Chancellors
High Wycombe, HP13
1.2/5, 24 reviews
0% recommended
67% lettings valuation accuracy
33% lettings fee satisfaction



Property Features

...left to get your reviews in for the
2021 allAgents Estate & Letting Agents Awards


“As a landlord I would never recommend Chancellors of High ......”

Share on :
Jul 22,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Noah'
Jul 22,2017
1 people found
this helpful
As a landlord I would never recommend Chancellors of High Wycombe. They failed to manage my property. My previous tenant had made mofications to the property to which Chancellors failed to pick up despite carrying out checks. Seldom returned my calls leaving me very frustrated and stressed.
Comment on agent fees
Not value for money. Inventory check given to third party bit worrying.
Was this helpful? Yes

Agent Response / Add a Comment

You can use this form to reply to the above review or a displayed comment on the above review.




Note: Your comment will not be activated until you click on the link in an email sent to your address as submitted in the form above. By clicking on Submit Comment you agree to receive an activation email from allAgents.


Opening Hours
Address

Chancellors
2 Crendon Street
High Wycombe
Buckinghamshire
HP13 6LW
01494 445433, 01494 462057

Performance statistics
Services Valuation Accuracy Fees Satisfaction Min Price of property reviewed Max Price of property reviewed
Lettings 67% 33% £700 £850
Review statistics
From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
0 3 0 6 0 2 0 2 0 11
Areas covered
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Members of
Latest Properties

No Properties

“The worst customer service ever!...”

Share on :
Jun 28,2021
Minithumbdown
By: 'dan'
Jun 28,2021
1 people found
this helpful
The worst customer service ever! Agreed to purchase a property from chancellors, mortgage in place, solicitors instructed in April 2021, told the agents had to complete before stamp duty holiday. My solicitor raised enquiries but the vendor could not be bothered to reply to these nor ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Avoid this fraud scheme. Attempted to buy a ......”

Share on :
May 25,2021
Minithumbdown
By: 'Disgruntled'
May 25,2021
2 people found
this helpful
Avoid this fraud scheme. Attempted to buy a property off Chancellors. They refused viewing to us, evem though we wanted to offer a higher price to the vendor and effectively have sold the property while their office was closed on Sunday. Must have been a ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“If I could give 0 stars I would. Sellers beware...”

Share on :
Feb 22,2021
Minithumbdown
By: 'Fairbrother'
Feb 22,2021
1 people found
this helpful
If I could give 0 stars I would. Arranged a morning viewing and they booked the wrong time down as a afternoon appointment. When I queried it they said they were now unable to make the morning time so I could not view the property. I ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Buyers beware...”

Share on :
Dec 20,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'pilotpa28'
Dec 20,2018
3 people found
this helpful
Branch staff are great but beware being sucked into the honey trap. Once the deal is done everything gets passed to Head Office in Bracknell where it takes on its honey-like characteristics The head office support is exactly that, outwardly sweet but thixotropic in the ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Buyer
Was this helpful? Yes

“Useless...”

Share on :
May 16,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Chris'
May 16,2018
4 people found
this helpful
Our buyers sold their house through Chancellors, and they were absolutely useless at organising their one property sale in a 4 property chain. As soon as they have sold the property all dealing are sent to a faceless central office, who couldn't care less about a ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Unprofessional...”

Share on :
Mar 23,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Sam'
Mar 23,2018
4 people found
this helpful
All we want to do is sell our house. Twice we have been let down by prospective viewings and lied to by being told that there is a viewing yet no one has been. We have a young family and have to tidy and leave ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Stephanie was professional and polite throughout the selling process. When ......”

Share on :
Oct 12,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Ced'
Oct 12,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Stephanie was professional and polite throughout the selling process. When there were issues raised by others Stephanie was able to offer creative solutions. Stephanie used her negotiating skills to obtain a fair price for the house we were selling. For buying or selling houses in ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
The agent has a shared interest in achieving optimum price and was able to negotiate but was clear about range.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Loutro
Jan 26, 2018
View all comments (1)
Hi Regarding your comment Ced, I was selling and buying through Chancellors. They arranged for my purchase to be gazumped at the eleventh hour. It cost me a huge amount of money. They did not act in my best interests and in fact actively worked against me. It has taken a long time for the truth to emerge because of their unprofessional behaviour but I am now able to take action against them. ...

“I wish I had read these reviews before using Chancellors ......”

Share on :
Aug 16,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Vanessa'
Aug 16,2017
0 people found
this helpful
I wish I had read these reviews before using Chancellors management services for lettings. I have found them absolutely appalling. The appointment suppliers to do repairs who can charge 4 times the price of some and they do no inspection of the work undertaken by supplier ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Average
Was this helpful? Yes

“As a landlord I would never recommend Chancellors of High ......”

Share on :
Jul 22,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Noah'
Jul 22,2017
1 people found
this helpful
As a landlord I would never recommend Chancellors of High Wycombe. They failed to manage my property. My previous tenant had made mofications to the property to which Chancellors failed to pick up despite carrying out checks. Seldom returned my calls leaving me very frustrated ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Not value for money. Inventory check given to third party bit worrying.
Was this helpful? Yes

“Frankly speaking, I wouldn't recommend this agency. An unprofessional team, ......”

Share on :
Sep 24,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Me'
Sep 24,2014
6 people found
this helpful
Frankly speaking, I wouldn't recommend this agency. An unprofessional team, ridiculous! It was just simple thing to make an appointment to view the property and we couldn't get it. The agency team make excuses: First person: *I'll send an email soon with the details. Second ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Chancellors HQ
Sep 29, 2014
View all comments (1)
We are sorry to hear that we were unable to arrange an appointment to view a property. We appreciate the importance of enquiries such as yours and will make every effort to organise a viewing that fits in with your schedule. The first person you contacted should have sent a confirmation email to you as per your conversation and I am sorry that it appears this did not take place this time. We can on occasion experience an issue with our computer system that means we are unable to confirm a v ...

“I am not sure if it's that messages aren't passed ......”

Share on :
Aug 26,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'LFP'
Aug 26,2014
1 people found
this helpful
I am not sure if it's that messages aren't passed on or whether the staff just ignore them. I am very aware that the market is flooded with buyers at the moment but to not even have the courtesy to call someone back after several ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Communication is so key to any sales no matter how large or small. If people are leaving messages for a call back, have the decency to actually pick up the phone and not leave them hanging.
Attached Filesnbsp;
Was this helpful? Yes

“I am currently having a dispute with Chancellors regarding their ......”

Share on :
Jul 21,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'R.A.'
Jul 21,2014
2 people found
this helpful
I am currently having a dispute with Chancellors regarding their fee they invoiced me. It came as a shock. These are the things that went wrong; 1. My previous contract with Chancellors left me with a credit that is denoted in my current 'Terms of Business' ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
They need to understand their own 'Terms of Business' document well. They should be very clear in letting their customer know what they will be charged. If they failed to do so, they should honestly stand up and say that they made a mistake instead of inventing new stories to blame the customer.
Attached Filesnbsp;
Comment on agent fees
They drew a 'Terms of Business' document without mentioning any fee apart from the 'credit' note and now they are charging me 12% fee. I would never have accepted for a market leading fee like 12%. They charged a documentation fee when I repeatedly mentioned to them that I will take care of producing the tenancy agreement They just siphoned off the first month rent without dropping me a hint. A complete communication failure.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Chancellors HQ
Jul 28, 2014
View all comments (1)
We are sorry to hear you feel dissatisfied with aspects of the service you have received from Chancellors. You have submitted a complaint to our Directors concerning the terms of business you signed and we have responded directly to your concerns and we hope to be able to resolve this matter to your satisfaction. Our documentation fee does not solely cover the creation of a tenancy agreement but also covers the cost of considering an application, taking up references and preparing documen ...

“Took ages to arrange a view after expressing interest even ......”

Share on :
May 29,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'simon'
May 29,2014
2 people found
this helpful
Took ages to arrange a view after expressing interest even though we were cash buyers, finally we drove 30 miles only to be given the address of the wrong property. Called agent 3 times to get the vendor to open the door and no response. Finally they ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Cold have arranged a viewing as requested. Could have kept us informed of progress Could have given us teh right address could have returned call in a timely manner. These guys are completelty incompetent
Attached Filesnbsp;
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Chancellors HQ
Jun 10, 2014
View all comments (2)
We are sorry to learn that there was some confusion over a recent viewing we arranged on your behalf. The manager of our High Wycombe sales office has confirmed that you were unaware of which exact property it was you wished to view, and based on the information you provided to the office they arranged a viewing at the property they believed you had had in mind. It was arranged with the vendor of the property that they would personally carry out the viewing, but when you arrived at the viewin ...

“As a keen individual to move up to High Wycombe, ......”

Share on :
May 26,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Honesty'
May 26,2014
2 people found
this helpful
As a keen individual to move up to High Wycombe, contacted Chancellors as they had properties matching my criteria. The agent assigned to me was very flaky, extremely intimidating, I could not hold of her and been ignored when I returned her calls about viewings. ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“We have been renting through Chancellors for the past 18 months ......”

Share on :
Nov 21,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'xxx'
Nov 21,2013
2 people found
this helpful
We have been renting through Chancellors for the past 18 months and have had nothing but bother. The first problem upon moving in was the house had not been cleaned or decorated as promised. We have come across a number of issues and each time it ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Communication - getting back to you every day with updates Improve customer service Resolve situation immediately without having to contact the landlord - surely that is management
Attached Filesnbsp;
Was this helpful? Yes

“Poor experience from start to finish. The manager took a ......”

Share on :
Aug 06,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'BBK'
Aug 06,2013
1 people found
this helpful
Poor experience from start to finish. The manager took a poor quality photo of the property on his phone and put that up on the internet immediately. His description of the property was underwhelming with some key features missed off. The first viewing the agent ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Really disappointed with their service. Had a booking to view ......”

Share on :
May 07,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'M'
May 07,2013
5 people found
this helpful
Really disappointed with their service. Had a booking to view a property, which we even confirmed two days before the viewing and were given the door number of the property. When we came to view two days later, nobody turned up. We contacted them within ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Very poor service, booked 2 viewings in a month and they ......”

Share on :
Apr 23,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'HWM'
Apr 23,2013
4 people found
this helpful
Very poor service, booked 2 viewings in a month and they have canceled both without notifying us at all. Getting free time from work to view the properties to discover that Chancellors let us down for second time. Horrible service, they lied that left a message ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
will not use Chancellors again, they don't care for others time
Attached Filesnbsp;
Was this helpful? Yes

“Me and my partner found a perfect located flat and ......”

Share on :
Jan 17,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'Sarah'
Jan 17,2013
4 people found
this helpful
Me and my partner found a perfect located flat and we were very excited about it all. We have had very smooth start until we have discovered that our new flat has not been repaired or even checked before we moved in. First we discovered ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“We have rented our property through Chancellors for 2 years and ......”

Share on :
Dec 12,2012
Minithumbdown
By: 'Homeless'
Dec 12,2012
5 people found
this helpful
We have rented our property through Chancellors for 2 years and to start with they were wonderful, throughout our tenancy they were helpful if we had any probelms. However, our Landlord decided to end his contract with Chancellors and Chancellors then called me to say that ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
If Chancellors were willing to help anyone other than themselves then we would have considered renting another property from them, but their rude and dismissive manner has left us feeling that we are nothing but a pay cheque to them.
Attached Filesnbsp;
Was this helpful? Yes

“Very poor service. Problems from start to finish. When we ......”

Share on :
Oct 18,2012
Minithumbdown
By: 'Dissapointed'
Oct 18,2012
3 people found
this helpful
Very poor service. Problems from start to finish. When we were looking for houses we stipulated that we needed a house which would accept pets and they showed us a couple of houses where the landlord wouldn't accept pets, which was a waste of time. ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Checked out of a property on the 7th October. Heard ......”

Share on :
Oct 31,2011
Minithumbdown
By: 'Luke'
Oct 31,2011
7 people found
this helpful
Checked out of a property on the 7th October. Heard nothing for 3 weeks so contacted them myself. Was advised that they had been instructed to withold all my deposit....when asked why they said they were waiting on that detail. Advised them not happy at ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Nothing will change my mind now. All i wanted was the bottom level of service alas they could not even managed that.
Attached Filesnbsp;
Was this helpful? Yes

“Fail to market as promised, ignore emails, generally unprofessional, unreliable ......”

Share on :
Oct 05,2010
Minithumbdown
By: 'kaymuhr'
Oct 05,2010
8 people found
this helpful
Fail to market as promised, ignore emails, generally unprofessional, unreliable and quite rude....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“These people should be regulated to avoid terrible situations like ......”

Share on :
Jul 20,2010
Minithumbdown
By: 'angry'
Jul 20,2010
4 people found
this helpful
These people should be regulated to avoid terrible situations like they put us in. This branch knowing we had given notice on a tennancy nearly made us homeless by cocking up the paperwork on our purchase....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
No fees information available
Kindly note that legally, letting agents need to publish information about their tenancy fees, government-approved redress schemes and client money protection schemes on their website and on third party websites (on which agents are listed). For properties to lease/rent in England, agents need to keep this information up to date and precise on allAgents or specify within the property description.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by Chancellors, High Wycombe HP13 6LW


As Seen On

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home