Payton Jewell Caines
3.1/5, 25 reviews
52% recommended
78% sales valuation accuracy
69% sales fee satisfaction
No company information

Performance Statistics
Services Valuation Fees Min Price of property reviewed Max Price of property reviewed
Sales 78% 69% £85,000 £255,000
Review statistics
From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
1 2 3 4 6 3 3 1 0 2
Opening Hours
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Advertise on
Members of
NAEA ARLA TPOS Lettings DPS
Latest Properties

No Properties

“I purchased my house through PJC Port Talbot,......”

Share on :
Jun 28,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Neil Grant'
Jun 28,2019
0 people found
this helpful
I purchased my house through PJC Port Talbot, they were brilliant, efficient, friendly and very helpful when i had a crisis with my lender. Couldn't recommend them any higher. Great service Ladies, keep up the great work....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Excellent experience...”

Share on :
May 28,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Julie'
May 28,2019
0 people found
this helpful
I have currently sold and bought a new house with pjc in neath the members of staff there were fantastic couldn't have done anymore than what they did they kept everything as simple as it could be found me my perfect home I cant thank ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good price
Was this helpful? Yes

“Excellent...”

Share on :
Apr 12,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Lexi'
Apr 12,2019
0 people found
this helpful
All the staff were excellent and always had a smile! I received great advice and guidance throughout the whole process of selling and buying my new home through them. Always helpful and doing everything they can to ensure the process is a smooth as possible ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Gpod
Was this helpful? Yes

“Disappointed with attitude of staff...”

Share on :
Jan 26,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Annoyed!!'
Jan 26,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Five months ago I reported to you that the tenants of a downstairs flat in Port Talbot central were dealing in drugs, and that their horrendous smelling substance was so strong that it was wafting into our house through the downstairs and upstairs party walls. ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Brilliant professional service...”

Share on :
Nov 12,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Robert Schweier'
Nov 12,2018
0 people found
this helpful
I recently sold my property with Payton Jewel Caines (Port Talbot office) and the service I received was prompt, informative and professional. Various member of staff, Hazel, Carol, Jade, Sharon to name a few were very friendly and helpful. The only estate agent to use ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good fee structure
Was this helpful? Yes

“Attempted to sell my house, service was awful, it was ......”

Share on :
Sep 08,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'MJ'
Sep 08,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Attempted to sell my house, service was awful, it was me chasing and recommending changes to adverts, photos, words, and even offered to reduce the price, which they declined to sell. Spoke with Catherine who was the director who said she was looking at it ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Catherine caines
Jan 23, 2019
View all comments (3)
Hi Lee Could you please contact me directly to let me know which property you were offering on and I shall find out what happened here? We are highly regulated and legally have to, and always do, submit offers to our clients. I am sorry you weren't contacted, this is something I will look into. ...

“Fabulous service from start to finish....”

Share on :
Sep 07,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'CN'
Sep 07,2018
0 people found
this helpful
PJC have been really helpful and I can't thank the staff enough. Thanks for everything guys! I'll be coming back to you when I am ready to buy/sell in the future :)...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes

“Honest, straight forward, an ideal estate agent....”

Share on :
Jun 07,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Jay'
Jun 07,2018
0 people found
this helpful
I've dealt with other branches but mainly Beth from the Port Talbot Branch. They call you/mail you back regarding your enquiries. If you decide on a viewing, they'll confirm a timing for you and will call the day before or on the day to ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Decent price.
Was this helpful? Yes

“Exceptional service...”

Share on :
May 04,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Slmlettings'
May 04,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Julie is outstanding estate agent,with a postive attitude,to make the sale work for both parties. Julie gone the extra mile,for me and it very much appreciated.I would recommend julie to everyone,I hope to see her with promotion in the future ,...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Reasonable
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Sara Hawkins
May 08, 2018
View all comments (1)
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience and our member of staff Julie who is a valued member of our Bridgend Branch. We hope to continue working with you in the future. ...

“Great service...”

Share on :
May 03,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Jenkins family'
May 03,2018
1 people found
this helpful
Thanks to PJC for such a professional approach to the sale of our property. We've used other local agents in the past. The team at PJC were much better at keeping in touch with us and offering advice on the sale....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fair
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Sara Hawkins
May 08, 2018
View all comments (1)
Thank you kindly for your review and in taking the time to highlight those staff that stood out to you. Should you need any assistance in the future please do not hesitate to let us know. ...

“Sales agent review...”

Share on :
May 03,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Simone'
May 03,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Julie hopkins at Payton Jewell Caines is the most lovely sales lady ive ever met , so lovely helpful and down to earth by far the best around ! Very highly recommend...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Sara Hawkins
May 08, 2018
View all comments (1)
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our services and highlight your experience of our colleague Julie. We are very grateful. ...

“My personal experience from selling with PJC - outstanding.No ......”

Share on :
Jan 29,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'SB'
Jan 29,2018
0 people found
this helpful
My personal experience from selling with PJC - outstanding. No complaints whatsoever. The staff kept me informed every step of the way, were patient, skilful and diligent in successfully concluding a sale of my property. Buying, or selling a property can be very stressful, but ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very reasonable.
Was this helpful? Yes

“Awful service from the Bridgend Branch of PJC, I had ......”

Share on :
Dec 16,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Rachel'
Dec 16,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Awful service from the Bridgend Branch of PJC, I had to constantly email or ring them for updates, they did very little to earn the fee I paid, not proactive at all. I had to tell them constantly to chase things up, the slowest service ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Far too high for the service you get.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Catherine Caines
Apr 12, 2018
View all comments (2)
We are very sorry that you aren't happy with our service. This review site doesn't allow us to see your contact details so please can I ask that you email me with the details of your property so that we can investigate what has happened. Catherine.caines@pjchomes.co.uk or telephone 01656 654328. Thank you, Catherine (Director) ...

“My partner and myself were originally looking for a property ......”

Share on :
Sep 15,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Mr. & Mrs. Baker'
Sep 15,2017
0 people found
this helpful
My partner and myself were originally looking for a property to rent in the Bridgend area. Although we eventually decided to stay where we are and did not move in the end. I specifically wanted to thank Payton Jewell & Caines rental team for all their ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
The fees were comparative to other agencies in the area
Was this helpful? Yes
By: sara hawkins
Sep 18, 2017
View all comments (1)
Dear Mr & Mrs Baker Thank you for your kind comments. Should you need any further assistance in the future we would be more than happy to help Kind regards ...

“The experience started well with the agent being on time ......”

Share on :
Aug 21,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'MarkT'
Aug 21,2017
0 people found
this helpful
The experience started well with the agent being on time and showing me around the property. That's about where it ended. The property was advertised as 'available immediately', which was imperative to my timetable. Once I'd agreed to rent the property I was supposed to ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Agency fees are a joke at the best of times. A licence to print money. But it goes beyond this when the effort from the agent amounts to false advertising on a website, incompetence in sending correct information and a complete inability to return phone calls within 2 working days.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Sara Hawkins
Aug 24, 2017
View all comments (1)
I am sincerely sorry to have heard of your experiences. As you do not state your name I am unable to comment further on your exact case but of course would be more than happy to discuss this with you further and would appreciate you making contact with myself in this matter. The detail given above does not fit with our working procedures. I would comment that we do not send application forms out. These are sent directly by email link from a national referencing company who are always happy to ...

“Very unhappy. I rented an apartment 3 green street Port Talbot .......”

Share on :
May 18,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Sharmistha mallik'
May 18,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Very unhappy. I rented an apartment 3 green street Port Talbot .they from begining just not having time this day that dayetc after signature now they are forcing me to take insurance.i am bogged up by there behavior.tje house is not cleaned there is ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
I paid 190 pounds where as others are taking less. Doesn't matter polite Ness should be there rude guys
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Sara Hawkins
May 20, 2017
View all comments (1)
Dear Shamistha, I am sincerely sorry to read your comments. We are transparent at every stage with our clients; from the first point of contact with the documentation issued on viewing to the email you receive before the move in on our requirements. Landlord liability insurance is a mandatory clause within our agreements and something our Landlord clients request. In respect to the cleaning, we are of course sympathetic and the Landlord had assured us this was in hand. If there i ...

“Great customer service. Very professional and kept me fully informed ......”

Share on :
Dec 02,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Richard Watt'
Dec 02,2016
1 people found
this helpful
Great customer service. Very professional and kept me fully informed of what was happening during each step of my sale and purchase. Would definitely recommend using them and would be my first choice if I move again....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
No dearer than anyone else
Was this helpful? Yes

“Paid PJC over £300 to find a tenant and professionally manage ......”

Share on :
Jun 22,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'Viennamarie'
Jun 22,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Paid PJC over £300 to find a tenant and professionally manage the property. First month's rent was nearly two weeks late after I chased it five times then one member of staff tried to blame the other. PJC failed to tell tenant my builder was to ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
The agent should have recognised their incompetence and returned my ‚£300 as it was obtained by false and misleading advertising.
Attached Filesnbsp;
Comment on agent fees
Way too over priced for the incompetent service.
Was this helpful? Yes

“Being past customers of Payton Jewell Caines, and in particular ......”

Share on :
Mar 18,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Graham54'
Mar 18,2015
2 people found
this helpful
Being past customers of Payton Jewell Caines, and in particular the Pencoed office the review below refers to, we felt compelled to put our own review. Having sold and bought through the Pencoed office over the past few years we have developed a relationship with ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Please if there is one thing you do when selling ......”

Share on :
Feb 19,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'Unhappy!'
Feb 19,2015
9 people found
this helpful
Please if there is one thing you do when selling your house is not to use these people. Right from day one it was excuses lies and cover ups. The manager is the rudest woman I have ever encountered and her side kick is a ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: ....
Mar 16, 2015
View all comments (2)
Just to clarify the above statement by the agent refers to myself and not to the review above. I now feel the need to post a review having been hounded by phone call and letter from Payton jewell caines and being made aware of this site from the managing director. I removed my house from sale having discovered there was an offer on the property only after looking on the website which informed me of this I didn't find this acceptable nor did I find the tone of the branch manager when she started ...

“This company promised 'the highest level of customer service' First ......”

Share on :
Jan 11,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'Vienna Marie'
Jan 11,2015
2 people found
this helpful
This company promised 'the highest level of customer service' First month's rent from tenant was paid nearly two weeks late despite the fact I was paying for rent on time. After a litany of errors I wrote to complain and I was offered three month's ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Far too expensive compared to other agents.
Attached Filesnbsp;
Comment on agent fees
Far too expensive compared to other agents.
Was this helpful? Yes

“Didnt inform us our offer was accepted. Had to call ......”

Share on :
Dec 19,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Joe Bloggs'
Dec 19,2014
4 people found
this helpful
Didnt inform us our offer was accepted. Had to call office several times to get updates. Blatently lied about posting my new property keys to me by Special Delivery causing alot of hassle and stress. Did not earn the fee I had to pay. Would ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
All they did was put the sold sign up and it cost me a couple of grand.
Was this helpful? Yes

“The concept of treating customers fairly does not extend to ......”

Share on :
Nov 07,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'S Sgt Macca'
Nov 07,2014
5 people found
this helpful
The concept of treating customers fairly does not extend to this estate / letting agent. Their customer service is in my opinion of a very low standard. My circumstances were that I was made redundant and spent 3 months without an income. I used my savings to ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Fully appreciate the agent would need to contact me about the rent being 2 working days late however it would have been better if they had not sent a letter threatening eviction when my conduct to date has been very good in both maintaining the property to the highest standard and paying rent in full and on time. I kept them updated on my unemployment and made every effort using my savings to maintain my rent, which I did so I felt the letter was an appalling treatment of a customer.
Attached Filesnbsp;
Was this helpful? Yes
By: PJC
Nov 12, 2014
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your feedback and opinion, We take our instructions from the Landlord and action them in accordance with the Tenancy Agreement . If you wish to discuss this further please contact the office ...

“PJC are very unprofessional - avoid them - they disagreed ......”

Share on :
Aug 21,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'TD32'
Aug 21,2014
4 people found
this helpful
PJC are very unprofessional - avoid them - they disagreed with concerns raised - the Ombudsman did not - my advice is to use the Ombudsman service to obtain redress, its free and very efficient....
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Agreed with the concerns raised and apologised
Attached Filesnbsp;
Was this helpful? Yes

“Avoid renting with Payton Jewell and Caines estate agents. The ......”

Share on :
Jun 10,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Nicd1304'
Jun 10,2014
7 people found
this helpful
Avoid renting with Payton Jewell and Caines estate agents. The estate agents allowed us to move into a filthy house (managed by them), we left the property in a better state than we found it, only to find that they wanted to take our bond ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: PJC
Jun 11, 2014
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your feedback and opinions however we take our instructions from the Landlord and would not dispute any bond issue without sufficient evidence. We cannot comment on this case as we do not have all the details. If you wish to discuss this further please contact the office ...
No fees information available
Kindly note that legally, letting agents need to publish information about their tenancy fees, government-approved redress schemes and client money protection schemes on their website and on third party websites (on which agents are listed). For properties to lease/rent in England, agents need to keep this information up to date and precise on allAgents or specify within the property description.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure set.
Last updated at 2:24 PM 09/05/2018 by Sara Hawkins

Awards won by Payton Jewell Caines

Individual Branch Awards


.
As Seen On

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home