• claim your profile
    Patrick Garret
  • claim your profile
    Gregg White
  • claim your profile
    Sabrina Courts
  • claim your profile
    Kerry Greyburn
  • claim your profile
    Samantha Hubbard
  • Shaun Phillips
    Shaun Phillips
  • Rob Kyte
    Rob Kyte
  • Alex Parsons
    Alex Parsons
  • Charlie Locke
    Charlie Locke
  • Chris Whiley
    Chris Whiley
  • Shaun Knight
    Shaun Knight
  • Paul Somerfield
    Paul Somerfield
  • Gemma Salusbury
    Gemma Salusbury
Purple Frog specialise in letting, management, sales and investments in student property in Birmingham, Bristol and Nottingham.
 
Website not available

Properties for sale
Properties for rent
Nov 25,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 25,2016
0 people found
this helpful
If I was a comedian this company would be one of my jokes. Please tell me where you train your staff, I want to shut it down immediately. 0/5 should be an option for this business. In fact, Purple Frog is not a business, it is an absolute farce. Having found a house we like we were told time and again that the 'letting agent' (if they can be called that...) would phone us back. Nothing. On Monday we tried one final time and YES! We were confirmed the house! Having received an email of confirmat...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: James Mason
Dec 08, 2016
View all comments (1)
Dear Charlie Thompson I'm sorry to hear about your experience. I understand your frustration with the situation. One of the other tenants in your group also brought this to our attention. Unfortunately, the error was caused by human error. We would certainly never deliberately tell you something that was untrue. The member of staff that you spoke to when you were told that you had secured the tenancy made a mistake and we are very sorry that it caused you such aggravation. I am delighted ....
Oct 26,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 26,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Hands down one of the most frustrating and unprofessional companies I've ever dealt with. They will blatantly lie to your face in an attempt to prize money from you. A couple of the staff can be helpful at times, but for the most part the very young team are dishonest, unprofessional, and incompetent. Our tenancy was difficult from start to finish, and getting our deposit back is still an absolute nightmare. I am furious with the company for their extremely poor standards. I would warn a...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: James Mason
Oct 13, 2016
View all comments (2)
Hi Tom It's been 3 days since I reached out, but I've not heard back from you. Please can I ask that you contact me as soon as possible so we can sort your deposit situation. I understand that the deposit process might be frustrating. We do have detailed information about deposits on our website. Emma-Leigh, who is one our deposits team wrote a blog about this recently: http://www.purplefrogproperty.com/blog/zen-deposits/ This should explain the deposits process and how we try and keep it as f....
Oct 22,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 22,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Extremely poor service the likes of which I have never experienced before, on arriving at our new house it was full of bags of rubbish and completely filthy. After complaining numerous times to various members of staff it took over a month for the house to be returned to an acceptable state. The staff, * are incredibly annoying; they will lie, ignore emails and phone calls basically do anything to avoid there responsibilities. The whole experience has left me furious at the company and how they ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 02,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Dec 02,2015
3 people found
this helpful
Get the feeling that some of the good reviews on here are fakes. Perhaps Purple Frog are good to Landlords but as a tenant I have repeatedly found the customer service to be absolutely terrible. It seems they have been trained to just agree to everything and give vague answers to get you off the phone, and they then proceed to do nothing about your query. It is difficult to get the same person on the phone twice and very clear that staff do not communicate with eachother, so I have had to repeat...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Patrick Garratt
Feb 22, 2016
View all comments (1)
Hi There, I'm not aware of any positive reviews on this site to be fake. I'm sorry you've not been happy with the service you've received. We have recently started making the direct phone numbers available for members of our team so that you can reach an individual directly if they are available. We ask that you provide proof that you have paid your bills and dealt with your council tax at the end of your tenancy before deposits are returned; this is in accordance with the tenancy agreem....
Oct 12,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 12,2015
0 people found
this helpful
The staffs are not helpful at all, rather arrogant. The house itself was appallingly dirty and even after requesting for maintenance numerous times, nobody turned up. No, I am not going to recommend this agent to anybody....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Patrick
Oct 24, 2015
View all comments (1)
Hi There I'm sorry to hear that you aren't happy with the service you've received. Please get in touch with me on 07817 793 828 or Patrick@purplefrogproperty.com and I would like to discuss how we can put things right for you. Kind regards Patrick (Co-Founder)....
Jul 29,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Jul 29,2015
2 people found
this helpful
I have been using Purplefrog as a Let-Only letting agent for 5 years. In this time the team has been highly professional and personable. They maintain good levels of communication throughout the letting experience. I feel that the team really care about letting out my properties which is not something that can be said for other letting agents. I would highly recommend any landlord using the team....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 23,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Jul 23,2015
2 people found
this helpful
Our dealings with Purple Frog as three students starting their first year this September, has been absolutely fantastic! Sam has been a superstar and we can't thank her enough for all she's done for us. We have now managed to find a lovely house in a really good location for us and we are so so pleased. Purple frog has been efficient, understanding, compassionate and professional at all times and has made this whole process as stress free as possible. I would thoroughly recommend them as letting...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 21,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Jul 21,2015
0 people found
this helpful
I've been a tenant with Purple Frog for three years now and the service has always been great. They are fast to respond to queries and their staff are very friendly and approachable. They have made renting a house really easy and hassle free - I would definitely recommend!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 29,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Jun 29,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Excellent service, deal with all queries in a fast, professional and efficient way. I recommend Purple Frog to all my friends and business associates. Advice always excellent and freely given. Can't recommend highly enough....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good value for money
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 28,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Jun 28,2015
2 people found
this helpful
Sabrina (Ops Manager) was AWESOME with listening to my needs as a tenant and providing good customer service. She met two of my requests regarding monthly Direct Debit and move in date with no problems and actually exceeded my expectations in the end to be honest. She keeps you informed with matters via email or telephone, and is friendly and professional if you speak to her in person as well. Purple Frog (Birmingham) as a whole, were also very supportive during our signup/lettings process and...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
May 08,2015
Minithumbup
By:
May 08,2015
3 people found
this helpful
I have found Jo Whyley extremely helpful and professional in recent communications regarding lettings. She replies very promptly and has made good suggestions, as well as adjustments at my request. I have found other employees to be very slow at responding and not as innovative as Jo. She is a real attribute for Purple Frog....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 05,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Mar 05,2015
0 people found
this helpful
The staff were really friendly and welcoming as soon as you walk into the branch, they helped us find a house that suited our needs very quickly, would recommend to other students looking for housing in Nottingham....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 04,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Mar 04,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Nice branding, young staff, seem really friendly. Got a maintenance problem though? Tough. Again, they're very nice about it, but haven't resolved issues that were reported at the beginning of the tenancy (6 months on!) and have actually lied to us about the reasons for this. We've had so many visits from prospective tenants, and on quite a few they haven't even bothered to turn up. The contract is also annoying: 'no hanging clothes on radiators' despite no tumble dryer. Complaints have been m...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Patrick Garratt
Mar 22, 2015
View all comments (1)
I'm sorry to hear that you've not been happy with the service you've received. We take all complaints very seriously and have a complaints procedure in place to make sure that any issues are resolved. Please contact me directly (Patrick@purplefrogproperty.com) so I can discuss these issues with you further. Unfortunately we can't guarantee that prospective tenants actually turn up to viewings that they have arranged, we understand that it can be frustrating though, you have our apologies for....
Feb 19,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Feb 19,2015
3 people found
this helpful
As soon as I walked into the office the staff we're very friendly and welcoming. We were a group of 4 looking for a house close to the University and we needed to find one quickly as we were all going on our year abroads. All staff members were helpful with helping us find a house that suited our needs and very friendly on viewings. The sign up process was quick, easy, and well explained and sorting out all the paperwork was not as difficult as we anticipated. The moving in procedure was well or...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 18,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Feb 18,2015
1 people found
this helpful
Great and quick service and responses, We didnt take a property with them - unfortunately someone else beat us to it but they had the best service of all the agencies we dealt with...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 10,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Feb 10,2015
4 people found
this helpful
Purple frog Made it really easy for me when looking for accommodation and the signing up process was quick and easy. Although I did have some trouble with damp in my house it was dealt with as a serious matter.. Would definitely rent with them again....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 09,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Feb 09,2015
3 people found
this helpful
Comparing the stressful process organising my halls of residence, using Purple Frog was really refreshing! The first house I saw I now live in! The office has a really relaxed atmosphere and the fact that it is staffed by students is really nice because they understand how stressful sorting accommodation is. I decided to live with them again because I believe they are accountable and trustworthy. Although the deposits are higher than some of the other Selly Oak agents, I think its value for mone...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
I\'m happy to pay for good service!
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 30,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Jan 30,2015
3 people found
this helpful
Purple Frog helped me out when I was panicking about having to find an affordable place to live at short notice. I'd not done this before and their whole process was quick, easy and not pushy as I have found with other property agents. The team were helpful and whenever I've had a query since they've been quick to respond. I'd definitely recommend Purple Frog - especially if you're new to this whole process!!!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 08,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Jan 08,2015
4 people found
this helpful
A bunch of fraud is operating this company whose main purpose is to rob the international students. I was an international student in University of Birmingham and took a room in rent from them and my contract ended in last June. Still to date, they have not given back my deposit after hundreds of emails, rather giving a string of lies and blaming others. Same happened to my other room mate from the same house. I assume they target only the international students as their tenants as it is diffic...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Patrick Garratt
Mar 30, 2015
View all comments (1)
This is a completely incorrect review which has been reported to the company maintaining this website many times for being false. The person who wrote the review has even asked them to take it down. We rented a property to an company who help international tenants find accommodation in the UK we had a contract with that company only. That company sublet the room to this individual. The company had financial difficulties and weren't able to pay the rent so the landlord held onto the deposit u....
Dec 01,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Dec 01,2014
1 people found
this helpful
Purple frog are one of the most devious thieving con artists u will find out their do not go any where near them if you want deposit stolen and nothing fixed when broken and the boss is an arrogant peice of work all in all absolute joke house of 5 not one even got a penny back no lists of any damages or receipt for any work they just stole then and will not even reply to messages or phone calls 100% scam...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Greg - Purple Frog
Jan 26, 2015
View all comments (1)
Hi Pete. We have recently come across your review online and wanted to address it in further detail with you. Having looked at the information you have supplied, we do not have a property in BS26, the rent figure of £600pcm for a house/flat of 5 cannot be correct either, so we have having a lot of difficulty working out who you are. I also cross checked all the Peter or Pete's on our database for the 13-14 tenancy period cannot also identify you that way. The Government implemented Deposit Pr....
Nov 09,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 09,2014
0 people found
this helpful
We drove 600 miles from Northern Scotland to Purple Frog, Birmingham having let a flat for our daughter at start of university. We were then left for TWO and HALF HOURS standing on the street waiting for keys to arrive. Eventually the keys did arrive but they were the wrong ones. When she finally got into the flat it was utterly filthy. Human hair blocked the drains. Shower curtain disgusting with filth and grime. no drains working due to hair (plumber was supplied 2days later) . Windows scre...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Nothing they are a disorganised disgraceful rip off. They should have a monitoring system to check if flats have been cleaned after vacating them.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Patrick - Purple Frog
Jan 28, 2015
View all comments (1)
Hi Helen, I've been investigating the issues you and your daughter have experienced. We took over the block your daughter moved into from another agency and unfortunately things didn't go as smoothly as we would have liked. We will be contacting your daughter directly this week to see if we can make amends.....
Oct 20,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 20,2014
2 people found
this helpful
This companies attitude to problems is to ignore them,, ignore you or refuse to take your calls and never return a call. Use a different phone and/or name or say you are enquiring about renting a property and miraculously you get through to someone, though once you voice the purpose for your calll they react in the same immature mature as previously, one of evasion and avoidance. The company directive seems to be to hidie and wait for problems to disappear (probably because you're tenancy has...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Stick to contract Take calls Return calls Reply to emails Do not lie or manipulate the truth to suit your own ends. Provide reasonable assistance to problems, take problems seriously, address problems directly and with maturity. Understand the terms of your own agreement . Provide property of reasonable standard by inspecting properties prior to acting on behalf of a landlords, ie improve stand of properties on books and thereby improve your own reputation. Have a complaints procedure that is fast and efficient, not one that takes an entire academic year! Once owners purple frog or it\'s employee\'s word is given not to back track but turn up on time and get works done as arranged on time. Rethink and start again! s So many students are complaining about your company it has the worst reputation on campus, unless you alter your attitude you may cease to have a viable company, students attitudes and expectations have altered so keep up with present attitudes.
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 14,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 14,2013
1 people found
this helpful
The agency is very nice at the beginning and tend to respond to queries via e-mail quickly. However with the actual maintenance there were some delays. This particular property had poor materials used in the bathroom, especially the bathroom panel. We were promised a refurbished house but we were dissapointed with the level of work done and mess left after. Even though this was reported, we were still charged for it because we did not continuously report that it kept falling out of place. This h...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Nothappy2014
Sep 10, 2014
View all comments (1)
Purple Frog are the worst agency I have ever come across. They have no idea about how to run a business, let alone assist people with letting and maintaining properties. They only answer phone calls if you are enquiring about a house, and once they have received your money they don't want to know, They won't answer or return calls, and very rarely respond to emails. Their idea of a 'refurbished' property is not quite the same as any tenant would expect, and their customer service is appalli....

DPS


Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
3 0 8 10 0 0 0 0 1 1

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Agent Fees

No fees set.
Last updated at 1:16 PM 25/11/2016 by James Mason

Complaints Procedure

No procedure set.
Last updated at 1:16 PM 25/11/2016 by James Mason

Awards won by Purple Frog Property Ltd

Individual Branch Awards

Birmingham, B29 7AW

Firm rankings



Birmingham
189 Dawlish Road, Birmingham B29 7AW
(16)
Clifton
134 Whiteladies Road, Bristol BS8 2RS
(2)
Lenton
363 Derby Road, Nottingham NG7 2DZ
(4)

Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property




.