• claim your profile
    Kizzy Brooks
  • claim your profile
    Matthew Ashlee
  • upload your photo
    Adam Kingswood
  • claim your profile
    Emma
  • upload your photo
    Clare Jones
  • Robert West
    Robert West
  • upload your photo
    Anthony Slater
  • claim your profile
    Michael Selby
  • claim your profile
    Heather Ashlea
  • claim your profile
    Laura Coakley
  • claim your profile
    Ilkeston Ilkeston
Based in Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, PWR Property Consultants is a privately owned property consultancy & Letting Agency specializing in the acquisition, letting and management of residential property Read full description...Based in Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, PWR Property Consultants is a privately owned property consultancy & Letting Agency specializing in the acquisition, letting and management of residential property.
 
Website not available

Properties for sale
Properties for rent
Jul 20,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Jul 20,2015
1 people found
this helpful
*** DO NOT USE PWR - TERRIBLE SERVICE *** We used PWR from May 2015. We have had virtually no communication with them until terminating the contract. I sent details of someone that wanted to view our property and they stated they had contacted them but when i checked with them they hadn't contacted them at all. I had to repeatedly chase them to see how many people had viewed the property online. We had no *viewings as they stated they would do every 2, 4 and then 8 week periods. We arranged a...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Communicate.
Comment on agent fees
total waste of time and money as did very little
Was this helpful? Yes
May 15,2015
Minithumbup
By:
May 15,2015
1 people found
this helpful
I have been involved with PWR Property Consultants for a number of years within all aspects of their services and I have never come across an agent that puts as much effort, heart and consideration to the service which they are offering their clients. They have a genuine interest in clients requirements and they do their very best to deliver a service which pleases all involved, including the tenants. If you want a company which is going to act within the remits of the law, put every effort i...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
The fee's are reasonable given the other agents fees in the local area.
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 08,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Apr 08,2015
2 people found
this helpful
The company has been very thorough through out the entire letting process and I am extremely happy to be working in partnership with them whilst being a landlord....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 16,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Mar 16,2015
0 people found
this helpful
After complaining to a neighbour about my experences with previous Property Companies, and their lack of work ethic combined with disinterested appauling service, he suggested I try PWR Letting who had been handling his property portfolio for several years. Changing over to PWR was the best decision I ever made, the support and service provided was outstanding, in fact, I would go so far as to say Exceptional. Shortly after appointing PWR, I moved to Australia. Every query or request was atten...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
I Feel the Sales commission is very low in the UK, but for the calibre and quality of imput understandable. In my previous experiences in the UK, There were very few effective Estate Agents in the area, as they have not had the required traiing or financial motivation. Most Agents dont even go out and canvas property they only mandate when a client phones in to sel!. Then they put an advert on the internet, (many dont have Buyers Lists whom they approach when a new property comes onto the market,) instead they wait for a Buyer to phone in respone to the Advert. Next they phone the Owner/tenant to make a viewing appointment. Often they dont even accompany the clients when they view! absoloutely no Selling!! Excellent Agents can sell and move most properties, but to get that quality, they need to be trained and motivated with much Higher Commission. My PWR Agent showed the property personally, took viewers and gave them the marketing speel. After the Property Transfer, I volountarily paid an extra GBP500 commission in appreciation.
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 16,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Mar 16,2015
0 people found
this helpful
I am a Landlord to 2 property's with PWR. I have found all staff to be helpful. On the new property I let it was very stressful as I was in the process of relocating out of the area. Emma and Rob took a lot of the pressure of me. I would recommend PWR as a letting agent...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
I am satisfied with the fee\'s paid and service I get.
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 16,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Mar 16,2015
0 people found
this helpful
First time we had let a property, PWR was recommended by a friend that had a property with you. Robert West was also recommended. When he came to see us he made us understand things about letting our property. He put us at ease and explained things. Like our friend we would recommend PWR to any one that was letting, selling or buying property We have just been with you a year and are carrying on with you for another year....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 13,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Mar 13,2015
0 people found
this helpful
When I've had cause to request copy statements due to our system failure they have always been very obliging and most helpful. They respond to emails quickly and efficiently with a professional but approachable attitude....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 12,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Mar 12,2015
1 people found
this helpful
I appreciate that other agents also give good service, but we find that PWR have a flexible approach towards the services they offer. We have specific requirements as a landlord such as minimum 12 month let. As a landlord company, we have less need for a fully managed service, therefore the let only option is an economical solution for us. For a private sole property landlord, fully managed service may be more practical....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
we are happy with the let only option. Some other agents do not offer this service.
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 12,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Mar 12,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Anthoney and Robert have supported me in my responsibilities as a landlord for several years, with the usual tasks of identifying new tenants, advising me on what to do when there are problems, and talking me through the legal side of things. I have sometimes contacted them with other general queries, for example, about other apartments management costs, and they have been very helpful. I always find Anthony and Robert ( and other colleagues) very professional, prompt and an invaluable service...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 12,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Mar 12,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Very poor service. The straw that broke the camel's back came when I asked the agent to load the electric/gas prepayment cards with sufficient funds so that my regular gas safe engineer could carry out a pre arranged gas safety certificate. This was agreed with all parties in advance and the idea bring that my gas engineer would collect the pre payment cards & house keys from the agent and complete the gsc. Upon arrival, the gas engineer (having made allowance during their busy schedule to d...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 12,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Mar 12,2015
0 people found
this helpful
I have used PWR for around 6 years, on 2 properties. They have found me 3 tenants, ensuring full occupancy at all times, with no rent arrears arising. I would recommend them. I use their find a tenant service....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 11,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Mar 11,2015
0 people found
this helpful
We get excellent service from PWR. They keep us well informed, chase up any late payments and deal efficiently with any problems. We have properties with other agents around the country and PWR are equal to the best we deal with....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 03,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Mar 03,2015
1 people found
this helpful
I have used PWR many times, when letting my properties, and have always found all the staff very professional and helpful. Adam Kingswood, the manager, is always good to talk to and his knowledge of the property market is second to none. I always recommend PWR to my friends. The latest let was very fast with the outgoing Tenant moving out in the morning and the new Tenant moving in later the same day....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 20,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Feb 20,2015
1 people found
this helpful
Excellent Service. Have let numerous properties through them now. Always manage to let them quickly and efficiently. The office staff are always helpful and able to answer any questions....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 04,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Feb 04,2015
0 people found
this helpful
I left one of PWR property a year ago, they specifically told me that I shouldn't contact with the suppliers because they manage everything. Well the fact is that a year and 15 emails after the bills still coming to me. I had been renting in Nottingham with 3 different agencies.They were all fine until the moment when any problem come out, just pray and prepare to deal with that by your own if your agency is PWR....
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
One world (sorry if I looks like rude): Useless
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Adam
Feb 04, 2015
View all comments (1)
Dear Mo. Thanks for your comment. I am upset to read of your comments. We do pass all incoming and outgoing tenancy details to the utility companies, including dates, tenant names, meter readings and forwarding addresses (where applicable). However, the information is passed on for the companies to generate final bills themselves so we cannot control when and how long these may take. I am sorry to hear you have had a bad experience with this.....
Oct 24,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 24,2014
2 people found
this helpful
Very disappointing experience with PWR, as a specialist letting agent they really do not make much attempt to develop good business relationships with tenants. To be fair they did the basics but that is about the sum total of my experience, I feel I have been a good tenant and have made sure the the property was maintained to a high standard. I feel really exploited by the £30 reference fee charged by PWR when requested by new landlord, just money for old rope, then to add insult to inju...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Rob Johnston
Dec 22, 2014
View all comments (2)
Just read agent response so to add a little clarity when Robert came to take marketing photos I remember saying I was happy with the house but there was no conversation about services offered by PWR. Found agents response very defensive in tone rather than constructive, as I advise they did the basics, I really do not accept that providing a reference is a complex matter and I have not been charged fees previously and as it would be impossible to get another tendency without reference you have ....
Sep 16,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Sep 16,2014
1 people found
this helpful
I lived in a lovely 3bed property managed by pwr mansfield for nearly 3 years, right from me viewing the house they were very helpful, friendly and very professional. I moved in without a hitch, when I came across any problems, ie boiler broke and garden fence panel blew through, they were exceptional in resolving these issues promptly. They respected my right to quiet enjoyment of the property and liaised with me on inspections, giving me plenty of notice with the option to rearrange if necessa...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 28,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 28,2014
2 people found
this helpful
DO NOT use this agency. An absolute nightmare to deal with from the beginning until the end of our tenancy. Firstly took at least a month to book a repair (longer in some cases). We were left without a working shower for a month and a half, no working lightswitch upstairs for 4 months, no electricity downstairs for a month. This agency have no regard for tenants whatsoever, as soon as they move you in and you've signed a contract they will literally forget about you until it's time to pay the re...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Adam Kingswood
Aug 28, 2014
View all comments (1)
Genuinely upset to read this complaint about PWR. However, having tried to investigate this case further I cannot locate 'Keith' as one of our tenant's from the information stated. All inventory's are prepared and signed by the tenant at the outset of the tenancy, with a copy retained to both tenant and ourselves. All deposits are also registered with a tenancy deposit scheme for both tenant's and landlord's benefit. Therefore, if 75% was deducted from the deposit then genuine damage / cleaning ....
Aug 06,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 06,2014
2 people found
this helpful
Organised a viewing via the phone. Turned up at the property the next day and waited 10 minutes for an agent to turn up. No agent turned up so I rang to find their whereabouts, to be told an application had been made on the property, and the viewing had been cancelled. So I made a 40 mile round trip, and wasted two hours, and not even a courtesy call was made. Disgraceful time wasters....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Robert
Aug 06, 2014
View all comments (1)
PWR left a message on the morning of the viewing to cancel the appointment as the property had been applied, and also ask every viewer to contact us on the morning to confirm that they are still OK to attend to avoid this situation....
Apr 26,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Apr 26,2014
1 people found
this helpful
We have several properties in the Nottingham area and we have been using PWR as letting agents for the past 4 years. Our experience is that they are always professional and thorough and respond to our queries/requests promptly. We feel that we have a personal relationship with our contact Adam and trust his judgement completely....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 24,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Apr 24,2014
1 people found
this helpful
PWR, and in particular Adam Kingswood, marketed the property and took me (a complete novice) through all the letting procedures and formalities painlessly. This was 2.5 years ago and since then the company has dealt with two changes of tenancy, certain insignificant property issues, and general administration in an exemplary manner. I am kept informed of any issues, but otherwise left alone which I appreciate! I can\'t recommend them highly enough....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 24,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Apr 24,2014
0 people found
this helpful
They have managed my property now for several years and have reported dealt with any issues in a cost effective and efficient manner....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 07,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Apr 07,2014
4 people found
this helpful
PWR managed my first property in 2006. I was satisfied with how they managed it so when I acquired another 2 they have looked after those. I have always been satisfied with how they manage them. They keep me updated with any problems and immediately try to resolve them. I think one of the best things about the company is that when a tenant gives notice they have always managed to get me another straight away....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 07,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Apr 07,2014
2 people found
this helpful
As a portfolio landlord I have been very pleased with the service received from PWR over the past five years. PWR excel in their professionalism, knowledge and experience in relation to all aspects of property letting and management....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 03,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Apr 03,2014
2 people found
this helpful
Adam and the team at PWR have been outstanding and cannot do enough to support every aspect of looking after their customers and landlords. I would highly reccomended them to prospective property owners looking for a reliable, efficient and high quality agency service. Each time I phone them they provide 110% service and have, without fail, found a new tenant on every occasion for my 2 properties leaving no gaps in rental periods. In summary great service....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 02,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Apr 02,2014
1 people found
this helpful
We have been with PWR for the last 3 years and since transferring our portfolio to them we have been very pleased with the managed services they have provided. The personnel are very knowledgeable, helpful, and flexible in their support and provide a personal and professional service. As our portfolio has grown and our involvement with PWR has increased over the years, we are very pleased and happy that they are managing our properties. They seem to understand our interests and are able to ada...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 02,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Apr 02,2014
2 people found
this helpful
I have been a tenant with PWR for around 2 year now and I have never had any problems with any of the staff or the service provided. I have found them to all be very consistent and if I have any problems with repairs the staff are quick to respond and 9 out of 10 times the repair is dealt with the same day depending on how urgent it is. When applying for the property I am in now, the lettings team where able to get me in the same week with no problems! I highly recommend PWR!!!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 01,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Apr 01,2014
3 people found
this helpful
Pwr have always found me very good tenants due to their thorough vetting service. Problems have been dealt with quickly and effectively. As a landlord I would recommend Pwr for their all round service....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 01,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Apr 01,2014
2 people found
this helpful
I have never rented a property before so I wanted advice that would be clear to me and help me with my decisions. I chose PWR as recommended by a friend and I was extremely happy with the service. They helped me throughout the whole process of my application and I never rang to see how things were going, they always rang me to updated me. I would highly recommend PWR to anyone looking to go into a rented property!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 31,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Mar 31,2014
2 people found
this helpful
I have been using PWR for over 8 years now and have never had a problem with any of their staff, who are all always more than helpful, polite and on the ball. All staff have communicated with me and kept me in the loop whenever it has been necessary and are very aware and knowledgable of properties they have, who you are and subcontractors who they would recommend. As a company communication has also been key and I have never been left in the dark. Whenever my property has become empty the st...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

ARLA RICS TDS


Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
29 3 6 10 0 1 0 0 1 3

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Agent Fees

Full Managed - from £225+VAT letting fee followed by monthly management fee
Marketing Only - from £100 + VAT
Let Only's - from £250+VAT
EPC's - £75+VAT
Last updated at 10:50 AM 06/03/2014 by Adam Kingswood

Complaints Procedure

No procedure set.
Last updated at 10:50 AM 06/03/2014 by Adam Kingswood

Firm rankings



Mansfield
'The Old Post Office, 275 Eakring Road, Mansfield NG18 3ED
(30)
Woodthorpe
42 Thackerays Lane , Woodthorpe NG5 4JD
(23)

Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property




.