Victoria Knight
London, E15
3.8/5, 69 reviews
72% recommended
100% sales valuation accuracy
100% sales fee satisfaction
88% lettings valuation accuracy
71% lettings fee satisfaction

“Dealing with Victoria Knight, Stratford has been the most unpleasant ......”

Share on :
Jul 05,2011
Minithumbdown
By: 'Judge J'
Jul 05,2011
60 people found
this helpful
Dealing with Victoria Knight, Stratford has been the most unpleasant experience of my life, and I never want to go through it again. Nor, would I wish it on my worst enemy, so if I can save one person from them with this review, I will be very happy.

The staff are extremley fake and behave like your best mate when they want something or money is involved (very bad actors BTW!!!). If they do not get what they want (i.e. you ask for an appt to be rescheduled for whatever reason), they start getting nasty.

I have witnessed bully boy tactics which I thought had gone out in the 80s!! Very manipulative, so be careful if you are already dealing with them, and dont let them bully you. Remember- you have rights as a tenant/ landlord!

Once you have got past VK, you have to deal with the agency that manages the property- 'Reliance'. Oh dear! what can I say about them!?? Reliance by name, but not by nature! lol. I can probably summarise them as Dumb and Dumber! I dont think I have ever dealt with more unintelligent people in my life. I am not being a bi*ch and I am not saying they were as bad as VK. In fact, they were usually quite pleasant, but as everyone knows, it can get very frustrating having to deal with people that do not have a clue what they are doing, especially when it involves your home.

It took Reliance ages to sort out any repairs (some which were quite urgent), during which time they had such a laid back attitude, like it was no big deal (while you sat freezing to death with no heating and hot water for a week). The worst thing is that they employ cr*p contractors to do the actual repair/ work, which means more days off work so they can come back and fix the mess they made the first time.

I would urge everyone to stay away from Victoria Knight and Reliance or you will come to regret it (I have spoken to other VK clients who have had the same/ worse expereience, so I know it was not a one off with me!!). GOOD LUCK if you are stuck with them!
Was this helpful? Yes

Agent Response / Add a Comment

You can use this form to reply to the above review or a displayed comment on the above review.




Note: Your comment will not be activated until you click on the link in an email sent to your address as submitted in the form above. By clicking on Submit Comment you agree to receive an activation email from allAgents.


Opening Hours
Address

Victoria Knight
Suite 1 119 The Grove
Stratford,London
Greater London
E15 1EN
020 8555 9933

Performance statistics
Services Valuation Accuracy Fees Satisfaction Min Price of property reviewed Max Price of property reviewed
Sales 100% 100% £247,000 £605,000
Lettings 88% 71% £1,000 £1,500
Review statistics
From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
17 4 28 12 3 0 1 0 1 3
Areas covered
  • E1
  • E2
  • E3
  • E5
  • E6
  • E7
  • E8
  • E12
  • E15
  • E16
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Members of
TPOS Sales TPOS Lettings TPOS
Latest Properties

No Properties

Victoria Knight Branches (view all )

“Really terrible experience with this estate agent...”

Share on :
Sep 19,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Kasrul'
Sep 19,2018
18 people found
this helpful
I engaged Victoria Knight for "introduction only" service back in 2016, at the time I signed a fee agreement which included a clause that I would have to pay them a yearly fee regardless of whether they managed the property or not as long as the ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Reasonable except for the unacceptable re-occurring fees even if you do not use their service.
Was this helpful? Yes

“Victoria Knight and and there sister company Reliance Property Management ......”

Share on :
Aug 16,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Ali'
Aug 16,2018
53 people found
this helpful
Victoria Knight and and there sister company Reliance Property Management Specialists are one of the most horrible agents I have had the misfortune of dealing with Some of the staff are belligerent, unhelpful and horrendously deceitful The service that has been provided has been amateurish ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Unable to comment.
Was this helpful? Yes

“Nirmal Kalirai (Kal) is a tremendous asset to Victoria Knight, ......”

Share on :
Oct 16,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Dai Ikeda'
Oct 16,2016
2 people found
this helpful
Nirmal Kalirai (Kal) is a tremendous asset to Victoria Knight, Stratford. My main point of contact was John Ince (since moved to their Walthamstow branch), however, in John's absence, I regularly conversed with Kal on the phone. He would always take my calls, if available, ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
very reasonable fees
Was this helpful? Yes

“I rented out my flat through Victoria Knight for nearly 10 ......”

Share on :
Jul 18,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'DC'
Jul 18,2016
1 people found
this helpful
I rented out my flat through Victoria Knight for nearly 10 years with less than a week of voids over this whole time. When I came to sell, Kal the consultant surveyor at the Stratford office did a brilliant job resolving a very difficult and complex ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Acceptable
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Balinder Kaur
Jul 19, 2016
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your comment. It has been a pleasure dealing with you over so many years and I am glad we have been able to provide you with a range of services from Management, Guaranteed Rent and now Selling your Property. ...

“Overall staff seem to appear ok over the phone however ......”

Share on :
Jun 14,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Home owner'
Jun 14,2016
53 people found
this helpful
Overall staff seem to appear ok over the phone however whilst dealing with * he is very unprofessional, defensive and unhelpful. I have brought to their attention that the repair (installation of a new combi boiler) that they had a contractor carry out directly above my ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Balinder Kaur
Jul 26, 2016
View all comments (1)
Hi there, I believe I know what property this is concerning. My colleague had already apologised to your partner for the situation which occurred and incase you are not aware of the full information regarding this maintenance issue I will outline below. Your property and the one above are two independent and self contained ex Local Authority flats. We or the plumber were not aware that your flat was served by the same cold water tank serving our property although your partner was since la ...

“It was with a clear mindset that I had decided ......”

Share on :
Mar 09,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Melissa'
Mar 09,2016
2 people found
this helpful
It was with a clear mindset that I had decided to use 2 agents, one, a local, VK, and the other, a more renowned, for my lettings. Sam of VK came into the scene and he was without doubt a very efficient, understanding, caring, professional agent ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Competitive fees
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Balinder Kaur
Jul 19, 2016
View all comments (1)
I am so glad to read your comments. We advise Landlords that we would not put a tenant in to your property that we wouldn't put into our own and it is clear to read our mission is complete. We will stay in touch with you through out the tenancy to ensure that everything is running smoothly. We have a great referral scheme in place so be sure to recommend us if any family/friends require our services :) ...

“Sam was honest with us from the beginning about the ......”

Share on :
Jan 29,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Olympic area landlord'
Jan 29,2016
1 people found
this helpful
Sam was honest with us from the beginning about the rent we could expect to achieve. He was then open to negotiations on the fees he charged....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very competitive
Was this helpful? Yes

“Excellent communication and feedback during the entire process, highly recommended. ......”

Share on :
Jan 27,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Martin'
Jan 27,2016
1 people found
this helpful
Excellent communication and feedback during the entire process, highly recommended. Feedback from viewings was swift and accurate. Friendly and a pleasure to work with....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Slightly better than others
Was this helpful? Yes

“It took a while for us to find a way ......”

Share on :
Jun 22,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Rachel'
Jun 22,2015
1 people found
this helpful
It took a while for us to find a way to work together properly, the paper work took some time to get going, but once we got to know each other's way of working, it was good. They have automatic system that works really well, ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“i appreciate the good customer service provided by molly at ......”

Share on :
Apr 29,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'DAVID'
Apr 29,2015
0 people found
this helpful
i appreciate the good customer service provided by molly at victoria night but they need to improve with following up problems concerning their Tenants...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
too high
Was this helpful? Yes

“My husband and I had the great pleasure of dealing ......”

Share on :
Apr 27,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'beanz'
Apr 27,2015
0 people found
this helpful
My husband and I had the great pleasure of dealing with Belinda while desperately looking for our own flat. We had just moved from Australia and had no history of renting in the UK, which had adversely affected our search for a property. We explained ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Agent was very helpful and attentive to our needs. They ......”

Share on :
Mar 02,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Andrew'
Mar 02,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Agent was very helpful and attentive to our needs. They were professional and willing to work to hard in order to make the whole letting process as smooth as possible....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Good sales dynamics including advertising and marketing.Contract did not ......”

Share on :
Feb 23,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'Ahmed'
Feb 23,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Good sales dynamics including advertising and marketing. Contract did not include all agreed terms clearly and first month agreed charges not completely collected. Accordingly I had to do a lot of chasing with tenants and we are already in the fourth week of tenancy. This ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“The staff at Victoria Knight were very helpful in aiding ......”

Share on :
Jan 22,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'AP'
Jan 22,2015
0 people found
this helpful
The staff at Victoria Knight were very helpful in aiding us find a property that suited our needs. They were very flexible on our viewing time and once we decided on a flat were very efficient in sorting out all of the relevant documentation. It ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
The fees were much lower than expected, which again was a nice surprise.
Was this helpful? Yes

“Overall very good, staff have been friendly, professional and accommodating ......”

Share on :
Dec 01,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Paul'
Dec 01,2014
0 people found
this helpful
Overall very good, staff have been friendly, professional and accommodating to me whenever I've called and I've called a lot. My only criticism would be that it appeared to be the case that Lois would be the only one dealing with the admin side of ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fees are what they are, didn't really understand them but appreciated that deposit I paid to secure the flat went towards paying most of this
Was this helpful? Yes

“Eni and John were nothing but patient, professional and very ......”

Share on :
Oct 24,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Claire'
Oct 24,2014
1 people found
this helpful
Eni and John were nothing but patient, professional and very helpful when it came to selling my property with them. I had already rented my flat out via Victoria Knight, so was more than happy to use them to market my property. Although mine wasn't ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“We have worked as a landlord with Victoria Knight for ......”

Share on :
Oct 06,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'S Walpole'
Oct 06,2014
1 people found
this helpful
We have worked as a landlord with Victoria Knight for many years. They are, without fail, helpful, punctual, courteous and always find us quality tenants. They also go the extra mile when they have to - thanks, Lois, for coming in on a Sunday to ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Balinder Kaur
Oct 13, 2014
View all comments (1)
Dear Ms Walpole Firstly, please let me say that the team have advised me that it is a pleasure dealing with you as a Landlord. We are grateful that you return to us every time you need help on your property and I am happy to read that you have received a professional service from Victoria Knight. I understand that there are some maintenance issues that require attention before your tenants move in and we hope to have this resolved for you as quickly as possible. Thank you for your com ...

“Lois Ryan was always friendly and helpful when responding to ......”

Share on :
Sep 12,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Greg Morley'
Sep 12,2014
1 people found
this helpful
Lois Ryan was always friendly and helpful when responding to any e-mails or queries we had. She was also extremely informative and made us feel at ease about the whole process from acquiring the keys to informing us how to obtain our fobs. Fantastic service ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Balinder Kaur
Oct 13, 2014
View all comments (1)
Dear Mr Morley Thank you for your comment. I am glad to see that Lois made the renting process alot easier for you. I hope the move went well and if there is anything we can do for you during your tenancy please feel free to give us a call at any time. Kind regards Balinder Kaur ...

“Mr Thomas was helpful, kind and effectively facilitated the various ......”

Share on :
Sep 05,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Dr sally Hope'
Sep 05,2014
1 people found
this helpful
Mr Thomas was helpful, kind and effectively facilitated the various problems that inevitably occur when trying to buy a flat. He is a very skilled professional. He was an excellent communicator. He went the extra mile for us to help sort out obstacles that could ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
we were buyers not vendors
Was this helpful? Yes

“I had terrible experience with Victoria Knight. They took holding ......”

Share on :
Aug 11,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'MM'
Aug 11,2014
59 people found
this helpful
I had terrible experience with Victoria Knight. They took holding deposit and promised me that they will give me a property if i clear reference checks. After a week they called me and told landlord has offered this property to someone else and made run ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Balinder Kaur
Aug 22, 2014
View all comments (1)
Dear 'MM' I can understand that being told you will not be able to move into a property can be very upsetting however unfortunatly, if the Landlord has offered the property to another tenant and advised us that they would no longer wish to proceed with yourself we have to break this news to you (which we dont particularly enjoy) and arrange for a refund. As soon as we are informed of the refund due to tenants it is passed on to the accoutns department who arrange for refund within 5-7 days. ...

“What a disastrous experience, the property which we asked to ......”

Share on :
Jul 07,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'tony34'
Jul 07,2014
61 people found
this helpful
What a disastrous experience, the property which we asked to be cleaned before we moved in was dirty, hidden tears in the carpet craftily hidden by rugs when we moved in, door handles came off in your hand and to add insult to injury then ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Balinder Kaur
Oct 13, 2014
View all comments (1)
Dear Sir, Thank you for your comment; I believe I know which property you were living in due to your comments and previous correspondence. Firstly, I am extremely sorry that you believe you have had a ‘disastrous experience’. Please see my reply below in order of your comment. I can assure you that our negotiators do not move items in the property to hide tears in carpets or other damages to a property. It is not the duty of our negotiators to move items or look under rugs ...

“I had a good time doing business with Victoria knight. ......”

Share on :
Oct 02,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Jane sun'
Oct 02,2013
4 people found
this helpful
I had a good time doing business with Victoria knight. They are help and informative. They are willing to give a hand in every way they can....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Balinder
Nov 19, 2013
View all comments (1)
Hi Jane, Thank you for your comment. If you ever require any further assistance during your stay at the property then please do not hesitate to contact us. We are always here to help! ...

“I applied for a flat around 4 weeks ago and the ......”

Share on :
Oct 01,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Filip'
Oct 01,2013
4 people found
this helpful
I applied for a flat around 4 weeks ago and the staff was wry plesant and helpful. It took us no longer than week and a half before we moved into the property. Agency and the staff are very professional and they are doing everything they ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Balinder
Nov 19, 2013
View all comments (1)
Filip, it was great to read your comment. We at Victoria Knight always try our best to find our tenants the right property. We would never want to move you into a property that we believe you would not be happy living in, in the future. Please recommend us to your friends and family. We have a great referral scheme in place so please feel free to contact us for further information. All the best. ...

“My experience with Victoia Knight (Stratford) was absolutely terrible and ......”

Share on :
Sep 17,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'Flatmove212'
Sep 17,2013
63 people found
this helpful
My experience with Victoia Knight (Stratford) was absolutely terrible and was an extremely stressful process. Myself and a flatmate, both of whom are city professionals, were looking for a new-build flat in the Stratford area and decided to primarily use Victoria Knight due to their ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Balinder
Nov 19, 2013
View all comments (1)
Dear 'Flatmove212', Firstly, please accept my sincere apologies if you feel you had received a terrible service. You have named yourself as "Flatmove212" and we believe we are aware who you are and I reply to your comments made below point by point. 1) The member of staff that you had dealt with has confirmed that when you had requested for additional furniture, he had replied with ‘I can’t see this being a problem’ and also stated that he would have to confirm with the ...

“I really liked the service and they were very helpful, ......”

Share on :
Sep 17,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Nawaf'
Sep 17,2013
2 people found
this helpful
I really liked the service and they were very helpful, and always reply quick enough with mails or calls. I would do the business again and refer them to a family member or friend....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Balinder
Nov 19, 2013
View all comments (1)
Dear Nawaf Thank you for your kind words. I am glad to hear that you are happy with our service. Please recommend us to any family/friends as we have some great referral schemes in place. Please call our office for further information. All the best, Balinder ...

“We agreed to sign for our flat on the basis ......”

Share on :
Sep 16,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'Pete'
Sep 16,2013
63 people found
this helpful
We agreed to sign for our flat on the basis of promises made to us by Ricardo Khan, namely that: (1) There would be no rent increase for the duration of the 5 year lease; (2) We would be able to select our furniture; and (3) Installing black-out blinds ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
As per my review above, Ricardo should have been more honest with us. He should also have addressed the problems described, some of which are still issues for us.
Attached Filesnbsp;
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Balinder
Nov 19, 2013
View all comments (1)
Hi Pete, I believe that you are the flat mate of the comment made above by "Flatmove212" so please refer to the above for your comments made. With regards to the rent increase, you were recommended to take a 5 year lease which has only a 1% increase. The contract was given to you to read even before signing the administration form and prior to you placing a reservation fee. If you were not happy with the lease you could have taken another contract or not proceeded with the property. Yo ...

“Friendly staff, fast and flexible viewings of properties.Very specific ......”

Share on :
Sep 09,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'Buzzer'
Sep 09,2013
4 people found
this helpful
Friendly staff, fast and flexible viewings of properties. Very specific and detailed on tennant reference ( which, although you pay for, have to essentially do yourself) unflexible, not customer friendly and incapable when it comes to the actual moving in process ( eg. send copntract in wrong ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
improvements on the moving in process eg. availability of keys etc
Attached Filesnbsp;
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Balinder
Nov 19, 2013
View all comments (1)
Dear 'Buzzer' Glad to read your comments regarding our staff. We have a strict referencing process in place to ensure that tenants are financially able to pay the rent to the Landlord and pass other references i.e Landlord and employers references etc. The referencing is dealt with in house by our fully trained staff. We make contact with all employers, landlords and accountants for references, however, in some small cases it can prove quite difficult reaching a specific contact to gain a ...

“Prompt and courteous service with good communication and the provision ......”

Share on :
Aug 19,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'BMartin'
Aug 19,2013
3 people found
this helpful
Prompt and courteous service with good communication and the provision of information. Industry standard level of fees charged, however it would be a general sign of goodwill if they waived the charges for using a debit card, bearing in mind the level of fees charged. ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Balinder
Nov 19, 2013
View all comments (1)
Hi Mr Martin, I trust all is well. Thank you for your comments made. It is a company procedure that clients have to pay a card fee charge to use the machine as this is then passed on to the card terminal providers. I hope it didn't cause you too much of an issue though and that you would be happy to use our service again. Kind regards, Balinder ...

“Me and my partner was looking for our first property ......”

Share on :
Aug 08,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Dean'
Aug 08,2013
2 people found
this helpful
Me and my partner was looking for our first property with no knowledge of renting and the Victoria Knight staff were more than happy to explain every process and offer there advice when ever they could. We never felt pressured in the 4 viewings we had, ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I found the agency to be really friendly and helpful. ......”

Share on :
Jul 11,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Natasha Mays'
Jul 11,2013
1 people found
this helpful
I found the agency to be really friendly and helpful. Initially I was concerned going through the application process as it seemed to be taking a while/fees were quite high and there seemed to be a lot of personal questions, however I was talked ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
No fees information available
Kindly note that legally, letting agents need to publish information about their tenancy fees, government-approved redress schemes and client money protection schemes on their website and on third party websites (on which agents are listed). For properties to lease/rent in England, agents need to keep this information up to date and precise on allAgents or specify within the property description.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by Victoria Knight, London E15 1EN


As Seen On

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home