Petersfield, GU32
2.5/5, 13 reviews
38% recommended
0% lettings valuation accuracy
44% lettings fee satisfaction
Richard Mitham Associates | Property to Rent in Petersfield | Hampshire

“These people are AWFUL to deal with!! Do NOT ever ......”

Share on :
Mar 31,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'BT'
Mar 31,2015
6 people found
this helpful
These people are AWFUL to deal with!! Do NOT ever go to these people, they are absolutely appalling and rude, like sales people. OK before you're sold, then the nasties come out. They will be your absolute nightmare. Do not waste any of your hard earned money on these people. I have contacted Shelter, the local authority and sought advice.
Comment on agent fees
Most expensive fees in the area
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Selina Mitham (Legal Advisor)
Oct 07, 2015
Please contact us directly on selina@richardmitham.co.uk to discuss your issues further so that we can work towards resolving them.

Agent Response / Add a Comment

You can use this form to reply to the above review or a displayed comment on the above review.




Note: Your comment will not be activated until you click on the link in an email sent to your address as submitted in the form above. By clicking on Submit Comment you agree to receive an activation email from allAgents.


Opening Hours
Address

Richard Mitham Associates
Lavant House, 39 Lavant Street
Petersfield
Hampshire
GU32 3EL
01730 266 657

Performance statistics
Services Valuation Accuracy Fees Satisfaction Min Price of property reviewed Max Price of property reviewed
Lettings 0% 44% £520 £1,150
Review statistics
From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
0 0 4 5 1 0 0 0 0 3
Areas covered
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Members of
Latest Properties

No Properties

Images & Videos

“Don't rent from himThe property we rented fr......”

Share on :
Aug 16,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Debbie'
Aug 16,2019
1 people found
this helpful
Don't rent from him The property we rented from him was in a terrible state. We were advised after 11 years of renting one of his properties that we would not be out of pocket. We added secondary double glazing, a new bathroom and loads more ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Selina Mitham
Aug 16, 2019
View all comments (1)
We are sorry you feel this way, however we have tried to discuss the issues with yourselves many times. We advised on several occasions that the property was not suitable for yourselves for reasons you are aware of. We were not informed about the issue with the soak away until shortly before you moved out. Painting is not the same as cleaning and we have photos of the property from when you moved out in February. You chose to carry out works on the property yourselves and to leave the goods in ...

“Deposit...”

Share on :
May 04,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Mr Kane'
May 04,2018
3 people found
this helpful
Charged for professional clean after property had been cleaned but allegedly not good enough to pass the required standard. Would never use again and would never recommend....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I considered to sell my flat through RMA, but would ......”

Share on :
Oct 11,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'tacchan14'
Oct 11,2016
1 people found
this helpful
I considered to sell my flat through RMA, but would echo the rest of the comments to advise steering well clear. An identical studio flat GU32 was found to have been advertised for almost one year, without successful completion. The advertisement itself was under-representing the ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
No comment on this
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Selina
Nov 22, 2016
View all comments (1)
As you have only ever telephoned our office for free advice and have never been a client of ours, we do not know how you can comment on our work. The client you mention has been a client of ours for 25 years so is clearly very happy with our service. ...

“I found Richard Mitham Associates to be an absolute shambles. ......”

Share on :
Dec 17,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'RDawkins'
Dec 17,2015
7 people found
this helpful
I found Richard Mitham Associates to be an absolute shambles. They let themselves in whilst myself and my partner were at work on several occasions with no prior notice. When completing a viewing near the end of our tenancy, Mr Mitham smashed a plant pot ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Selina Mitham (Legal Advisor)
Dec 18, 2015
View all comments (1)
RDawkins, we are sorry to hear that you feel you did not have a good experience with ourselves. It would, of course, be more helpful to ourselves if you could have discussed these points directly with us. You were allowed to go periodic as you refused to sign another fixed term and we have, therefore, been left with a property vacant during one of the worst times of the year, something we always try to avoid to protect our landlord's interests. The (one) occasion when access was gained was to co ...

“For the owner (John Richard Mitham) to remain out of ......”

Share on :
Aug 25,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'Tenant'
Aug 25,2015
5 people found
this helpful
For the owner (John Richard Mitham) to remain out of the day to day business and allow his staff to run the company. Also for the company to use the referencing company how it should be used. They are not authorised to hold client data ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Be more friendly. Sue the office manager is very friendly and seems to be put on by the owner. He is very vague on the phone and quoted "we only select tenants that we want". Which when paying ‚£425 of referencing fees, leaves you feeling fairly uncomfortable. Not an agent that I would deal with. Stick with the agents that are signed up to the relevant associations that protect tenants. These cowboys don't appear to be.
Attached Filesnbsp;
Comment on agent fees
Too expensive. More than any other agent in the area!
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Selina Mitham (Legal Advisor)
Oct 07, 2015
View all comments (1)
We work very hard in our office to ensure that both landlords and tenants receive a good service. We have been established in Petersfield for over 26 years and are lucky enough to have many long-term landlords and tenants. We are members of The Property Ombudsman and are trained bi-annually to ensure we are always up to date with the law and what is happening within the industry. It is always a shame to read negative comments and we would appreciate it if you could be in touch directly with our ...

“These people are AWFUL to deal with!! Do NOT ever ......”

Share on :
Mar 31,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'BT'
Mar 31,2015
6 people found
this helpful
These people are AWFUL to deal with!! Do NOT ever go to these people, they are absolutely appalling and rude, like sales people. OK before you're sold, then the nasties come out. They will be your absolute nightmare. Do not waste any of your hard ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Most expensive fees in the area
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Selina Mitham (Legal Advisor)
Oct 07, 2015
View all comments (1)
Please contact us directly on selina@richardmitham.co.uk to discuss your issues further so that we can work towards resolving them. ...

“Please dont deal with this letting agent. The man is ......”

Share on :
Aug 19,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'disappointedtennant'
Aug 19,2014
4 people found
this helpful
Please dont deal with this letting agent. The man is rude and as previously stated way past retirement. Customer service is zero and approach appaling. We are great reliable tennants with 7 years renting history. He asked for 6 months deposit which we agreed too and sourced, ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
A complete personality change would be good. His staff are lovely but he is appalling.
Attached Filesnbsp;
Comment on agent fees
Total scam artist
Was this helpful? Yes
By: None
Mar 31, 2015
View all comments (1)
Absolutely agree RMA are appalling. I would stay away far far away from these people ...

“Awful guy to deal with. Rude, very childish and should ......”

Share on :
Dec 02,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'Adam Paine'
Dec 02,2013
10 people found
this helpful
Awful guy to deal with. Rude, very childish and should think about retiring as past his sell by date to deal today's business world....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
No fees information available
Kindly note that legally, letting agents need to publish information about their tenancy fees, government-approved redress schemes and client money protection schemes on their website and on third party websites (on which agents are listed). For properties to lease/rent in England, agents need to keep this information up to date and precise on allAgents or specify within the property description.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure set.
Last updated at 3:07 PM 01/11/2017 by allAgents

Awards won by Richard Mitham Associates, Petersfield GU32 3EL


As Seen On

Get in touch with

Richard Mitham Associates

Branch - Petersfield, GU32