Westmanor Student Living
Leicester, LE2
2.3/5, 19 reviews
37% recommended
100% lettings valuation accuracy
53% lettings fee satisfaction

“I just completed a year living in a property which ......”

Share on :
Jul 25,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'A_Parr'
Jul 25,2014
0 people found
this helpful
I just completed a year living in a property which was managed by West Manor Properties. The building was brand new and we expected some bumps while the details got sorted out as is the case with most brand new buildings. I must say that those expected glitches never occurred. The entire year went by very smoothly. There were some short disruptions with the internet however they were taken very seriously by the company and all effort was put towards fixing any issues. I hear now that they have installed new fiber lines in the building further reducing any problems. We had one maintenance issue regarding our bathtub siding. This was totally cosmetic. We reported it and it was fixed the next day.

All in all West Manor made living my last year in the UK hassle free and I would recommend one of their properties to anyone.
Comment on agent fees
We did not have to pay rent until the building was ready to be lived in. Everything went as expected and the building was completed on time.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Emma
Mar 28, 2018
Dear A. Parr, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us! Kind Regards, Westmanor Student Living

Agent Response / Add a Comment

You can use this form to reply to the above review or a displayed comment on the above review.




Note: Your comment will not be activated until you click on the link in an email sent to your address as submitted in the form above. By clicking on Submit Comment you agree to receive an activation email from allAgents.


Opening Hours
Address

Westmanor Student Living
Gosling Court, 11-19 Grange Lane
Leicester
Leicestershire
LE2 7EE
01162540541

Performance statistics
Services Valuation Accuracy Fees Satisfaction Min Price of property reviewed Max Price of property reviewed
Lettings 100% 53% £375 £400
Review statistics
From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
1 0 6 12 0 0 0 0 0 0
Areas covered
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Members of
Latest Properties

No Properties

Westmanor Student Living Branches (view all )

“Great Service...”

Share on :
Apr 11,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Drew'
Apr 11,2019
3 people found
this helpful
Charlotte was really helpful in helping guide me through selecting accommodation and answered all the questions I had to ask....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Amazing Accommodation...”

Share on :
Apr 03,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Jessica'
Apr 03,2019
1 people found
this helpful
I live in Oxford house, which is across the road dmu campus. The property has had no major problems with the flat, but even if we did the office and the maintenance people get it sorted straight away. The condition of the property was fine ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Agent fees were pretty low in price due to me being a third-year student I have had to pay a lot more to other agents so i would say this is one the cheapest
Was this helpful? Yes

“Awful...”

Share on :
Mar 16,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Demis'
Mar 16,2019
1 people found
this helpful
The living area was okay but we had a huge deposit that I have not got back, there was flooding on multiple occasions which disrupted my living, near exam times and had an effect on my health.rnrnSince this I have not even had an ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
n/a
Was this helpful? Yes

“WORST PLACE IN LEICESTER...”

Share on :
Jan 26,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Anonymous'
Jan 26,2019
1 people found
this helpful
They steal your deposits and take it for the smallest reasons and expected me to pay an additional amount due to damages which was unfair as there were no damages and rushed us out of our room for the next tenants but we were told ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
THEY STEAL DEPOSITS.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Westmanor Student Living
Feb 06, 2019
View all comments (1)
Hi there, Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear that you are not happy with our service. With regards to charges, you do have the chance to dispute this with us if you do not agree with them and if an agreement is still not arranged then you can contact the Tenancy Deposit Scheme who will assess the case and provide an unbiased adjudication. When you are due to vacate the property, we send a letter to all tenants provided a time that the keys must be handed into our office. If this ...

“WORST COMPANY FOR STUDENTS...”

Share on :
Jan 22,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Ladun'
Jan 22,2019
1 people found
this helpful
West-manor as a company and the staff members are absolutely appalling besides the millstone place building manager . This is a very long piece and I hope whoever reads this takes to time to read how they have mentally and emotionally broken me from the beginning ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
BAD
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Westmanor Student Living
Feb 06, 2019
View all comments (2)
Dear Ladun, Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear that you have had issues during your tenancy with us. Most of the issues that you have mentioned are maintenance issues or unforeseen issues. Whilst we do everything that we can to prevent things like this happening, issues like this do happen and we endeavour to rectify them as soon as feasibly possible. With regards to your missing documents, we provide all tenants with information on several occasions regarding what documents need ...

“Excellent service...”

Share on :
Oct 31,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Good work'
Oct 31,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Great customer service, Leicesters top agents! Lettings is a difficult business and they are exemplary. Please keep up the good work!...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very competitive
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Robert
Jan 28, 2019
View all comments (2)
Most of what you describe is the building fault/landlord not Agent! Your paperwork? I reckon each student agreement is about 10-12 pages plus gaurantors etc If Westmanor have 1000 students thats a lot of paperwork? And frankly like "outraged emotionally distressed" and "disgusting" get a life! There are homeless people across the road! Babies starve in Africa! ...

“SCAMMERS NOT LANDORDS...”

Share on :
Aug 25,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Fridah :)'
Aug 25,2018
1 people found
this helpful
These people tried to scam me out of £440!!! They deserve a 0 rating. They messed up my documents that said I didn't pay the first payment. I continuously gave them copies of my bank saying they took the money out. They sent me a letter saying ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Bad
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Fridah
Mar 19, 2019
View all comments (2)
All my documents were under my name. I provided them with details including letters from the bank, bank statements and even had a meeting with the bank to a point where they had to call West Manor themselves and explain that the money had come from my account and did not bounce! nI responded to every email and call but I was constantly getting shouted at over the phone (no customer service whatsoever) and they didn't want to listen. It got to a point where when they called I had to call the pers ...

“Dont live here...”

Share on :
Jun 25,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Harry'
Jun 25,2018
0 people found
this helpful
One of the worst student living companies in Leicester, i wouldn't recommend anyone living in one of their accommodations. They don't care about students at all, their main aim is just making money off students. Overall its just poor,poor,poor...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
No
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Westmanor Student Living
Aug 07, 2018
View all comments (1)
Hi there, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed our stay with us. We would appreciate it if you could contact us directly with regards to the issues mentioned as we do endevour to provide the best possible customer service. We also have a feedback form on our website that you can use and you can remain anonymous if you wish. This means that the comments will come directly to us and we can use this to improve our customer service. Kind Regards, Westmanor Studen ...

“Worst accomodation...”

Share on :
May 21,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Phase 2 Oxford Grange'
May 21,2018
0 people found
this helpful
My whole experience at this accomodation has been awful. There has been problems throughout the year with basic things such as water and heating. We've also had a leak in our flat and the building works have been very disruptive to our sleep as well ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Westmanor Student Living
Aug 07, 2018
View all comments (1)
Hi there, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed our stay with us. We would appreciate it if you could contact us directly with regards to the issues mentioned as we do endevour to provide the best possible customer service. We also have a feedback form on our website that you can use and you can remain anonymous if you wish. This means that the comments will come directly to us and we can use this to improve our customer service. Kind Regards, Westmanor Studen ...

“The worst agency ever. If I could I would give 0 ......”

Share on :
Nov 15,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'ChanceryHouse'
Nov 15,2017
0 people found
this helpful
The worst agency ever. If I could I would give 0 stars. The service is absolutely not acceptable. Internet was terrible whole year. However the hell was to get my deposit back. I got part of it after 17 weeks!!!! Michelle was promising to call and email ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Emma
Mar 28, 2018
View all comments (1)
Hi there, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed our stay with us. We would appreciate it if you could contact us directly with regards to the issues mentioned as we do endevour to provide the best possible customer service. We also have a feedback form on our website that you can use and you can remain anonymous if you wish. This means that the comments will come directly to us. Kind Regards, Westmanor Student Living ...

“Absolutely the worst accomodation I could have chosen. The internet ......”

Share on :
Nov 01,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'S'
Nov 01,2017
1 people found
this helpful
Absolutely the worst accomodation I could have chosen. The internet services are terrible where I had to stay up 2 extra hours for an assignment waiting. They barely hire staff to fix any problems. For the amount we pay, we should not be charged for basic ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Emma
Mar 28, 2018
View all comments (1)
Dear S, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed our stay with us. We would appreciate it if you could contact us directly with regards to the issues mentioned as we do endevour to provide the best possible customer service. We also have a feedback form on our website that you can use and you can remain anonymous if you wish. This means that the comments will come directly to us. Kind Regards, Westmanor Student Living ...

“Location was great. But costumer service is uterly awful!! The ......”

Share on :
Aug 25,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Kim'
Aug 25,2017
2 people found
this helpful
Location was great. But costumer service is uterly awful!! The internet was down most of the time in fact the whole period of tenancy. Imagine doing your assignments without internet! We were promised it was gonna get solved but they did nothing to help! The ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Too much.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Emma
Mar 28, 2018
View all comments (1)
Dear Kim, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed our stay with us. We would appreciate it if you could contact us directly with regards to the issues mentioned as we do endevour to provide the best possible customer service. We also have a feedback form on our website that you can use and you can remain anonymous if you wish. This means that the comments will come directly to us. Kind Regards, Westmanor Student Living ...

“Utterly useless. Did not care I was disabled when I ......”

Share on :
Apr 09,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Jess'
Apr 09,2017
1 people found
this helpful
Utterly useless. Did not care I was disabled when I lived there, or about bullying my father who was undergoing chemo when I left. Disgusting....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Emma
Mar 28, 2018
View all comments (1)
Dear Jess, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with our service. We can assure you that we are compassionate towards situations like your own however we have to follow certain procedures as we work on behalf of our landlords. Kind Regards, Westmanor Student Living ...

“Westmanor are the worst lettings agents ever. There mannerism and ......”

Share on :
Sep 21,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Nisha'
Sep 21,2014
1 people found
this helpful
Westmanor are the worst lettings agents ever. There mannerism and communication levels are disgusting! They do not answer the calls and emails sent to them and when they do, they don't help solve your problems. When I moved into my accommodation the fridge was so ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
They could have listened to my problems. Been polite. Emailed back or rang back.
Attached Filesnbsp;
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Emma
Mar 28, 2018
View all comments (1)
Dear Nisha, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed your stay with us. We can see that you were a tenant with us a few years ago and can confirm that our company policies have changed since then. Regardless, we will take your comments into consideration. Kind regards, Westmanor Student Living ...

“I just completed a year living in a property which ......”

Share on :
Jul 25,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'A_Parr'
Jul 25,2014
0 people found
this helpful
I just completed a year living in a property which was managed by West Manor Properties. The building was brand new and we expected some bumps while the details got sorted out as is the case with most brand new buildings. I must say that ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
We did not have to pay rent until the building was ready to be lived in. Everything went as expected and the building was completed on time.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Emma
Mar 28, 2018
View all comments (1)
Dear A. Parr, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us! Kind Regards, Westmanor Student Living ...

“My friend in the review below recommended this company to ......”

Share on :
Nov 11,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Dave'
Nov 11,2013
0 people found
this helpful
My friend in the review below recommended this company to me after i had been let down by another company. As my friend below says, i was fast tracked through and i was helped every step of the way. Thanks Charlotte for all your help....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Emma
Mar 28, 2018
View all comments (1)
Dear Dave, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your experience with us! Kind Regards, Westmanor Student Living ...

“I got recommended to this company about 6 months ago as ......”

Share on :
Nov 06,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Ross'
Nov 06,2013
0 people found
this helpful
I got recommended to this company about 6 months ago as i was looking for somewhere to rent coming out of halls after my first year. I contacted them regarding a property i had seen on their website. After some back and forth i set up ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Emma
Mar 28, 2018
View all comments (1)
Dear Ross, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your experience with us! Kind Regards, Westmanor Student Living ...

“They are the worst company I have ever dealt with! ......”

Share on :
Aug 22,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'JoanneSeaby'
Aug 22,2013
1 people found
this helpful
They are the worst company I have ever dealt with! Do not go with them! So many problems, no water to the flat, no heating, toilet broken, then flooded the flat, no internet, and no help!!! The amount of emails we had sent and no ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Emma
Mar 28, 2018
View all comments (1)
Dear Joanne, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed your stay with us. We can see that you were a tenant with us a few years ago and can confirm that our company policies have changed since then. Regardless, we will take your comments into consideration. Kind regards, Westmanor Student Living ...

“On august 2012 I moved into Athena Apartments (on Grange lane) ......”

Share on :
Jul 20,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'MMiah'
Jul 20,2013
1 people found
this helpful
On august 2012 I moved into Athena Apartments (on Grange lane) a flat for students owned by Westmanor properties. Within the first week there were water failures and this meant the flush didn't function, sink water didn't work and we had to buy water from Tesco, ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
On august 2012 I moved into Athena Apartments (on Grange lane) a flat for students owned by Westmanor properties. Within the first week there were water failures and this meant the flush didn't function, sink water didn't work and we had to buy water from Tesco, etc. How horrible these few days were only the student's who lived here knows. As the people who live in the flat arrived they were people who always played loud music and trashed the kitchen. I kindly asked Westmanor properties for help (as the place was severely dirty/damaged) but they took no action other than just simply sending an email. The email however didn't work (as expected) and the tenants continued to live in their partying manor (playing loud music and trashing the place). I suffered throughout the whole year and it affected my University grades and I felt like Westmanor properties did little about it (in helping me during the academic year). After thoroughly cleaning the flat and fixing any damages. I noticed the flat was close to spotless. Westmanor properties however didn't return all my Deposit they deducted over ‚£50 including for areas where I don't live in such as the stair case and little black marks which are very unnoticeable. In general it felt like they were trying to scam the students with the deposit trying to reduce the amount of money paid back to student by adding unnecessary charges. I lived in Mansion court previously and they never scammed the students with the deposit. Why are Westmanor doing this???? Westmanor properties were being beyond greedy and were trying to squeeze out much money as possible from us vulnerable students. Me personally I am finished with Westmanor properties and will never return. Overall rating: 1/5
Attached Filesnbsp;
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Emma
Mar 28, 2018
View all comments (1)
Dear Mmiah, Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear that you have had some maintenance issues during your tenancy with us. We can assure you that we endevour to rectify any maintenance issues as soon as reasonably possible. With regards to deposit charges, we are a registered with the TDS which means that if you do not agree with any charges, you can contact the TDS and they will provide an unbiased decision. We have a duty to ensure that our properties are up to a satisfactory standard ...
No fees information available
Kindly note that legally, letting agents need to publish information about their tenancy fees, government-approved redress schemes and client money protection schemes on their website and on third party websites (on which agents are listed). For properties to lease/rent in England, agents need to keep this information up to date and precise on allAgents or specify within the property description.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by Westmanor Student Living, Leicester LE2 7EE


As Seen On

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home