Docklands, London, E1
4.8/5, 946 reviews
96% recommended
98% sales valuation accuracy
97% sales fee satisfaction
92% lettings valuation accuracy
88% lettings fee satisfaction

...left to get your reviews in for the
2019 Estate & Letting Agent Awards


“Although I did not rent the property, I was very ......”

Share on :
Feb 27,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Tahsin'
Feb 27,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Although I did not rent the property, I was very pleased with the service I received from Mohamed. He was professional and easy to talk to. The properties he showed me were in line with my needs.
Was this helpful? Yes

Agent Response / Add a Comment

You can use this form to reply to the above review or a displayed comment on the above review.




Note: Your comment will not be activated until you click on the link in an email sent to your address as submitted in the form above. By clicking on Submit Comment you agree to receive an activation email from allAgents.


Opening Hours
Address

ludlowthompson
3-5 Dock Street
Tower Hamlets,London
Greater London
E1 8JN
020 7480 0120

Performance statistics
Services Valuation Accuracy Fees Satisfaction Min Price of property reviewed Max Price of property reviewed
Sales 98% 97% £1,800 £4,000,000
Lettings 92% 88% £0 £4,000,000
Review statistics
From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
160 6 496 28 95 2 109 1 47 2
Areas covered
  • E1
  • EC2
  • E6
  • E1W
  • E11
  • E14
  • E13
  • E2
  • E15
  • EC1
  • SE1
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Members of
NAEA ARLA TPOS Sales TPOS Lettings TPOS My deposits scheme
Latest Properties
Images & Videos

“Helpful...”

Share on :
May 22,2019
Minithumbup
Claire
By: 'Gary. Consierge at George Leybourne House'
May 22,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Would like to say a big thank you to this lady who is always friendly and helpful each time a tenant asks me for advice a credit to the team and beist without her....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
N/A
Was this helpful? Yes

“Excellent service...”

Share on :
May 01,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Fouad K'
May 01,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Amirah has a great sens of costumer service, and is highly professional. During our visits and enquiries she replied on a timely manner and took the time to explain different details about our property. I would recommande her to any of my friends and family ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes

“Great help!...”

Share on :
Apr 30,2019
Minithumbup
Hassan
By: 'Monika'
Apr 30,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Hassan was very professional and responsive, it only took few days from viewing the property to agreeing with the landlord. I could count on Hassan fully during this time, many thanks!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Conveyance matter...”

Share on :
Mar 29,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Zaynah'
Mar 29,2019
0 people found
this helpful
I found my experience really positive working with Ludlow Thompson, especially Justin Vinluan, his work ethic is exceptional! I look forward to working with him again in the near future....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Many thanks...”

Share on :
Mar 20,2019
Minithumbup
Hassan
By: 'Paride'
Mar 20,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Hassan is being very helpful with us, he is a great professional and very efficient agent. I really appreciate his service and I´ve been really happy to work with him. We will recommend him if someone is looking for a house in London, it ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Fantastic agent!...”

Share on :
Feb 22,2019
Minithumbup
Abigail
By: 'Ana Cordon'
Feb 22,2019
0 people found
this helpful
I want to thank Abigail for her nice treatment. The referencing process itself took too long and she always tried to help us. Once we got the keys, she has been always available for any issues we may have had at the appartment. She contacted ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“NEVER EVER use this firm !!!!...”

Share on :
Jan 23,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Honest Reviewer'
Jan 23,2019
5 people found
this helpful
I advise anyone looking to rent/sell their property to NEVER use this firm !!! Up front all seems ok and professional, but it is very clear once you are involved with them and under contract they have absolutely no idea what they are doing nor ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Ridiculously HIGH - a complete rip off... and they do nothing for it. You will end up dealing with everything yourself.
Was this helpful? Yes

“Never deal with this agency...”

Share on :
Dec 27,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Alex'
Dec 27,2018
1 people found
this helpful
I want to complaint about our renting agents. They are harassing our family with all the tools they can have. It is a long story, but current issue is that for 2 and half months we can not have our windows repaired in the bedroom. It ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Abigail Hartwright has amazing professionalism and response times! Willing to do what it takes and more!...”

Share on :
Dec 20,2018
Minithumbup
Abigail
By: 'Ashley Truesdale'
Dec 20,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Abigail is the property manager for a property I recently dealt with. She was quick to respond on phone and via email every time I needed to get in contact with her and went out of her way to ensure I was able to communicate ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Abigail works for Ludlow Thompson and there were no fees involved with the service I required. I was extremely happy with the outcome she was able to provide.
Was this helpful? Yes

“Positive Property management review...”

Share on :
Nov 16,2018
Minithumbup
Abigail
By: 'Megan123'
Nov 16,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Abigail has been really supportive and helpful. We had an awful experience with our last property manager but Abigail put us at ease, pushed through to get our agreement fulfilled and put up with frustrated emails from myself. Very impressed with her so far, she ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
My entire experience with Ludlow has not been great, but Abigail has been great. The fees are high, as they are for all agencies however if they are going towards employees like this then I would be happy to pay them. Unfortunately, it took us a while to be assigned someone great.
Was this helpful? Yes

“Disastrous...”

Share on :
Oct 19,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Oleksii'
Oct 19,2018
1 people found
this helpful
Everything started in Ukraine, from where we moved to London. It was great that we found a friend here, who decided to help with our accommodation, and proposed to replace her in tenancy agreement of ludlowthompson. Her first email to agency, claiming her wish to ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Awful experience during replacement tenancy procedure...”

Share on :
Oct 19,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Romanko Oleksii'
Oct 19,2018
2 people found
this helpful
Dear ludlowthompson, I am current replacement tenant at ludlowthompson. I am particularly dissatisfied with the service I am provided. We are struggling more then a month to start replacement procedure, but we face absolutely unkind services from the agents, particularly agent Ben Jones. However of ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“False information...”

Share on :
Oct 01,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Disappointed Tenant'
Oct 01,2018
2 people found
this helpful
During the viewing of our flat we asked directly whether the flat could be moved out of 12 months after moving in. The agent said yes, that we could be out of the flat after 12 months using the break clause. We then put down the £100s ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
It is unclear what the tenant gains from the fee of over £1000. The deposit required to make an offer is ridiculous, it should be lower and the contract should be available before requiring this deposit. Fees of £500+ to change a tenants name in the agreement is also ludicrous.
Was this helpful? Yes

“Sculpture House...”

Share on :
Sep 24,2018
Minithumbup
Claire
By: 'Emilie'
Sep 24,2018
0 people found
this helpful
After calling, we got to see the flat the next day. Everything is well organised and well prepared. Just the apartment, it is not entirely cleaned, but that's ok. Claire is so professional and patient and responsible. Moved into the new apartment within one week, ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
there's one administration fee, which costs about 1.5 week rent. it is quite expensive but worth it. we got good service.
Was this helpful? Yes

“AWFUL - NEVER AGAIN !!!...”

Share on :
Sep 24,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Unhappy Tenant'
Sep 24,2018
1 people found
this helpful
If you can - use someone else, these agents are what give the industry their bad name. They cut corners, NEVER EVER return calls/emails and basically are just an awful Estate Agents. Customer service? I don't think they know what that means. One star ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Extremely pricey - They do absolutely nothing or what they do do is done badly, late and probably not required.
Was this helpful? Yes

“Frankly appalling...”

Share on :
Sep 18,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Hartigan'
Sep 18,2018
1 people found
this helpful
I lived in a Ludlow Thompson managed property for over a year. Their management of the property has been consistently poor. They will not address issues with the property. An example of the awful and dishonest service: We verbally agreed some changes had to be ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Bad
Was this helpful? Yes

“Awesome, hands-on service...”

Share on :
Sep 09,2018
Minithumbup
Claire
By: 'Waldi'
Sep 09,2018
1 people found
this helpful
We were pretty stressed to get a place with specific specifications and within a tight time window, and Claire (from the Dock Street office) really went out of her way to get everything sorted for us. We're very appreciative, and thanks to her attention we ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Our fees were very reasonable
Was this helpful? Yes

“Extremely bad service...”

Share on :
Aug 22,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'sbwhochosethisagency'
Aug 22,2018
1 people found
this helpful
This is literally the worst and most arrogant agency I have ever met in the UK. They 'appear' to be professional but do not really give a s*** about you after you pay the agency fee. Trust me, there are more options out there....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
We do not even have a agency fee with detailed breakdown.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: ludlowthompson
Aug 23, 2018
View all comments (1)
Dear valued customer, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback on the service you have received from us. At ludlowthompson we pride ourselves on our customer service and transparency, so it is always extremely disappointing to hear that a customer's expectations have not been met and we are very sorry that you have found cause to complain. We would like to learn more about your specific situation and make things right. If you wouldn't mind emailing our Customer Services departme ...

“HORRIBLE AGENCY. AVOID AVOID AVOID. RUDE, LAZY AND PASSIVE AGGRESSIVE...”

Share on :
Aug 22,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'None'
Aug 22,2018
2 people found
this helpful
The background: I listed my property at the price recommended by Ludlow Thompson. I was promised to be introduced to all sales agents who would be dealing with my property, and was promised weekly phone updates about the property market and the progress of my ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: ludlowthompson
Aug 23, 2018
View all comments (1)
Dear valued customer, We would like to apologise for your negative experience with one of our offices. At ludlowthompson we pride ourselves on our customer service, so it is always extremely disappointing to hear that a customer's expectations have not been met and we are very sorry that you have found cause to complain. We would like to learn more about your specific situation and make things right. If you wouldn't mind emailing our Customer Services department at customerservices@ludlowt ...

“Perfect agent...”

Share on :
Jul 20,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Cagatay'
Jul 20,2018
0 people found
this helpful
I took me awhile to find the right flat this time because I wanted to have a pet in this new flat but I learned few things in the process. One of the most important learning was the importance of the attitude of the agent. ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Excellent service...”

Share on :
May 29,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Nisrin'
May 29,2018
2 people found
this helpful
Professional, attentive, patient and a joy to work with ! Cant recommend Tony enough... i have worked with him on more than one property and he s always shown consistency. He s highly regarded...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“HAIDER...”

Share on :
May 23,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'CARLOS'
May 23,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Haider has been very professional and always willing to help with everything . I recommend him without a shadow of a doubt...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Fantastic Service!...”

Share on :
May 03,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Emma'
May 03,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Anne has helped me and my partner rent a one bedroom flat in West Ham. From the moment she turned up for the viewing, she has been more than helpful. She has answered all of our many questions and went out of her way to ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
The fees we paid were very slightly higher than a few other agents we dealt with but for the service and considering the property is managed I think the fees were reasonable.
Was this helpful? Yes

“Worst rental experience ever...”

Share on :
Apr 30,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'MCH'
Apr 30,2018
3 people found
this helpful
Extortionate fees and charges and continual harassment from agents. Ludlow Thompson are the worst agency I have ever come across. Ended up leaving early as agents wanted to start viewings three months before my end of contract. Agency stating that items on inventory are missing ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Extortionate expensive fees.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: ludlowthompson
Apr 30, 2018
View all comments (1)
Dear MCH, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback on the service you have received from us. At ludlowthompson we pride ourselves on our customer service and transparency, so it is always extremely disappointing to hear that a customer's expectations have not been met and we are very sorry that you have found cause to complain. We would really appreciate if you could please address your concerns in an email to our Customer Services department at customerservices@ludlowthompson.c ...

“Great service...”

Share on :
Apr 16,2018
Minithumbup
Hassan
By: 'FPR'
Apr 16,2018
1 people found
this helpful
He is Responds quickly and in a professional manner. Hassan's also very friendly and approachable. Well done, Ludlow Thompson!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Jake has looked after my flat at Skyline Plaza for ......”

Share on :
Mar 13,2018
Minithumbup
Jacob
By: 'Julia Hines'
Mar 13,2018
2 people found
this helpful
Jake has looked after my flat at Skyline Plaza for the last 3 years and has done an excellent job. He keeps his word and always replies to queries quickly....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
More than I pay for other agents outside London but I appreciate this is central London,
Was this helpful? Yes

“Daniel and Jake were both fantastic in helping me secure ......”

Share on :
Mar 05,2018
Minithumbup
Jacob
Daniel
By: 'egran'
Mar 05,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Daniel and Jake were both fantastic in helping me secure an apartment. From the viewing through to picking up the keys and signing the lease, they were understanding and patient and willing to work with me. I would highly recommend Ludlow Thompson and would welcome ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Excellent work in a tricky market. Buyers were also quite ......”

Share on :
Mar 01,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Mayu Sylvendan'
Mar 01,2018
3 people found
this helpful
Excellent work in a tricky market. Buyers were also quite demanding and Tony did well to keep them on track and focussed....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fine
Was this helpful? Yes

“The service that Ludlow Thompson of Dock Street E1 provided ......”

Share on :
Feb 28,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'VB'
Feb 28,2018
4 people found
this helpful
The service that Ludlow Thompson of Dock Street E1 provided was over and above my expectation of any estate agent. The patience and understanding of the manager Tony Varghese made a very challenging time for me easy and problem free. I would recommend anyone to ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
It was a fair price for the service.
Was this helpful? Yes

“Tony and Alex sold our flat within a couple of ......”

Share on :
Feb 25,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'CGF'
Feb 25,2018
3 people found
this helpful
Tony and Alex sold our flat within a couple of weeks in a very challenging market. Very professional and proactive...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Happy with the fees charged for the service we received
Was this helpful? Yes
Staff picture Jacob
(184)
Staff picture Emma
(36)
Staff picture Hassan
(33)
No image available Claire
(3)
No fees information available
Kindly note that legally, letting agents need to publish information about their tenancy fees, government-approved redress schemes and client money protection schemes on their website and on third party websites (on which agents are listed). For properties to lease/rent in England, agents need to keep this information up to date and precise on allAgents or specify within the property description.

Complaints Procedure

ludlowthompson prides itself on being able to fulfill customer expectations, and meet their needs. Whilst it is always our desire to achieve this, should there be a concern from our client we would always wish to be able to resolve it quickly and be given the opportunity to demonstrate our commitment to quality customer service. In order to do this, and engender an approach within our business of ownership and responsibility by all our team for the service provided to our customers, we apply the following approach to any customer complaint / concern:

1. Please refer all complaints initially to the Department that they relate to. (Lettings/Sales/Management/Accounts). Presenting your complaint directly to the party you have been liaising with.

Whilst we would anticipate that this party will have been able to resolve your issue at this stage, should you not receive a satisfactory response or resolution to your problem:

2. Please refer the complaint to our Customer Services Department. (customerservices@ludlowthompson.com).

Once the complaint is received at Customer Services the matter will be acknowledged and investigated. A full response will be received from the appropriate ludlowthompson representative within 7 working days.

This representative will be a senior member of the team managing the issues on which you have reason to complain.

3. Upon receipt of the response if this is not satisfactory please advise Customer Services and the matter will be referred for review. A full and final response from a ludlowthompson representative will be received within 7 working days.

We would obviously anticipate that no response would leave issues unresolved having been considered to this stage. A 'full and final' response will be advised as such within the detail of the response and will have been provided on behalf of ludlowthompson by an appropriately senior member of the management team to ensure it has been given appropriate review and consideration.

4. However, should this 'full and final' response not be satisfactory please find detailed below the website contacts for each of the following bodies to which ludlowthompson are members. Each will ask you to have ensured you have received a full and final position from us prior to you being able to lodge a complaint with them for review and will guide you on the necessary steps to take.

ARLA (www.arla.co.uk) or NAEA (www.naea.co.uk) or The Property Ombudman (www.tpos.co.uk) . They will then consider the complaint and review the matter.
Last updated at 9:36 AM 02/05/2017 by Anne Braimah

Awards won by ludlowthompson, London E1 8JN


As Seen On

Get in touch with

ludlowthompson

Branch - Docklands, London, E1