Arden Property Management
Morningside Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH10
4.4/5, 145 reviews
87% recommended
69% lettings valuation accuracy
92% lettings fee satisfaction

“Excellent Agents...”

Share on :
Aug 24,2018
Minithumbup
Malcolm
Laura
By: 'Happy Tennant'
Aug 24,2018
0 people found
this helpful
I have been under the tennancy management of Arden Property for over 5 years. I have found them to be excellent always polite, always understanding and more importantly always extremely professional.
In Malcolms absence Laura woudl always be able to help. I found these two members of staff to know their product and to have excellent experience in all matters of landlords and renting.
All minor and major "problems" were sorted with no fuss, in record times and to a very high standard.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Catriona Waugh
Aug 24, 2018
Thank you very much for such a great review, I hope that this high standard continues throughout the rest of your tenancy, here's to the next 5 years!

Agent Response / Add a Comment

You can use this form to reply to the above review or a displayed comment on the above review.




Note: Your comment will not be activated until you click on the link in an email sent to your address as submitted in the form above. By clicking on Submit Comment you agree to receive an activation email from allAgents.


Opening Hours
Address

Arden Property Management
43 Morningside Road
Edinburgh
City of Edinburgh
EH10 4DR
01315168159

Performance statistics
Services Valuation Accuracy Fees Satisfaction Min Price of property reviewed Max Price of property reviewed
Lettings 69% 92% £450 £1,250
Review statistics
From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
54 1 71 14 0 0 0 0 1 4
Areas covered
  • EH10
  • EH1
  • EH2
  • EH3
  • EH4
  • EH5
  • EH6
  • EH7
  • EH8
  • EH9
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Members of
SAL
Latest Properties

No Properties

“Wonderful company who help me rent out my pro......”

Share on :
Dec 12,2019
Minithumbup
Lisa
By: 'Simon Hunter'
Dec 12,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Wonderful company who help me rent out my property - very efficient and hard working - highly recommend to any potential Landlords...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Catriona Smith
Dec 12, 2019
View all comments (1)
Thanks Simon, and well done Lisa, your property manager. ...

“This is the first time we’ve let our flat in ......”

Share on :
Dec 04,2019
Minithumbup
Duncan
Catriona
By: 'Anne Emerson'
Dec 04,2019
0 people found
this helpful
This is the first time we’ve let our flat in Edinburgh. Duncan and the rest of the Arden team have been supportive and responsive throughout the process. Many thanks!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Catriona Smith
Dec 04, 2019
View all comments (1)
Thank you Anne! ...

“A long term leak in the bathroom caused the j......”

Share on :
Dec 04,2019
Minithumbup
Tommy
By: 'Vivien Riddell'
Dec 04,2019
0 people found
this helpful
A long term leak in the bathroom caused the joists to rot requiring extensive repair work in both the bathroom and adjacent kitchen. Tommy dealt with the insurance claim, kept the tenants happy, and me informed at every step. When the insurers initially refused to ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Catriona Smith
Dec 04, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hi Vivienne, when a leak is not visible, as in this case it can cause a terrible amount of damage. I am glad that Tommy was able to persist with your case to ensure that you were dealt with fairly by your insurance company. Thanks for taking the time to leave the review. ...

“I have a particularly antiquated water heatin......”

Share on :
Nov 29,2019
Minithumbup
Lisa
By: 'Robert Thomson'
Nov 29,2019
0 people found
this helpful
I have a particularly antiquated water heating system, which involves an electric immersion tank, which serves no central heating heaters. The residence also has no gas supply. To make matters worse, the immersion tank was not insulated. I have made no attempt to allow the ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Catriona Smith
Dec 04, 2019
View all comments (1)
Thanks Robert for leaving such a great review for Lisa. She really tries hard to look after both her tenants and her Landlords. Sometimes it’s hard to get big jobs done when they are expensive but I am glad she got this organised for you. ...

“Very satisfied current tenants...”

Share on :
Nov 28,2019
Minithumbup
Lisa
By: 'Alessandro Rossi'
Nov 28,2019
0 people found
this helpful
We are current tenants of Arden and could not be happier with our experience so far. Lisa is a fantastic agent and we would certainly recommend Arden as an agency....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Catriona Smith
Nov 28, 2019
View all comments (1)
Thank you so much for such a great review! ...

“Professional and helpful...”

Share on :
Nov 27,2019
Minithumbup
Malcolm
By: 'Arkaitz'
Nov 27,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Good service from the beginning, we are quite happy with the service that they oferred us. Really professional, every time we had an issue they solved it in a timely manner. Our particular thanks to Malcolm Brown for his attention during the entire tenancy....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Catriona Smith
Nov 27, 2019
View all comments (1)
Thanks Arkaitz, that is great to hear! ...

“Everything was great during the take over of ......”

Share on :
Nov 20,2019
Minithumbup
Malcolm
Duncan
By: 'Lenka S.'
Nov 20,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Everything was great during the take over of the property at the start and the end with a very professional approach, however when it came to the actual management, we sometimes did receive a response and sometimes not. Unfortunately this resulted in handing over the ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Catriona Smith
Dec 05, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hi Lenka, I am really sorry that you have only give us a 3 star review, that is very disappointing for us. Of the issues you raised, as you know the light was repaired a few months ago and we were not aware that it had stopped working again until you were discussing check out with Duncan. This has now been rectified. The window which you mentioned does not open but it is one of 4 in the bay windowed living room. All of the others are in good working order providing adequate ventilation and m ...

“I have been with Arden Property Management fo......”

Share on :
Nov 11,2019
Minithumbup
Malcolm
Catriona
By: 'Simon Marr'
Nov 11,2019
0 people found
this helpful
I have been with Arden Property Management for a number of years and have always found them to be both professional and very knowledgeable. They have excellent contractor contacts and have built great relations with my tenants. They have always endeavoured to be as helpful ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I had a very good experience with Arden prope......”

Share on :
Nov 04,2019
Minithumbup
Malcolm
By: 'Ewan Stark'
Nov 04,2019
0 people found
this helpful
I had a very good experience with Arden property. Having had trouble previously with a local letting agency in Edinburgh, Arden was the complete opposite. Malcolm, our property manager was extremely helpful with any problems we had and answered all queries promptly. I would happily ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Catriona Smith
Nov 06, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hi Ewan, That is great to hear, we try our best to look after our tenants and make sure they have happy tenancies. Thanks! ...

“Great agents who go above and beyond!...”

Share on :
Nov 02,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Ruth Mclennan'
Nov 02,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Great agents who go above and beyond! Myself and my partner rented a flat with Arden Property Management for 1.5 years. We unfortunately had several issues with our landlord, and although they represented the landlord, they explained they also had a duty of care to take ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Catriona Smith
Nov 06, 2019
View all comments (1)
Thanks Ruth for taking the time to leave this review, I am glad that we were able to help you through a difficult period which you were very patient with. ...

“Lisa's customer service, attention to detail,......”

Share on :
Oct 23,2019
Minithumbup
Lisa
By: 'Ally Brown'
Oct 23,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Lisa's customer service, attention to detail, helpfulness and communication has been first class. Property reports have been comprehensive and solutions offered and arranged for any issues. Thank you Lisa...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Catriona Smith
Nov 06, 2019
View all comments (1)
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave this review Ally, much appreciated! ...

“Duncan has been very helpful and upfront whic......”

Share on :
Sep 27,2019
Minithumbup
Duncan
By: 'Peter Hackett'
Sep 27,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Duncan has been very helpful and upfront which I my experience in dealing with estate agents is very rare. No complaints, five stars!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“All Round Good Experience...”

Share on :
Sep 20,2019
Minithumbup
Malcolm
By: 'Daniel Finn'
Sep 20,2019
0 people found
this helpful
I had a smooth experience with Arden Property Management over the last year. They provided solutions to anything that came up and with a friendly approach, which is all I could ask....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Highly recommended...”

Share on :
Sep 17,2019
Minithumbup
Malcolm
By: 'Michael Henman'
Sep 17,2019
1 people found
this helpful
Arden Property Management have provided an excellent service - Malcolm is a pleasure to work with and really goes the extra mile to answer all queries very helpfully. Highly recommended....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Malcolm and the Arden team have been amazing ......”

Share on :
Jul 19,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Ammar Natalwala'
Jul 19,2019
2 people found
this helpful
Malcolm and the Arden team have been amazing ! Sorted everything smoothly no issues. Would definitely recommend Arden property management....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Avoid at all costs...”

Share on :
Jul 05,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Tom'
Jul 05,2019
0 people found
this helpful
These guys are pathetic - rude and unprofessional - avoid at all costs. Make sure to take photos of everything and clean your flat with a magnifying glass. They will find any petty excuse to take your deposit away...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Catriona Smith
Oct 16, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hi Tom, you left the property dirty and so we had to get a cleaner so that the place is in good condition for the next tenant, as it was when you moved in. Your attempts to blackmail us into not having this done by threatening to leave a bad review were pointless as this is something which we have to do and it is quite unfair that you have reacted like this. ...

“A reliable agency...”

Share on :
Jun 21,2019
Minithumbup
Duncan
By: 'Gavin Collinson'
Jun 21,2019
1 people found
this helpful
We have used Arden for a number of years to manage our flat in Edinburgh. This had been our primary residence before work took me away from the city. I have been impressed by Arden. Their attention to detail and commitment has been excellent. They ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Catriona Smith
Oct 16, 2019
View all comments (1)
Thanks Gavin, it has been a pleasure working for you! ...

“Excellent service...”

Share on :
May 24,2019
Minithumbup
Duncan
By: 'Helen'
May 24,2019
1 people found
this helpful
Duncan has provided excellent service in the management of my property and is always swift to respond with any queries I have, providing clear updates by phone or email. Overall I have been very satisfied with the service I have received from Arden....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Really satisfied, true professionals!...”

Share on :
Oct 01,2018
Minithumbup
Gareth
Erin
By: 'Nek'
Oct 01,2018
1 people found
this helpful
I have rented a flat using this agency and it was a really good experience! Gareth was geat throughtout my whole occupancy! He waited me in the flat, gave me the keys with a detailed explanation, he always answered quickly to my emails and he ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: catriona waugh
Oct 04, 2018
View all comments (1)
Thank you so much for your kind comments and also for taking the time to leave a review. I am so glad that you have been looked after so well. ...

“Good service, bad accommodation...”

Share on :
Sep 28,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Amelia H'
Sep 28,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Everyone I spoke to, whether over the phone or in person, was very helpful, efficient, and understanding. Unfortunately, I know this because I was ringing maintenance almost every day. There were 8 of us in the flat we rented and over the month: - The toilet ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Reasonable
Was this helpful? Yes
By: catriona waugh
Sep 29, 2018
View all comments (1)
I am really sorry that you had so much trouble in the flat. Unfortunately sometimes lots of things to go wrong at once. The property was tenanted with students prior to your stay and none of these issues were apparent during their tenancy. As you said we got everything fixed as quickly as we could and our staff were friendly and helpful. The repairs email goes into the maintenance managers inbox and he did get back to you. Further more we are open 6 days per week from 8am until 5.30pm throug ...

“Property Repairs...”

Share on :
Sep 10,2018
Minithumbup
Tommy
By: 'Deeforth Ltd: Landlord'
Sep 10,2018
1 people found
this helpful
Tommy assisted with tenant liaison and access on a protracted roof repair that took a number of months to resolve owing to protected birds and complications with sourcing leaks. He was fast, efficient and helpful in relaying the issues to the tenants and sharing the ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: catriona waugh
Sep 10, 2018
View all comments (1)
Thank you for that. Yes this was quite a long drawn out repair which has now finally been resolved. ...

“Thank you!...”

Share on :
Sep 05,2018
Minithumbup
Catriona
By: 'JoT'
Sep 05,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Thank you for all your professional help and care over the last 10+ years, and especially at the moment in helping us locate a new property!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: catriona waugh
Sep 11, 2018
View all comments (1)
Thanks for leaving this comment. Hopefully we will find a new flat for you soon! ...

“Lisa has looked after the renting of my flat for. many years as I live overseas I have to rely on the service form ArdenN/Lisa they are amazing...”

Share on :
Sep 03,2018
Minithumbup
Lisa
By: 'John B Coll'
Sep 03,2018
0 people found
this helpful
I cant thank Lisa enough for all the help and guidance she has shown me over the years with my rental flat....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
This agent has gone above and beyond with the renting of my flat and with helping me to re donate and refurbish my flat whilst I live overseas.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: catriona waugh
Sep 04, 2018
View all comments (1)
Thanks Jon ...

“Very good service...”

Share on :
Aug 31,2018
Minithumbup
Malcolm
By: 'Irek'
Aug 31,2018
0 people found
this helpful
I would thoroughly recommend Arden Property Management. Malcom Brown is helpful, very professional and honest Senior Property Manager. It is always easy to contact him, he reacts quickly and effectively....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
good
Was this helpful? Yes
By: catriona waugh
Sep 04, 2018
View all comments (1)
Thank you Irek, it is lovely to hear such positive feedback about our staff. ...

“Lisa is excellent at communicating and getting things done. She is very prompt with almost everything, very happy to have Lisa as my point of contact....”

Share on :
Aug 30,2018
Minithumbup
Lisa
By: 'Shilpa Rao'
Aug 30,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Lisa is excellent at communicating and getting things done. She is very prompt with almost everything, very happy to have Lisa as my point of contact. I would recommend 5 stars....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: catriona waugh
Aug 30, 2018
View all comments (1)
Thank you Shilpa ...

“Rent Arrears...”

Share on :
Aug 29,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'mcdongk'
Aug 29,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Recovered outstanding rent sometime after the tenant had vacated. The process was lengthy but successful in the end. John Lau was particularly helpful in speedily concluding the matter once the final monies were received....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
As expected.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Catriona Waugh
Aug 30, 2018
View all comments (1)
Thanks for this comment. Yes it was a long drawn out process but happy that we did manage to recover the outstanding amount. ...

“Always helpful...”

Share on :
Aug 28,2018
Minithumbup
Malcolm
By: 'Lukasz'
Aug 28,2018
0 people found
this helpful
I'm very happy with the service provided by Arden Property. Everything went very smoothly with renting a property. Malcolm has been very quick to return calls or emails. Top notch! Very happy!...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
We were happy with the rental price of the property.
Was this helpful? Yes

“Fast and Efficient...”

Share on :
Aug 28,2018
Minithumbup
Malcolm
By: 'Gavin Barrie'
Aug 28,2018
0 people found
this helpful
The title of my review says it all, Malcolm is attentive, fast and efficient at dealing with any matters I raise or as far as I am aware any matters raised by the tenants. I sought a no hassle Landlord deal with Ardent and with ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Agents fees are not cheap but I am a great believer in you get what you pay for so I accept them and after all they were explained up front so it would be churlish to complain about them afterwards.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Catriona Waugh
Aug 29, 2018
View all comments (1)
Thank you so much for leaving your review! ...

“competent service...”

Share on :
Aug 27,2018
Minithumbup
Malcolm
By: 'Fred'
Aug 27,2018
0 people found
this helpful
I've been with Arden for several years. For me its all about consistent good service. That includes advising me, undertaking what I ask and keeping me informed. As it happen they are nice people too. Altogether making letting as stress free as it can be. ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
They are the industry standard based on my checking
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Catriona Waugh
Aug 27, 2018
View all comments (1)
Thanks Fred, it's a pleasure working for you! ...

“good customer service...”

Share on :
Aug 27,2018
Minithumbup
Erin
By: 'Dan Zurbrugg'
Aug 27,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Arden Property management (we were in touch with Erin Waugh for the most part) were always available for any questions we had about the booking. They were always friendly and professional....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Catriona Waugh
Aug 27, 2018
View all comments (1)
Thanks Dan, it's great to hear you have been so well looked after. ...
Staff picture Malcolm
(29)
Staff picture Lisa
(15)
Staff picture Duncan
(8)
Staff picture Erin
(4)
Staff picture Tommy
(4)
Staff picture Catriona
(16)
Staff picture Laura
(9)
Staff picture Gareth
(6)
No fees information available
Kindly note that legally, letting agents need to publish information about their tenancy fees, government-approved redress schemes and client money protection schemes on their website and on third party websites (on which agents are listed). For properties to lease/rent in England, agents need to keep this information up to date and precise on allAgents or specify within the property description.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure set.
Last updated at 1:47 PM 14/06/2018 by Catriona Waugh

Awards won by Arden Property Management, Edinburgh EH10 4DR


As Seen On

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home