Rotherhithe and Bermondsey, Rotherhithe, SE16
4.8/5, 1186 reviews
96% recommended
95% sales valuation accuracy
97% sales fee satisfaction
92% lettings valuation accuracy
93% lettings fee satisfaction
Visit our website - www.alexneil.com

“I wish we could have had a better experience because ......”

Share on :
Apr 27,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'Aleksandra'
Apr 27,2015
3 people found
this helpful
I wish we could have had a better experience because our actual home, while we have been living there, has been lovely. However, it has been an extremely negative experience, especially in the last 8 months.

When I first moved into the property just about 2 1/2 years ago (September 2012), I was stunned at the slow response rate and overall lack of communication and intelligent problem-solving work from the Alex Neil management team. I had heard estate agents in London were not great but this was something else entirely.

We experienced several problems in the property throughout my tenancy, most notably the leaky pipes. While we reported this to the estate agents repeatedly (our contact for most of the time was not Anneleen), this was never really followed up until it became a pressing matter. The pipes, generally speaking, were never repaired. A coat of paint would be applied to the water-stained ceiling and it would just recur a few months later.

It became truly horrific 8 months ago, though, when the landlord decided to sell. We were frequently given less than 24 hours' notice that people would be coming to the property and the viewings were extremely frequent. My employer expects me to work from home a certain period of time and I frequently had to reschedule my week to suit the strangers walking around my home during the day and in the evenings.

The worst experience was a Saturday afternoon, when the estate agent failed to lock the door behind her after she left during a viewing. Absolutely unacceptable! That was a total lack of respect for our home and our property and it needs to be noted.

Of course, all of this is now capped off by the fact that this company is now demanding a fee to provide a reference letter for our new property. The property we are moving to because Alex Neil so helpfully have sold our home of three years and have given us the boot. Disgraceful, and frankly feels like blackmail.

Would not recommend this estate agent at all!
What agent could do to change your mind?
So very many things. Please see the more detailed description above. Removing the disgusting ‚£60 reference fee would be a nice start, given that they have charged us ‚£150 in 'admin fees' to move in to the property and amend the contract when we had a new tenant join the contract.
Attached Filesnbsp;
Comment on agent fees
Disgraceful.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: David Hatch, Director
Apr 28, 2015
Dear Aleksandra,
I was very shocked to read about your experiences and have now had the opportunity to carry out a full internal investigation, however my results have found that at all times my staff members have carried out their duties as instructed by our Client (which included any works required at the property and the termination of your Tenancy Agreement) along with the clauses as set out within your Assured Shorthold Tenancy Agreement, in relation to all agency charges and property viewing access arrangements. I am therefore unable to agree with the review you have added and strongly believe you are blaming my staff members for matters beyond their control. At the time of writing I believe my Property Management team are in the process of completing your reference, and please be assured that this will be done shortly for you. I am sorry you felt so strongly about adding this review, although I can offer no further comments over these matters. Kind regards David Hatch, Director.

Agent Response / Add a Comment

You can use this form to reply to the above review or a displayed comment on the above review.




Note: Your comment will not be activated until you click on the link in an email sent to your address as submitted in the form above. By clicking on Submit Comment you agree to receive an activation email from allAgents.


Opening Hours
Address

Alex Neil Estate Agents
146 Lower Road
Rotherhithe
Greater London
SE16 2UG
020 7237 6767

Performance statistics
Services Valuation Accuracy Fees Satisfaction Min Price of property reviewed Max Price of property reviewed
Sales 95% 97% £55,000 £4,750,000
Lettings 92% 93% £490 £3,500
Review statistics
From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
163 7 499 17 186 6 264 1 32 11
Areas covered
  • New Cross
  • Surrey Quays
  • Lee
  • Rotherhithe
  • SE16
  • Canada Water
  • SE1
  • Shad Thames
  • SE3
  • Blackheath
  • SE10
  • Greenwich
  • SE8
  • Deptford
  • SE13
  • Lewisham
  • SE18
  • Woolwich
  • SE9
  • Eltham
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Members of
TPOS Sales TPOS Lettings TPOS
Latest Properties
Images & Videos

“Sara war truly helpful & welcoming, I don't ......”

Share on :
Apr 29,2021
Minithumbup
Sara
By: 'K Djani'
Apr 29,2021
1 people found
this helpful
Sara war truly helpful & welcoming, I don't know what to say , I think she's a great and she doing well . Thanks to Sara ....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Alex Neil Estate Agents
Apr 30, 2021
View all comments (1)
Dear K Djani, Thank you for taking time out to review your experiences of dealing with our office team. It was pleasing to read your comments and we look forward to assisting you again in the future. Best regards, Alex Neil Estate Agents ...

“Sara has been extremely helpful and swift in ......”

Share on :
Apr 28,2021
Minithumbup
Sara
By: 'Roberta'
Apr 28,2021
1 people found
this helpful
Sara has been extremely helpful and swift in every request we had. Understanding, accomodating and everything you wish to find in every estate agent!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Alex Neil Estate Agents
Apr 29, 2021
View all comments (1)
Dear Roberta. Thank you for your comments, it's always pleasing to read positive feedback about our team! We hope to be able to assist you with any future moves. Best regards, Alex Neil Estate Agents ...

“Very pleased...”

Share on :
Apr 28,2021
Minithumbup
Sara
By: 'Doye'
Apr 28,2021
1 people found
this helpful
Sara assisted me with finding a property to buy, and was a real pleasure to work with. Great at communicating, very knowledgeable of the local property market, and most importantly, really understood what I was looking for. I would not hesitate to recommend Sara....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Alex Neil Estate Agents
Apr 29, 2021
View all comments (1)
Dear Doye. We appreciate you taking the time to leave this feedback of your experience of dealing with us. It is always pleasing to hear from satisfied customers and we hope to be of service again in the future. Best regards, Alex Neil Estate Agents ...

“Excellent service...”

Share on :
Apr 28,2021
Minithumbup
By: 'Matthew Kemp'
Apr 28,2021
1 people found
this helpful
After a rocky start with trying to get things sorted in my new home. Sufaida has been an exceptional property manager. She is very attentative and replies within 48 hours. I must compliment her on the service she has provided. I understand that a lot of ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Alex Neil Estate Agents
Apr 29, 2021
View all comments (1)
Dear Matthew. Thank you for taking time to leave this review of your experience. We were pleased to read your comments and we look forward to assisting you again in the future. Best regards, Alex Neil Estate Agents ...

“Sarah sold my flat in Bermondsey and Michelle......”

Share on :
Apr 22,2021
Minithumbup
Sara
Michelle
By: 'Zaid'
Apr 22,2021
1 people found
this helpful
Sarah sold my flat in Bermondsey and Michelle done the legal work to make sure the sale go smooth All the team in Alex Neil are great, highly recommended for buy and sale...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Alex Neil Estate Agents
Apr 23, 2021
View all comments (1)
Dear Zaid. Thank you for taking time out to review your experiences of dealing with our office team. It was pleasing to read your comments and we look forward to assisting you again in the future. Best regards, Alex Neil Estate Agents ...

“Thanks to all of the team at Alex Neill for w......”

Share on :
Apr 01,2021
Minithumbup
Michelle
Augusta
By: 'Chris'
Apr 01,2021
1 people found
this helpful
Thanks to all of the team at Alex Neill for working hard to process our purchase at an exceptionally busy time. Staff were helpful and informative and we are happy with the service from start to finish....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Alex Neil Estate Agents
Apr 06, 2021
View all comments (1)
Dear Chris, We appreciate you taking the time to leave this feedback of your experience of dealing with us. It is always pleasing to hear from satisfied customers and we hope to be of service again in the future. Best regards, Alex Neil Estate Agents ...

“Sara has been truly helpful in our purchase o......”

Share on :
Mar 29,2021
Minithumbup
Sara
Tommaso
By: 'EMCB'
Mar 29,2021
1 people found
this helpful
Sara has been truly helpful in our purchase of a new home. She felt like an advocate for us with the vendor and I don't think our offer would have been accepted if Sara hadn't supported us to get everything aligned. She understood our specific ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Alex Neil Estate Agents
Mar 29, 2021
View all comments (1)
Dear EMCB. Thank you for taking time to leave this review of your experience. We were pleased to read your comments and we look forward to assisting you again in the future. Best regards, Alex Neil Estate Agents ...

“Tomasso was incredible throughout the whole p......”

Share on :
Mar 28,2021
Minithumbup
Tommaso
Sara
By: 'Zack'
Mar 28,2021
1 people found
this helpful
Tomasso was incredible throughout the whole process, he is so personable, very responsive and so knowledgeable. He knew every detail about the flat and building and able to answer all of our questions and concerns, we were very impressed!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Alex Neil Estate Agents
Mar 30, 2021
View all comments (1)
Dear Zack. We appreciate you taking the time to leave this feedback, we value your comments and enjoyed hearing about your positive experience. It's fantastic to hear from satisfied customers and we hope that you'll return and use our services again in the future. Best regards, Alex Neil Estate Agents ...

“Sales progression team totally clueless...”

Share on :
Mar 04,2021
Minithumbdown
Michelle
By: 'Rori'
Mar 04,2021
2 people found
this helpful
Alex Neil introduced us to the person who ultimately bought our flat, so that's good. That's where the good part ends though. The sales progression team - namely Michelle Holford - was awful. Michelle consistently gave incorrect information about the EWS-1 form which was required ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Alex Neil Estate Agents
Mar 04, 2021
View all comments (1)
Dear Rori, Thank you for taking time out to detail your views, we sincerely apologise that despite selling your property our service overall fell below your expectations. We pride ourselves on the delivery of excellent sales progression and customer service throughout the duration of any property transaction. Your review content has been forwarded to the senior management team to investigate. As estate agents, we strive for continual professional development and will implement any nece ...

“Not only very professional but Michelle Holfo......”

Share on :
Mar 04,2021
Minithumbup
Michelle
By: 'Barbara'
Mar 04,2021
1 people found
this helpful
Not only very professional but Michelle Holford was there for me from start to finish. This kind of service is invaluable to one who is a total amateur in buying and selling of properties...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Alex Neil Estate Agents
Mar 05, 2021
View all comments (1)
Dear Barbara. Thank you for taking time out to review your experience of dealing with us. We were very pleased to read your comments and look forward to dealing with you again in the future. Best regards, Alex Neil Estate Agents ...

“Found us a buyer in four days...”

Share on :
Feb 26,2021
Minithumbup
Sara
Michelle
By: 'Albert'
Feb 26,2021
1 people found
this helpful
We were on the market for the sale of our flat with another agent for 8 months without success (with a pause in between due to the first national lockdown). But then we moved to Alex Neil and they found us a buyer in four days. ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Alex Neil Estate Agents
Feb 26, 2021
View all comments (1)
Dear Albert. We appreciate you taking the time to leave this feedback, we value your comments and enjoyed hearing about your positive experience. It's fantastic to hear from satisfied customers and we hope that you'll return and use our services again in the future. Best regards, Alex Neil Estate Agents ...

“Highly recommend working with Sara...”

Share on :
Feb 09,2021
Minithumbup
Sara
By: 'Jana'
Feb 09,2021
1 people found
this helpful
My husband and I are first time buyers and have been viewing properties for nearly a year. We did viewings with many different agents from different agencies, many of which were incompetent, rude and with very little or no knowledge of the property or the ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Alex Neil Estate Agents
Feb 10, 2021
View all comments (1)
Dear Jana. We appreciate you taking the time to leave this feedback, we value your comments and enjoyed hearing about your positive experience. It's fantastic to hear from satisfied customers and we hope that you'll return and use our services again in the future. Best regards, Alex Neil Estate Agents ...

“Hi We completed a 1 bed apartment purchase ......”

Share on :
Jan 28,2021
Minithumbup
Sara
Michelle
By: 'CHHABRA'
Jan 28,2021
1 people found
this helpful
Hi We completed a 1 bed apartment purchase in Sep-2020. What we really found very interesting was that Alex Neil has a Sales Progression Team who worked extremely hard to proceed us to exchange when the complications arose in our transaction due to a poor lender ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Alex Neil Estate Agents
Jan 28, 2021
View all comments (1)
Dear CHHABRA, Thank you for taking time out to review your experience of dealing with us. We were very pleased to read your comments and look forward to dealing with you again in the future. Best regards, Alex Neil Estate Agents ...

“Sara was super helpful and professional when ......”

Share on :
Jan 27,2021
Minithumbup
Sara
By: 'Adaeze'
Jan 27,2021
1 people found
this helpful
Sara was super helpful and professional when I was looking for a place to rent. She showed me the flat I ended up renting and the whole process was so smooth and easy. From enquiring about the flat to viewing the space to putting in ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Alex Neil Estate Agents
Jan 27, 2021
View all comments (1)
Dear Adaeze, We appreciate you taking the time to leave this feedback, we value your comments and enjoyed hearing about your positive experience. It's fantastic to hear from satisfied customers and we hope that you'll return and use our services again in the future. Best regards, Alex Neil Estate Agents ...

“You Will Struggle to Find Better...”

Share on :
Jan 25,2021
Minithumbup
Sara
By: 'JLR'
Jan 25,2021
1 people found
this helpful
I could not speak highly enough of Sara! I switched from selling my property to Alex Neil from Dexters. Sara got me 2 fair offers within 2 weeks versus 2 poor offers in 9 months with Dexters. Additionally, whenever a viewing had been cancelled I was informed immediately which ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Alex Neil Estate Agents
Jan 25, 2021
View all comments (1)
Dear JLR. We appreciate you taking the time to leave this feedback, we value your comments and enjoyed hearing about your positive experience. It's fantastic to hear from satisfied customers and we hope that you'll return and use our services again in the future. Best regards, Alex Neil Estate Agents ...

“Sara has been very pro-active and quick to ac......”

Share on :
Jan 25,2021
Minithumbup
Sara
By: 'Andrei'
Jan 25,2021
1 people found
this helpful
Sara has been very pro-active and quick to action during the property purchase process. She was always on time and had clear and honest answers to my questions. I would definitely recommend her!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Alex Neil Estate Agents
Jan 25, 2021
View all comments (1)
Dear Andrei. We appreciate you taking the time to leave this feedback of your experience of dealing with us. It is always pleasing to hear from satisfied customers and we hope to be of service again in the future. Best regards, Alex Neil Estate Agents ...

“I contact them saying that our property is un......”

Share on :
Jan 22,2021
Minithumbdown
Tommaso
By: 'NCS'
Jan 22,2021
0 people found
this helpful
I contact them saying that our property is under offer and there was a property that we are very interested in as it was in our dream location. At first, they gave me an appointment immediately, but then they cancel it and rearranged for 2 days ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Alex Neil Estate Agents
Jan 22, 2021
View all comments (1)
Dear NCS, We would appreciate the opportunity to investigate this matter further but would require more information from you to enable that to happen. Please provide full details via email to headoffice@alexneil.com and include the property address along with your contact information. Best regards, Alex Neil Estate Agents ...

“Sara & Augusta have been very helpful, courte......”

Share on :
Jan 22,2021
Minithumbup
Sara
Augusta
By: 'Gerard'
Jan 22,2021
0 people found
this helpful
Sara & Augusta have been very helpful, courteous and professional!! Secured me a buyer within 2 weeks.. Highly recommended...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Alex Neil Estate Agents
Jan 22, 2021
View all comments (1)
Dear Gerard, We appreciate you taking the time to leave this feedback of your experience of dealing with us. It is always pleasing to hear from satisfied customers and we hope to be of service again in the future. Best regards, Alex Neil Estate Agents ...

“All the Alex Neil team (Stuart, Sara, Tommaso......”

Share on :
Jan 11,2021
Minithumbup
Tommaso
By: 'MS'
Jan 11,2021
1 people found
this helpful
All the Alex Neil team (Stuart, Sara, Tommaso, Nahida) were very helpful, responsive and efficient in arranging the tenancy on my flat. They made the process very straightforward. I would recommend their service. Thank you....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Alex Neil Estate Agents
Jan 12, 2021
View all comments (1)
Dear MS. We appreciate you taking the time to leave this feedback, we value your comments and enjoyed hearing about your positive experience. It's fantastic to hear from satisfied customers and we hope that you'll return and use our services again in the future. Best regards, Alex Neil Estate Agents ...

“Stuart came over to value the property, he wa......”

Share on :
Jan 11,2021
Minithumbup
By: 'Kalpesh'
Jan 11,2021
1 people found
this helpful
Stuart came over to value the property, he was polite, on time and very honest in his valuation as well as thoughts on the area. He was very personable and would feel more than comfortable to use the services if the property goes up for ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Alex Neil Estate Agents
Jan 12, 2021
View all comments (1)
Dear Kalpesh. We appreciate you taking the time to leave this feedback of your experience of dealing with us. It is always pleasing to hear from satisfied customers and we hope to be of service again in the future. Best regards, Alex Neil Estate Agents ...

“Good agent...”

Share on :
Nov 27,2020
Minithumbup
Tommaso
By: 'Blondine'
Nov 27,2020
1 people found
this helpful
I was happy to pass by this agent. They were all nice and the process was was nice. Thanks to the whole team....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Alex Neil Estate Agents
Nov 30, 2020
View all comments (1)
Dear Blondine Bruno. Thank you for taking time to leave this review of your experience. We were pleased to read your comments and we look forward to assisting you again in the future. Best regards, Alex Neil Estate Agents ...

“Alex Neil southeast London helped us find a t......”

Share on :
Nov 26,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'Carol'
Nov 26,2020
2 people found
this helpful
Alex Neil southeast London helped us find a tenant in the summer. The tenant signed a one year contract. But only paid 3 months rent and then left. However Alex Neil has collected full rental service of 8% of the 12 months' rental income upfront, and has collected 4.5 ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Alex Neil Estate Agents
Nov 26, 2020
View all comments (1)
Dear Carol, Thank you for taking the time to leave these comments, it is of course disappointing to read them. We sincerely apologise to you for any elements of your experience that fell below your expectations. We would welcome the opportunity to resolve any outstanding issues that you may have, and you can detail them by email to us via headoffice@alexneil.com. Please provide the subject property address and your contact details, we will endeavour to resolve any outstanding issues to ...

“We received superb customer service from Nahi......”

Share on :
Nov 19,2020
Minithumbup
By: 'Szilvia'
Nov 19,2020
1 people found
this helpful
We received superb customer service from Nahida regarding tenancy referencing. Our request for the tenancy reference was dealt with in a professional and timely manner....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Alex Neil Estate Agents
Nov 23, 2020
View all comments (1)
Dear Szilvia Cseh, We appreciate you taking the time to leave this feedback, we value your comments and enjoyed hearing about your positive experience. It's fantastic to hear from satisfied customers and we hope that you'll return and use our services again in the future. Best regards, Alex Neil Estate Agents ...

“Thommaso understood our need precisely and th......”

Share on :
Nov 05,2020
Minithumbup
Tommaso
By: 'Vishwas'
Nov 05,2020
1 people found
this helpful
Thommaso understood our need precisely and the first property he showed us clicked. Nahida then followed that up with guiding us though the checkin process and answering all our question promptly....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Alex Neil Estate Agents
Nov 06, 2020
View all comments (1)
Dear Vishwas. We appreciate you taking the time to leave this feedback of your experience of dealing with us. It is always pleasing to hear from satisfied customers and we hope to be of service again in the future. Best regards, Alex Neil Estate Agents ...

“Kept getting unsolicited mail and phone calls......”

Share on :
Oct 29,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'paul'
Oct 29,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Kept getting unsolicited mail and phone calls prior to the sale of my flat which was never instructed to Alex Neil .. sold my property through ** which I can recommend 1000% I would never use a brick and mortar estate agent because even after I sold the ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Alex Neil Estate Agents
Oct 30, 2020
View all comments (1)
Dear Paul, Apologies that you have felt the need to leave these comments as a review of our services. We will happily remove your details from our mailing system but would need you to confirm your address please. You can email headoffice@alexneil.com and we will progress that for you. Best regards, Alex Neil Estate Agents ...
Staff picture Matteo
(127)
Staff picture Lucia
(23)
Staff picture Sara
(289)
Staff picture Tommaso
(89)
Staff picture Rebecca
(70)
Staff picture Michelle
(55)
Staff picture Rabeya
Staff picture Alan
(2)
Staff picture Lauren
(1)
Staff picture Ciara
(0)

Landlord Fees

Let only service
12% (inc. VAT), On Completion (Fees are negotiable)

Introduction & Tenancy Fee - 10% & VAT - 12% Inc VAT. Subject to a minimum charge of £1,000 & VAT - £1,200 Inc VAT.

Interest will be charged for late payment of fees if not paid within 10 working days of falling due - 8% & VAT - 9.6% Inc VAT. Alex Neil are members of CMP (Client Money Protect), a client money protection scheme. Alex Neil are members of DPS (Deposit Protection Service), a deposit protection scheme. Alex Neil are members of The Property Ombudsman. Membership number: N00018

Last updated on 10/12/2018, 12:42 PM by Matteo Congedo - Regional Manager

Overall Fees
7.2% (inc. VAT), On Completion (Fees are negotiable)

Comprehensive Management Fee – 6.0 % & VAT – 7.2% Inc VAT.

Interest will be charged for late payment of fees if not paid within 10 working days of falling due - 8% & VAT - 9.6% Inc VAT. Alex Neil are members of CMP (Client Money Protect), a client money protection scheme. Alex Neil are members of DPS (Deposit Protection Service), a deposit protection scheme. Alex Neil are members of The Property Ombudsman. Membership number: N00018

Last updated on 10/12/2018, 12:43 PM by Matteo Congedo - Regional Manager

Overall Fees
£360 (inc. VAT), Pay Upfront (Fees are negotiable)

Tenancy Administration Fee*, per Tenancy - £300.00 & VAT - £360.00 Inc VAT.

(Tenancy Administration Fee* - This fixed cost fee will cover a variety of works depending on the individual circumstances of each tenancy, including but not limited to property viewings, negotiating tenancy terms, verifying personal information and drafting contracts. This charge is applicable per tenancy, and not per individual tenant.)

Last updated on 10/12/2018, 12:44 PM by Matteo Congedo - Regional Manager


Vendor Fees

Overall Fees
1.8% (inc. VAT), On Completion (Fees are negotiable)

Sole Agency Fees (No Sale, No Fee) 1.5% & VAT - 1.8% Inc VAT. Subject to a minimum charge of £3,000 & VAT - £3,600 Inc VAT.

We work on a No Sale - No Fee basis, with our commission fee only becoming due and payable on the date of exchange of unconditional contracts for the sale of the property.

Last updated on 03/01/2019, 10:02 AM by Matteo Congedo - Regional Manager

Overall Fees
3.6% (inc. VAT), On Completion (Fees are negotiable)

Multi Agency Fees (No Sale, No Fee) 3.0% & VAT – 3.6% Inc VAT. Subject to a minimum charge of £5,000 & VAT - £6,000 Inc VAT.

We work on a No Sale - No Fee basis, with our commission fee only becoming due and payable on the date of exchange of unconditional contracts for the sale of the property.

Last updated on 10/12/2018, 12:41 PM by Matteo Congedo - Regional Manager

Overall Fees
3% (inc. VAT), On Completion (Fees are negotiable)

Joint Sole Agency Fees (No Sale, No Fee) 2.5% & VAT – 3.0% Inc VAT. Subject to a minimum charge of £4,000 & VAT - £4,800 Inc VAT.

We work on a No Sale - No Fee basis, with our commission fee only becoming due and payable on the date of exchange of unconditional contracts for the sale of the property.

Last updated on 10/12/2018, 12:42 PM by Matteo Congedo - Regional Manager


Tenant Fees

Overall Fees
£0 (inc. VAT), Pay Upfront

Tenants Permitted Payments and Charges (From 1st June 2019) - Please visit www.alexneil.com Tenants-Guide-Fees

Last updated on 31/05/2019, 3:30 PM by Matteo Congedo - Regional Manager

Kindly note that legally, letting agents need to publish information about their tenancy fees, government-approved redress schemes and client money protection schemes on their website and on third party websites (on which agents are listed). For properties to lease/rent in England, agents need to keep this information up to date and precise on allAgents or specify within the property description.

Complaints Procedure

Alex Neil are committed to providing you with a first-class service. If for any reason you are not entirely satisfied, we want to hear from you as soon as possible so we can put matters right and take steps to prevent the problem happening again.

The quickest way to resolve your complaint is to submit it in writing to our Head Office at 146 Lower Road, London SE16 2UG.

We will promptly acknowledge your complaint by return, and a full and detailed response to your written complaint will follow. After receiving our final response you are not satisfied, you have the right to refer your complaint onto The Property Ombudsman for Estate Agents at: The Property Ombudsman for Estate Agents, Milford House, 43-55 Milford Street, Salisbury, Wiltshire, SP1 2BP email: admin@oea.co.uk
Last updated at 11:15 AM 01/07/2020 by allAgents

As Seen On

Get in touch with

Alex Neil Estate Agents

Branch - Rotherhithe and Bermondsey, Rotherhithe, SE16