“Awful & unproffesional...”

Mar 27,2018
By: 'Honest Tenant'
Mar 27,2018
0 people found
this helpful
My partner rented from this agent for over 13 years and was a good tenant. But the house she rented was awful and the promises of it being decorated were never fulfilled. It even had a hole in the ceiling from a leak that they kept promising would be fixed, but to no avail. So I told her she should move, which she did. From that point Mutos treated her with contempt. They did a house inspection and all was fine, but then the day before she moved she was told she needed to decorate some dark walls. This she did and cleaned this damp house. They then came to view the hous and said the carpet was worn, this is the carpet in the hall that they promised would be replaced when she moved in, so after 7 years of a family walking on it would it not be worn more?
Long story short they now say that all her deposit is being withheld even after she decorated 3 rooms for them....
They only work for the landlords and have zero customer loyalty if you leave them. The most amateurish and unprofessional team who talk to people in such a derogatory manner. If your a tenant I would never use this estate agent, and if your a landlord and want happy tenants please find a professional team to manage your property.
I cant stress enough how upset they have made my partner and the stress they put her under through bad management. I would never use them again and will tell everyone who asks me how bad they truly are.
Words I would use to describe there service are deplorable, offensive, repulsive, appalling, dreadful, atrocious, reprehensible and scandalous.
Comment on agent fees
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Honest tennt
Aug 03, 2018
Reply to Simon Musto
By: Honest tenant
May 10, 2018
I know for a fact the above response is a lie as you own agent told myself and my partner that the landlord said he thought the roof had been fixed but it was not. And as for the access they was no limitation on this and you was told they could come any afternoon. The fact that you saw this on the house checks and done nothing about it is a lie.
As for wear and tear after 7 years of being a family home to complain the carpet was worn is a joke. When the hose was let you told them the carpet was going to be replaced then, so to complain about it 7 years later is ridiculous.
Also you have now claimed that you are owed rent, yet you do not mention that here and we can prove you was never owed any rent. Also to just say sort it out with the DPS is lazy. You are supposed to work for both the tenant and the agent, but as people are now seeing this is not the case with Simon Mustos and until we get our deposit back and an apology I will continue to tell people how this agency has treated a single working Mum and 2 young children after 13 years of loyal custom and never missing any rent payments, but now they claim after she has left they have some.
So unprofessional and awful and now also liars. If you use this agent you can expect more of the same as you can see from above they are happy to let kids live in a home with a hole in the roof!,
By: Simon Musto
Apr 20, 2018
We are very sorry that you feel that you have not been happy with the service that has been provided to you for 13 years. The property was rented in good condition and at the end of the tenancy a decision was made taking into account wear and tear and unfortunately the landlord was not satisfied with how you returned the property. The deposit is registered with the Deposit Protection Service and currently awaiting your response. If you are unhappy with the deduction from the deposit you will need to respond to the DPS. Regarding the ceiling the landlord had agreed to the repair but unfortunately access to the property was only offered after 5.30pm weekdays and contractors work within normal working hours.

Agent Response / Add a Comment

You can use this form to reply to the above review or a displayed comment on the above review.

Note: Your comment will not be activated until you click on the link in an email sent to your address as submitted in the form above. By clicking on Submit Comment you agree to receive an activation email from allAgents.

Simon Musto Estate Agents

9 Piccadilly Buildings, Sheep Street Kettering
NN16 0AN

01536 522155

Opening hours

As Seen On

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home