Mar 04,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'sellyoak'
Mar 04,2015
2 people found
this helpful
Nice branding, young staff, seem really friendly.
Got a maintenance problem though? Tough. Again, they're very nice about it, but haven't resolved issues that were reported at the beginning of the tenancy (6 months on!) and have actually lied to us about the reasons for this. We've had so many visits from prospective tenants, and on quite a few they haven't even bothered to turn up.
The contract is also annoying: 'no hanging clothes on radiators' despite no tumble dryer.
Complaints have been made to them, but you end up speaking to a different person every time, and they take everything very personally. Would not use them again.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Patrick Garratt
Mar 22, 2015
I'm sorry to hear that you've not been happy with the service you've received. We take all complaints very seriously and have a complaints procedure in place to make sure that any issues are resolved. Please contact me directly (Patrick@purplefrogproperty.com) so I can discuss these issues with you further.

Unfortunately we can't guarantee that prospective tenants actually turn up to viewings that they have arranged, we understand that it can be frustrating though, you have our apologies for any inconvenience.

If clothes are dried on radiators directly, high concentrations of water from the clothes contribute to condensation which can often cause mold to grow on walls which is not good for you or the property. Drying your clothes on an ordinary clothes horse takes a bit longer but doesn't produce high concentrations of condensation. If you'd like us to provide you with a clothes horse please get in touch.

Agent Response / Add a Comment

You can use this form to reply to the above review or a displayed comment on the above review.




Note: Your comment will not be activated until you click on the link in an email sent to your address as submitted in the form above. By clicking on Submit Comment you agree to receive an activation email from allAgents.


Purple Frog Property Ltd

189 Dawlish Road Birmingham
West Midlands
B29 7AW

01212702722

Opening hours


As Seen On

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home