PWR Property Consultants
Mansfield, NG18
3.2/5, 30 reviews
60% recommended
0% sales valuation accuracy
0% sales fee satisfaction
71% lettings valuation accuracy
75% lettings fee satisfaction

...left to get your reviews in for the
2019 Estate & Letting Agent Awards


“Anthoney and Robert have supported me in my responsibilities as ......”

Share on :
Mar 12,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Jayne Ripley'
Mar 12,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Anthoney and Robert have supported me in my responsibilities as a landlord for several years, with the usual tasks of identifying new tenants, advising me on what to do when there are problems, and talking me through the legal side of things.
I have sometimes contacted them with other general queries, for example, about other apartments management costs, and they have been very helpful.
I always find Anthony and Robert ( and other colleagues) very professional, prompt and an invaluable service. Thank you
Was this helpful? Yes

Agent Response / Add a Comment

You can use this form to reply to the above review or a displayed comment on the above review.




Note: Your comment will not be activated until you click on the link in an email sent to your address as submitted in the form above. By clicking on Submit Comment you agree to receive an activation email from allAgents.


Opening Hours
Address

PWR Property Consultants
'The Old Post Office, 275 Eakring Road
 ,Mansfield
Nottinghamshire
NG18 3ED
01623 659111

Performance statistics
Services Valuation Accuracy Fees Satisfaction Min Price of property reviewed Max Price of property reviewed
Sales 0% 0% £165,000 £315,000
Lettings 71% 75% £0 £165,000
Review statistics
From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
12 3 5 8 0 1 0 0 1 0
Areas covered
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Members of
ARLA RICS TDS
Latest Properties

No Properties

PWR Property Consultants Branches (view all )

“*** DO NOT USE PWR - TERRIBLE SERVICE ***We used PWR ......”

Share on :
Jul 20,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'Mark'
Jul 20,2015
1 people found
this helpful
*** DO NOT USE PWR - TERRIBLE SERVICE *** We used PWR from May 2015. We have had virtually no communication with them until terminating the contract. I sent details of someone that wanted to view our property and they stated they had contacted them but when i ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Communicate.
Attached Filesnbsp;
Comment on agent fees
total waste of time and money as did very little
Was this helpful? Yes

“I have been involved with PWR Property Consultants for a ......”

Share on :
May 15,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Mr R. Selby'
May 15,2015
1 people found
this helpful
I have been involved with PWR Property Consultants for a number of years within all aspects of their services and I have never come across an agent that puts as much effort, heart and consideration to the service which they are offering their clients. They ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
The fee's are reasonable given the other agents fees in the local area.
Was this helpful? Yes

“After complaining to a neighbour about my experences with previous ......”

Share on :
Mar 16,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'lynneM'
Mar 16,2015
0 people found
this helpful
After complaining to a neighbour about my experences with previous Property Companies, and their lack of work ethic combined with disinterested appauling service, he suggested I try PWR Letting who had been handling his property portfolio for several years. Changing over to PWR was the ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
I Feel the Sales commission is very low in the UK, but for the calibre and quality of imput understandable. In my previous experiences in the UK, There were very few effective Estate Agents in the area, as they have not had the required traiing or financial motivation. Most Agents dont even go out and canvas property they only mandate when a client phones in to sel!. Then they put an advert on the internet, (many dont have Buyers Lists whom they approach when a new property comes onto the market,) instead they wait for a Buyer to phone in respone to the Advert. Next they phone the Owner/tenant to make a viewing appointment. Often they dont even accompany the clients when they view! absoloutely no Selling!! Excellent Agents can sell and move most properties, but to get that quality, they need to be trained and motivated with much Higher Commission. My PWR Agent showed the property personally, took viewers and gave them the marketing speel. After the Property Transfer, I volountarily paid an extra GBP500 commission in appreciation.
Was this helpful? Yes

“I am a Landlord to 2 property's with PWR. I have ......”

Share on :
Mar 16,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Jean A Gowen'
Mar 16,2015
0 people found
this helpful
I am a Landlord to 2 property's with PWR. I have found all staff to be helpful. On the new property I let it was very stressful as I was in the process of relocating out of the area. Emma and Rob took a lot of ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
I am satisfied with the fee's paid and service I get.
Was this helpful? Yes

“First time we had let a property, PWR was recommended ......”

Share on :
Mar 16,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Mrs E Holmes'
Mar 16,2015
0 people found
this helpful
First time we had let a property, PWR was recommended by a friend that had a property with you. Robert West was also recommended. When he came to see us he made us understand things about letting our property. He put us at ease and ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“When I've had cause to request copy statements due to ......”

Share on :
Mar 13,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Heather Allcock'
Mar 13,2015
0 people found
this helpful
When I've had cause to request copy statements due to our system failure they have always been very obliging and most helpful. They respond to emails quickly and efficiently with a professional but approachable attitude....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Anthoney and Robert have supported me in my responsibilities as ......”

Share on :
Mar 12,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Jayne Ripley'
Mar 12,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Anthoney and Robert have supported me in my responsibilities as a landlord for several years, with the usual tasks of identifying new tenants, advising me on what to do when there are problems, and talking me through the legal side of things. I have sometimes ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Very poor service. The straw that broke the camel's back ......”

Share on :
Mar 12,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'Ben Allen'
Mar 12,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Very poor service. The straw that broke the camel's back came when I asked the agent to load the electric/gas prepayment cards with sufficient funds so that my regular gas safe engineer could carry out a pre arranged gas safety certificate. This was agreed ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“We get excellent service from PWR. They keep us well ......”

Share on :
Mar 11,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Anne'
Mar 11,2015
0 people found
this helpful
We get excellent service from PWR. They keep us well informed, chase up any late payments and deal efficiently with any problems. We have properties with other agents around the country and PWR are equal to the best we deal with....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I left one of PWR property a year ago, they ......”

Share on :
Feb 04,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'Mohamed'
Feb 04,2015
0 people found
this helpful
I left one of PWR property a year ago, they specifically told me that I shouldn't contact with the suppliers because they manage everything. Well the fact is that a year and 15 emails after the bills still coming to me. I had been renting in ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
One world (sorry if I looks like rude): Useless
Attached Filesnbsp;
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Adam
Feb 04, 2015
View all comments (1)
Dear Mo. Thanks for your comment. I am upset to read of your comments. We do pass all incoming and outgoing tenancy details to the utility companies, including dates, tenant names, meter readings and forwarding addresses (where applicable). However, the information is passed on for the companies to generate final bills themselves so we cannot control when and how long these may take. I am sorry to hear you have had a bad experience with this. ...

“Very disappointing experience with PWR, as a specialist letting agent ......”

Share on :
Oct 24,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Rob Johnston'
Oct 24,2014
2 people found
this helpful
Very disappointing experience with PWR, as a specialist letting agent they really do not make much attempt to develop good business relationships with tenants. To be fair they did the basics but that is about the sum total of my experience, I feel I have ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Rob Johnston
Dec 22, 2014
View all comments (2)
Just read agent response so to add a little clarity when Robert came to take marketing photos I remember saying I was happy with the house but there was no conversation about services offered by PWR. Found agents response very defensive in tone rather than constructive, as I advise they did the basics, I really do not accept that providing a reference is a complex matter and I have not been charged fees previously and as it would be impossible to get another tendency without reference you have ...

“I lived in a lovely 3bed property managed by pwr ......”

Share on :
Sep 16,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'laura'
Sep 16,2014
1 people found
this helpful
I lived in a lovely 3bed property managed by pwr mansfield for nearly 3 years, right from me viewing the house they were very helpful, friendly and very professional. I moved in without a hitch, when I came across any problems, ie boiler broke and garden ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Organised a viewing via the phone. Turned up at the ......”

Share on :
Aug 06,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Chunter28'
Aug 06,2014
2 people found
this helpful
Organised a viewing via the phone. Turned up at the property the next day and waited 10 minutes for an agent to turn up. No agent turned up so I rang to find their whereabouts, to be told an application had been made on the property, ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Robert
Aug 06, 2014
View all comments (1)
PWR left a message on the morning of the viewing to cancel the appointment as the property had been applied, and also ask every viewer to contact us on the morning to confirm that they are still OK to attend to avoid this situation ...

“PWR managed my first property in 2006. I was satisfied with ......”

Share on :
Apr 07,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Happy client'
Apr 07,2014
4 people found
this helpful
PWR managed my first property in 2006. I was satisfied with how they managed it so when I acquired another 2 they have looked after those. I have always been satisfied with how they manage them. They keep me updated with any problems and immediately try to ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“As a portfolio landlord I have been very pleased with ......”

Share on :
Apr 07,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Mr Barnes'
Apr 07,2014
2 people found
this helpful
As a portfolio landlord I have been very pleased with the service received from PWR over the past five years. PWR excel in their professionalism, knowledge and experience in relation to all aspects of property letting and management....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“We have been with PWR for the last 3 years and ......”

Share on :
Apr 02,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Geof'
Apr 02,2014
1 people found
this helpful
We have been with PWR for the last 3 years and since transferring our portfolio to them we have been very pleased with the managed services they have provided. The personnel are very knowledgeable, helpful, and flexible in their support and provide a personal and professional ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I have been a tenant with PWR for around 2 year ......”

Share on :
Apr 02,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Sean'
Apr 02,2014
2 people found
this helpful
I have been a tenant with PWR for around 2 year now and I have never had any problems with any of the staff or the service provided. I have found them to all be very consistent and if I have any problems with repairs the ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Pwr have always found me very good tenants due to ......”

Share on :
Apr 01,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Martin Simpson'
Apr 01,2014
3 people found
this helpful
Pwr have always found me very good tenants due to their thorough vetting service. Problems have been dealt with quickly and effectively. As a landlord I would recommend Pwr for their all round service....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I have never rented a property before so I wanted ......”

Share on :
Apr 01,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Matt'
Apr 01,2014
2 people found
this helpful
I have never rented a property before so I wanted advice that would be clear to me and help me with my decisions. I chose PWR as recommended by a friend and I was extremely happy with the service. They helped me throughout the whole ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I have always found PWR to be polite, professional, speedy ......”

Share on :
Mar 28,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Estelle Robertson'
Mar 28,2014
1 people found
this helpful
I have always found PWR to be polite, professional, speedy in their responses and knowledgeable too. The team at 'The Old Post Office' are very friendly and have a highly communicative style - I use them largely for their tenant finding service and would most ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“PWR provided a highly professional service in renting out my ......”

Share on :
Mar 20,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Stephen Pugh'
Mar 20,2014
2 people found
this helpful
PWR provided a highly professional service in renting out my property to a new tenant. The communication was excellent and they kept me briefed throughout the whole proicess. I have no complaints at all. The outstanding point is the helpful and friendly staff in the ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I have had few reasons to contact PWR during my ......”

Share on :
Oct 23,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'Sutton77'
Oct 23,2013
3 people found
this helpful
I have had few reasons to contact PWR during my tenancy but on the occasions I have their response and attitude have been less than satisfactory. On initial viewing of the property I commented that the house needed a clean along with a few issues ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
I may have continued with PWR if: They reigned in their excessive fees. Provided good customer service i.e. returned phone calls/emails, arranged necessary property maintenance without constant badgering. Didn't treat their customers with sneering contempt
Attached Filesnbsp;
Was this helpful? Yes

“We gave PWR the right to manage our property on ......”

Share on :
Apr 08,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'AngryLandlord'
Apr 08,2013
1 people found
this helpful
We gave PWR the right to manage our property on a "full managment service" - 2 years later, 6 months of arrears (not chased by them) and we regained access to our property after having to seek possesion through court OURSELVES - so much for a full ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Cease trading as an agent or completely change your service.
Attached Filesnbsp;
Was this helpful? Yes

“I was a tenant with PWR for a year and ......”

Share on :
Nov 22,2012
Minithumbup
By: 'previoushappytenant'
Nov 22,2012
1 people found
this helpful
I was a tenant with PWR for a year and a half, and always found them helpful and polite. Whenever I had a repair issue they dealt with it very quickly, and kept me updated at all times. On all appointments - viewings, property inspections ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“The house was rented to us in a shoddy state (......”

Share on :
Sep 06,2012
Minithumbdown
By: 'Steve'
Sep 06,2012
1 people found
this helpful
The house was rented to us in a shoddy state (very cheaply decorated), and as such general living and use caused some damage. I was more than willing to take responsibility on my part but they insisted that issues with the property that existed before ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Took over 5 weeks to retain a deposit back, property was ......”

Share on :
Jul 20,2011
Minithumbdown
By: 'mummy2b'
Jul 20,2011
2 people found
this helpful
Took over 5 weeks to retain a deposit back, property was in a poor condition when we rented it and was told it would be cleaned. when we rented the property certainly hadnt been cleaned. so when we left the property and was told of the ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Becky Perkins LLP Partner
Nov 19, 2012
View all comments (1)
An inventory schedule and conditions on the property is provided to each tenant at the commencement of the tenancy and PWR expect the property to be left in the same condition at the end of the tenancy. At the check out point the dilapidations and any damage are agreed with the tenant, once we have quotes for the works to be done this gets confirmed with the tenants no deductions can be made until we get tenants/landlords agreement. It is often the case that delays in returning the deposit are d ...

“Did not do any thing I asked. Avoid at all ......”

Share on :
Dec 06,2010
Minithumbdown
By: 'James'
Dec 06,2010
1 people found
this helpful
Did not do any thing I asked. Avoid at all costs....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Me and my partner rented a house for 1 year. Put ......”

Share on :
Oct 29,2010
Minithumbdown
By: 'scotthodgkinson'
Oct 29,2010
2 people found
this helpful
Me and my partner rented a house for 1 year. Put a brand new ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I let my house out through PWR for a year. ......”

Share on :
Nov 18,2009
Minithumbdown
By: 'Adam Piers'
Nov 18,2009
2 people found
this helpful
I let my house out through PWR for a year. After a while they stopped passing on the rent that they had been collecting and there was ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Mr 'Smith'
Oct 21, 2013
View all comments (2)
Ms Perkins I walked away from PWR (I am a landlord) and you made it awkward as if we had a contract for life! you were really rude to me on the phone explaining and trying to trick me into some silly fees which were not mentioned in my contract with your mickey mouse agency. I am with Marriots now and they are far more professional to deal with- they ring me back for starters! Also how about you employ a more personable branch manager who is proactive and not chasing his tail all the time! And c ...

“PWR lettings do not take any notice of complaints passed ......”

Share on :
Nov 03,2009
Minithumbup
By: 'anonymous'
Nov 03,2009
1 people found
this helpful
PWR lettings do not take any notice of complaints passed to them. Complaints are not passed on to tenants or landlords and it is up to the person involved to track down the property owner. The agents seem to be in the business just for ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Becky Perkins LLP Partner
Nov 19, 2012
View all comments (1)
PWR take complaints very seriously and are dealt with accordingly. Following up on complaints is important to PWR as it gives us the opportunity to eradicate problems and issues and helps to build a good long term relationship with our landlords. ...
No fees information available
Kindly note that legally, letting agents need to publish information about their tenancy fees, government-approved redress schemes and client money protection schemes on their website and on third party websites (on which agents are listed). For properties to lease/rent in England, agents need to keep this information up to date and precise on allAgents or specify within the property description.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure set.
Last updated at 6:04 PM 02/04/2014 by Clare Jones

Awards won by PWR Property Consultants, Mansfield NG18 3ED


As Seen On

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home