Crawley, RH10
3.9/5, 16 reviews
69% recommended
83% sales valuation accuracy
92% sales fee satisfaction



Property Features

...left to get your reviews in for the
2022 allAgents Estate & Letting Agents Awards


“From the valuation conducted by Julian which ended up with ......”

Share on :
Jan 05,2018
Minithumbup
Jamie
Chris
By: 'Mr'
Jan 05,2018
1 people found
this helpful
From the valuation conducted by Julian which ended up with him helping me dismantle a wardrobe, through the offer process with both Chris's who were outstanding at the negotiations, through to Jamie, Callum and Chris who got the sale through to Completion. This was not an easy sale due to the house but Mansells Crawley helped to ensure everything stayed on track. Jamie, you are an excellent professional estate agent which we trusted and could deliver and convey complex messages back to our buyer. Thank you so much for all the calls and hard work. All the best.
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Mansell McTaggart
Feb 10, 2018
Thank you so much for such a lovely review Lisa. Your kind words are much appreciated and have been passed on to the team. We are all glad that the transaction finally reached a successful completion and we wish you and your family the very best for the future

Agent Response / Add a Comment

You can use this form to reply to the above review or a displayed comment on the above review.




Note: Your comment will not be activated until you click on the link in an email sent to your address as submitted in the form above. By clicking on Submit Comment you agree to receive an activation email from allAgents.


Opening Hours
Address

Mansell McTaggart
39 High Street
Crawley
West Sussex
RH10 1BQ
01293 533333

Performance statistics
Services Valuation Accuracy Fees Satisfaction Min Price of property reviewed Max Price of property reviewed
Sales 83% 92% £165,000 £450,000
Review statistics
From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
0 0 0 0 11 3 0 2 0 0
Areas covered
  • RH11
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Members of
TPOS Sales TPOS The Guild Move With Us
Latest Properties

No Properties

“Many thanks to David and his team. We were wi......”

Share on :
Jul 02,2021
Minithumbdown
By: 'John'
Jul 02,2021
0 people found
this helpful
Many thanks to David and his team. We were with another agent and were very poor. David and his team took over and were very helpful and honest with their approach and marketed the property at the correct value. They had no problems in finding ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“David was courteous and knew his market well.......”

Share on :
Feb 24,2021
Minithumbup
By: 'Pc'
Feb 24,2021
0 people found
this helpful
David was courteous and knew his market well. Sold within 2 days!! Very good considering middle of a pandemic. I would recommend him without hesitation....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: David Court
Feb 26, 2021
View all comments (1)
Thank you for the review Pauline. We were delighted to secure a sale so quickly and that the matter has now reached a successful completion. Thank you once again for your business and best wishes for the future. ...

“Great moving experience....”

Share on :
Dec 08,2019
Minithumbup
Jamie
By: 'Mr'
Dec 08,2019
0 people found
this helpful
From the first contact right through to completion we could not praise all the staff highly enough. We asked for an honest valuation and received an offer very close to asking price. All viewers / viewings were conducted solely be agents. Communications throughout were regular and ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Chris Hounsome
Dec 09, 2019
View all comments (1)
Thank you very much for such a kind review Mr Stevenson. We are all delighted that you were happy with the service provided and thank you once again for your business. We wish you and your family the very best for Christmas and the New Year. ...

“From the valuation conducted by Julian which ended up with ......”

Share on :
Jan 05,2018
Minithumbup
Jamie
Chris
By: 'Mr'
Jan 05,2018
1 people found
this helpful
From the valuation conducted by Julian which ended up with him helping me dismantle a wardrobe, through the offer process with both Chris's who were outstanding at the negotiations, through to Jamie, Callum and Chris who got the sale through to Completion. This was not ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Mansell McTaggart
Feb 10, 2018
View all comments (1)
Thank you so much for such a lovely review Lisa. Your kind words are much appreciated and have been passed on to the team. We are all glad that the transaction finally reached a successful completion and we wish you and your family the very best for the future ...

“Terrible experience - poor customer service, no attention to detail & ......”

Share on :
Jan 02,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'DBJ'
Jan 02,2018
3 people found
this helpful
Terrible experience - poor customer service, no attention to detail & failed to get something in writing that ultimately cost us money...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
High, no value whatsoever. We strongly feel we achieved zero value from this agent
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Mansell McTaggart
Feb 08, 2018
View all comments (1)
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Unfortunately, it is clearly born from frustration that your buyer reneged on a private arrangement that you had made with them to buy some bedroom furniture from you for £165. This was in no way part of the house sale agreement made through ourselves. We worked very hard to sell your property for the full asking price and ensure that it progressed in time for you to secure your onward purchase. It was a particularly difficult transaction - in ...

“Selling a property on behalf of a deceased loved one ......”

Share on :
Oct 13,2017
Minithumbup
Jamie
By: 'Julie'
Oct 13,2017
1 people found
this helpful
Selling a property on behalf of a deceased loved one is never going to be easy, but the professionalism and understanding show to me by Jamie Glew made the process much less stressful than it could have been. As an ex estate agent myself I ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fair and uncomplicated
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Mansell McTaggart
Feb 10, 2018
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your review Julie. We have passed your kind words on to Jamie. Although we were sorry for the circumstances, we were very grateful for your business and wish you the very best for 2018. ...

“Excellent service throughout. Helpful, professional & honest during both sale & purchase ......”

Share on :
Sep 25,2017
Minithumbup
Jamie
By: 'Eve'
Sep 25,2017
3 people found
this helpful
Excellent service throughout. Helpful, professional & honest during both sale & purchase of our property. I have no hesitation in recommending both Jamie and the agency. Will certainly use in future....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fair
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Mansell McTaggart
Feb 10, 2018
View all comments (1)
Thank you very much for your feedback Eve. Jamie and the rest of the team will be delighted to act for you, or any of your friends and family, in the future. All the best to you and your family, until such time as we meet again! ...

“Callum was brilliant !! If you want to sell your house ......”

Share on :
May 19,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Kim'
May 19,2017
3 people found
this helpful
Callum was brilliant !! If you want to sell your house with someone who follows through on corespondence and who gives you the time you need without annoying phone calls that you don't need when your life is 100mph, then go and see him !! Not only ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good - specially for all the work they do for you !!!
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Mansell McTaggart
Feb 10, 2018
View all comments (1)
Hi Kimberley. Thank you for such a great review. It was a pleasure dealing with you and we have passed your comments on to Callum. We hope you have settled well into your new home and please do let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future. Best wishes for 2018 from the whole team. ...

“No one likes the whole buying and selling process, its ......”

Share on :
Mar 07,2016
Minithumbup
Jamie
By: 'Lee'
Mar 07,2016
3 people found
this helpful
No one likes the whole buying and selling process, its stressful, expensive and tiring. So after losing a buyer with another agent (who were good too!) we decided to try to sell through Mansells as we were buying a property through them. To start with ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very competitive
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Mansell McTaggart
Feb 10, 2018
View all comments (1)
Hi Lee. Sorry for the delay in responding to your very kind review. Your comments have been passed on to both Trueplan and to Jamie, and are very much appreciated. Thank you for sticking with us through the transaction and we are delighted that you are settled in your dream home (although obviously disappointed that we are unlikely to see you again for some time!). We all wish you and your family the very best for the future. ...

“I was very pleased with Jamie from Mansell Mctaggart, Crawley ......”

Share on :
Dec 02,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Jackie'
Dec 02,2015
3 people found
this helpful
I was very pleased with Jamie from Mansell Mctaggart, Crawley although it took some time for us to find the right property Jamie always stayed positive and always believed the right property and the sales of Hollingbourne Cresent, Crawley was an achievable goal. I would ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Mansell McTaggart
Feb 15, 2018
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your kind review Jackie; your comments have been passed on to Jamie and the rest of the team. We are grateful that you stayed with us and so glad that the right property eventually came along. We hope you are very happy in your new home and please do let us know if we can be of any assistance to you in the future. ...

“from start to finish jamie was very polite and helpful. ......”

Share on :
Dec 01,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'brett'
Dec 01,2015
5 people found
this helpful
from start to finish jamie was very polite and helpful. jamie was the reason we chose mansell mctaggart as he was down to earth and not your typical pushy agent. he awys kept in touch and kept us informed throughout the process and would answer ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Mansell McTaggart
Feb 15, 2018
View all comments (1)
Hi Mr Thornton. Thank you for your wonderful feedback, which has been passed on to Jamie. We are grateful to have him working for us and glad that you were pleased with the service that he provided. We all wish you and your family the very best for the future and thanks again for using Mansell McTaggart ...

“Mansell McTaggert acted for us in the sale of 5 Highwood ......”

Share on :
Dec 01,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Iris'
Dec 01,2015
2 people found
this helpful
Mansell McTaggert acted for us in the sale of 5 Highwood Park and also for the purchase of our new home (Cuckfield branch). We found them to be courteous and helpful throughout. Our previous home sold after one viewing, certainly could not fault that! Our only ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
We thought the agents fees were fair and reasonable.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Mansell McTaggart
Feb 15, 2018
View all comments (1)
Good morning Mrs Young. Thank you for taking the time to leave such positive feedback, which is much appreciated by us all. We are glad that the transaction was largely a smooth one, but again apologise for the issues that you mention with the solicitors. These have been raised with the company in question and your feedback noted. Thank you also for your comment in relation to post-completion follow-up. This is extremely valid and we have since adjusted our procedures to include a call/email one ...

“We were recommended to use Mansell McTaggart by friends who ......”

Share on :
Nov 27,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Hannah'
Nov 27,2015
2 people found
this helpful
We were recommended to use Mansell McTaggart by friends who had sold through them previously. From the outset, Jamie made the whole process very easy, explained the process and was transparent with the charges. We had an open day so one hit of viewings over ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
1% fee - very competitive, didn't need to haggle for this.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Mansell McTaggart
Feb 15, 2018
View all comments (1)
Hi Hannah. Thank you for leaving such a good review. We are all very glad that your experience with Mansell McTaggart was such a positive one. Hopefully we can act for you again in the future and do our very best to earn that 5th star! Best wishes to you and your family for the future. ...

“I would never sell my property through this estate agent. ......”

Share on :
Aug 01,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Angela'
Aug 01,2014
2 people found
this helpful
I would never sell my property through this estate agent. Their service is diabolicale and they never keep you informed regulary of the progress of your purchase. I have dealt with Jamie who was ok but Callum is so rude and never returns your calls. ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Mansell McTaggart
Oct 14, 2014
View all comments (1)
Good afternoon Mrs Wickens. I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the service provided by Mansell McTaggart. As you are aware, your purchase was delayed due to the fact that the lease was renewed by the sellers as part of the agreement. This in turn delayed your mortgage application. I have consulted our sales notes and numerous calls were made to you and your solicitor to keep all parties updated and to chase outstanding points. In fact, on one occasion you even contacted our office to ...

“worst estate agents l have dealt with...they ring two ......”

Share on :
Feb 26,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'david'
Feb 26,2013
9 people found
this helpful
worst estate agents l have dealt with...they ring two or three times a day and harras you for putting the property on with them saying they have lots of buyers for your type of property. reality is when you sign up the don't ,you ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Mansell McTaggart
Feb 15, 2018
View all comments (1)
Good afternoon David and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are obviously disappointed that this was your experience with us. It was unfortunately out of our control that one of our viewers cancelled at the last minute and there was clearly some confusion over whether we were to attend a subsequent viewing. We are absolutely confident that we would have sold your property, given a little more time, but sadly this was not to be. We understand that in fact the next agent marketed ...

“We recently purchased a home in Maidenbower via the Mansell ......”

Share on :
Nov 30,2010
Minithumbdown
By: 'dms'
Nov 30,2010
4 people found
this helpful
We recently purchased a home in Maidenbower via the Mansell McTaggart - Crawley branch and we have never experienced such an awkward and slow team of people to deal with. Between ourselves, our solicitor and our estate agent (in Weybridge) we managed after weeks of ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Mansell McTaggart
Feb 15, 2018
View all comments (1)
Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback. We are sorry that you felt our communication was lacking. In fact, we liaised closely with both solicitors and your agent and the chain was able to exchange in 9 weeks. This is well within average timescales, particularly when a chain is involved. Regardless of this, it is unacceptable if you felt the need to chase us and we have indeed reviewed our sales progression procedures following your feedback. We sincerely hope that you have been hap ...
No image available Jamie
(5)
No image available Chris
(1)
No image available Julian
(0)
No image available Tom
(0)
No image available Christopher
(0)
No image available Michael
(0)
No fees information available
Kindly note that legally, letting agents need to publish information about their tenancy fees, government-approved redress schemes and client money protection schemes on their website and on third party websites (on which agents are listed). For properties to lease/rent in England, agents need to keep this information up to date and precise on allAgents or specify within the property description.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure set.
Last updated at 10:51 AM 17/01/2022 by

Awards won by Mansell McTaggart, Crawley RH10 1BQ


As Seen On

Get in touch with

Mansell McTaggart

Branch - Crawley, RH10