Arden Property Management
Morningside Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH10
4.5/5, 157 reviews
87% recommended
71% lettings valuation accuracy
93% lettings fee satisfaction

“I have only given 1 star as I had to, this ......”

Share on :
Jul 19,2011
Minithumbdown
By: 'awful!'
Jul 19,2011
8 people found
this helpful
I have only given 1 star as I had to, this company deserves nothing

horrendous company! would NOT advise using them and would NEVER use them again. They give you a flat which is not clean, I entered a lease with a 'secure' entrance and later found out that the door was broken and on numerous occasions we had people trying to break into the flat. When contacting Arden they said it was not there problem and we need to sort it out ourselves. Unacceptable.
They take deposit off you when you have the flat in a cleaner standard than when you move in.

DO NOT USE ARDEN PROPERTY
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Daniel M
Jun 11, 2012
God, I wish I would have seen your review earlier, would have saved me LOADS of problems with these bloody blundering idiots.
By: CW
Apr 02, 2012
The tenant who left this review was given an extra 48 hours to clean her property after the allocated check out time as the property was not ready and areas of concern were pointed out. No charge was made for a second visit. The bills were £38.40 for cleaning the shower mainly (2 hour minimum call out), £35 for cleaning the lounge carpet which was badly marked and £15 for cleaning the windows. Arden Property Management do not make anything from deposit deductions and in this case went out of our way to allow the tenant to rectify the situation. The flatmate of this tenant had no problem with the deductions.
By: Trish
Aug 11, 2011
I have only just found this review site but I rented from Arden 2009-2010 and had so many problems from start to finish I wanted to concur with this review! Stay well clear!

Agent Response / Add a Comment

You can use this form to reply to the above review or a displayed comment on the above review.




Note: Your comment will not be activated until you click on the link in an email sent to your address as submitted in the form above. By clicking on Submit Comment you agree to receive an activation email from allAgents.


Opening Hours
Address

Arden Property Management
43 Morningside Road
Edinburgh
City of Edinburgh
EH10 4DR
01315168159

Performance statistics
Services Valuation Accuracy Fees Satisfaction Min Price of property reviewed Max Price of property reviewed
Lettings 71% 93% £450 £2,200
Review statistics
From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
56 2 80 14 0 0 0 0 1 4
Areas covered
  • EH10
  • EH1
  • EH2
  • EH3
  • EH4
  • EH5
  • EH6
  • EH7
  • EH8
  • EH9
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Members of
SAL
Latest Properties

No Properties

“Lisa England was lovely! She was very warm an......”

Share on :
Jul 15,2020
Minithumbup
Lisa
By: 'Isla du Boulay'
Jul 15,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Lisa England was lovely! She was very warm and welcoming. Any issues that came up with plumbing or appliances (not many at all) were quickly dealt with. , Would highly recommend....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Although there were a few issues with plumbin......”

Share on :
Jun 09,2020
Minithumbup
Malcolm
By: 'A Speirs'
Jun 09,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Although there were a few issues with plumbing. Someone always attended quickly and with little hassle. Malcolm was very helpful throughout the process....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Catriona Smith
Jun 09, 2020
View all comments (1)
Fantastic to hear you have had such a positive experience! Well done to Malcolm ...

“Lisa England...”

Share on :
Jun 04,2020
Minithumbup
Lisa
By: 'David Gutierrez'
Jun 04,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Lisa has been amazing! Always very kind and supportive. She had helped us so much. Great service, highly recommended agent....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Catriona Smith
Jun 04, 2020
View all comments (1)
Fantastic to hear that Lisa has looked after you so well! ...

“Very happy with the professional service prov......”

Share on :
May 08,2020
Minithumbdown
Erin
By: 'James Hardie.'
May 08,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Very happy with the professional service provided by a great team . Found an excellent tennant and looked after the odd problems....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Very good company to recommend. we were happy......”

Share on :
May 06,2020
Minithumbup
Lisa
By: 'Marwa Hussein'
May 06,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Very good company to recommend. we were happy when we renting one of their flats. Lisa England was our property manager and she is absolutely nice....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Catriona Smith
May 06, 2020
View all comments (1)
Thanks so much Marwa! ...

“Lisa has gone above and beyond this year, and......”

Share on :
Apr 03,2020
Minithumbup
Lisa
By: 'Luke Hatteland-Dunn'
Apr 03,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Lisa has gone above and beyond this year, and helped so much in allowing my flatmate and I to have an amazing year at the property on Brighton Street. She was very quick in response to any issues we had and so helpful at all ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Catriona Smith
Apr 03, 2020
View all comments (1)
Thank you Luke, I am so glad that you have had a great time in this property and that you have been looked after well! ...

“Lisa has worked super efficiently with us as ......”

Share on :
Mar 10,2020
Minithumbup
Lisa
By: 'Tania'
Mar 10,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Lisa has worked super efficiently with us as tenants to organise all repairs that the flat we were staying in needed. It has been a pleasure dealing with her each time....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Catriona Smith
Mar 10, 2020
View all comments (1)
Thank you Tanya, I am so glad that you have had such a positive experience with Lisa! ...

“A wonderful bunch of people...”

Share on :
Feb 29,2020
Minithumbup
Malcolm
By: 'Shane Cody'
Feb 29,2020
0 people found
this helpful
A wonderful bunch of people to have as your letting agents as a tenant. Malcolm oversaw our property and he was extremely helpful and quick to respond. A real gent....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Catriona Smith
Feb 29, 2020
View all comments (1)
Thanks Shane, so glad to hear that our tenants are getting a great service and rightly so! ...

“Lisa and the team have been amazing! So frien......”

Share on :
Jan 06,2020
Minithumbup
Lisa
Catriona
By: 'Lynne Jenkins'
Jan 06,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Lisa and the team have been amazing! So friendly and very efficient in renting out my flat Would highly recommend the team at Arden...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“This is our first letting experience in Edinb......”

Share on :
Jan 02,2020
Minithumbup
Lisa
By: 'PHILIPPE SIBEAUD'
Jan 02,2020
0 people found
this helpful
This is our first letting experience in Edinburgh and Lisa has been great: always very supportive and efficient. Highly recommend Arden. Many thanks and happy 2020 ! !...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Catriona Smith
Jan 02, 2020
View all comments (1)
Thanks Phillips, what a great way to start 2020! ...

“This is my first letting experience in Edinbu......”

Share on :
Dec 29,2019
Minithumbup
Malcolm
Tommy
By: 'Kin Cheng'
Dec 29,2019
0 people found
this helpful
This is my first letting experience in Edinburgh and it has been great one from start to finish. Malcolm has been understanding and helpful throughout my stay. Tommy is another member of the team I need to thank as he has always been very responsive ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Catriona Smith
Dec 29, 2019
View all comments (1)
Thanks Kin, for such a glowing review! ...

“Arden Property Management...”

Share on :
Dec 18,2019
Minithumbup
Duncan
Erin
By: 'Morag Lamont'
Dec 18,2019
0 people found
this helpful
First time letting our flat and Arden have been great. Very friendly staff who have kept us well informed every step of the way. Good communication when something needs done and the contractors used to carry out work in the flat have also been very ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Catriona Smith
Dec 18, 2019
View all comments (1)
Great to hear, Morag! ...

“Wonderful company who help me rent out my pro......”

Share on :
Dec 12,2019
Minithumbup
Lisa
By: 'Simon Hunter'
Dec 12,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Wonderful company who help me rent out my property - very efficient and hard working - highly recommend to any potential Landlords...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Catriona Smith
Dec 12, 2019
View all comments (1)
Thanks Simon, and well done Lisa, your property manager. ...

“This is the first time we’ve let our flat in ......”

Share on :
Dec 04,2019
Minithumbup
Duncan
Catriona
By: 'Anne Emerson'
Dec 04,2019
0 people found
this helpful
This is the first time we’ve let our flat in Edinburgh. Duncan and the rest of the Arden team have been supportive and responsive throughout the process. Many thanks!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Catriona Smith
Dec 04, 2019
View all comments (1)
Thank you Anne! ...

“A long term leak in the bathroom caused the j......”

Share on :
Dec 04,2019
Minithumbup
Tommy
By: 'Vivien Riddell'
Dec 04,2019
0 people found
this helpful
A long term leak in the bathroom caused the joists to rot requiring extensive repair work in both the bathroom and adjacent kitchen. Tommy dealt with the insurance claim, kept the tenants happy, and me informed at every step. When the insurers initially refused to ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Catriona Smith
Dec 04, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hi Vivienne, when a leak is not visible, as in this case it can cause a terrible amount of damage. I am glad that Tommy was able to persist with your case to ensure that you were dealt with fairly by your insurance company. Thanks for taking the time to leave the review. ...

“I have a particularly antiquated water heatin......”

Share on :
Nov 29,2019
Minithumbup
Lisa
By: 'Robert Thomson'
Nov 29,2019
0 people found
this helpful
I have a particularly antiquated water heating system, which involves an electric immersion tank, which serves no central heating heaters. The residence also has no gas supply. To make matters worse, the immersion tank was not insulated. I have made no attempt to allow the ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Catriona Smith
Dec 04, 2019
View all comments (1)
Thanks Robert for leaving such a great review for Lisa. She really tries hard to look after both her tenants and her Landlords. Sometimes it’s hard to get big jobs done when they are expensive but I am glad she got this organised for you. ...

“Very satisfied current tenants...”

Share on :
Nov 28,2019
Minithumbup
Lisa
By: 'Alessandro Rossi'
Nov 28,2019
0 people found
this helpful
We are current tenants of Arden and could not be happier with our experience so far. Lisa is a fantastic agent and we would certainly recommend Arden as an agency....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Catriona Smith
Nov 28, 2019
View all comments (1)
Thank you so much for such a great review! ...

“Professional and helpful...”

Share on :
Nov 27,2019
Minithumbup
Malcolm
By: 'Arkaitz'
Nov 27,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Good service from the beginning, we are quite happy with the service that they oferred us. Really professional, every time we had an issue they solved it in a timely manner. Our particular thanks to Malcolm Brown for his attention during the entire tenancy....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Catriona Smith
Nov 27, 2019
View all comments (1)
Thanks Arkaitz, that is great to hear! ...

“Everything was great during the take over of ......”

Share on :
Nov 20,2019
Minithumbup
Malcolm
Duncan
By: 'Lenka S.'
Nov 20,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Everything was great during the take over of the property at the start and the end with a very professional approach, however when it came to the actual management, we sometimes did receive a response and sometimes not. Unfortunately this resulted in handing over the ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Catriona Smith
Dec 05, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hi Lenka, I am really sorry that you have only give us a 3 star review, that is very disappointing for us. Of the issues you raised, as you know the light was repaired a few months ago and we were not aware that it had stopped working again until you were discussing check out with Duncan. This has now been rectified. The window which you mentioned does not open but it is one of 4 in the bay windowed living room. All of the others are in good working order providing adequate ventilation and m ...

“I have been with Arden Property Management fo......”

Share on :
Nov 11,2019
Minithumbup
Malcolm
Catriona
By: 'Simon Marr'
Nov 11,2019
0 people found
this helpful
I have been with Arden Property Management for a number of years and have always found them to be both professional and very knowledgeable. They have excellent contractor contacts and have built great relations with my tenants. They have always endeavoured to be as helpful ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I had a very good experience with Arden prope......”

Share on :
Nov 04,2019
Minithumbup
Malcolm
By: 'Ewan Stark'
Nov 04,2019
0 people found
this helpful
I had a very good experience with Arden property. Having had trouble previously with a local letting agency in Edinburgh, Arden was the complete opposite. Malcolm, our property manager was extremely helpful with any problems we had and answered all queries promptly. I would happily ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Catriona Smith
Nov 06, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hi Ewan, That is great to hear, we try our best to look after our tenants and make sure they have happy tenancies. Thanks! ...

“Great agents who go above and beyond!...”

Share on :
Nov 02,2019
Minithumbup
Catriona
Malcolm
By: 'Ruth Mclennan'
Nov 02,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Great agents who go above and beyond! Myself and my partner rented a flat with Arden Property Management for 1.5 years. We unfortunately had several issues with our landlord, and although they represented the landlord, they explained they also had a duty of care to take ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Catriona Smith
Nov 06, 2019
View all comments (1)
Thanks Ruth for taking the time to leave this review, I am glad that we were able to help you through a difficult period which you were very patient with. ...

“Lisa's customer service, attention to detail,......”

Share on :
Oct 23,2019
Minithumbup
Lisa
By: 'Ally Brown'
Oct 23,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Lisa's customer service, attention to detail, helpfulness and communication has been first class. Property reports have been comprehensive and solutions offered and arranged for any issues. Thank you Lisa...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Catriona Smith
Nov 06, 2019
View all comments (1)
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave this review Ally, much appreciated! ...

“Duncan has been very helpful and upfront whic......”

Share on :
Sep 27,2019
Minithumbup
Duncan
By: 'Peter Hackett'
Sep 27,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Duncan has been very helpful and upfront which I my experience in dealing with estate agents is very rare. No complaints, five stars!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“All Round Good Experience...”

Share on :
Sep 20,2019
Minithumbup
Malcolm
By: 'Daniel Finn'
Sep 20,2019
0 people found
this helpful
I had a smooth experience with Arden Property Management over the last year. They provided solutions to anything that came up and with a friendly approach, which is all I could ask....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Highly recommended...”

Share on :
Sep 17,2019
Minithumbup
Malcolm
By: 'Michael Henman'
Sep 17,2019
1 people found
this helpful
Arden Property Management have provided an excellent service - Malcolm is a pleasure to work with and really goes the extra mile to answer all queries very helpfully. Highly recommended....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Malcolm and the Arden team have been amazing ......”

Share on :
Jul 19,2019
Minithumbup
Malcolm
By: 'Ammar Natalwala'
Jul 19,2019
2 people found
this helpful
Malcolm and the Arden team have been amazing ! Sorted everything smoothly no issues. Would definitely recommend Arden property management....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Avoid at all costs...”

Share on :
Jul 05,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Tom'
Jul 05,2019
0 people found
this helpful
These guys are pathetic - rude and unprofessional - avoid at all costs. Make sure to take photos of everything and clean your flat with a magnifying glass. They will find any petty excuse to take your deposit away...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Catriona Smith
Oct 16, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hi Tom, you left the property dirty and so we had to get a cleaner so that the place is in good condition for the next tenant, as it was when you moved in. Your attempts to blackmail us into not having this done by threatening to leave a bad review were pointless as this is something which we have to do and it is quite unfair that you have reacted like this. ...

“A reliable agency...”

Share on :
Jun 21,2019
Minithumbup
Duncan
By: 'Gavin Collinson'
Jun 21,2019
1 people found
this helpful
We have used Arden for a number of years to manage our flat in Edinburgh. This had been our primary residence before work took me away from the city. I have been impressed by Arden. Their attention to detail and commitment has been excellent. They ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Catriona Smith
Oct 16, 2019
View all comments (1)
Thanks Gavin, it has been a pleasure working for you! ...

“Excellent service...”

Share on :
May 24,2019
Minithumbup
Duncan
By: 'Helen'
May 24,2019
1 people found
this helpful
Duncan has provided excellent service in the management of my property and is always swift to respond with any queries I have, providing clear updates by phone or email. Overall I have been very satisfied with the service I have received from Arden....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Staff picture Malcolm
(34)
Staff picture Lisa
(22)
Staff picture Catriona
(18)
Staff picture Duncan
(9)
Staff picture Erin
(6)
Staff picture Tommy
(5)
Staff picture Laura
(9)
No fees information available
Kindly note that legally, letting agents need to publish information about their tenancy fees, government-approved redress schemes and client money protection schemes on their website and on third party websites (on which agents are listed). For properties to lease/rent in England, agents need to keep this information up to date and precise on allAgents or specify within the property description.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure set.
Last updated at 1:47 PM 14/06/2018 by Catriona Waugh

Awards won by Arden Property Management, Edinburgh EH10 4DR


As Seen On

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home