Jan 22,2009
By: 'Iman'
Jan 22,2009
2 people found
this helpful
Failure to deliver what was promised before we signed the agreement: - Furniture, property management, break clause and a habitable house to rent.

Lied about the break clause to get us to sign the tenancy agreement: - Told us before we signed the contract that there is a break clause at 8months because, we insisted that without this we would not sign the agreement.

Incompetence and Unprofessionalism: - Extremely poor communication, nonchalant attitude, dubious, arrogant and very rude. We have contacted the branch manager for about five months now and also filed a complaint to the head office for over a month now and have not gotten any real form of correspondence.

We were told to complain through the internal complaints department, and L M is so incompetence and very unhelpful, we never heard from her about our complaint.

We have filed a major complaint with ARLA and Ombudsman, and we are speeking to a couple of solicitor to take legal action agaist them.

I urged anyone......Anyone at all to please refrain from using Ludlow Thompson.
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 09, 2009
Despite your claims that this is not your issue, I too have had many problems with the Oval Kennington office, and would agree with the comments about Chris Valentine.

In fact, he and others at the Oval office have never responded to my calls or emails, and always seems to be 'out of the office' 'on holiday' or 'in a meeting'.

The level of incompetency from Ludlow Thompson is shocking. Any my property is managed by them.

I will echo the sentiments of others on this message board. Do not enter an agreement with them. Avoid Ludlow Thompson at all costs.
By: Su Colledge
Jan 28, 2009

Whilst we have every sympathy with the tenant any failure on the part of the landlord is outside of our control and the responsibility of ludlowthompson. The tenant is fully aware of this, and thus the posted comments are particularly unfair to the named employees and
ludlowthompson in light of the efforts made to assist in the matter.

ludlowthompson offered and provided this property purely on a Let Only basis, where the
tenant finds the property through us and then deals directly with the landlord (who manages it).

Notwithstanding these facts, ludlowthompson has actually assisted this tenant above and beyond the contractual duty, getting involved to try and resolve the matters of complaint between the landlord and tenant.

If a resolution to a complaint is not found, the industry has a governing body, which guides
and oversees such complaints. This is recognised as the recommended avenue to explore a constructive grievance where all other avenues have failed.

ludlowthompson takes customer feedback seriously and has a vigorous complaints procedure and follows through all issues. Customer feedback is published daily from hundreds of satisfied customers at www.ludlowthompson.com

Agent Response / Add a Comment

You can use this form to reply to the above review or a displayed comment on the above review.

Note: Your comment will not be activated until you click on the link in an email sent to your address as submitted in the form above. By clicking on Submit Comment you agree to receive an activation email from allAgents.


(Oval Office/Branch)12 Clapham Road Lambeth, London
Greater London

020 7820 4141

Opening hours

As Seen On

Book FREE Valuation

Branch - Oval, London, SW9

Branch logo