• claim your profile
    Ann Treneer
No description for branch.

22 Lemon Street
Truro
Cornwall
TR1 2LS
01872 271972

 
Website not available

Properties for sale
Properties for rent
Oct 13,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 13,2016
7 people found
this helpful
I was a landlord with PPM for at least 7 years. Because they were reasonably effective at letting and managing the property, and I was busy with other matters, I was slow to wake up to the fact that 4 or 5 years ago they simply stopped paying me the rent from tenants. Only constant nagging and threats of legal action ever had an effect. The excuses given were many and varied, but, as I said to them on a number of occasions, financially they were either incompetent, or dishonest, or both. In the ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Would have been reasonable, if they had delivered the service promised.
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 19,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 19,2016
8 people found
this helpful
Awful service both as a landlord and even tenants perspective. Things went un-actioned/delayed and a constant chase to get funds paid to us - rent usually nearly 2 months behind if not more and a pile of lies and incompetence in excuses for not getting funds across to us consistently including blaming the bank (who were our bankers so we could check) other staff (there were none). Money only came through when we told her we were going to proceed to court action. All this agent has done has give...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
not worth a single penny as was more hassle than if we had dealt with the letting ourselves
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 10,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 10,2016
11 people found
this helpful
Truly shocking service. I don't know what has happened to PPM*. I very strongly advise everyone to steer clear of them. PPM were employed to find a tenant only for me - and this involves taking a deposit and one month's rent. They did this in April - and without my knowledge - asked the tenants for a 6 month upfront payment. It is now August and I have yet to receive a penny in rent and need to employ a solicitor to recover the money. The litany of excuses and platitudes that I have received...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
It feels deeply unfair to have paid anything to PPM given the service they are continuing to provide....and yet, because they take the initial rent from the tenant, they automatically take their fees before distributing the remainder of the rent. (This is, of course, if they ever distribute the rent - 4 months later...)
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 26,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Jul 26,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Friendly, easy to use and very professional and helpful. Did what they were asked to do, handled things well and were very informative throughout. Got repairs done promptly and efficently as well as payment to me from the rent on time. No problems whatsoever....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Average
Was this helpful? Yes
May 16,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
May 16,2016
7 people found
this helpful
Not a good agency. Half-way through our tenancy we were contacted directly by our landlord. She was receiving rent very, very late each month. The agent had told her this was because we were paying late. (We saw the emails.) It was a complete lie! I asked the agent about this, but didn't receive a decent explanation. At time of writing, my former landlord (we have moved out) has initiated action via the small claims court because she still hasn't received the rent we paid in mid-February. Avoid...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Premier Property Management
Jun 21, 2016
View all comments (1)
There has been no court action taken and the Landlord is satisfied that the funds are settled. I am sorry that you feel we were not good agents and I had hoped that we had explained things to you. If we can provide further assistance please let us know. I can also provide you confirmation from the Landlord that NO FUNDS are owed or alternatively you have their contact details to speak to them directly to verify this point. With thanks....
Mar 30,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Mar 30,2016
0 people found
this helpful
I have dealt with Premier Property Management over a number of years. Always helpful and proactive in all areas of property management. I have been a Landlord with them for a number of years and cant recommend them enough. They have found me good and trustworthy tenants as well as looked after me and my properties. Always payment made in a good and timely fashion, statements and invoices provided as necessary. Good job all round....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 22,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 22,2014
3 people found
this helpful
Dreadful experience. Was treated like a second class citizen. Very rude and looked down her nose at us. My wife just walked out. I'm very suspicious of the 5 star comment. Totally out of character and no details given. Steer well clear of these people unless you enjoy being abused....
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Treated us with some respect.
Comment on agent fees
Didn\'t get that far.
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 25,2012
Minithumbup
By:
Apr 25,2012
0 people found
this helpful
Excellent Agency, very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 05,2012
Minithumbdown
By:
Mar 05,2012
10 people found
this helpful
Where do I start...? VERY poor service throughout our tennancy. Whenever I rung the office, the phone just rang and rang and rang .. on the rare occassion someone answered, they were never able to answer my query straight away and there is obviously no communication in that office as they never have a clue whats going on - its like going around in circles. They say they'll call you back and never do, leaving your query un-answered. There is no emergency number to ring out of office hours eit...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
What could the agent do to help me change my mind? Treat me with respect and display manners Turn up on time Answer the office phone Get back to me when you say you will about a query Provide and emergency number Employ people who know what they're doing Don't be so abrupt and dismissive of what I'm trying to tell you - after all you are who I'm meant to contact. FIND A NEW CAREER? I DON'T THINK PROPERTY "MANAGEMENT" OR DEALING WITH PEOPLE IN ANY CAPACITY SUITS YOU.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: nicknike
Jul 12, 2013
View all comments (3)
The woman took an instant dislike to us and did not want to deal with us. We left their office feeling dreadful. We have rented now for 8 years, never missed a payment and do minor repairs to save landlords cost. We are buying in a couple of months and thank goodness for that. Renting in the UK can be a nightmare. many people treat you like subhuman, yet we are the customer. The agents usually like to suck up to the landlords. From my experience, I would steer well clear of this agent.....
Jan 24,2012
Minithumbdown
By:
Jan 24,2012
5 people found
this helpful
This woman blew her top when she found a cobweb. She was shouting at me and woke my daughter, not an easy thing to do with a teenager....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 22,2007
Minithumbdown
By:
Dec 22,2007
5 people found
this helpful
Very poor service throughout the tennancy, very difficult to actually contact the company with issues about the property as the office is rarely manned, when contact is made there is no urgency in making any repairs no matter how urgent (central heating system). Also dont be conned by the ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: AR
Feb 16, 2011
View all comments (1)
Perhaps there was a reason why some of your bond was used- to rectify any damages to the property etc. Agents are not allowed just to take money from deposits without proof or prior agreement so perhaps you just have an axe to grind! Think on!....
Areas covered



Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
2 3 1 5 0 0 0 0 0 0

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Agent Fees

No fees set.
Last updated at 4:24 PM 25/01/2016 by Treneer

Complaints Procedure

No procedure set.
Last updated at 4:24 PM 25/01/2016 by Treneer

Awards won by Premier Property Management Truro

Individual Branch Awards

Ann Treneer - upload your photo Ann Treneer
3 reviews

About Ann No description set View full profile

Opening hours



Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property