StudentDigz
Llanelli, SA1
1.7/5, 18 reviews
17% recommended
0% lettings valuation accuracy
25% lettings fee satisfaction

“Student Digz are insincere criminals when it comes to taking ......”

Share on :
Aug 03,2011
Minithumbdown
By: 'Chris'
Aug 03,2011
3 people found
this helpful
Student Digz are insincere criminals when it comes to taking your money.

When someone pays extra for tenancy via a letting agency such as Student Digz, one would expect to get more in return. Primarily, a form of external mediation between the tenant and the landlord. This simply isn't the case.

Since moving into a Student Digz property we have had to clean the initial mess ourselves (particularly in the kitchen), we have enjoyed gas leaks, desks covered in bubblegum, mould, water coming through the walls, the landlord physically shoving a tenant (had the tenant been female, there would be lawsuits up the ass) and a pitiful attempt at installing wired internet (two guys came over and drilled holes in walls and then left).

Sure Student Digz will happily note down everything, but that's where it all ends. Student Digz will not facilitate any kind of dialogue between you and the landlord. In short, they don't care.

This of course is flipped on it's head when it comes to inspection time for the deposits. Student Digz will happily charge £20 to hoover individual floors, £20 to remove ANY furniture that was not originally there (though strangely overlooking for the large TV we left in the living room) and finally the thing that has me angry: they want to charge £89 to replace a mattress due to a tiny, superficial stain.

Upon hearing this news, a housemate and I returned to the property to remedy these issues. After returning home in England, I was informed that a second inspection had been done and the mattress still needs replacing and, surprise, new things need fixing/cleaning!

I find Student Digz' poorly disguised attempts at stealing our deposits ridiculous. Their selective awareness to problems is tactless and they clearly just dont give a damn about the "wear and tear" clause in the contract. I would not be surprised if they simply took the mattress money and left it there, considering it is of a higher quality than any mattress I have ever been provided in student accomodation. During the same tenancy a housemate was provided with a mattress covered in holes with SPRINGS POKING THROUGH.

Not only will I be advising all of my friends and family to avoid Student Digz like the plague, I will also suggest they consider a career in freelance vacuum cleaning.
Was this helpful? Yes

Agent Response / Add a Comment

You can use this form to reply to the above review or a displayed comment on the above review.




Note: Your comment will not be activated until you click on the link in an email sent to your address as submitted in the form above. By clicking on Submit Comment you agree to receive an activation email from allAgents.


Opening Hours
Address

StudentDigz
46 Mansel Street
Llanelli
Swansea County
SA1 5SW
01792 600 227, 01792 600 228

Performance statistics
Services Valuation Accuracy Fees Satisfaction Min Price of property reviewed Max Price of property reviewed
Lettings 0% 25% £260 £260
Review statistics
From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
2 0 1 14 0 0 0 0 0 1
Areas covered
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Members of
Latest Properties

No Properties

“Where do we start..here is a good advice: do ......”

Share on :
Oct 28,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'AFEF'
Oct 28,2016
6 people found
this helpful
Where do we start..here is a good advice: do not use StudentDigz: 1. The keys where not ready when we arrived, although we had sent them 4 emails telling them that we were coming (with no reply) 2. When we came to our flat, nothing was ready. ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I never write reviews, but oh my god!!! Student digz ......”

Share on :
Jan 15,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Freddie95'
Jan 15,2016
4 people found
this helpful
I never write reviews, but oh my god!!! Student digz should not even be called a letting agency! Its a joke! First, they sign us onto a property that has already been signed off to someone else and FORGET to tell us. They then tell ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I was told by student digz our house would be "......”

Share on :
Sep 28,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'Megan'
Sep 28,2015
2 people found
this helpful
I was told by student digz our house would be "like a new property" when we move in in September" when I first looked around. After moving in a week ago into my student house I have had to complain to student digz about numerous ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
1. Had our property ready (ie cleaned, broken furniture replaced, walls repainted etc) to move in on the 1st September when our tenancy started. 2. When I moved in they should have listened to my problems, treated me with more respect and sorted them out as soon as possible. Especially things like the broken fire alarm and leak which is serious. 3. When they failed to sort the property out they should have not charged us full rent as the living standards are below poor.
Attached Filesnbsp;
Was this helpful? Yes

“Joke of a company. Problems started before we even moved ......”

Share on :
Sep 02,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'Edge2001'
Sep 02,2015
5 people found
this helpful
Joke of a company. Problems started before we even moved in when they managed to loose the documents that said that we had paid in full our deposits and so instead we were being told we still owed this money. When we explained to them ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Avoid this "company". They are nothing more than un-professional morons.......”

Share on :
Jan 13,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Swanseastudent2014'
Jan 13,2014
5 people found
this helpful
Avoid this "company". They are nothing more than un-professional morons. But don't just take my word for it.. They are BLACKLISTED by the Swansea university accommodation services, they are not allowed to advertise on campus, don't even use them as a last resort they are ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Not lied Actually done the repair work
Attached Filesnbsp;
Was this helpful? Yes

“Seriously avoid this letting agency like the plague.I initially ......”

Share on :
Sep 03,2012
Minithumbdown
By: 'Laura'
Sep 03,2012
3 people found
this helpful
Seriously avoid this letting agency like the plague. I initially applied for a property with two of my friends, and Student Digz took our application fees from us, and signed a contract. We were told we had four weeks to pay our deposit, and that ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Absolutely nothing.
Attached Filesnbsp;
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Higgledy Piggledy
Dec 27, 2012
View all comments (2)
I'm not involved with the agent or group but thought it helpful to point out that once a contract is signed, both parties are legally obliged to abide by it - regardless of when the tenancy starts. Putting a review of a company online is not cyber bullying. Standing orders are an instruction to the bank from the account holder, so money can only be sent. It was not taken. Standing order forms must be signed by the account holder for the bank to be able to set it up. Your bank can help y ...

“Hey, i currently live in a preoperty managed by student ......”

Share on :
Sep 15,2011
Minithumbup
By: 'JimmyBiz'
Sep 15,2011
2 people found
this helpful
Hey, i currently live in a preoperty managed by student digz and the moment it was left by th last occupent (in a complete state) they advised is that there is some work to be done on the property and they would get this done ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I have never been so compelled to write a negative ......”

Share on :
Sep 03,2011
Minithumbdown
By: 'AvoidStudentDigz'
Sep 03,2011
4 people found
this helpful
I have never been so compelled to write a negative review. Before I begin I'd like to warn..... DO NOT USE THIS AGENCY. The most appalling service I have ever had the misfortune to encounter. During my third year of university I incorrectly made the ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Absolutely terrible letting agent, moved into my house on Rhondda ......”

Share on :
Aug 09,2011
Minithumbdown
By: 'BHearnden'
Aug 09,2011
4 people found
this helpful
Absolutely terrible letting agent, moved into my house on Rhondda Street to find the house hadn't even had it's refurbishments completed, the house wasn't HMO registered, the maintenance guys who were equally as incompetent never actually did maintenance, I actually spent 3 months on the floor ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Student Digz are insincere criminals when it comes to taking ......”

Share on :
Aug 03,2011
Minithumbdown
By: 'Chris'
Aug 03,2011
3 people found
this helpful
Student Digz are insincere criminals when it comes to taking your money. When someone pays extra for tenancy via a letting agency such as Student Digz, one would expect to get more in return. Primarily, a form of external mediation between the tenant and the ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Absolutely awful! Landlord seems to have disappeared off the face ......”

Share on :
Mar 23,2011
Minithumbdown
By: 'GoodRespectableTennant'
Mar 23,2011
5 people found
this helpful
Absolutely awful! Landlord seems to have disappeared off the face of the earth. House is falling apart and rotting away day by day. Damp is crawling over the walls. Ceiling is falling in. And front door window has been smashed. Response from Student Digz: 'Oh, ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“We were due to view 3 properties, when the Student Digz ......”

Share on :
Feb 04,2011
Minithumbdown
By: 'bluebanana100'
Feb 04,2011
2 people found
this helpful
We were due to view 3 properties, when the Student Digz staff turned up to show us the property, one had already been let, which we were not informed about and she only had a key for one of the remaining. We were only allowed to ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“My daughter is a tennant. Before repairs were carried out ......”

Share on :
Nov 08,2010
Minithumbdown
By: 'concerned parent'
Nov 08,2010
1 people found
this helpful
My daughter is a tennant. Before repairs were carried out my partner and I had to travel from Hampshire to Swansea to visit studentdigz. My daughter is still sleeping on a mattress on the floor beacause her bed is broken. This is causing us much ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“As an ex member of staff, I consider myself a ......”

Share on :
Oct 28,2010
Minithumbup
By: '2020'
Oct 28,2010
1 people found
this helpful
As an ex member of staff, I consider myself a good candidate to provide a review. Before you post replies saying that I am biased, I would advise that I have had no contact since leaving their employment and so have no reason to compromise ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“They don't accept credit cards.They don't give change back.......”

Share on :
Oct 06,2010
Minithumbdown
By: 'whocares'
Oct 06,2010
1 people found
this helpful
They don't accept credit cards. They don't give change back. They don't give out emergency numbers. Maintence closes at 5pm. In my country this wouldn't happen....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I have to say that I have found the staff ......”

Share on :
Feb 02,2009
Minithumbup
By: 'Mr Happy'
Feb 02,2009
0 people found
this helpful
I have to say that I have found the staff at Studentdigz a pleasure to deal with. They work very hard to fill the properties for me year on year. My properties are maintained to a very high standard by the Studentdigz Maintenance Team which ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Could not agree more with the previous review. I am ......”

Share on :
Aug 27,2008
Minithumbdown
By: 'swanseagirl87'
Aug 27,2008
2 people found
this helpful
Could not agree more with the previous review. I am in the same position, been waiting for two months for my deposit back. When we moved in the house had not been cleaned at all, my room had bad damp and leaks. Studentdigz were reluctant ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: DoNotUseStudentDigz
Sep 03, 2011
View all comments (2)
Ridiculous claim above - 'it is only the negative comments that are put onto sites such as this.' I come from Swansea and rented a property with Student Digz so therefore must be part of the 5%. The worst service I have ever encountered. Avoid at all costs. ...

“Student Digz are quick to take your money, but slow ......”

Share on :
Aug 13,2008
Minithumbdown
By: 'L. K'
Aug 13,2008
3 people found
this helpful
Student Digz are quick to take your money, but slow to return in. Been waiting 2 months for my deposit and have been accused of leaving the house without cleaning it which is untrue, it was in fact cleaner when we left. Would warn anybody against ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: whocares
Oct 06, 2010
View all comments (4)
I signed the contract .. no emergency number was given.. i stopped by the store and saw an number 01792610510 , I called and pressed number 2 option (maintenece) wich obviously after 5 its unnavailable. So, what is the emergency number ? Who knows... How much is a locksmith? 40 pounds... Where am I gonna spend the night waiting for student digz to open? In the freezing cold ... bah ... ...
No fees information available
Kindly note that legally, letting agents need to publish information about their tenancy fees, government-approved redress schemes and client money protection schemes on their website and on third party websites (on which agents are listed). For properties to lease/rent in England, agents need to keep this information up to date and precise on allAgents or specify within the property description.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by StudentDigz, Llanelli SA1 5SW


As Seen On

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home