Feb 08,2017
By: 'Really Poor Agent'
Feb 08,2017
7 people found
this helpful
Do not use Contempo... whether a tenant or a landlord. We rented a property from them... never again. We were over a month without a working cooker, we waited over a month for them to fix a toilet seat and we didn't have light in our living room for over a month (in fact it was still not fixed after we moved out. Seems the norm to wait ages on repairs. We also were without hot water and heating for a freezing cold day in December... we were told someone would come out that day... we waited until 5 but no sign of anyone... we had to chase them up (twice) for someone to come out. It was 9.30pm at night someone finally came. Grant (Branch Manager) just fobbed us off blaming it on the contractors for the delay.
They also asked us if we could be in for a property viewing as they didn't have a key - any good letting agent would have went out and got another key cut if they didn't have one.
When it came to moving out we were charged for light cleaning. We were told when we gave the deposit that they would get cleaners in to clean the flat (the property was already tenanted) so they presumed that the current tenant would be paying for a cleaner. I challenged Grant and he said of course we have to get cleaners in... otherwise tenants would leave them as they like. But there is nothing on the lease saying it needs to be professionally cleaned... but they are really sneaky as it needs to be in the same state as what you found it so I would recommend that if you are unfortunate to rent one of their properties that you get cleaners in before you vacate. We challenged Grant on issues we had during the tenancy but he just ignored them and never apologised for the bad service we received. We wouldn't have minded paying for the cleaning if we had excellent service for our tenancy - but it was far from that.
I'm going to be really annoyed if there is a reply from Contempo saying it does not match any of their tenancies - because that's not true.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: judith
Feb 08, 2017
Good morning, thank you for taking the time to post your review. I see that you have also emailed me so I will come back to you via email

Agent Response / Add a Comment

You can use this form to reply to the above review or a displayed comment on the above review.

Contempo Property

127 Rosemount Place Rosemount, Aberdeen
Aberdeen City
AB25 2YH

01224 531 970

Opening hours

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home