Cambridge, CB2
1.4/5, 49 reviews
6% recommended
33% sales valuation accuracy
0% sales fee satisfaction
36% lettings valuation accuracy
28% lettings fee satisfaction

“Possibly the worst apartment I've lived at. I've lived in 4 ......”

Share on :
Apr 09,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'S.Ezhil'
Apr 09,2015
1 people found
this helpful
Possibly the worst apartment I've lived at. I've lived in 4 different countries in different apartments, but, this one, which we rented was the worst! We literally
an away from it. The service which these guys provide should be rated among the worst possible which one can imagine. But, the operational costs are, as always, v high!
Was this helpful? Yes

Agent Response / Add a Comment

You can use this form to reply to the above review or a displayed comment on the above review.




Note: Your comment will not be activated until you click on the link in an email sent to your address as submitted in the form above. By clicking on Submit Comment you agree to receive an activation email from allAgents.


Opening Hours
Address

Tucker Gardner
51 Hills Road
Cambridge
Cambridgeshire
CB2 1NT
01223 576826

Performance statistics
Services Valuation Accuracy Fees Satisfaction Min Price of property reviewed Max Price of property reviewed
Sales 33% 0% £900,000 £900,000
Lettings 36% 28% £360 £1,800
Review statistics
From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
2 8 1 29 0 0 0 1 0 8
Areas covered
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Members of
Latest Properties

No Properties

“I would give them 0 or even less, if possible......”

Share on :
Oct 27,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'Boby'
Oct 27,2020
1 people found
this helpful
I would give them 0 or even less, if possible. Useless useless and one more time useless. I would not use them even for free ! I am so shocked at the chaos, disorganization and lack of any common sense. And degree of arrogance from some of ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Waited 5 months for deposit return......”

Share on :
Aug 11,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'Abi Jepson'
Aug 11,2020
1 people found
this helpful
Rented from TG for 2 years. Whilst renting with them, they were OK, but we often had to ask questions two or three times to get an answer. The main problem we have with them is that we left the property on March 4th 2020, and we ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Disgusting Behaviour and Rouge lettings...”

Share on :
Jul 29,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'Chris Ayling'
Jul 29,2020
1 people found
this helpful
I can’t even give them any rating Shocking company Disgusting behaviour from them don’t expect to get your deposit back at any time when you move out still waiting They don’t reply to emails and there service is a joke. How there ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Very Worst customer service. No response from......”

Share on :
Jun 17,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'Srikar Ambilige'
Jun 17,2020
1 people found
this helpful
Very Worst customer service. No response from property managers. I have been contacting them from last 9 months for property repairs which are left to be done at time of property handover. None of them respond. Tried every possible way called, emailed and raised a request ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Avoid !!!!! We were tenants for them for 8 y......”

Share on :
May 03,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'Filomena Maio'
May 03,2020
2 people found
this helpful
Avoid !!!!! We were tenants for them for 8 years we moved out a month and 1 week ago still waiting for the deposit...They are trying to take 620.00 out of the deposit...Luckily my deposit have stepped in...Hopefully resolve the matter...Also house was never painted ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Non return on property deposit since 16 March 2020 despite agreement from landlord...”

Share on :
Apr 22,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'Victoria Beckett'
Apr 22,2020
2 people found
this helpful
I moved out of my rental property on 16 March and am still awaiting my deposit. Someone else has moved into the property so Tucker Gardner currently have 2 deposits for the same property. I have emailed the agent Richard Levy several times with no response. Everything ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Complacent Agents- Tucker Gardner. Have used TG to manage our rental property fo......”

Share on :
Feb 25,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'Patsy Dell'
Feb 25,2020
2 people found
this helpful
Have used TG to manage our rental property for a number of years but quality of service, attentiveness and pro-activity other than for collecting fees in the last two years has markedly declined. I don’t blame individual members of staff as such because there ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Avoid them like the plague...”

Share on :
Feb 21,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'Iram'
Feb 21,2020
1 people found
this helpful
Avoid them like the plague! Seems fine until you sign the tenancy agreement and pay the deposit, from then onwards they repeatedly fail to meet their responsibilities whilst continuing to charge full price. Extremely unprofessional, at least two staff have been very rude, they charge ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Had terrible experience with this company. Al......”

Share on :
Dec 03,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Jim'
Dec 03,2019
2 people found
this helpful
Had terrible experience with this company. Always held rental with the excuse of system issues; hired contractors who did poor quality jobs and charged us a lot of money; nobody came out to take responsibilities when damages made to our property, lots of excuses; play ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I have been dealing with Rachel who has been ......”

Share on :
Nov 30,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Neil curtis'
Nov 30,2019
0 people found
this helpful
I have been dealing with Rachel who has been absolutely fantastic in all respects!I will highly recommend Tucker Gardner to all my friends and family!Rachel is a credit to your company??...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Evicted due to false information...”

Share on :
Jun 09,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Sheree'
Jun 09,2019
5 people found
this helpful
We have rented with Tucker & Gardner for over 4 1/2 years now. We have been fighting a section 21 to end the tenancy as the owner was given incorrect information which led to the action. We have now received a court order saying we have to leave. All ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Deposit - crooks...”

Share on :
Jun 01,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Olli'
Jun 01,2019
5 people found
this helpful
Be aware that they will by all means get part of your deposit deducted. They don't do necessary repairs, but try to get you to pay for them. They are crooks and cheats....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Extremely bad
Was this helpful? Yes

“Landlord avoid them at all costs !...”

Share on :
May 01,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Isabel'
May 01,2019
7 people found
this helpful
Bunch of dishonest property managers. Very unprofessional, dismissive ,do not respond to emails. They have not done property inspections as agreed. If their contractors do repairs ,it cost 3 times more normal charges . End of tenancy deliberately missed what have been missing or damaged . Do not ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Erratic,...”

Share on :
Apr 10,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Rob'
Apr 10,2019
5 people found
this helpful
Some good agents, but too many deadbeats. Like many other reviewers I had the 'delight' of turning up to a viewing, waiting for the agent to arrive (late) and without keys, thereby wasting my journey and taking time out of the working day. Inventories are ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Excellent...”

Share on :
Apr 02,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Jezza'
Apr 02,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Alexandra has been excellent and I would not hesitate in recommending her. She has a situation, recommends the action to be taken and gets on with it. Things therefore get done with little fuss, which I as a landlord really appreciate....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very reasonable
Was this helpful? Yes

“Appreciation...”

Share on :
Mar 25,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Mrs Chen'
Mar 25,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Work is done professionally and with efficiency, pleased with your performance since looking after our flat. You have been giving us feedback promptly on all issues regarding the flat. We would like to take this opportunity to wishing you all the best and keep up ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes

“Worse than useless...”

Share on :
Mar 17,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'tilly'
Mar 17,2019
4 people found
this helpful
Renting with Tucker Gardner is definitely the WORST decision we made. Absolutely do not do it. You have to chase them at least 5 times to get a response to any email, they are hugely incompetent at dealing with tenant issues and lack any common sense. ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
average
Was this helpful? Yes

“NIGHTMARE! Avoid renting with Tucker Gardner!...”

Share on :
Oct 28,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Agnes'
Oct 28,2018
4 people found
this helpful
Rented with TG for 6 years and it was a HORRIBLE experience. They are extremely difficult to get hold of, they will try to make you pay for the repairs they (landlord) should be responsible for or just ignore the issues we reported. When we handed ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fees kind of average I guess but they will have a set of fees when you move in and then you may get a different list of fees when moving out. Check the paperwork!
Was this helpful? Yes

“Tenant Review...”

Share on :
Apr 07,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Ishan Mehta'
Apr 07,2018
6 people found
this helpful
Very poorly performing in terms of managing a property on behalf of their landlords. They don't reply to emails and ignore problems reported by tenants. I had a leaking waterpipe first reported in 21 Nov 2017. Following multiple emails, the only time they sent someone to urgently ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Poor services...”

Share on :
Mar 22,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'VFournier'
Mar 22,2018
6 people found
this helpful
Very frustrating experience to say the least. They don't reply to emails, ignore problems reported by tenants, say they will carry out inspections every 6 months which they don't do....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Why are we paying fees when they don't do the job properly?
Was this helpful? Yes

“Tucker gardner are very unprofessional agent and have worse customer ......”

Share on :
Jan 05,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Gul'
Jan 05,2018
3 people found
this helpful
Tucker gardner are very unprofessional agent and have worse customer service, Me and my husband have booked a viewing for 35 Enniskillen Road this morning at 10.45. We left our offices and went there to view the property. waited there for half hour and try to call ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Worse agents, Very unprofessional, very unethical.
Was this helpful? Yes

“It all started well by busy, but interesting afternoon filled ......”

Share on :
Dec 01,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'First buyer'
Dec 01,2017
1 people found
this helpful
It all started well by busy, but interesting afternoon filled with viewings.But the communication and the customer care was more than disappointing. After placing an offer, they have broken our trust and word.Further more we were not even informed about the sellers decision......
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Have used Tucker Gardner to manage a rental property for ......”

Share on :
Oct 31,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'aidy'
Oct 31,2017
7 people found
this helpful
Have used Tucker Gardner to manage a rental property for several years. They seem to have gone rapidly downhill since I first started to use them and I've experienced the following: 1. Despite being told that the property would be inspected every 6 months the property was ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fees are about average.
Was this helpful? Yes

“Never rent anything via this agency!! Our manager never answered ......”

Share on :
Oct 08,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Christina'
Oct 08,2017
4 people found
this helpful
Never rent anything via this agency!! Our manager never answered our emails although we had some problems and questions about the property. They charge huge money for everything and they do nothing.. Best avoided....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Disgraceful customer service. If you are a seller DON'T USE ......”

Share on :
Sep 29,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Rita'
Sep 29,2017
10 people found
this helpful
Disgraceful customer service. If you are a seller DON'T USE TUCKER GARDNER!!! They don't pass on offers from viewers in an attempt to get a slightly higher offer but you will end up losing potential buyers. Jessica and Elizabeth are both totally useless, are downright ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Extremely poor service. Bad experience right from the beginning. They ......”

Share on :
Sep 01,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Tenant'
Sep 01,2017
5 people found
this helpful
Extremely poor service. Bad experience right from the beginning. They don't return calls, don't reply to emails, and don't provide the information you need. An absolute nightmare! I saw the previous bad reviews but still decided to go with them because we were desperate to ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
The service is not worth the fee paid.
Was this helpful? Yes

“I do not wish to make a personal attack on ......”

Share on :
Aug 16,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Tim Burton'
Aug 16,2017
6 people found
this helpful
I do not wish to make a personal attack on Yvette. The lamentable experience I have had over six years of Tucker Gardner's management of our property is almost certainly a reflection of the wider organisation. Although I paid over £1000 annually for their 'management' I ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Exorbitant given the scant amount they did to justify them.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: TuckerGardner
Aug 18, 2017
View all comments (1)
We are very sorry to hear of your negative experience with us, please could we ask that you contact Mary Crofts, Lettings Branch Manager, 01223 229610, who would be keen to discuss any shortcomings in your experience with you. Kind regards ...

“We are buyers and have had horrible experiences with this ......”

Share on :
Jul 13,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'CambridgeWalker'
Jul 13,2017
2 people found
this helpful
We are buyers and have had horrible experiences with this agency from the start. We found a property online we wanted to view, rang Tucker Gardner up, and they took 3 entire weeks, over 20 phone calls of chasing, and several emails to finally just book a ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: TuckerGardner
Jul 13, 2017
View all comments (1)
Firstly, I would like to say I am very sorry that you are not happy with your experience dealing with Tucker Gardner so far. I can assure you that we take any negative feedback very seriously. I would like to point out that your request to view the property in question was first received on Tuesday 27th June. Unfortunately the sellers were unable to accommodate the times you initially requested, however we were able to confirm an appointment for the 3rd of July, less than a week after the i ...

“The worst agency I ever had during my last 3 years ......”

Share on :
Jul 06,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Serghei'
Jul 06,2017
3 people found
this helpful
The worst agency I ever had during my last 3 years in the UK. Guys, I wish you would be smart to check agency reviews on the internet before you start your tenancy. So here is my advice: RUN AND NEVER COME BACK TO THEM. Scroll ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Worst.
Was this helpful? Yes

“My emails are not responded to, my calls are not ......”

Share on :
Jun 27,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'BeatriceCambs'
Jun 27,2017
2 people found
this helpful
My emails are not responded to, my calls are not returned, I have outlined many problems with the property since moving in in April which have not been acknowledged. I was told that I would be allocated a new property manager 1 month ago because of ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Absolute disgrace that we paid £450 in fees and never heard from them again
Was this helpful? Yes
No fees information available
Kindly note that legally, letting agents need to publish information about their tenancy fees, government-approved redress schemes and client money protection schemes on their website and on third party websites (on which agents are listed). For properties to lease/rent in England, agents need to keep this information up to date and precise on allAgents or specify within the property description.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by Tucker Gardner, Cambridge CB2 1NT


As Seen On

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home