Equity Estate Agents
Enfield, EN3
3.7/5, 9 reviews
67% recommended
0% lettings valuation accuracy
0% lettings fee satisfaction

“Terrible service:WHEN RENTING in 2009 I agreed to pay the ......”

Share on :
Jul 16,2011
Minithumbdown
By: 'Tenant'
Jul 16,2011
2 people found
this helpful
Terrible service:
WHEN RENTING in 2009
I agreed to pay the full advertised price of a 2 bed flat, and put 300 deposit to move after 3 weeks and they couldn't do the formalities in the timeframe
- the staff was very rude and made me to come personally twice from south london to enfield which is more than an hour drive. They told me if don't I lose my deposit. First visit to sign the agreement which per them I can't send by post and have to sign in front of them and second visit to pay the advance again which I can't transfer to their account but have to pay by card.
- didn't get the keys in time, though the flat has been vacant for 2 months and the estate agent was in possession of the keys. Delay of one extra week was all due to agent not being able to get the simple process in time

AT THE TIME LEAVING THE FLAT IN 2010
- didn't get the full deposit back. I left the flat in immaculate condition and the agent agreed to it in their final visit. After a week I got half the deposit back and no reason given about the rest. No phone calls returned and the same rude attitude. Finally I gave up.

It's the worst exp I ever had.. AVOID THEM
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Equity Estate Agents
Jul 24, 2011
I am very sorry to hear about your experience with our company. This seems very uncharacteristic of our company and I would like you to call our office to discuss this. I am however very surprised that you had to pay by card, we have never accepted card payments. We are happy to accept bank transfers to our account, in fact we always advise that this is the best form of payment. We take our Customer care and service very seriously so please contact us if this is a genuine situation and we would like to discuss this matter and act accordingly.

Agent Response / Add a Comment

You can use this form to reply to the above review or a displayed comment on the above review.




Note: Your comment will not be activated until you click on the link in an email sent to your address as submitted in the form above. By clicking on Submit Comment you agree to receive an activation email from allAgents.


Opening Hours
Address

Equity Estate Agents
213-217 Hertford Road
Enfield
Greater London
EN3 5JH
020 3234 0067

Performance statistics
Services Valuation Accuracy Fees Satisfaction Min Price of property reviewed Max Price of property reviewed
Lettings 0% 0% £0 £0
Review statistics
From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
1 0 0 1 4 0 1 0 0 2
Areas covered
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Members of
Latest Properties

No Properties

Equity Estate Agents Branches (view all )

“Terrible service...”

Share on :
Apr 13,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Unhappy customer'
Apr 13,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Your online information requests and viewing requests are ignored and nobody ever calls you back as promised, plus every single time you call the relevant person to deal with your query is never around. All messages are either ignored by the recipient or never passed ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Excellent service...”

Share on :
Mar 02,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'GC'
Mar 02,2019
0 people found
this helpful
So pleased I appointed Equity to successfully sell my property. They were efficient and informative all through the process and above all very professional. My thanks for the efforts from each staff member namely Darren, Matthew, Elia and Helen. Would not hesitate to recommend....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Agreed a good rate for sole agency
Was this helpful? Yes

“Re 7 Oxford Road...”

Share on :
Feb 11,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Robert Freeth'
Feb 11,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Darren Nelson was our first point of contact with Equity. Darren was very understanding and compassionate about our situation , needs and reason for selling. He guided us in the right direction and his team kept us informed brilliantly. Helen was always there for information and ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes

“Great Job with a Personal Touch...”

Share on :
Oct 29,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Vincent'
Oct 29,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Would recommend this Agent we had 100% comittment to sell our house and they came through. I cannot thank them enough as through their experience and professionalism our house was sold and our relocation was completed in around 12 weeks great job guys...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Feedback excellent from appointments made for viewings. Website details excellent photos very professional and once property sold the feedback from the team to update us was also very good.
Was this helpful? Yes

“Well done Equity! And thank you!...”

Share on :
Sep 20,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Sue and Francisco'
Sep 20,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Darren Nelson and his team at the Hertford Road office, quickly secured a sale for us and managed it very successfully from beginning to end. Through the many twists and turns along the way, they remained calm, customer focused and extremely professional at all times. ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Agents fees were very fair.
Was this helpful? Yes

“We just bought a flat with equity, and because of ......”

Share on :
Sep 16,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Rachel'
Sep 16,2013
1 people found
this helpful
We just bought a flat with equity, and because of the market being so strong we had to fight off other purchasers coming from another agency at more or less every stage. This was no fault of Equity who tried to secure the flat for ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“i have many propertys that i rent in the area ......”

Share on :
Jul 15,2012
Minithumbup
By: 'Jayne'
Jul 15,2012
1 people found
this helpful
i have many propertys that i rent in the area and have used a range of estate agents within enfield .I have been extremely pleased with equity estate agents. They are by far the most proffessional company i have dealt with. They know there letting ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“We are first time buyers and made an offer on ......”

Share on :
Oct 07,2011
Minithumbdown
By: 'Disappointed'
Oct 07,2011
6 people found
this helpful
We are first time buyers and made an offer on a house which was accepted. What was I was not told at the time of it's acceptance was that it was still going to remain on the market and be open for viewings. As first ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Terrible service:WHEN RENTING in 2009 I agreed to pay the ......”

Share on :
Jul 16,2011
Minithumbdown
By: 'Tenant'
Jul 16,2011
2 people found
this helpful
Terrible service: WHEN RENTING in 2009 I agreed to pay the full advertised price of a 2 bed flat, and put 300 deposit to move after 3 weeks and they couldn't do the formalities in the timeframe - the staff was very rude and made me to come personally ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Equity Estate Agents
Jul 24, 2011
View all comments (1)
I am very sorry to hear about your experience with our company. This seems very uncharacteristic of our company and I would like you to call our office to discuss this. I am however very surprised that you had to pay by card, we have never accepted card payments. We are happy to accept bank transfers to our account, in fact we always advise that this is the best form of payment. We take our Customer care and service very seriously so please contact us if this is a genuine situation and we would ...
No fees information available
Kindly note that legally, letting agents need to publish information about their tenancy fees, government-approved redress schemes and client money protection schemes on their website and on third party websites (on which agents are listed). For properties to lease/rent in England, agents need to keep this information up to date and precise on allAgents or specify within the property description.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by Equity Estate Agents, Enfield EN3 5JH


As Seen On

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home