Vanderpump Property Agents
Tilehurst, Reading, RG31
4.1/5, 28 reviews
79% recommended
100% sales valuation accuracy
71% sales fee satisfaction
100% lettings valuation accuracy
88% lettings fee satisfaction



Property Features


“I've been a tenant with Vanderpump & Wellbelovefor over 4 years and ......”

Share on :
Aug 20,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Mohammad'
Aug 20,2015
1 people found
this helpful
I've been a tenant with Vanderpump & Wellbelovefor over 4 years and the experience of dealing with them has been excellent.

I'm very satisfied with the property I rent via them. They've been very prompt to deal with any issues that I've highlighted over the last 4 years and all matters have always been dealt with to my satisfaction. They've always supported and facilitated all my requests.

I've dealt with a number of people at their offices and always been pleased with the service. But, there's been a particular occasion where a member of their team, Carolyn truly went above and beyond in understanding, supporting me as a tenant and resolving the situation.

For me as a tenant, all members of their team have altogether delivered an excellent customer service experience to me. Based on which, I'd highly recommend them if you're looking to rent.
Was this helpful? Yes

Agent Response / Add a Comment

You can use this form to reply to the above review or a displayed comment on the above review.




Note: Your comment will not be activated until you click on the link in an email sent to your address as submitted in the form above. By clicking on Submit Comment you agree to receive an activation email from allAgents.


Opening Hours
Address

Vanderpump Property Agents
5 School Road
Tilehurst,Reading
Berkshire
RG31 5AR
0118 941 6111

Performance statistics
Services Valuation Accuracy Fees Satisfaction Min Price of property reviewed Max Price of property reviewed
Sales 100% 71% £0 £0
Lettings 100% 88% £650 £1,150
Review statistics
From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
3 0 19 6 0 0 0 0 0 0
Areas covered
  • RG31
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Members of
TPOS Lettings TPOS NLA DPS
Latest Properties

No Properties

“It was my first time ever renting a property ......”

Share on :
Jun 18,2021
Minithumbup
Sally
Tammy
By: 'Kara'
Jun 18,2021
0 people found
this helpful
It was my first time ever renting a property & the Vanderpump team honestly have been amazing. They made me feel at ease with everything and answered any questions I had, even if they were the most silliest ones! The whole team have been absolutely amazing ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Tammy
Jun 18, 2021
View all comments (1)
Thank you Kara for your kind words; its been our pleasure to help We wish you the very best of luck for the future Regards ...

“I was very satisfied with the service provide......”

Share on :
May 11,2021
Minithumbup
Tammy
By: 'A'
May 11,2021
0 people found
this helpful
I was very satisfied with the service provided by Tammy from Vanderpump. She was very helpful arranging extra viewings and sorting any issues I raised. I highly recommend Vanderpump and the service and attention they provide....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Tammy
May 11, 2021
View all comments (1)
thank you it was a pleasure to help Regards ...

“Vanderpump has been very efficient and they p......”

Share on :
Apr 26,2021
Minithumbup
By: 'Elmah'
Apr 26,2021
0 people found
this helpful
Vanderpump has been very efficient and they provide prompt responses to emails. Was relocating from abroad and they made it easier for me to secure a house....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Tammy
Apr 27, 2021
View all comments (1)
thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to help you ...

“Tammy is amazing, she is very responsive, ve......”

Share on :
Nov 02,2020
Minithumbup
Tammy
By: 'Melek'
Nov 02,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Tammy is amazing, she is very responsive, very professional and clear. Everything went smoothly and fast. They are pretty prompt handling inquiries, had no problems so far, I would recommend....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Tammy
Nov 02, 2020
View all comments (1)
It was a pleasure to help you thank you ...

“Tammy and Gary, were excellent. We had to mov......”

Share on :
Jul 12,2020
Minithumbup
Tammy
By: 'Matthew'
Jul 12,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Tammy and Gary, were excellent. We had to move on very short notice and they made this possible. Good communication and a really fast turn around. Thoroughly recommended....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Tammy
Jul 12, 2020
View all comments (1)
Total pleasure to help and assist you Thank you ...

“Amasing friendly service, very helpful and a......”

Share on :
Jun 25,2020
Minithumbup
Tammy
By: 'Martin'
Jun 25,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Amasing friendly service, very helpful and answered all questions, the speed and thoroughness of everything going through and how fast it was handled was amasing considering these current challenging times... Would recommend highly A***** SERVICE ALL ROUND...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Tammy
Jun 25, 2020
View all comments (1)
Thank you your very welcome ...

“As joint landlords my wife and I have had exc......”

Share on :
Jan 29,2020
Minithumbup
By: 'Adrian'
Jan 29,2020
0 people found
this helpful
As joint landlords my wife and I have had excellent service from Vanderpump (originally Turrill’s) from September 1986 till December 2019. We worked abroad for many years and therefore could not visit our property on a regular basis. We found Vamderpump to be very professional, prompt ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Tammy
Jan 29, 2020
View all comments (1)
Thank you, it was a pleasure to manage your property for all these years. Kind regards and best wishes to you both from all the staff at Vanderpumps ...

“Very professional, very polite, very clear wi......”

Share on :
Jan 23,2020
Minithumbup
Sally
By: 'Robert'
Jan 23,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Very professional, very polite, very clear with any questions asked, very efficient. A very good letting agency, haven't experienced any problems yet....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Sally
Jan 24, 2020
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your very kind comment. We hope you will be very happy in your new home. Best wishes ...

“Out of all the lettings agents I have had exp......”

Share on :
Jan 21,2020
Minithumbup
Sally
Tammy
By: 'Oliver'
Jan 21,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Out of all the lettings agents I have had experience of using, they are easily the most efficient and effective at what they do. Importantly not only do they get back to you when they say they will, but actually do what they say they ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Tammy
Jan 21, 2020
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your very kind comments, always a pleasure to help you Regards ...

“Sally and Tammy are prompt in responding to e......”

Share on :
Nov 06,2019
Minithumbdown
Sally
Tammy
By: 'Jagadeeswaran'
Nov 06,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Sally and Tammy are prompt in responding to emails and answering phone calls.I just moved into a property managed by Vanderpump so looking forward for the same professional service .First two weeks I got a boiler problem in the property however Tammy ownership and ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Tammy
Nov 08, 2019
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your kind review. Always a pleasure to help and be of assistance Regards ...

“Everything was very straight forward and was ......”

Share on :
Aug 06,2019
Minithumbup
Sally
By: 'Jodie'
Aug 06,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Everything was very straight forward and was all processed very quick, Sally was great at getting back to me on everything....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Quick processing. But need improvement on post move in...”

Share on :
Jun 13,2019
Minithumbdown
Sally
Tammy
By: 'Sathish'
Jun 13,2019
0 people found
this helpful
I have given 4 stars, due to poor response from agents after move in. For eg, i was asked gas supply provider details, but they have provided multiple vendors and asked me to find myself, which is not acceptable. Also till date, the gas hob Ignitor ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Its acceptable
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Tammy
Jun 13, 2019
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to note that you feel we responded poorly to your request and I would therefore like to take this opportunity to respond to your feedback. When you moved into the property we informed all service companies, whom we held on your file, to advise them of your occupation of the property. Unfortunately after various correspondence between ourselves, It would appear that previous occupants had changed supplier without our knowledge and therefore you were info ...

“Excellent service...”

Share on :
Apr 09,2019
Minithumbup
Sally
By: 'KS'
Apr 09,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Very professional, very polite, very clear with any questions asked, very efficient, A very good letting agency haven't experienced any problems...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Reasonable price
Was this helpful? Yes

“Excelent...”

Share on :
Feb 01,2019
Minithumbup
Tammy
By: 'Poproch'
Feb 01,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Very good and useful staff. Fully recommending this agency. So nice and kind people always solving any problems. Very happy to had them....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Management...”

Share on :
Dec 13,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Appleshaw'
Dec 13,2018
0 people found
this helpful
An impeccably professional and charming young lady who went out of her way to be understanding, supportive and helpful in guiding me through a stressful time. I would unhesitatingly recommend her and the other staff in the office....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fair
Was this helpful? Yes

“I've been a tenant with Vanderpump & Wellbelovefor over 4 years and ......”

Share on :
Aug 20,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Mohammad'
Aug 20,2015
1 people found
this helpful
I've been a tenant with Vanderpump & Wellbelovefor over 4 years and the experience of dealing with them has been excellent. I'm very satisfied with the property I rent via them. They've been very prompt to deal with any issues that I've highlighted over the last 4 years ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I would absolutely discourage anyone from dealing with this agency. ......”

Share on :
Jul 30,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'A.'
Jul 30,2015
2 people found
this helpful
I would absolutely discourage anyone from dealing with this agency. They were nice until i signed the contract and after that immediately became disinterested and disrespectful. The fat woman in the office was one of the most impolite people i have ever met, with issues ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Awful took deposit and made excuses stay clear rude lil ......”

Share on :
Oct 22,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'alan'
Oct 22,2014
1 people found
this helpful
Awful took deposit and made excuses stay clear rude lil is the most nasty women these people are how they are still trading I dont know and the main guy well he...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I visited the Oxford Road Branch on Saturday. My partner ......”

Share on :
Jun 03,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Unhappy'
Jun 03,2014
6 people found
this helpful
I visited the Oxford Road Branch on Saturday. My partner I were looking for a one bed flat to rent. We saw one in the window which looked interesting so we went in for more information. We spoke to the lady in the office who ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Better customer service
Attached Filesnbsp;
Was this helpful? Yes

“Very unsatisfactory service. Room was let out with broken window ......”

Share on :
Jan 14,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'Lou9919'
Jan 14,2013
5 people found
this helpful
Very unsatisfactory service. Room was let out with broken window and door. No explanation of background of housemates or Landlord. Complaints made are seemingly not taken very seriously and unwilling to cooperate on dispute regarding breach of contract on their behalf. My safety has not ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
They have been rude with me from the moment I signed the contract. Better customer service is needed and as quoted on thier website "We are a private company whose customer care policy is of the upmost importance whether you are a tenant or landlord" - this is incorrect and they have not followed this through, it is very misleading and untruthful
Attached Filesnbsp;
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Lou9919
Mar 05, 2013
View all comments (2)
no various options were given to help my situation other than being told to continue paying my rent until the end of the contract. I was unsafe in the property due to another tenant being threatening towards me and vanderpump and wellbelove have done everything to work against me. They also did not provide me with the relevant documents when first moving into the property. These are only 2 of my many issues with this company. As shown above Vanderpump and Wellbelove, I have found, have been most ...

“We are totally happy with this company, from start to ......”

Share on :
Jul 24,2012
Minithumbup
By: 'Dalton'
Jul 24,2012
0 people found
this helpful
We are totally happy with this company, from start to finish the ladies in the office dealt with us with the utmost courtesy. Our financial situation was not the best ( post bankruptcy) Unlike other Agency's we had past through in the last 2 months, Vanderpump were ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I had a wonderful relationship with them from September 2000 (as ......”

Share on :
Apr 26,2012
Minithumbup
By: 'Marco'
Apr 26,2012
0 people found
this helpful
I had a wonderful relationship with them from September 2000 (as Turrill Management then) until February 2012. I believe that it can be fairly said that I also helped them to help me, but their response has always been prompt, in the framework of a letting management ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I have been with Vanderpump and Wellbelove between Dec 2008 to ......”

Share on :
Sep 15,2011
Minithumbup
By: 'Ananth'
Sep 15,2011
0 people found
this helpful
I have been with Vanderpump and Wellbelove between Dec 2008 to Jan 2011 and I must say they are pretty prompt in terms of handling inquiries, faults and contract renewals. Its a bit unfortunate that I had to leave the property due to noisy neighbours but I ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: tester
Jan 09, 2012
View all comments (1)
Hi Please help how good they are in returning the deposit ? ...

“Rented under Vanderpumps for nearly two years and found them ......”

Share on :
Sep 06,2011
Minithumbup
By: 'Fraser'
Sep 06,2011
0 people found
this helpful
Rented under Vanderpumps for nearly two years and found them to be very prompt with dealing with any maintenance matters, the team I dealt with - Tammy, Rachel and Helen were all excellent and a pleasure to deal with. Would be happy to recommend them ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“We rented from them for 10 months and had no problems. ......”

Share on :
Aug 04,2011
Minithumbup
By: 'Jenny'
Aug 04,2011
0 people found
this helpful
We rented from them for 10 months and had no problems. The check out was quick and we got our full deposit back (we had cleaned for hours so would have been very upset if we hadn't!) Lill was really friendly and helpful and has been ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Lill
Aug 05, 2011
View all comments (1)
Dear Jenny Thank you very much for your kind comments. We wish you all the best for the future and if you ever need another property let us know. All the best ...

“The Girls at the Tilehurst office have been nothing less ......”

Share on :
May 12,2011
Minithumbup
By: 'NicknJen'
May 12,2011
0 people found
this helpful
The Girls at the Tilehurst office have been nothing less than wonderful, friendly and very helpful. From showing us the house, negotiating a lower rate and dealing with maintenance issues, they have never let us down. Only downside is we are moving to a house ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: batty
Jun 03, 2011
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your wonderful comments, it is nice to be made aware that you are happy with the services which we have provided to you. Best of luck for the future. Vanderpump & Wellbelove ...

“I've been renting a property that was managed by V&......”

Share on :
Apr 06,2011
Minithumbup
By: 'I.'
Apr 06,2011
0 people found
this helpful
I've been renting a property that was managed by V&W for nearly 2 years now and have been more than happy with them. Their fees were not too high when starting my contract and their management service was outstanding throughout my stay. My point of ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“V&W have always been good with us. Maintenance issues ......”

Share on :
Sep 22,2006
Minithumbup
By: 'SDxxxx'
Sep 22,2006
0 people found
this helpful
V&W have always been good with us. Maintenance issues have moslty been dealt swiftly and they are normally pleasant on the phone. My only gripe is the ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Upload your photo Tammy
(9)
Upload your photo Sally
(7)
No fees information available
Kindly note that legally, letting agents need to publish information about their tenancy fees, government-approved redress schemes and client money protection schemes on their website and on third party websites (on which agents are listed). For properties to lease/rent in England, agents need to keep this information up to date and precise on allAgents or specify within the property description.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure set.
Last updated at 12:59 PM 10/03/2021 by Daniel Fennell

Awards won by Vanderpump Property Agents, Reading RG31 5AR


As Seen On

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home