May 17,2012
Michael Prowse
Michael Johnson
By: 'Mr John Ross'
May 17,2012
3 people found
this helpful
My partner and I booked a viewing through CJ Hole for a property approximately 13 miles from my current home address. When we called to confirm the booking a couple of days prior, we were told that it had the go ahead, but unfortunately, thery had us booked in for a completely different address and time. We reconfirmed the address and time we wanted. Approximately 15 minutes before our viewing, we had a call from a gentlemen asking where we were as we were late! We advised we were on the away, but that we were not indeed late, but ahead of time. Upon arrival at the address, there was no one to great us. We rang the same gentlemen to ask his whereabouts, he advised he was in the property and would be right out. After 5 minutes we rang back only to be told that he was at the address they had incorectly booked the first time around. What sort of Property Sales/Letting Agency cannot even book a viewing correctly, especially in this time of uncertainty. It feels as though they aren\'t really interested in selling houses at the moment. I requested that the gentleman at the wrong address ask his manager to call us back as we wished to find out why there had been such mess up, and to ask that he reimburse us for the petrol that we had lost on our pointless journey. No phone call came, so I rang the branch (southville) to be told the manger was in branch, but on another call and he would call me back. No sooner had this call ended, The gentleman on the road called to advise me his manager was out of brancg, and was unable to call me back as requested, as he had been advised by a branch secretary! This did not seem to reflect on what I had been advised only a moment previously, and I can only put down to a bare faced lie. Is thi9s the way all prospective customers are treated? Low and behold, moments later the brach manager, Michael Johnson, did call me back. I can only descibe this conversation and his tone and manner as insulting at best! He was disrespectful, condesending, rude, patronising and petulent to say the least. When I requested he log an official complaint on my behalf due to the total lack of customer service and satisfaction, he advised me this can only be done in writing. I am a Compliance Officer for an Insurance Broker, and I know this to be infactual and incorrect. I asked if they were regulated byt the FSA, he advised me they were regulated by the Financial Ombudsman Service. This again is incorrect. Mr Johnsons reply was to tell me to do my homework, and hung up! THis sort of behaviour from a reputable company such as CJ Hole, and its branch manager is outrageous, and I will have no future dealings with them whatsoever. I would like this review to act as my official complaint and fully expect a responce to my complaint within 8 weeks of todays date, 17th May 2012. Yours, regreatably, Mr J Ross.
What agent could do to change your mind?
As above
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: cjhole southville
May 18, 2012
Mr Ross.
I have read your review and lodged it as a complaint as requested, we will now follow our formal complaints procedure and you will hear from us within 14 days, if you are not happy with the outcome you can then take up your complaint for an internal review by our head office.
To clarify we are not regulated by the Financial service authority (FSA) as they do not cover Estate Agency practice but do subscribe to the Property Ombudsman Scheme whom you may raise any complaint with if you are unhappy with the outcome of the internal review.
We pride ourselves on our service levels as evidenced by our other reviews on this site and we are sorry you felt the need to leave such feedback and we do not want to prejudice any review of your complaint by answer the points you mention at this time

Agent Response / Add a Comment

You can use this form to reply to the above review or a displayed comment on the above review.

CJ Hole

268 North Street Southville, Bristol
City of Bristol

0117 9634373

Opening hours

Book FREE Valuation

Branch - Southville Branch, Bristol, BS3