstone colleague and consistently provides our customers with the best possible rental experience at what is recognised traditionally to be stressful time. Thanks again. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“Renewal...”

Share on :
Apr 30,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'David'
Apr 30,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Offered new contract it was organised very easily and explained all options very well completed without any fuss it was a pleasure to deal with them...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Apr 30, 2019
View all comments (1)
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our tenancy renewal service with a 5 star rating, it's much appreciated. I am pleased that you found the renewal experience easy and fuss-free. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“Helpful and quick...”

Share on :
Apr 26,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Laura'
Apr 26,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Holly was so quick to reply and help resolve any issues or questions we had. Made the process of renting so much easier!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Apr 30, 2019
View all comments (1)
Thank you for taking the time to provide a 5 star rating of our service, it's much appreciated. I am pleased that you found the customer service provided by my colleague Holly Thwaites' both prompt and helpful. It's no surprise to me as Holly has demonstrated time and again that she's both friendly and efficient when dealing with our customers. Best wishes to you in your new home. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“Holly Thwaites...”

Share on :
Apr 25,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'WAS'
Apr 25,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Holly was professional in all communication and gave fast and prompt replies via email when she was in the office. She made the process easy and tried her best to meet my requests. No fees, no nonsense....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good, no fees
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Apr 26, 2019
View all comments (1)
Thank you for taking the time to provide a 5 star review of the service that you received recently from my colleague, Holly Thwaites. It's not surprise to me to read that Holly was professional and prompt, but great to see none the less. Over the years, Holly has consistently provided our customers with a great service. She is friendly, yet professional and happy to help our customers on their rental journey with Touchstone. Thanks again. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“Fantastic service...”

Share on :
Apr 08,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'H & R McCardle'
Apr 08,2019
0 people found
this helpful
We've dealt with Holly in the lead up to moving to The Forum Birmingham. We have been very impressed with her communication and how efficiently and quickly she has sorted everything for us....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
There weren't any fees associated with our application, which we thought was brilliant and a refreshing change
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Apr 08, 2019
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your 5 star review of the customer service that you received from my colleague, Holly Thwaites, during your recent move into the Forum. Having been with Touchstone for many years, Holly is an experienced property manager who works hard to ensure a positive customer experience. Thanks again and best wishes in your new home. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“Fab customer experience!...”

Share on :
Mar 28,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Dan Ruveetha Maddy'
Mar 28,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Holly has been extremely quick with getting back to us on all our queries and has done her very best to make our move as easy as possible. She's been very good at chasing things for us and has been very clear in all her ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Mar 29, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hi Dan Thank you for taking the time to review the service that you received recently from my colleague, Holly. I am delighted to see that Holly's efficiency and helpfulness made what can be a stressful process run smoothly for you. Thanks again. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“Excellent services...”

Share on :
Mar 26,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'torobbasi'
Mar 26,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Perfect communication. Fast replies. I asked a couple of questions and they all were answered and explained properly. Excellent services rendered throughout the process....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Mar 29, 2019
View all comments (1)
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide Touchstone with a 5 star rating and also such a wonderful review of the service that you have received recently from our Bath office. It is much appreciated. It is always very pleasing to provide such feedback to our property teams, so thanks again. Best wishes in your new home. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...

“Worst customer service bar none...”

Share on :
Mar 20,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Craig Jaconelli'
Mar 20,2019
0 people found
this helpful
So good to read that other Touchstone customer's are fustrated. The service we have received is the worst we have ever experienced. Faults at property before moved in, some were major. We have been here nearly 18 months, still the Fire Alarm and Sprinkler System are ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
£1250 per calendar month would acceptable it the property were as advertised before we moved in also if it were to comply with local safety laws
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Penny Graham
Mar 26, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hi Craig Having spoken with the team, I understand that they are in direct contact with you about the reported issues and working toward a resolution. Kind regards Penny Graham Touchstone ...
No fees information available
Kindly note that legally, letting agents need to publish information about their tenancy fees, government-approved redress schemes and client money protection schemes on their website and on third party websites (on which agents are listed). For properties to lease/rent in England, agents need to keep this information up to date and precise on allAgents or specify within the property description.

Complaints Procedure

Please visit our website for our Complaints Procedure:

https://www.touchstonecps.com/complaints-procedure
Last updated at 11:13 AM 31/07/2018 by Penny Graham

Awards won by Touchstone CPS Ltd, Bath BA2 2AF


As Seen On

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home