Pauline Scott Property Management Ltd
Martlesham Heath, Ipswich, IP5
2/5, 23 reviews
30% recommended
41% sales valuation accuracy
57% sales fee satisfaction
38% lettings valuation accuracy
53% lettings fee satisfaction

“Received excellent customer service and felt cared for. Every employee ......”

Share on :
Oct 12,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Graeme'
Oct 12,2017
2 people found
this helpful
Received excellent customer service and felt cared for. Every employee i spoke to was happy to help and found the move in process very smooth.
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes

Agent Response / Add a Comment

You can use this form to reply to the above review or a displayed comment on the above review.




Note: Your comment will not be activated until you click on the link in an email sent to your address as submitted in the form above. By clicking on Submit Comment you agree to receive an activation email from allAgents.


Opening Hours
Address

Pauline Scott Property Management Ltd
1C Betts Avenue
Martlesham Heath,Ipswich
Suffolk
IP5 3RH
01473 611460

Performance statistics
Services Valuation Accuracy Fees Satisfaction Min Price of property reviewed Max Price of property reviewed
Sales 41% 57% £0 £0
Lettings 38% 53% £475 £1,450
Review statistics
From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
2 3 5 8 0 0 0 0 0 5
Areas covered
  • Suffolk
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Members of
DPS
Latest Properties

No Properties

“If there were no stars I would choose that option. ......”

Share on :
Aug 11,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Ali Keeley'
Aug 11,2019
2 people found
this helpful
If there were no stars I would choose that option. The worst Company I have ever dealt with. They couldn't care less and if I were a landlord I would strongly advise you not to use this shower of "s..." company. My daughter had been ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“DO NOT USE THESE PEOPLE -THEY CANCEL THEIR ......”

Share on :
Aug 03,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Helen Rixon'
Aug 03,2019
2 people found
this helpful
DO NOT USE THESE PEOPLE - THEY CANCEL THEIR CONTRACT MID-TERM BECAUSE YOU AREN'T HAPPY WITH HAVING TO CHASE THEM CONTINUALLY, AND GET NO REPLY IN RETURN, UNLESS IT SUITS THEM THAT IS THEY ARE RUDE, INEPT, DO NOT REPLY TO URGENT QUERIES (IE HAVING ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Do not read the bad reviews!...”

Share on :
Apr 05,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Victoria'
Apr 05,2019
2 people found
this helpful
I called Pauline Scott to value my property in the hope of putting it on the rental market. After a extremely bad experience with another local letting agent I found these guys to be friendly, professional and quick. An appointment was booked for the following ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Excellent value for money
Was this helpful? Yes

“Terrible experiences...”

Share on :
Apr 04,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'CJ'
Apr 04,2019
6 people found
this helpful
So... Where do I start. On Tuesday 2nd April a contractor had turned up at my property however without any notice, therefore I was not home, fortunately for the contractor my partners was home which allowed him to carry out the work that needed to ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Not worth paying for a service that you would never receive.
Attachments

Review file
Review file
Review file
Review file
Review file
Review file
Review file
Was this helpful? Yes

“Excellent...”

Share on :
Dec 20,2018
Minithumbup
By: '22001123'
Dec 20,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Anxious about the reviews but in reality theirs brilliant and completely underestimated, they actually care about tenants ! Only thing I would complain about it how the communication is slow on their behalf and you have to chase them but apart from that they're a fair ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes

“Avoid as a landlord...”

Share on :
Nov 19,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Fedup99'
Nov 19,2018
3 people found
this helpful
Communication is extremely poor to say the least. Emails not being responded to or if they are, the reply is very delayed. They choose which questions in my emails to answer and which to ignore. My property has been left in a hideous state even ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Not worth the value - service is just awful.
Was this helpful? Yes

“Received excellent customer service and felt cared for. Every employee ......”

Share on :
Oct 12,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Graeme'
Oct 12,2017
2 people found
this helpful
Received excellent customer service and felt cared for. Every employee i spoke to was happy to help and found the move in process very smooth....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes

“Three words: arrogant, snotty and uncaring. Three words which sum ......”

Share on :
Oct 10,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'jankarsarki'
Oct 10,2017
6 people found
this helpful
Three words: arrogant, snotty and uncaring. Three words which sum up my experience of using this company. The company * Pauline Scott is leveraged by the name of the original founder. Mine was not a good experience and I speak as a property owner. I would ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very poor
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Doug Sturman
Oct 11, 2017
View all comments (1)
Just read a very negative review which bears no resemblance to my experience over the past 6 years. Pauline Scott Property Management have always been helpful, professional and at a very reasonable price. I wouldn't take my business anywhere else. ...

“We have a handful of properties we rent out. Duncan & ......”

Share on :
Mar 13,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Doug S'
Mar 13,2017
0 people found
this helpful
We have a handful of properties we rent out. Duncan & Inga Scott have advertised and provided us with tenants for the past 5 years. They don't manage the properties so their initial fee is all they get. In view of this they have always been professional ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
good compared to others in the Ipswich area.
Was this helpful? Yes

“Our experience with this agency has been terrible and stressful ......”

Share on :
Dec 08,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Unhappy'
Dec 08,2016
10 people found
this helpful
Our experience with this agency has been terrible and stressful to say the least. Their communication is shocking, both internally and externally. From the front they seem professional, but they don't know what the other agent is doing and you always have to follow up ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Overpriced for what you get.
Was this helpful? Yes

“Love Pauline Scott Property Management!! Seriously, these guys are very ......”

Share on :
Nov 13,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Charlie'
Nov 13,2016
2 people found
this helpful
Love Pauline Scott Property Management!! Seriously, these guys are very attentive to tenants and very responsive! This is the first time I have used this agent but would consider using them again....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
very good
Was this helpful? Yes

“Pauline Scott property Management are highly professional, understanding & caring agents ......”

Share on :
Nov 07,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'SaraH'
Nov 07,2016
1 people found
this helpful
Pauline Scott property Management are highly professional, understanding & caring agents throughout my 12 months tenancy, thank you , will definitely recommend !...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
very good
Was this helpful? Yes

“Was shown a studio flat on Westerfield rd. It was ......”

Share on :
Oct 12,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Mrs. Poyant.'
Oct 12,2016
9 people found
this helpful
Was shown a studio flat on Westerfield rd. It was not fit for an animal let alone for a human being.!!! Dark and damo. It STANK. Absolutely disgusting. Your agent was 30 minutes late. You should be shut down....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Bad bad bad
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pauline Scott Property Management
Nov 07, 2016
View all comments (1)
Dear Mrs Poyant, the property has no damp issues and all passed and regulated by Ipswich Borough Council in August 2016 as this is part of an HMO License . We appreciate that each person has got their own opinions on each property. ...

“My only and last dealing with this company. Can I ......”

Share on :
Sep 04,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Let down'
Sep 04,2016
6 people found
this helpful
My only and last dealing with this company. Can I ask why you would give out application forms to people and ask for application money when the property has already been Secured by someone else??? And that someone else hounded the tenant to leave as ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I waited 30minutes for a viewing and this Duncan fellow ......”

Share on :
Jul 30,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'RNC'
Jul 30,2016
7 people found
this helpful
I waited 30minutes for a viewing and this Duncan fellow never appeared. And I called to explain and the told and I quote, 'frankly I don't care' and the phone hung up on me. I will not ever use this company for renting ever. Save ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pauline Scott Property Management
Nov 07, 2016
View all comments (1)
We have phoned the customer in the morning of the appointment to confirm the attendance with no avail or call back. The customer requested an appointment out of working hours and was difficult to deal with. ...

“I was a tenant for over two years the service ......”

Share on :
May 19,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Leon#veryangrytenant'
May 19,2016
10 people found
this helpful
I was a tenant for over two years the service was absolutely diabolical Duncan is a complete liar,and * for keeping my deposit after waiting for repairs to the house which was never completed absolute shambles. I would never recommend this company to my worst ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
It's like throwing money down the drain diabolical & poor service
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pauline Scott Property Management
Nov 07, 2016
View all comments (1)
Dear Leon, thank you for your review, however may we remind you that you have left the property in rent arrears hence your deposit was used towards the last month's rent ...

“Absolutely shocking customer serviceVery unprofessionalRudeLack of communicationThey do not care ......”

Share on :
Feb 01,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'UNHAPPY TENANT'
Feb 01,2016
9 people found
this helpful
Absolutely shocking customer service Very unprofessional Rude Lack of communication They do not care about their tenants WOULD NOT RECOMMEND!!!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I wish I had looked around for reviews on Pauline ......”

Share on :
Jul 17,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'worstmistakeever'
Jul 17,2015
9 people found
this helpful
I wish I had looked around for reviews on Pauline Scott before choosing them. It could have saved me so much stress. Pauline Scott are responsible for my studio flat, and not the entire building, so I hold them responsible only for the lack of ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Improve communications with tenants. The majority of emails I send to Pauline Scott about maintenance are ignored, resulting in me having to follow up with a phone call. From that point on, I have no idea if my concern has been properly acknowledged because I'm not informed when a tradesman will be round to fix the issue, or how long it may be until someone is available to fix it. So I have to call it in again, and usually the person on the other end of the phone has no clue what issue I am even referring to, which makes me suspect that the complaint wasn't even being dealt with yet. This can result in things taking a week to be resolved. I understand that engineers and plumbers won't immediately be on hand to fix maintenance issues, but it can literally takes days before they appear without any warning. Often they have they their own key to access the flat (which is fine), but because I wasn't informed at all what was going on, the plumber for example can be in and out, without me knowing, and have not done anything. Which has happened multiple times in fact.
Attached Filesnbsp;
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pauline Scott Property Management
Nov 07, 2016
View all comments (1)
Prior to instructing the contractor all maintenance issues are reported to the landlord . Our contractors found it impossible to get hold of you via phone to get an access to the flat. You also requested the work to be carried out in early mornings, late nights or weekends. Your poor cooperation made it hard for all parties concerned . ...

“Terrible communication between myself and PS.Tenants were not made ......”

Share on :
Sep 21,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Kesgrave Landlord'
Sep 21,2014
10 people found
this helpful
Terrible communication between myself and PS. Tenants were not made aware of any changes, likewise I as the Landlord was not made aware of any concerns the Tenants had - especialy about maintenance that was needed. Any repairs that were made, involved unskillful self-employed tradesmen ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pauline Scott Property Management
Nov 07, 2016
View all comments (1)
Landlord agreed to use our FTO ( find tenant only services). After us advertising the property, finding the tenant, vetting tenant , drawing tenancy agreement - landlord refused to pay for services despite keeping the tenant. Landlord also refused to do basic repairs to the property. ...

“This company has appalling customer service and very poor work ......”

Share on :
Apr 24,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Amro'
Apr 24,2014
12 people found
this helpful
This company has appalling customer service and very poor work ethic. The contract is misleading unless very carefully read. It states that the one month notice is only valid to the nearest end of month, potentially 29 days of rent more than you would expect despite ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“This company leaves much to be desired. They will be ......”

Share on :
Apr 22,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Unhappy tenant'
Apr 22,2014
10 people found
this helpful
This company leaves much to be desired. They will be at your beck and call until you sign the tenancy agreement- then you're like a distant memory to them. They've made excuse after excuse as to why they're not dealing with any of the issues ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Their customer service is disgusting. They will do what they can to get out of helping you, especially if it involves money, whether or not it is their legal obligation or not.
Attached Filesnbsp;
Was this helpful? Yes

“Just horrible people to deal with... Never met people like ......”

Share on :
Nov 28,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'VIERI'
Nov 28,2013
16 people found
this helpful
Just horrible people to deal with... Never met people like them before ... Lying through their teeth etc ... Avoid using them as much as you can......
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I just want to make my point clear from the ......”

Share on :
Nov 07,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'ex tenant'
Nov 07,2013
13 people found
this helpful
I just want to make my point clear from the very start this company is a corrupt and useless organization that will do nothing but take your money lie and give the worst customer service you can expect the moment the contract has been signed ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
No fees information available
Kindly note that legally, letting agents need to publish information about their tenancy fees, government-approved redress schemes and client money protection schemes on their website and on third party websites (on which agents are listed). For properties to lease/rent in England, agents need to keep this information up to date and precise on allAgents or specify within the property description.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure set.
Last updated at 8:58 AM 16/03/2018 by Mr D Scott

Awards won by Pauline Scott Property Management Ltd, Ipswich IP5 3RH


As Seen On

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home