Shepherds Bush, London, W12
4.8/5, 215 reviews
95% recommended
100% sales valuation accuracy
100% sales fee satisfaction
92% lettings valuation accuracy
90% lettings fee satisfaction
Estate & Letting Agents in Shepherds Bush, W12 | Houses & Flats for Sale and to Rent in Shepherds Bush | Winkworth

“Many thanks to Pippa and Stella for managing our new ......”

Share on :
Apr 07,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Elena'
Apr 07,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Many thanks to Pippa and Stella for managing our new flat in Sheperd's Bush - what a pleasure to work with professional agents who truly care for tenants!
Was this helpful? Yes

Agent Response / Add a Comment

You can use this form to reply to the above review or a displayed comment on the above review.




Note: Your comment will not be activated until you click on the link in an email sent to your address as submitted in the form above. By clicking on Submit Comment you agree to receive an activation email from allAgents.


Opening Hours
Address

Winkworth
97 Uxbridge Road
Shepherds Bush,London
Greater London
W12 8NL
02087353266

Performance statistics
Services Valuation Accuracy Fees Satisfaction Min Price of property reviewed Max Price of property reviewed
Sales 100% 100% £55,000 £915,000
Lettings 92% 90% £300 £3,500
Review statistics
From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
58 2 68 7 37 0 35 0 7 1
Areas covered
  • W3
  • W12
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Members of
NAEA ARLA NALS NLA TDS SAGEagent
Latest Properties

No Properties

Images & Videos

“I felt extremely disappointed by the service ......”

Share on :
Nov 13,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Matthew Levin'
Nov 13,2019
1 people found
this helpful
I felt extremely disappointed by the service I received. It was not at all thorough, and any shortcomings were ignored or swept under the carpet. Raising a complaint with the manager was pointless, he didn't even bother to reply for several days....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Best Christmas gift ever...”

Share on :
Dec 24,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Sarka & Adam'
Dec 24,2018
0 people found
this helpful
What a ride it has been for past two months! Actually very smooth and fun one. From contacting the agency via property match to getting comfy in our new home, we cannot recommend this branch enough. We had a viewing the very next day after ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Well deserved, definitely not unreasonable
Was this helpful? Yes

“Entirely happy with our experience...”

Share on :
Aug 13,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'BB'
Aug 13,2018
0 people found
this helpful
We are entirely satisfied with how Winkworth let our flat, and in particular, the very efficient and helpful manner in which Sibel oversaw the arrangements for the tenants to move in....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Fantastic...”

Share on :
Aug 06,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Shiva'
Aug 06,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Great experience. Very professional and thorough. Friendly and supportive throughout the process. I would strongly recommend this agent. Well done....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes

“Good Seamless Service...”

Share on :
May 28,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Dave'
May 28,2018
0 people found
this helpful
From viewing the property and speaking to James at Brook Green to getting all the final parts sorted with Sibel in the Shepards Bush everything was seamless and a really easy interaction. Keep up the good work...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fee's were fine in comparison to others
Was this helpful? Yes

“Sale of house...”

Share on :
Apr 16,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'I&R'
Apr 16,2018
2 people found
this helpful
During the period that our house was on the market we found that all the staff at the Uxbridge Road office have been friendly, courteous and welcoming each time we have called in. All our questions have receive received proper consideration and the answers have ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fair
Was this helpful? Yes

“Stella just told me I am being rude because I ......”

Share on :
Mar 27,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Sarah'
Mar 27,2017
10 people found
this helpful
Stella just told me I am being rude because I asked her if she had a piece of law to back up her claim that a landlord can hold on to my deposit three months after moving out. Joke...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Joanna Hewitt
Jun 15, 2017
View all comments (1)
Firstly please accept my apologies for the delay in replying. I am sorry to hear about your experience and the fact that it took some time for the return of your deposit to be sorted out however I do need to let you know that as agents we are bound by the laws and cannot refund a deposit or make any deductions until both parties agree. I am unable to reply in more detail at present as I do not know which property this relates to and Stella has now left the company. I am more than happy to go thr ...

“Being a buyer looking for properties, my experience with Winkworth's ......”

Share on :
Mar 03,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'P G'
Mar 03,2017
10 people found
this helpful
Being a buyer looking for properties, my experience with Winkworth's different offices has been excellent, till my experience with James from the Shepherd's Bush office. I was due to have a viewing after work. I had a long day and realised would get c. 20 mins. ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Michael Connaughton
Mar 08, 2018
View all comments (1)
I am sorry you had a wasted and long trip. I believe that the appointment was booked for 6.30 and that James was at the property on time and waiting to show you the property as scheduled. He had called you many times from 6.30 until 6.45 with no answer. He therefor assumed you were not attending and left the property. At 6.55 you called back to advise you had arrived. As you were 25 minutes late, he was then almost home and so advised he was not prepared to drive back to the property as had othe ...

“One of the worst agents I've dealt with from start ......”

Share on :
Aug 18,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Dissatisfied customer'
Aug 18,2016
8 people found
this helpful
One of the worst agents I've dealt with from start to finish - antiquated filing, rigid structures, excessive fees (although this is no different from other agents), a lazy attitude and unhelpful and patronising responses. I can safely say I will never deal with them ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fees are extortionate for the service you provided.
Was this helpful? Yes

“Joanna Hewitt has been my property manager for 6 years. As ......”

Share on :
May 17,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Winkworth @ Uxbridge'
May 17,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Joanna Hewitt has been my property manager for 6 years. As an overseas landlord with a property situated at Bromyard House, I depend completely on the professional service I have received all these years from Joanna. She is customer focused, helpful, friendly, efficient. Far away as ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good.
Was this helpful? Yes

“I have been using Winkworths for a number of years ......”

Share on :
May 11,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'LM, Warwickshire'
May 11,2016
0 people found
this helpful
I have been using Winkworths for a number of years to let flats for me and have always been pleased with their service. Jo is my Property Manager and she has always been efficient in dealing with anything promptly, calmly and fairly. I used to ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fair for the level of service - others would kill for your money and then provide no "after care"!
Was this helpful? Yes

“Our first experience using an agent has been fantastic! Cristina ......”

Share on :
May 04,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Olivia Mossop'
May 04,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Our first experience using an agent has been fantastic! Cristina is a lovely, helpful and trustworthy individual. Unfortunately for her there have been a number of things for her to deal with over the two years we have been in our property. But I am ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes

“I've been living in Loftus Road together with my boyfriend ......”

Share on :
May 04,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Elena'
May 04,2016
0 people found
this helpful
I've been living in Loftus Road together with my boyfriend for the past 8 years and we are very happy with the service that Winkworth Uxbridge road provides. We are always dealing with Cristina Peliza who is extremely helpful and always very quick to answer any ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Cristina could not have been more accomodating. She always replied ......”

Share on :
Apr 08,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Lisa & Jamie'
Apr 08,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Cristina could not have been more accomodating. She always replied swiftly to our many queries and nothing was too much trouble. Our experience with Winkworth could not have been better. Thank you very much Cristina, its a shame we can't take you with us!...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Seems to be competitive with London market
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Cristina
Apr 08, 2016
View all comments (1)
Thank you very much for your kind words! You have both been excellent tenants and very sad to see you go - wishing you all the best in your new home! :-) ...

“Cristina has been fabulous over the past 18 months. She has ......”

Share on :
Feb 17,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Scott'
Feb 17,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Cristina has been fabulous over the past 18 months. She has constantly been polite and responsive to our requests and through her work we would not hesitate to recommend Winkworth to friends and family....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
The fees - whilst high - were very competitive for London real estates and were all very clear about what was and what was not covered.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: cristina
Feb 17, 2016
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your kind words Scott! You and Jess were both excellent tenants :-) ...

“All members of staff were really efficient and any issue ......”

Share on :
Jan 29,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Efficient'
Jan 29,2016
0 people found
this helpful
All members of staff were really efficient and any issue was sorted out promptly. They adapted to our availability and that helped a lot when searching for a place....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Cristina is a highly professional and proficient property manager, and ......”

Share on :
Dec 14,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Nick'
Dec 14,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Cristina is a highly professional and proficient property manager, and I would recommend her and the Winkworth team to anybody that requires Estate Agents in Shepherds Bush. We moved into our house two years ago and unfortunately have had a number of unforeseen property faults. ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Cristina
Dec 14, 2015
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your kind review Nick - we really appreciate it! You are an excellent tenant and hope you stay with us for a long time! :-) Cristina ...

“I have let my flat in London with Winkworth for ......”

Share on :
Dec 09,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Hannah'
Dec 09,2015
1 people found
this helpful
I have let my flat in London with Winkworth for the last five years. I initially dealt with Terence Thorogood & now deal with Cristina Peliza. Both Agents are extremely professional & deal with any requests I may have in a very efficient timely manner. My property ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Terence
Dec 22, 2015
View all comments (2)
Thank you Hannah, good to be remembered and thank you for the endorsement! Best Wishes Terence ...

“Cristina is very professional, diligent and prompt with all work ......”

Share on :
Dec 09,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Fox'
Dec 09,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Cristina is very professional, diligent and prompt with all work which is carried out. She doesn't just react well, but she thinks ahead to avoid issues which is just what one hopes for when recruiting an agent. I would highly recommend Cristina and have been ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Cristina
Dec 09, 2015
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your kind words Fox! It's always a pleasure working with you :-) Cristina ...

“Terence has been excellent in his letting management role and ......”

Share on :
Nov 30,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Nicola'
Nov 30,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Terence has been excellent in his letting management role and kept me informed of new legislation in a timely and clear manner, helping me as a landlady to comply with ever growing legislation. When things have gone wrong with tenants, the Winkworth's team have been ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Terence
Nov 30, 2015
View all comments (1)
Thank you Nicola it a pleasure working with you. Best Wishes Terence ...

“Cristina has been managing our property since we moved in ......”

Share on :
Nov 26,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Thom'
Nov 26,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Cristina has been managing our property since we moved in back in March 2014. She's always quick to reply to emails and gets issues sorted very quickly - usually within 24 hours which is great. She has liaised with our landlord to obtain permission for us to ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Generally speaking the fees have been as expected. No one likes to pay contract renewal fees but they are a reasonable price unlike some agents.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Cristina
Dec 09, 2015
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your kind review Thom - it's always a pleasure! I hope you both stay with us for a long time! Cristina ...

“Dear Sir/Madam,I and my other 3 housemates have had ......”

Share on :
Nov 24,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Dan Kortland'
Nov 24,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Dear Sir/Madam, I and my other 3 housemates have had the pleasure of renting our property through Winkworth Estate Agents in Shepherds Bush for 2years. Our tenancy has not been plain sailing to say the least but everything that has come to attention has been ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Cristina
Dec 09, 2015
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your very kind words Dan! You and the others are excellent tenants and hope that you stay with us for a long time! Cristina ...

“I've been living in Loftus Road together with my boyfriend ......”

Share on :
Nov 23,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Elena'
Nov 23,2015
0 people found
this helpful
I've been living in Loftus Road together with my boyfriend for the past 8 years and we are very happy with the service that Winkworth Uxbridge road provides. We are always dealing with Cristina Peliza who is extremely helpful and always very quick to answer any ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Cristina
Dec 09, 2015
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your review Elena - I really appreciate it! You are both excellent tenants and hope you stay with us for many more years! Cristina ...

“I have been dealing with Christina for two years, as ......”

Share on :
Nov 23,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Mumsie'
Nov 23,2015
0 people found
this helpful
I have been dealing with Christina for two years, as the letting agent for our two flats. She has always been helpful, professional and friendly. She provides a number of quotes, and will give an opinion (and find other opinions within the office) when asked. ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Cristina
Dec 09, 2015
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your kind words :-) It is always a pleasure working with you - Cristina ...

“My husband and I have rented our property in Shepherds ......”

Share on :
Nov 20,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'T. Jones'
Nov 20,2015
0 people found
this helpful
My husband and I have rented our property in Shepherds Bush for nearly 20 years now whilst living abroad. In this time we have used several agencies and had many property managers looking after our property. Cristina Peliza is currently our property manager and has been ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Cristina
Nov 20, 2015
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your review - we really appreciate it! It's always a pleasure working with you :) Cristina ...
No fees information available
Kindly note that legally, letting agents need to publish information about their tenancy fees, government-approved redress schemes and client money protection schemes on their website and on third party websites (on which agents are listed). For properties to lease/rent in England, agents need to keep this information up to date and precise on allAgents or specify within the property description.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure set.
Last updated at 11:26 AM 31/03/2016 by Suzy Pringle

Awards won by Winkworth, London W12 8NL


As Seen On

Get in touch with

Winkworth

Branch - Shepherds Bush, London, W12