Thamesview
Head Office, Hampton Hill, TW12
1.6/5, 32 reviews
16% recommended
75% lettings valuation accuracy
33% lettings fee satisfaction

“As a property management service Thamesview are a abysmal in ......”

Share on :
Mar 24,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'shambolic-view'
Mar 24,2015
7 people found
this helpful
As a property management service Thamesview are a abysmal in terms of organization, customer service, manners and cost. As a tenant I have had to deal with them many times, each time I have been left to chase them up to do the most basic duties of their jobs. Most problems logged with them have to be repeated several times, with no apology for the inconvenience or incompetence and disorganization on their part. The fact that they charge landlords and make money from the service is an unfunny joke when it would be far more efficient just to speak directly to one of the many sub-contractors, who they bounce you around to, who luckily in most cases provide far better service (eg are organized). Their level of professionalism is shocking and the high level of staff turnover they have probably exacerbates the problem further, as none take responsibility and acknowledge clear errors. Can't wait to not have to deal with them.
Was this helpful? Yes

Agent Response / Add a Comment

You can use this form to reply to the above review or a displayed comment on the above review.




Note: Your comment will not be activated until you click on the link in an email sent to your address as submitted in the form above. By clicking on Submit Comment you agree to receive an activation email from allAgents.


Opening Hours
Address

Thamesview
141 Uxbridge Road
Hampton Hill
Greater London
TW12 1BL
020 8487 3150

Performance statistics
Services Valuation Accuracy Fees Satisfaction Min Price of property reviewed Max Price of property reviewed
Lettings 75% 33% £825 £4,000
Review statistics
From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
2 4 3 21 0 0 0 0 0 2
Areas covered
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Members of
Latest Properties

No Properties

“worst agent ever. they have hidden fees that they charge 10......”

Share on :
May 04,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Ex customer'
May 04,2017
0 people found
this helpful
worst agent ever. they have hidden fees that they charge 10per cent of all costs - so in their interests to increase the works/ charges, as well as a kick back from their designated tradesmen. rude and unhelpful. did not respond to my complaints and ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
hidden - ie not unless you dig in and get them to admit that they charge 10% on top of any works that need doing - eg a £1000 plumbing issue costs an incremental £100. also they are incentivised not to call out eg Thames Water who will sort for free but send in their own contractors.
Was this helpful? Yes

“In my experience, Thames View has to be the most ......”

Share on :
Jan 25,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Anna'
Jan 25,2017
1 people found
this helpful
In my experience, Thames View has to be the most abysmal, incompetent property company I have ever had the misfortune to deal with. They are unfit to manage any sort of property. Unfortunately they were employed by my landlord to manage the property. The individual ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
N/A
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Mar 09, 2017
View all comments (1)
Dear Anna, I am very concerned to read your review and keen to discuss this with you. If you could contact me at marilynplews@customerrelationsteam.co.uk and provide me with further details, I would like to look into this matter on your behalf. Kind regards, Marilyn Plews Head of Customer Relations ...

“From where do i start:Most incompetent agency ever dealt ......”

Share on :
Apr 22,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'DrZ'
Apr 22,2016
3 people found
this helpful
From where do i start: Most incompetent agency ever dealt with - I would give them zero stars if I could. Just writing this so someone else will keep away. 1) It took them 4 months to sort out the inventory. And by sorting it out I ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Gini
Jun 23, 2016
View all comments (1)
It comes as no surprise to me when I read your review!Im having problems receiving my deposit back after leaving a property 8 weeks ago.Had problems with this Company throughout my Tenancy.Stay clear of these incompetent fools.I too will be complaint to the Ombudsman. ...

“I had a very positive experience with Thamesview, over the ......”

Share on :
Feb 19,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Lauralizzy'
Feb 19,2016
0 people found
this helpful
I had a very positive experience with Thamesview, over the past 4 years. I have let two properties through Thamesview and they have at all times been helpful and professional in there manner. Anthony was dedicated to finding me a perfect home and listened and advised ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good. Very transparent with no hidden costs
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Apr 27, 2016
View all comments (1)
Dear Lauralizzy, Thank you for your five star feedback, it is always great to hear from happy Customers. I would like to take this opportunity to wish you the very best for the future. Kind regards, Marilyn Plews Head of Customer Services ...

“Well; where do you begin/ Postbox and email forwarders and ......”

Share on :
Dec 12,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'Disgusted of Twick'
Dec 12,2015
3 people found
this helpful
Well; where do you begin/ Postbox and email forwarders and that is it. Management is a term worthy of trades description Act. My advice is manage the property yourself...they could not care less and hate receicving customer feedback. Refuse emails and phone calls...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Dec 17, 2015
View all comments (1)
Hello, I am really sorry to hear that you have been unhappy with the service provided by Thamesview. I am head of Customer Services and I wondered if I could be of any further assistance. If you could e-mail further details to me at customerservices@thamesview.co.uk, I can investigate the situation and try and resolve any outstanding issues for you. I look forward to hearing from you. Marilyn ...

“*Worst experience with a letting agent i have ever had. ......”

Share on :
Dec 09,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'Sam'
Dec 09,2015
2 people found
this helpful
*Worst experience with a letting agent i have ever had. First, when moving in to the property, most of the letting staff was apparently off on holiday and had no details of my tenancy about to begin, so they could not send over the required ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
This whole agency is made up of useless time wasters with no concept of how to do an honest job
Attached Filesnbsp;
Comment on agent fees
The property was riddled with damp, rot and had rodents
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Dec 17, 2015
View all comments (1)
Hello, I am really sorry to hear that you have been unhappy with the service provided by Thamesview. I am head of Customer Services and I wondered if I could be of any further assistance. If you could e-mail further details to me at customerservices@thamesview.co.uk, I can investigate the situation and try and resolve any outstanding issues for you. I look forward to hearing from you. Marilyn ...

“Tenancy went okay, couple hiccups on two repairs that took ......”

Share on :
Dec 04,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'Tymoteusz Paul'
Dec 04,2015
1 people found
this helpful
Tenancy went okay, couple hiccups on two repairs that took way longer than they should but beside that little to complain. The problem started the moment we've vacated the property as then mister Sheikh Moshin reported 750 quid of damage to the place (let me add, ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Dec 17, 2015
View all comments (1)
Hello, I am really sorry to hear that you have been unhappy with the service provided by Thamesview. I am head of Customer Services and I wondered if I could be of any further assistance. If you could e-mail further details to me at customerservices@thamesview.co.uk, I can investigate the situation and try and resolve any outstanding issues for you. I look forward to hearing from you. Marilyn ...

“This is our first time dealing with letting agencies and ......”

Share on :
Oct 19,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'Emmanuel'
Oct 19,2015
0 people found
this helpful
This is our first time dealing with letting agencies and our first experience in the UK. It could not have been worse: they've ignored for months and we still have stuff that needs to be fixed from the initial inventory list we made upon moving ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Ronnie Gleeson
Nov 27, 2016
View all comments (1)
Dear Emmanuel. We have no idea who you are and you have certainly never used our services. There is another London firm called Thames Property Management Ltd. Are you sure your dealings were not with them? Please review this as your comments are very damaging and clearly wrongly applied to us. Thanks Ronnie Gleeson MD Thames Property Mgt ...

“Absolutely appalling service from the worst estate agents/property management ......”

Share on :
Oct 12,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'Disgruntled01'
Oct 12,2015
3 people found
this helpful
Absolutely appalling service from the worst estate agents/property management company we have ever dealt with. They are incompetent, unprofessional and continually get important facts regarding the tenancy wrong. They continually tried to charge for things that were not our fault, the staff rarely, if ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Oct 29, 2015
View all comments (1)
Hello, I am really sorry to hear that you have been unhappy with the service provided by Thamesview Property Management. I am head of Customer Services and I wondered if I could be of any further assistance. If you could e-mail further details to me at customerservices@thamesview.co.uk, I can investigate the situation and try and resolve any outstanding issues for you. I look forward to hearing from you. Marilyn ...

“Terrible service. Agency oversells properties in very poor conditions and ......”

Share on :
Oct 03,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'Tenants'
Oct 03,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Terrible service. Agency oversells properties in very poor conditions and with very strict contracts. Throughout the 2 years tenancy we experienced several severe rain leaks from the ceiling in the kitchen and bedroom, causing health and safety issues. The dirty rain water leaking from wholes in ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Oct 29, 2015
View all comments (1)
Hello, I am really sorry to hear that you have been unhappy with the service provided by Thamesview Property Management. I am head of Customer Services and I wondered if I could be of any further assistance. If you could e-mail further details to me at customerservices@thamesview.co.uk, I can investigate the situation and try and resolve any outstanding issues for you. I look forward to hearing from you. ...

“We rented our flat for two years with Dexters, who ......”

Share on :
Jun 16,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'Mr Ladkin'
Jun 16,2015
4 people found
this helpful
We rented our flat for two years with Dexters, who are the Lettings agents for Thamesview. We were told that the property was unfurnished, but when we moved in we found there were several large items, drawers, corner units, even old chipboard side tables etc, ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I would strongly advise anyone who is tenant and thinking ......”

Share on :
May 04,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'West london renters'
May 04,2015
3 people found
this helpful
I would strongly advise anyone who is tenant and thinking of using the services provided by this company to think again. It has become very clear to us having dealt with them for the past 3 years that they are just out for the landlord and ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
assist your tenants more and fix problems or at least tell them when you are not going to do anything.
Attached Filesnbsp;
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Jun 02, 2015
View all comments (1)
Hello, I am really sorry to hear that you have been unhappy with the service provided by our Thamesview Property Manger, I am one of the Customer Services Managers and I wondered if I could be of any further assistance? If you could e-mail further details to me at customerservices@thamesview.co.uk, I can investigate the situation and try and resolve any outstanding issues for you. I look forward to hearing from you. Marilyn ...

“As a property management service Thamesview are a abysmal in ......”

Share on :
Mar 24,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'shambolic-view'
Mar 24,2015
7 people found
this helpful
As a property management service Thamesview are a abysmal in terms of organization, customer service, manners and cost. As a tenant I have had to deal with them many times, each time I have been left to chase them up to do the most basic ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“To whom it may concern,When I decide to write ......”

Share on :
Mar 17,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'taize'
Mar 17,2015
3 people found
this helpful
To whom it may concern, When I decide to write this complaint email about Thamesview (Richmond & Kingston), I found out the frim is ranked at the 10995 of 13073 agents in the UK, shown on the allagents.co.uk, which does not surprise me at all about ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“The agency is not responsive. They are not supportive of ......”

Share on :
Nov 24,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Tenant with patience'
Nov 24,2014
4 people found
this helpful
The agency is not responsive. They are not supportive of tenant well being, and not organized at all. We had different companies come check out the same work at least 3 times with lost of quotes, strange requests, etc. We were told the company tried to ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn Plews
Jan 19, 2015
View all comments (1)
Hello, I am really sorry to hear that you have been unhappy with the service provided by Thamesview. I am head of Customer Services and I wondered if I could be of any further assistance? If you could e-mail further details to me at customerservices@thamesview.co.uk, I can investigate the situation and try and resolve any outstanding issues for you. I look forward to hearing from you. Marilyn ...

“We have never had so much trouble with a company ......”

Share on :
Nov 15,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Upset tenants'
Nov 15,2014
4 people found
this helpful
We have never had so much trouble with a company in general before than with Thamesview. The specific agent has been several times late -sometimes over an hour- when visiting to inspect the flat. Emails and phone calls have been ignored, to the point that ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Change careers, close the agency down and go home. It would make so many people happy.
Attached Filesnbsp;
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn Plews
Dec 22, 2014
View all comments (3)
Dear Ossie, We did investigate this post but without the tenant contacting us directly, we are not always able to identify the 'poster' given the number of properties we deal with. If we are able to identify them, they would be contacted to discuss via details on our database, not via the AllAgents forum. Kind regards Marilyn ...

“I recently switched agents after having previously used Foxtons and ......”

Share on :
Oct 02,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Josie'
Oct 02,2014
0 people found
this helpful
I recently switched agents after having previously used Foxtons and Leaders (both in Kingston) and been driven to tears of frustration (quite literally) by the respective incompetence of both of them. Thamesview, in overwhelming contrast, have been utterly brilliant - doing everything that I would ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Londoner
Jun 11, 2016
View all comments (3)
Thamesview specialise in rolling out the red carpet to the landlord but treating tenants poorly and basically bullying them...but the landlord thinks they're the perfect agency. I speak from experience as a tenant, it's very frustrating the landlords don't see through it. Ultimately antagonising good long term tenants as Thamesview do, is NOT in the landlord's best interests ...

“After having some trouble with my tenants, who failed to ......”

Share on :
Sep 25,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Alison Nudd'
Sep 25,2014
1 people found
this helpful
After having some trouble with my tenants, who failed to pay the rent and caused damage to my property. I was impressed with how well the agents dealt to resolve these issues. After a lot of work the problems have now been rectified and new ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn Plews
Oct 03, 2014
View all comments (1)
Hello, I am head of Customer Services here at Dexters and I just wanted to say thank you for your kind comments about the service you received. It is always nice to read about happy customers. Marilyn ...

“Generally responsive when there were problems - despite the additional ......”

Share on :
Sep 24,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'NR'
Sep 24,2014
0 people found
this helpful
Generally responsive when there were problems - despite the additional obstacle of the landlord being across the globe. Sorted out both minor issues and major (eg new boiler) smoothly. Would be excellent except they occasionally needed some follow up...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
N/A as I was the tenant
Was this helpful? Yes

“Wow, where do I start? I called the agency to ......”

Share on :
Sep 17,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'lyanne'
Sep 17,2014
5 people found
this helpful
Wow, where do I start? I called the agency to advise that I had received an email saying that I had signed the tenancy agreement for another year along with my 3 other flatmates??? I responded to the email advising that I had not lived there ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
1. Listen to my problem without trying to over talk me 2. Apologies 3. Sound sympathetic 4. Not make out like it was my fault 5. Set my expectations and the process to be implemented 6. Treat customers with respect and in a professional manner
Attached Filesnbsp;
Was this helpful? Yes

“This estate agent is quite possibly the WORST thing ever ......”

Share on :
Sep 14,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'DomG93'
Sep 14,2014
4 people found
this helpful
This estate agent is quite possibly the WORST thing ever to exist in the property business. Delay after constant delay. You have to give the one thing - their consistency is amazing; such a shame it's consistent at failing to deliver at every turn. We've ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
The agent could have actually been doing their job properly, and not have mistake after delay after mistake ruining their reputation.
Attached Filesnbsp;
Comment on agent fees
I refused to pay half of the estate agent fees because of the late move-in date and their inability to handle the situation. I regret even paying half.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn Plews
Oct 03, 2014
View all comments (1)
Hello, I am really sorry to hear that you have been unhappy with the service provided by Thamesview. I am head of Customer Services and I wondered if I could be of any further assistance. If you could e-mail further details to me at customerservices@thamesview.co.uk, I can investigate the situation and try and resolve any outstanding issues for you. I look forward to hearing from you. Marilyn ...

“We have had great service from Hellena. We came home ......”

Share on :
Sep 13,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'A Gray'
Sep 13,2014
0 people found
this helpful
We have had great service from Hellena. We came home one day to scaffolding erected all over our side of the property and no notice that our neighbours had started work next door. As tenants we were worried about the damage being caused to the ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Thamesview have been engaged by my landlord to manage their ......”

Share on :
Aug 19,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Baloo'
Aug 19,2014
3 people found
this helpful
Thamesview have been engaged by my landlord to manage their property. My dealings with them have left me exasperated, frustrated and very angry. Their service is aggressive, contractual, rude, slow & wholly focused on the landlord. My own view is that a tenant, is to be ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Baloo
Dec 01, 2014
View all comments (1)
Hi this is Baloo again. Thamesview - still useless & as much use as a chocolate fireguard. At least they are consistent - consistently bad..!! I've held back in reporting their poor performance & conduct to their regulatory bodies. I thought maybe matters may just get better. Sadly, NO..!! Just loads more to complain about. See you in 2015 Thamesview for more of the same. ...

“Worse agency ever!We waited over 3 months to have the ......”

Share on :
Jul 01,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Your Mum'
Jul 01,2014
1 people found
this helpful
Worse agency ever! We waited over 3 months to have the cold water tap fixed and had to take boiling hot shower for all that time. Waited over 5 months to have a light fixed! They came in our house without permissions. We had no hot water ...
read full review
Attachments

Was this helpful? Yes

“I committed to a property rental with Dexters of Teddington, ......”

Share on :
Jul 01,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Mr Howt-Raged'
Jul 01,2014
1 people found
this helpful
I committed to a property rental with Dexters of Teddington, who in turn are operated by Thamesview. While I had a charming and pleasant Landlady who managed the flat, my exit from the property is where I encountered problems, created solely by Thamesview. As they ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Danielle
Sep 10, 2014
View all comments (1)
Its interesting to hear the other side of this. Myself and my housemates moved into our property this year on 24th May and we were without running water upstairs for 6 weeks - that means no shower. For 6 weeks. This made working life extremely complicated. There is an extreme lack of communication - we have been asking for someone to come out to do repairs as there are quite a few problems which are minor now but if left could become quite serious therefore surely it is in the landlord's interes ...

“I don't normally write reviews online but people need to ......”

Share on :
Jun 19,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'S Braxton, USA'
Jun 19,2014
4 people found
this helpful
I don't normally write reviews online but people need to be warned about Thamesview. From 2011-13, we let our property through Dexters, who in turn farm out the property management to Thamesview. Since we were living abroad, we needed Thamesview to be our eyes and ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I rented a flat in Hampton Hill for 18 months, which ......”

Share on :
Oct 07,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'Mister B'
Oct 07,2013
6 people found
this helpful
I rented a flat in Hampton Hill for 18 months, which I found advertised through Snellers in Teddington. Snellers, Dexters and other letting agencies around south west London (Surrey/Middlesex) all belong to the Thamesview Estate Agent Group. After signing the tenancy agreement, I dealt with ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Resolve problems within an acceptable time-frame Do not dishonestly retain deposits at the end of a tenancy Employ staff who have a professional approach to their work Regulation and a code of practice should be introduced to protect tenants against agents
Attached Filesnbsp;
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn Plews
Oct 03, 2014
View all comments (2)
Hello, I am really sorry to hear that you have been unhappy with the service provided by Thamsview. I am head of Customer Services and I wondered if I could be of any further assistance. If you could e-mail further details to me at customerservices@thamesview.co.uk, I can investigate the situation and try and resolve any outstanding issues for you. I look forward to hearing from you. Marilyn ...

“My flatmate and I have had various problem with property ......”

Share on :
Aug 13,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'tenant'
Aug 13,2013
7 people found
this helpful
My flatmate and I have had various problem with property we are currently renting from Thamesview. The agency is very unprofessional and unhelpful. I have been discussing issues with them for almost 3 months and I am becoming very stressed out with the situation. Due to ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Thamesview were appalling letting agents. They consistently failed to fix ......”

Share on :
Jul 31,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'Jenny'
Jul 31,2013
5 people found
this helpful
Thamesview were appalling letting agents. They consistently failed to fix any of the maintenance issues we reported. They then served notice, withdrew the notice, served the notice again and were generally a disorganised, incompetent outfit. When trying to resolve issues their attitude was rude and ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“my property is let through dexters, but managed by thamesview. ......”

Share on :
Jul 27,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'aich'
Jul 27,2013
2 people found
this helpful
my property is let through dexters, but managed by thamesview. for the past 3 years i wasnt particularly thrilled with them, but recent events makes me doubt their professionalism. i had a faulty water heater in my flat (you had to manually reboot it every now ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
from my experience, i have zero confidence in their professional integrity.
Attached Filesnbsp;
Was this helpful? Yes
No fees information available
Kindly note that legally, letting agents need to publish information about their tenancy fees, government-approved redress schemes and client money protection schemes on their website and on third party websites (on which agents are listed). For properties to lease/rent in England, agents need to keep this information up to date and precise on allAgents or specify within the property description.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by Thamesview, Hampton Hill TW12 1BL


As Seen On

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home