Jun 05,2009
Jun 05,2009
3 people found
this helpful
Throughout the year that we had the misfortune of letting a Ludlow property, my three flatmates and myself were regularly point-blank lied to:

1) At the beginning of the contract, the agent Jonathan, from the Docklands office informed us,that in the event of changing tenancies "the fees are always waived". No, each new tenant paid full whack, and naive though it was, our 1st lesson was clear to see..
2) Shoddy and substandard furniture, including the living room sofas - broken on arrival, were never replaced, nor was a faulty lock on the front door, nor an alarm, nor ANY other item to be maintained as per the contract. All enquiries were greeted with apathy at best and downright rudeness, verging on hostility for the greater amount.
3) On leaving the property, and having performed a 4 day cleaning and touching up campaign (including the washing of carpets - cleaner than on arrival - and leaving the place in the works of the checking company "in great condition" , we have been hit by a
Was this helpful? Yes
By: calblu
Jun 18, 2009
HI Ludlow, this is NOT a reasonable cost for a clean, and according to the invoice we were sent, not the Original cost,either.
By: ludlowthompson
Jun 09, 2009
Dear Cal
We are sorry that you are clearly not happy with the cost of a clean. This is the standard charge to clean a 4 bedroom house as outlined by the cleaning company. You will be sent a receipt in due course. The clean was undertaken on the advice of the check out clerk.
The cost of breaking the tenancy early as you have done is clearly outlined on your tenancy agreement, it is a charge per change of tenant, which may be one person it may be four. It is not a per person cost.
The deposit is protected by a deposit scheme and if you have issues with deductions made we suggest that you contact them. You would have received details of the scheme at the beginning of the tenancy and they are available through your 'my account' facility as well.

Agent Response / Add a Comment

You can use this form to reply to the above review or a displayed comment on the above review. PLEASE NOTE! This is not the page to leave a new review of ludlowthompson City Docklands! To leave a new review of ludlowthompson City Docklands, please click the link below !
Write a review for ludlowthompson City Docklands

(optional) upload photographs,images,youtube video or .pdf files to support your review


(City/Docklands Office/Branch)3-5 Dock Street Tower Hamlets, London
Greater London
E1 8JN

020 7480 0120

Opening hours