Jul 31,2012
By: 'Daisy'
Jul 31,2012
2 people found
this helpful
Poor attention to detail, continually spelling our names wrong despite constant reminders. Not requesting information within a reasonable time, limited communication- only asking for proof of contents insurance on the morning of the move, thinking we were moving the day before, expecting us to arrive at the office at a specific time on moving day.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Katie
Aug 01, 2012
Dear Daisy,
Thank you for your feedback,
Firstly I would like to apologise if you feel you were not given adequate service from our Hastings Branch. This is not a normal experience that our business would provide and our level of service is normally excellent. I am sorry you feel you were not given enough time to get adequate contents insurance in place. Our goal is always to keep our tenants completely informed throughout the process of renting a property and it seems we have not fulfilled this goal on this occasion; therefore please accept our sincere apologies for this. I have arranged for the branch manager of Hastings Oakfield to contact you for further feedback on how we can improve our service in the future.
We have taken all your comments constructively and will do all we can to improve the issues highlighted.
Kind regards
Katie Stanley
Oakfield Customer Relations

Agent Response / Add a Comment

You can use this form to reply to the above review or a displayed comment on the above review.


Haig HouseStation Road Hastings
East Sussex
TN34 1NH

01424 446644

Opening hours

Book FREE Valuation

Branch - Hastings, TN34