Walthamstow, London, E17
4/5, 35 reviews
74% recommended
67% sales valuation accuracy
68% sales fee satisfaction
0% lettings valuation accuracy
77% lettings fee satisfaction
Eastbank - Property Development and Management in East and South London

“Terrible company. Extremely dismissive when you call them about a ......”

Share on :
Mar 19,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'Unhappy tenant'
Mar 19,2015
5 people found
this helpful
Terrible company. Extremely dismissive when you call them about a problem. They pretend it's nothing to do with them and won't do anything. Terrible customer services, horrible dealing with anyone there.
I would strongly suggest you NOT to live in ANY of their properties because they're a nightmare. Don't bother!
Was this helpful? Yes

Agent Response / Add a Comment

You can use this form to reply to the above review or a displayed comment on the above review.




Note: Your comment will not be activated until you click on the link in an email sent to your address as submitted in the form above. By clicking on Submit Comment you agree to receive an activation email from allAgents.


Opening Hours
Address

Eastbank Studios Ltd
141 Hoe Street
Walthamstow,London
Greater London
E17 3AL
0208 521 8589

Performance statistics
Services Valuation Accuracy Fees Satisfaction Min Price of property reviewed Max Price of property reviewed
Sales 67% 68% £0 £0
Lettings 0% 77% £525 £2,775
Review statistics
From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
0 0 26 9 0 0 0 0 0 0
Areas covered
  • E17
  • E10
  • E11
  • SE
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Members of
NALS TPOS Sales TPOS Lettings TPOS NLA DPS SAGEagent My deposits scheme Relocation Agent Network
Latest Properties

“Lulu is very friendly and helpful at the offi......”

Share on :
Dec 18,2019
Minithumbup
Jacqui
Lulu (Raluca )
By: 'Alex'
Dec 18,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Lulu is very friendly and helpful at the office. Jacqui was really great showing me around the place and answering my questions. The agency managed everything very professionally and I am happy with the process of moving so far. I can't comment on how good ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Jason did a brilliant job 👍🏻...”

Share on :
Nov 07,2019
Minithumbup
Jason
By: 'Jack Hennessey'
Nov 07,2019
1 people found
this helpful
Jason did a brilliant job sorting out our wall. He was polite and checked in if access was all okay. Left everything super clean and tidy, wouldn’t have known anyone had been expect for the finished works!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“An absolute breath of fresh air when compared......”

Share on :
Aug 13,2019
Minithumbup
Lulu (Raluca )
By: 'Daniel Prosser'
Aug 13,2019
0 people found
this helpful
An absolute breath of fresh air when compared to any of the other London Letting Agencies we have dealt with (approx 6 other companies) They are organised, professional and they know that preventative maintenance prevents problems further down the line, and they are proactive in their ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Quick, easy and professional service! We are ......”

Share on :
Jul 23,2019
Minithumbup
Lulu (Raluca )
By: 'Kate Samuels'
Jul 23,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Quick, easy and professional service! We are extremely happy with our new flat and the move in process was smooth....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I am renting from Eastbank more than 6 years......”

Share on :
Jul 08,2019
Minithumbup
Jason
Michelle
By: 'Valentin Dimitrov'
Jul 08,2019
0 people found
this helpful
I am renting from Eastbank more than 6 years and I always have been highly satisfied from them and their services. The electricity in the property went down 19:30 Saturday night and I called them to explain. 1 hour later we was in brand new property with the ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Great experience with Eastbank. Were quick to......”

Share on :
Jun 24,2019
Minithumbup
Lulu (Raluca )
By: 'Marta Williams'
Jun 24,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Great experience with Eastbank. Were quick to respond to queries and get paperwork arranged etc, very smooth process. Once we moved in to our property we experienced some initial issues but they were quick to investigate these....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“22 Coopers Lane...”

Share on :
May 23,2019
Minithumbdown
Jacqui
Lulu (Raluca )
By: 'Tiago'
May 23,2019
0 people found
this helpful
all the process was well conducted. Jacqui and Raluca were very responsive and they worked hard to delivery the property in the day we needed it. They are also very responsive even after we settled down, which we really appreciate. Keep the good work :)...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Jacqui Walker
May 23, 2019
View all comments (1)
Good Morning Tiago Thank you very much for appreciating all our efforts to make your moving in a pleasant experience. We really do try our utmost best. You have been great tenants and very co-operative. We look forward to a long working tenant/landlord relationship with you all. ...

“Smooth and pleasant experience...”

Share on :
Apr 26,2019
Minithumbup
Lulu (Raluca )
By: 'Jodie'
Apr 26,2019
0 people found
this helpful
We've been in our Eastbank flat for 6 weeks now and haven't had any issues, Raluca has always been very helpful, polite and responsive and the whole process was smooth and hassle free. No complaints!...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
No more than we expected
Was this helpful? Yes

“Wouldn't trust them with a bag of shopping...”

Share on :
Jan 25,2019
Minithumbdown
Jacqui
Lulu (Raluca )
By: 'Showercap Shoes'
Jan 25,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Out of the 10 different agencies I've hired from in my short time as a renter this company takes the cake. With only 12 days notice before our move in date they decide to cancel our tenancy agreement due to a delay on our part for submitting ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Excessive
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Eastbank
Jan 28, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hello Shoecap Shoes, We are very sorry that you feel that you have been let down. We are in a position now that all properties are licensed by the local council and we must have references that are passed by all tenants or guarantors in place. You were sent a form on the 14th December by our office so that we could then submit your details to Legal 4 Landlords. By the 20th, we still hadn't received any forms and you informed us on that day that you were changing a member of the party tha ...

“Great experience...”

Share on :
Nov 06,2018
Minithumbup
Jacqui
Lulu (Raluca )
By: 'Sophia'
Nov 06,2018
1 people found
this helpful
I have just moved into a property managed by Eastbank and so far my experience has been very positive. They replaced all the windows before I moved in and have been very attentive to making sure everything is in place to set up a comfortable ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Our latest experience dealing with Raluca has been fantastic...”

Share on :
May 29,2018
Minithumbup
Lulu (Raluca )
By: 'Maria'
May 29,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Raluca is fast at replying our emails and always polite. She gets things done quickly and properly, something we haven't had at Eastbank....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
N/a
Was this helpful? Yes

“Good landlord...”

Share on :
May 23,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Irena'
May 23,2018
0 people found
this helpful
I am happy with the service provided by Eastbank studio. They are responsive and had resolved the problem I had in my flat very quickly and efficiently....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Brilliant Service...”

Share on :
May 03,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Happy Tenant'
May 03,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Just wanted to say a massive Thank You to Jacqui for helping us with our property search and for being so responsive. All the staff has been very welcoming and friendly and every query has been answered swiftly...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
very reasonable fees
Was this helpful? Yes

“Eastbank Studios...”

Share on :
May 03,2018
Minithumbup
Jacqui
Lulu (Raluca )
By: 'Muj'
May 03,2018
0 people found
this helpful
I have rented a property from Eastbank and they have done a very good job with refurbishing the property. Jacqui and Raluca along with other members of staff at Eastbank are always willing to assist with any queries that I have or any works that ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good.
Was this helpful? Yes

“The best agents around. So helpful and makes renting a breeze....”

Share on :
Apr 27,2018
Minithumbup
Jacqui
Michelle
By: 'Rachael Williams'
Apr 27,2018
0 people found
this helpful
After a years and years of AWFUL estate/letting agents/property management across London Eastbank have been the best. And not just the best of a bad bunch, actually brilliant. Any (minor, we've only experienced minor) issues in the flat and the dedicated email address ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good and perfectly justified given the service level, which is great.
Was this helpful? Yes

“Rented with Eastbank for 1 year...”

Share on :
Mar 23,2018
Minithumbup
Jacqui
By: 'Gemma_A'
Mar 23,2018
0 people found
this helpful
We rented with Eastbank for one year. We found the team to be responsive and friendly at all times. We had a few small issues whilst in the flat, but overall the property was well maintained and in good condition. The moving in process was ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very reasonable, we paid £250 which for central London is way below average.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Jacqui
Mar 23, 2018
View all comments (1)
Hi Gemma, Thank you so much for your lovely review. It is greatly appreciated and we thank you for taking the time out to share your positive experience as tenants of Eastbank Studios. I must say you and Michael have been great tenants. We wish you all the very best in your new home. Many thanks Jacqui, Jasmin and the Eastbank Team :) ...

“Thank you :)...”

Share on :
Mar 21,2018
Minithumbup
Michelle
By: 'Janine'
Mar 21,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Very friendly staff who are eager to respond and deal with any queries as soon as possible. Everyone at Eastbank has been extremely helpful!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Quick Response...”

Share on :
Mar 20,2018
Minithumbup
Lulu (Raluca )
By: 'VP'
Mar 20,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Quick response and useful correspondence when reporting broken microwave. Was quickly replaced. Generally very reliable whenever there are maintenance problems....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Reporting issues...”

Share on :
Mar 16,2018
Minithumbup
Jacqui
Michelle
By: 'Samantha'
Mar 16,2018
1 people found
this helpful
I recently had to contact your offices for a couple of reasons:- 1. a boiler that didn't work and 2. a rat sighting. On both occasions the response was rapid and the support excellent....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Jacqui Walker-Daley
Mar 16, 2018
View all comments (1)
Hi Samantha, thank you very much for your honest review. I will relay this onto our maintenance team that you shared positive experience with Eastbank. Thanks for being a great tenant. Jacqui and the team. ...

“Michelle always responds very quickly to email enquiries and is ......”

Share on :
Mar 13,2018
Minithumbup
Michelle
By: 'Ana'
Mar 13,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Michelle always responds very quickly to email enquiries and is very helpful and efficient. She met my expectations and managed issues profesionally and in a timely manner. With regards to the agency Eastbank -although they are very responsive and solve reported problems quickly, the regular ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Service were quick and staff helpfull and respondive. I would ......”

Share on :
Mar 12,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Claudio R'
Mar 12,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Service were quick and staff helpfull and respondive. I would reccomend them if needed. The boiler now works and the temperature is fine...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“We had the misfortune of renting a property from Eastbank ......”

Share on :
Mar 05,2018
Minithumbdown
Jacqui
Michelle
By: 'Aric'
Mar 05,2018
3 people found
this helpful
We had the misfortune of renting a property from Eastbank Studios for 4.5 years, moving out in January 2018 due to them wanting to increase the rent by £300 per month. The list of issues we had dealing with them is extensive but I will attempt to give ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Appalling. Eastbank completely neglected us as tenants. When our electric ......”

Share on :
Feb 16,2018
Minithumbdown
Michelle
Jacqui
By: 'Carla'
Feb 16,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Appalling. Eastbank completely neglected us as tenants. When our electric went the electrician said he was shocked that the house hadn't burnt down. Put in temporary fix but said it needed serious work. Eastbank ignored this so we moved out. They do not answer the ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“We wanted to give a review based in our last ......”

Share on :
Sep 26,2017
Minithumbup
Michelle
By: 'Eli'
Sep 26,2017
0 people found
this helpful
We wanted to give a review based in our last experience with an electric fault we had at the flat we are renting from Eastbank. Michelle got involved straight away when I expressed the urgency of the repair and someone from the repair team came ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I have been dealing with Eastbank Studios for many years ......”

Share on :
Jun 26,2017
Minithumbup
Jacqui
Michelle
By: 'Saul'
Jun 26,2017
1 people found
this helpful
I have been dealing with Eastbank Studios for many years now and I can honestly say that the girls there are always helpful and responsive. They manage a lot of property and do a very good job of it too!...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes

“I have read the reviews and am quite surprised as ......”

Share on :
Jan 20,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Mercedes and Pete'
Jan 20,2017
1 people found
this helpful
I have read the reviews and am quite surprised as thankfully our experience with east bank has been quite different, although I do believe people are much more likely to write a review if they are annoyed... My partner and I were tenants with east ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Reasonable
Was this helpful? Yes

“What can I say? This has to be the most ......”

Share on :
Nov 04,2016
Minithumbdown
Michelle
By: 'Kyle'
Nov 04,2016
5 people found
this helpful
What can I say? This has to be the most shambolic company to have ever existed since the dawn of man. The customer service leaves much to be disired and one staff in particular 'Michelle' is extremely rude who could do with a few lessons ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
For how much you pay you would at least expect the basic service. You dont even get that.
Was this helpful? Yes
No image available Lulu (Raluca )
(13)
Upload your photo Jason
(2)
No image available Jacqui
(14)
No image available Michelle
(12)

Tenant Fees

Holding Deposit (per tenancy)

Holding Deposit is One week rent only.

Last updated on 05/06/2019, 10:22 AM by Jacqui Walker - Senior Property Manager

Kindly note that legally, letting agents need to publish information about their tenancy fees, government-approved redress schemes and client money protection schemes on their website and on third party websites (on which agents are listed). For properties to lease/rent in England, agents need to keep this information up to date and precise on allAgents or specify within the property description.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure set.
Last updated at 10:19 AM 05/06/2019 by allAgents

Awards won by Eastbank Studios Ltd, London E17 3AL


As Seen On

Get in touch with

Eastbank Studios Ltd

Branch - Walthamstow, London, E17